View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi Johor 2011/2012
JoyceChew
29-04-2011, 12:59 PM
Anyone gt matriculation in Johor?
xiaofoo92
29-04-2011, 03:48 PM
Hi..seem like u r the only one found this forum before going johore matrics..anyway dont need to be too worry..=)others just havent see ur post here..im not going with u to johor..coz im just BACK from KMJ..hahahahax..so where are u come from?
JoyceChew
29-04-2011, 06:57 PM
Haha.. I really pity myself because I seem to be the only one going there. Other forums have tonnes of reply but I've only one~ LOL.
I'm from Malacca. Can you share your experience with me?
xiaofoo92
29-04-2011, 11:17 PM
Haha.. I really pity myself because I seem to be the only one going there. Other forums have tonnes of reply but I've only one~ LOL.
I'm from Malacca. Can you share your experience with me?
Welcome to kmj..it's really a nice place to stay at..hahaha..Well...haha..u r kinda lucky to get johor right?the journey fr melacca to johore just take about 1 hr..anyway,i thk u read quite a lot from other forums..kmj is quite "special" among others in term of attire la..i mean for girls..non-bumi are allowed to wear formal attire,but slacks are not allow..so u may wear skirt which r longer than knees :)..last time our class started at 8 until 4pm..ur batch have differ system to us so im not very sure about ur time table.oh yea..:amusebefore i forget it,kmj have another special rules which other college dont have..all students compulsory to attend assembly every morning.everyone have to be ready waiting at dataran temenggung at 7.40am.
talking about accommodation it's just almost the same with other college.4 ppl 1 room..but for girls r not as packed as boys since boys have only 2 blocks while girls have 4 blocks..kettle r not allowed in college..however most of us bring it also for maggi sometimes,but need to hide it in ur locker la.if the pegawai asrama find ur kettle then they will confiscate it..so better be careful.it's advisable u bring it after ur first balik bermalam..:P
orientation week has a little bit hard time u have to suffer la.cause everythg is rushing so u have to be mentally prepare NO bathing time until midnight le..anyway,just enjoy it =)
Act i have lot's of thgs in my mind to share with u but it's just too much..i just share some of it..so anythg u can ask me again but in more specific ways..:laugh
JoyceChew
29-04-2011, 11:29 PM
Haha.. Thanks a lot for the advices.
You made me feel kinda excited to go there. So you normally wear like how ppl wear to their office? I wonder how many pairs of 'office wear' attire i need to prepare.
No slacks? So mean we've to wear skirt almost everyday? Do they actually provide us bed? And you brought your own iron dere? Haha.. My mum is even more worried than me. She keep asking me what to bring there; and so I've to ask you. Sorry for the inconvenience ya.
Kira134
30-04-2011, 12:32 AM
You made me feel kinda excited to go there. So you normally wear like how ppl wear to their office? I wonder how many pairs of 'office wear' attire i need to prepare.
No slacks? So mean we've to wear skirt almost everyday? Do they actually provide us bed? And you brought your own iron dere? Haha.. My mum is even more worried than me. She keep asking me what to bring there; and so I've to ask you. Sorry for the inconvenience ya.
yup, most of the girls wear skirts or either baju kurung. of course they will provide beds, where else would you be sleeping then? :P.. haha.. iron isn't neccessary, it is provided. but if you are conscious about the cleanliness, maybe you can consider bringing it. cause its like, they provide you with an iron, but the ironing board is made of tile, so you might need to bring along a towel or some thick clothes to line under it. things to bring ar, basic stuffs lor (sufficient clothings, things for your studies, table lamp(if you are the kind to study late at night, toiletries...and any basic necessities) over there, you are provided with a bed, chair, a study table and a closet(kind of a big one). bad thing is you are only provided with 1 socket, maybe you can also consider curi-curi bring multiplug or extension but don get caught. since you're from malacca, no need to worry.
