View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor 2011/2012
poteryu
29-04-2011, 08:58 AM
Seems like there is not KMS thread for the 2011/2012 section, anyone who is selected there?
Seniors come help lo ><
I heard that, KMS is a new college, just started last year, is that true?
ya.. my batch is the 1st batch.. everything is new..
anymore questions??
highlow
29-04-2011, 06:57 PM
Any non-bumis got in KMS??
poteryu
29-04-2011, 07:27 PM
i am a non-bumi
highlow
29-04-2011, 09:24 PM
Ohh.. same!! Haha.. So you're going rite?
MawarSuhaira410
01-05-2011, 04:43 PM
i'm going to KMS ..
oh ya , when i open the application for semakan matrikulasi , they said "aplikasi ini sudah ditutup" and i havent print out any borang and surat tawaran yet ..
will it be open again soon ? or that borang will be given with the upcoming letter ?
highlow
02-05-2011, 09:38 AM
May I ask.. When de bumis pray in de morning everyday, do de non-bumis havta wake up too n gather somewhere or dey can jus continue to sleep n wake up at any time? Then, do we have place to hang our clothes after washing?
miza_kakcik
02-05-2011, 03:45 PM
I have a question here. Is there any facilities for disabled students at KMS ?
May I ask.. When de bumis pray in de morning everyday, do de non-bumis havta wake up too n gather somewhere or dey can jus continue to sleep n wake up at any time? Then, do we have place to hang our clothes after washing?
you dont have to wake up together, you can continue sleeping as you wish (except for orientation week, everyone have to wake up very early).
Ya, there are places for you to dry your clothes.
I have a question here. Is there any facilities for disabled students at KMS ?
there are rooms for the disable student. normally the tutor rooms will specially arranged at the ground floor for them.
Decimo
04-05-2011, 12:23 AM
I will be going there as a feci later on. Hope to see you guys there soon :)
MawarSuhaira410
04-05-2011, 08:28 PM
as far as i know , we have to bring our own pillow right ?
errrr .. can i bring along my teddy bear ? :laugh
afraid if the warden will rampas and marah2 .. :D
Decimo
04-05-2011, 11:36 PM
They supply pillows. But you can bring yours if you want. and i dont think the wardens have any problems towards teddy bears :laugh
MawarSuhaira410
05-05-2011, 05:55 AM
They supply pillows. But you can bring yours if you want. and i dont think the wardens have any problems towards teddy bears :laugh
now i feel relieve .. :nuts
pavitra0836
06-05-2011, 09:29 PM
Any1 4m penang? Is there any specific stuffs that need bring apart from the normal ones? coz some ppl suggest 2 bring table fan, lamp n so on......
ps:thanx for ur help!!!
Any1 4m penang? Is there any specific stuffs that need bring apart from the normal ones? coz some ppl suggest 2 bring table fan, lamp n so on......
ps:thanx for ur help!!!
you can bring table fan if you can't stand the hot weather. Table lamp is not necessary ( i mean you won't use it). Other things that you can bring are torcelight, laptop, big file with rings to put your notes, extra bed sheets and water container..
bring more money (but need to keep them carefully) as the atm machine alwaz not functioning because you need to buy books.
Zameera
10-05-2011, 11:21 PM
I have loads of questions to ask. Hmm, where do I start. Oh, okay.
Do they have mirrors in dorms?
How big is the room? And what about toilet?
How many students are in one room?
Is there wifi connection in dorms?
Oh and how many plugs are there in one room?
I'm sure I have loads more but oh well, those are all for now. :P
Thank you so much!
I have loads of questions to ask. Hmm, where do I start. Oh, okay.
Do they have mirrors in dorms?
How big is the room? And what about toilet?
How many students are in one room?
Is there wifi connection in dorms?
Oh and how many plugs are there in one room?
I'm sure I have loads more but oh well, those are all for now. :P
Thank you so much!
There are a big mirror in each room (beside the door).
The room is quite big (i mean it is big enough for a student).
There are toilets in each floor, not in the rooms.
4 students in a room, either 4 bumi or 3 bumi + 1 non-bumi.
Most of the rooms dont have wifi connection :notrust , however there are FEW rooms that can detect it, so it's depend on your luck actually.
Lastly, 4 plugs in a room, one for each student, u can bring extension if you want to (although it is against the rules). :P
miza_kakcik
12-05-2011, 03:14 AM
So how many Recom-ers are going to KMS ?
MawarSuhaira410
12-05-2011, 09:26 AM
i'm not going to KMS , sadly .. :(
bcoz i'm going to UM .. :nuts
but nearly 10 of my friend will be going there .. gud luck to all recommers ! i've fall in love to KMS at the first sight actually .. HAHA :laugh
Zameera
12-05-2011, 10:03 AM
There are a big mirror in each room (beside the door).
The room is quite big (i mean it is big enough for a student).
There are toilets in each floor, not in the rooms.
4 students in a room, either 4 bumi or 3 bumi + 1 non-bumi.
Most of the rooms dont have wifi connection :notrust , however there are FEW rooms that can detect it, so it's depend on your luck actually.
Lastly, 4 plugs in a room, one for each student, u can bring extension if you want to (although it is against the rules). :P
Thank you pplr! :P
One more question, will there be any free time? Of course there is but when will the free time be? At night?
miza_kakcik
12-05-2011, 04:23 PM
How about the science lab ? Do we need to use tangga to go there ?
Thank you pplr! :P
One more question, will there be any free time? Of course there is but when will the free time be? At night?
free time? after 5pm (after all the kuliah and tutor end). You can play sports, online or walk around. But you have other things to do after 5pm as well like washing your clothes, do homework, do revision and eat dinner:)) ... Erm, you are free for the whole day during Saturdy and Sunday, you can go back home or outing.