during weekend, you are allowed to go outing.(they are very strict about this, even boys and girls are allowed on different days...=.=) since tangkak is a small town only, maybe you can tour around for the first few times. and you will be bored about it. so usually malaccans will go back to their homes. haha. about washing clothes, you have the washing machine where you need to put RM2(only 50sens coins, but always spoil one) and you can dump your whole week's clothing into it. Or for me, i would just send it to the dobby(easier and cheap(only rm1 per kg but minimum of rm2.5 per load la), any question would you like to ask more? :)
xiaofoo92
30-04-2011, 03:43 PM
yea..for me i thk baju kurung is the safest attire la.(u know right?no sexy attire) :winkformal attire is best if u dont wish to use washing machine cause washing baju kurung with hands is definitely leceh!last time i bought 4 pairs of baju kurung and 3 formal attire..so if u wish to use washing machine u can look for someone who want to to share it with u,so that it's not so costly.if u wear office attire(short sleeves or long sleeves are allowed for girls) then have to wear skirt(no SEXY la,if not sometimes will make some troubles to urself.)wow:nuts!!u r thinking of bringing ur iron there?it's not necessary and i just used what bilik menggosok in every 1st and 3rd floor hostel provided .but my malays roommates did brought it.oh yea...DESK LAMP!desk lamp did an important role to me cause my roommates always sleep earlier.thanks kira 134 for reminding!u have to bring a stack of test pad,stationery,files,puncher,thumbtacks,blablabla....that's for lesson's use la..
If u r lazy type as me who dont really like to merebut food in cafe with others esp during orientation week then u may bring some biscuits,bread,maggi...anyway,cafe c2 food is fantastic!:Pu can go and try out.oh yea,u have to apply a BSN atm card,cause all the allowance will bank in ur bsn acccount.talking about atm machine,it's just outside the college.u will see it when u reach the college.:)
whizzgirl
30-04-2011, 10:19 PM
I got kmj too! Are you going?
JoyceChew
01-05-2011, 12:23 AM
I got kmj too! Are you going?
Yeap. Mind to intro?
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 12:40 AM
I got KMJ too.... coming from kedah....
anyways, how do you send your shirt to dobby?
and 1 more things... what broadband coverage is good there?
and lecturers there? omg.. i have a tonnes of question to ask = =
Kira134
01-05-2011, 12:53 AM
I got KMJ too.... coming from kedah....
anyways, how do you send your shirt to dobby?
and 1 more things... what broadband coverage is good there?
and lecturers there? omg.. i have a tonnes of question to ask = =
dobby service is easy there. since the hostel we live are kind of like a flat..XP.. if i'm not mistaken, there will be a dobby service underneath every 2 hostels. they open around in the evening. =).. you're deciding to use broadband? its okay, still accessible but the wifi really sucks unless you're really near to the modem. last time i i lived on the 3rd floor, the wifi is really bad although my room faces the wireless spot..=(
in my opinion, there are good and bad lecturers everywhere. but there's mr lew who conducts all sorts of chinese events like mooncake festival, chinese new year, and also buddhist class. so you wont be bored to death around there
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:00 AM
hi... im going to kmj also.. what does boys need to bring?? im still not sure bout these..
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:06 AM
I see... what about sports? am i allowed to wear short pants if i wanna do sports? any basketball court?
another thing... what is computer sains this subject?
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:08 AM
hi... im going to kmj also.. what does boys need to bring?? im still not sure bout these..
basically the usual stuffs..long sleeved plain colour shirts, slacks, neckties(also must be plain) they are kind of strict with these things. also bring along some tracksuits. jeans are banned yea. sport shoes, leather shoes. all those necessities which you think you might need. don worry the room is quite spatious.
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:12 AM
basically the usual stuffs..long sleeved plain colour shirts, slacks, neckties(also must be plain) they are kind of strict with these things. also bring along some tracksuits. jeans are banned yea. sport shoes, leather shoes. all those necessities which you think you might need. don worry the room is quite spatious.
are stripes shirt allowed? and neckties must be plain color.. like the uncle with some design also cannot ah? are we allowed to wear jeans during our outings? and the dobby wash ALL our outer and inner wear?? hope u get what i mean.. ><
dobby service is easy there. since the hostel we live are kind of like a flat..XP.. if i'm not mistaken, there will be a dobby service underneath every 2 hostels. they open around in the evening. =).. you're deciding to use broadband? its okay, still accessible but the wifi really sucks unless you're really near to the modem. last time i i lived on the 3rd floor, the wifi is really bad although my room faces the wireless spot..=(
in my opinion, there are good and bad lecturers everywhere. but there's mr lew who conducts all sorts of chinese events like mooncake festival, chinese new year, and also buddhist class. so you wont be bored to death around there
im a christian.. so do they have a church or a christian gathering?