How about the science lab ? Do we need to use tangga to go there ?
There are lifts. But you can use the stairs if you want. :nod
miza_kakcik
12-05-2011, 08:38 PM
free time? after 5pm (after all the kuliah and tutor end). You can play sports, online or walk around. But you have other things to do after 5pm as well like washing your clothes, do homework, do revision and eat dinner:)) ... Erm, you are free for the whole day during Saturdy and Sunday, you can go back home or outing.
There are lifts. But you can use the stairs if you want. :nod
Means, we have 2 days to relax, right. :) Hope this is enough to do some revision. For washing clothes, where do we need to sidai ? :)
there are places for you to dry your clothes around the dorm, dont worry. :laugh
Zameera
13-05-2011, 12:25 PM
Okay, thanks pplr! Oh, where do you iron your clothes?
miza_kakcik
13-05-2011, 12:46 PM
A room (or maybe rooms) are provided for this. We can't bring it ourselves. :(
There are ironing rooms in the dorms. But during my batch, no iron is available since it's a new college. The rooms is with ironing boards but without irons :amazed . So all of the students are allowed to bring our own irons. Most of us bring our own irons and iron our clothes in our rooms. So, I'm not sure whether the college bought all the irons for the student already or not. Erm, you all pandai-pandai la.. :P
miza_kakcik
13-05-2011, 08:31 PM
There are ironing rooms in the dorms. But during my batch, no iron is available since it's a new college. The rooms is with ironing boards but without irons :amazed . So all of the students are allowed to bring our own irons. Most of us bring our own irons and iron our clothes in our rooms. So, I'm not sure whether the college bought all the irons for the student already or not. Erm, you all pandai-pandai la.. :P
Oh really ? I just call KMS a few days ago. They state that irons are provided.
bekann
13-05-2011, 08:53 PM
I was there for 2 weeks last year.
Hmm, everything was okay I guess. Save for the fact that the library was empty when I got there. SHould be pretty filled up by now.
And yeah, food was a bit of a problem I guess. There were lotsa flies. Don't know about now.
It gets pretty hot cause only the lecture halls are air-conditioned. So, wearing long-sleeved shirt + tie = hot hot hot. :D
But the place is nice, facilities are relatively good since it's new. Area is really large too, 5 minutes walk from my room to class :)
Don't be discouraged by orientation week though.
miza_kakcik
13-05-2011, 09:08 PM
How about the library ? In the down floor or what ?
ya, ground floor.
miza_kakcik
14-05-2011, 01:33 AM
Thanks for all the information. Seems like everything is okay for me to study there.
anusia2006
17-05-2011, 05:19 PM
i'm going there....see u all there!
miza_kakcik
19-05-2011, 03:39 PM
We'll meet there, ya. :)
Anybody knows what is KMS HEP contact number and email ? Thanks.
Decimo
19-05-2011, 08:38 PM
Why do you need the HEP number for? :huh
Hey give me a shout when you people get here. I'm one of the fecis who'll be handling the PA system. So don't forget to drop by and say Hi :laugh
miza_kakcik
19-05-2011, 10:26 PM
Never mind. I already got HEP number from KMS website. For sure, will shout at you. :)
renpeichiang
22-05-2011, 10:32 PM
hi, im going to be a KMS'ian 2mr...:amuse
MrHoww
28-05-2011, 04:22 PM
I will be going there as a feci later on. Hope to see you guys there soon :)
Hey hey hey... who are you? There are 10 non-bumi facilitator there right? I'm the new student there... But the orientation ends already lah... LOL
May be we are getting your nerves because of our obnoxious attitude, please grant us a forgiveness and the change within us will come.
Decimo
28-05-2011, 05:00 PM
Im the Feci for Canopus. But i think you'll remember me the feci from friday. That day during the evening, before the closing ceremony starts, i was the guy who told everyone to sit down, and told you guys that you can check your tutorials later :laugh .
Yeah well after Wednesday night, all was forgiven :amazed. Sorry for the harsh lesson but after that night, you guys were awesome (the guys that is).
For the girls, sorry for what had happened on thursday. We had to do what we had to, but i guess something else decided to join in. Hope you girls weren't traumatized by that :nuts
MrHoww
29-05-2011, 11:46 AM
Im the Feci for Canopus. But i think you'll remember me the feci from friday. That day during the evening, before the closing ceremony starts, i was the guy who told everyone to sit down, and told you guys that you can check your tutorials later :laugh .
Yeah well after Wednesday night, all was forgiven :amazed. Sorry for the harsh lesson but after that night, you guys were awesome (the guys that is).
For the girls, sorry for what had happened on thursday. We had to do what we had to, but i guess something else decided to join in. Hope you girls weren't traumatized by that :nuts
Oh... From what I observed, there are only Malay Faci there? Are you a Chinese? Can't remember who was the guy telling the idea of sitting down and exit according to your praktimum group... I live in Canopus too :)
min_898951
30-05-2011, 08:06 PM
Hi, need help...
Anyone know how to go to petaling jaya from kolej matrikulasi selangor?
what is the transport that i have to take?
My house near the one utama, anyone know how to get there?
if not, kl sental also can la...
Thanks~ ^_^
MrHoww
31-05-2011, 07:12 PM
According to the seniors, you have to start from Bandar Tasik Selatan, then go to Putrajaya, then take train to Banting Bus Terminal, and then take taxi to KMS. Are you a student involved in the second intake of this college?
Hi, need help...
Anyone know how to go to petaling jaya from kolej matrikulasi selangor?
what is the transport that i have to take?
My house near the one utama, anyone know how to get there?
if not, kl sental also can la...
Thanks~ ^_^
there are buses travel from banting town straight to pasar seni.. mayb u can try to go back to pj frm there..