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:14 AM
yup, basketball courts are provided but only 2 since the number of boys are lesser..^^
yeah, you can wear shorts and sleeveless t shirts(only for this game its allowed..=.=) there's even a running tract, tennis court, squash court. computer sains is basically like those basic computer lessons which you learnt during primary school. haha. but they teach you to use open office rather than microsoft since its free.. XD.... and you also get to learn how to do animation! ^^ its kinda fun
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:17 AM
yup, basketball courts are provided but only 2 since the number of boys are lesser..^^
yeah, you can wear shorts and sleeveless t shirts(only for this game its allowed..=.=) there's even a running tract, tennis court, squash court. computer sains is basically like those basic computer lessons which you learnt during primary school. haha. but they teach you to use open office rather than microsoft since its free.. XD.... and you also get to learn how to do animation! ^^ its kinda fun
I see.... cause i got M001... it have chemist , physic, bio... donno if i should change it...
running in track oso need wear tracksuit a? holy.... is there any high jump equipment? and how much is student per batch?
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:19 AM
I see.... cause i got M001... it have chemist , physic, bio... donno if i should change it...
running in track oso need wear tracksuit a? holy.... is there any high jump equipment? and how much is student per batch?
si gina.. i noe u high jump gao la.. need go there hao lian bo.. hahahaha.. 2000+ students.. muahahahaha.. oh ya.. and is the electric extensions allowed?
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:23 AM
si gina.. i noe u high jump gao la.. need go there hao lian bo.. hahahaha.. 2000+ students.. muahahahaha.. oh ya.. and is the electric extensions allowed?
me now already fat = =...
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:24 AM
are stripes shirt allowed? and neckties must be plain color.. like the uncle with some design also cannot ah? are we allowed to wear jeans during our outings? and the dobby wash ALL our outer and inner wear?? hope u get what i mean.. ><
im a christian.. so do they have a church or a christian gathering?
stripe shirts might be allowed provided the stripes are not very visible and mustn't be more than 3 colours. haha..checkered shirts are not allowed. yeah, plain neckties(maybe very very undistinguishable designs) you will be provided with a bagpack, a tie(for guys) and 2 kmj t shirts on your registration day..yup, dobby washes EVERYTHING!!! but sometimes i heard people lost their clothings, so try to wash expensive clothings by yourself(wouldnt want your branded clothings to get lost right? :amuse)
based on my experience, you HAVE to wear formals during your outings cause there will be a guard scanning your matric cards when you go for your outing. so maybe you can consider bringing along your clothes and change into them later..
i'm not so sure about christian gathering and church. sorry about that.
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:27 AM
stripe shirts might be allowed provided the stripes are not very visible and mustn't be more than 3 colours. haha..checkered shirts are not allowed. yeah, plain neckties(maybe very very undistinguishable designs) you will be provided with a bagpack, a tie(for guys) and 2 kmj t shirts on your registration day..yup, dobby washes EVERYTHING!!! but sometimes i heard people lost their clothings, so try to wash expensive clothings by yourself(wouldnt want your branded clothings to get lost right? :amuse)
based on my experience, you HAVE to wear formals during your outings cause there will be a guard scanning your matric cards when you go for your outing. so maybe you can consider bringing along your clothes and change into them later..
i have one.. which is black with white stripes.. will they allow these type? and is it counted visible in their eyes? lol.. because they always have weird thinking.. xD.. i just dont know why they think differently than us.. XD
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:31 AM
electric extensions not allowed. but pandai-pandai lah!^^ especially if you want to have LAN games with your friends..^^ since each room only has 4 sockets. high jump equipments are only used when there's sport events.. they will have a annual race marathon(about 5kms). maybe you might consider training your stamina since top only top 10 are awarded with medals ..=P
i have one.. which is black with white stripes.. will they allow these type? and is it counted visible in their eyes? lol.. because they always have weird thinking.. xD.. i just dont know why they think differently than us.. XD
LOL, black and white are very contrasting..most probably it wont be allowed, but maybe you can just bring along who knows they might change the system. during my time, stripes were completely banned. but they became a little lenient after many students complained..
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:32 AM
electric extensions not allowed. but pandai-pandai lah!^^ especially if you want to have LAN games with your friends..^^ since each room only has 4 sockets. high jump equipments are only used when there's sport events.. they will have a annual race marathon(about 5kms). maybe you might consider training your stamina since top only top 10 are awarded with medals ..=P
how to pandai.. do they check ur bags?? and do they check it THOROUGHLY? im not the kinda sporty guy.. hehe.. i wont care bout them also.. medals or nt.. i dun care.. except for the ripper guy.. lolx...
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:34 AM
omg.. i just bought my formal shirt today lol.... just some normal stripe like those people wear to work 1.. i think its okay right? if not i would be wasting my money... wtf....
no high jump.... no life .. god damnit...
but still, can u describe ur life there? and which year did you enroll there?
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:34 AM
LOL, black and white are very contrasting..most probably it wont be allowed, but maybe you can just bring along who knows they might change the system. during my time, stripes were completely banned. but they became a little lenient after many students complained..
my white stripes is nt the thick type.. is just a thin line.. mind to tell me which year are u from?
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:39 AM
how to pandai.. do they check ur bags?? and do they check it THOROUGHLY? im not the kinda sporty guy.. hehe.. i wont care bout them also.. medals or nt.. i dun care.. except for the ripper guy.. lolx...
wont check your bags during registration day. 2000 students ler, they are not that hardworking, and there aren't many facilitators(seniors who will be guiding you guys along the orientation week) however, felo(block administrator might do spot check once a while to your room) especially if there are smoking cases.
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:41 AM
wont check your bags during registration day. 2000 students ler, they are not that hardworking, and there aren't many facilitators(seniors who will be guiding you guys along the orientation week) however, felo(block administrator might do spot check once a while to your room) especially if there are smoking cases.
and how bout changing of rooms.. is tat possible?
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:41 AM
wow! that much people.... koko marks gonna be hard = =.....
anyway... why dont u describe ur life experience there?
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:50 AM
life over there ar??? haha okay..i ended my matrics 1 year ago, now in university already. life over there can be quite fun, mix around with friends and join activities. the grand events will be like the chinese new year where all the chinese are required to participate in it. throughout the year, there will be many activities such as biotreasure, chemistry competition lar......since its the first time living away from home, you get to know what's college life like..but frankly speaking, tangkak is like a small kampung only, not much entertainment. usually go outing just to get some chinese food and get to eat pork...hehe...hey, if you are interested in high jump, maybe you can join the olahraga team, cause every year there will be competitions among matric colleges. if you're lucky, you may get to represent kmj...^^
and how bout changing of rooms.. is tat possible?
room changing is possible provided you have a very good reason and either there's empty place in the room. there usually wont be more than 1 non-bumi in the same room..
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 01:51 AM
life over there ar??? haha okay..i ended my matrics 1 year ago, now in university already. life over there can be quite fun, mix around with friends and join activities. the grand events will be like the chinese new year where all the chinese are required to participate in it. throughout the year, there will be many activities such as biotreasure, chemistry competition lar......since its the first time living away from home, you get to know what's college life like..but frankly speaking, tangkak is like a small kampung only, not much entertainment. usually go outing just to get some chinese food and get to eat pork...hehe...hey, if you are interested in high jump, maybe you can join the olahraga team, cause every year there will be competitions among matric colleges. if you're lucky, you may get to represent kmj...^^
with 2k student.. i dont think i stand a chance lol..... i'm having some problem with my back due to injuries.... i just jump for fun... its nice to jump...
erm... is there any major bullies or racism during ur time? i experience extreme racism during my ns life = =... its suck seriously
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:53 AM
room changing is possible provided you have a very good reason and either there's empty place in the room. there usually wont be more than 1 non-bumi in the same room..
oh no.. if we change ILLEGALLY?! will we have to suffer like pumping for 500 times.. TT
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:56 AM
with 2k student.. i dont think i stand a chance lol..... i'm having some problem with my back due to injuries.... i just jump for fun... its nice to jump...
erm... is there any major bullies or racism during ur time? i experience extreme racism during my ns life = =... its suck seriously
don worry, not many students are actually active in sports mostly are the studious type one. major bullies usually wont occur, extreme racism is also a rare case. they are also kinda rational, so if you talk to them pleasantly they will treat you well as well. just pray that you don have roommates who like to bring their friends over late at night. its very annoying. i once experienced when my roommates' friends came over with his guitar and asked them whether want to compose songs a not..it was 2am..ridiculous man:mad
jonlim93
01-05-2011, 01:58 AM
don worry, not many students are actually active in sports mostly are the studious type one. major bullies usually wont occur, extreme racism is also a rare case. they are also kinda rational, so if you talk to them pleasantly they will treat you well as well. just pray that you don have roommates who like to bring their friends over late at night. its very annoying. i once experienced when my roommates' friends came over with his guitar and asked them whether want to compose songs a not..it was 2am..ridiculous man:mad
then we go other ppl's room also.. hahaha.. and will we get caught like ns for 2/3 ppl in one bed.. hahahaha..
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:59 AM
oh no.. if we change ILLEGALLY?! will we have to suffer like pumping for 500 times.. TT
well, if you are a daredevil type, maybe you can change if the person from another room is willing to change. cause usually the four to a room are full, expecially those on 1st and 2nd floors
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 02:02 AM
i hope so... just to ask.. is the medic there okay? in term of how they cared for ur well-being.. or they just makan gaji saja? my ns medic is very very ridiculous... he didint even check properly and just give you random medicine.... telling me had to drink more water while i drank like 3-5L of water everyday.
Kira134
01-05-2011, 02:04 AM
matric life is completely different from national service... usually wont get caught lar, felos are not so free to keep entertaining you. its not that you cant go to your friends room, but must be also aware of the timing and consider your friends' roommates feeling as well.
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 02:08 AM
matric life is completely different from national service... usually wont get caught lar, felos are not so free to keep entertaining you. its not that you cant go to your friends room, but must be also aware of the timing and consider your friends' roommates feeling as well.
i just hope i have a non-bumi fren in da same room... then i wont feel so insecurity... lol... btw , are there any kem happening there? like you need to go outside kolej and join kem for character building and those things
Kira134
01-05-2011, 02:13 AM
there will be no clinic service over there. instead, they will send you to a nearby clinic by van. and if you got a broken leg and movement seems to be difficult, they will temporarily move you to a ground floor room specially for the sick. i remembered during the H1N1 outbreak, the college sent a bus load of students with H1n1 symptoms..XD
no camps over there.. your timetable will be kind of packed as well. ..don worry too much, matric life is nice.......
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 02:14 AM
there will be no clinic service over there. instead, they will send you to a nearby clinic by van. and if you got a broken leg and movement seems to be difficult, they will temporarily move you to a ground floor room specially for the sick. i remembered during the H1N1 outbreak, the college sent a bus load of students with H1n1 symptoms..XD
then i think its okay lah... can u kind of like describe how is one day life there? like what time do what..
okay... i'm person that need quite a lot of freedom... to do my own things... and will there be any taklimat or activity during nite or after 5pm? or its our free time?
Kira134
01-05-2011, 08:42 AM
then i think its okay lah... can u kind of like describe how is one day life there? like what time do what..
okay... i'm person that need quite a lot of freedom... to do my own things... and will there be any taklimat or activity during nite or after 5pm? or its our free time?
do you mean during orientation week or any normal day with class? during orientation week, you're gonna be very very busy. you have to wake up as early as as 5am and you only get to go back to your hostel around 1am. (since you're required to wear only those 2 t-shirts given to you throughout the orientation, my advise is to wear an inner shirt eg. singlet like the one in your NS when you wear your full-u, so it wont be so urgh disgusting when you keep wearing it repeatedly. during normal days(my time), might have changed as stated from earlier post, class starts at 8.30am and ends till usually 4pm. oh ya, you guys have to to gather at dataran temenggung(don worry, you'll know where is it on your orientation week) at 7.40am. *during my time there wasn't such thing but since many people in my batch have problem waking up and play truant all the time. so you guys ended up having this useless thing. =P
usually there will be breaks in between the classes lar. for science students, they are divided into bio and physics stream. for the 1st sem(1st 6 months), bio students have their computer learning skills while physic students will have c0-curriculum.(hope that you wont get into the marching team). for co-cu, you cant choose your sports, so it depends on your luck. co-cu are carried out in the evening.
classes include the lecture hall, tutorial room and the lab. you are required to keep moving from class to class every session. lab work is usually once per week, each for bio and chem. after class ends at 4pm, you are free to do whatever you want most of the time. however, sometimes there will be activity(usually ceramah in the mosque), sometimes if you think its useless and no attendance is taken, you may consider skipping it. classes during the night are very very rare unless the lecturer is very hardworking or unable to finish the syllabus in time. i used to have a indian teacher who was very hardworking but she left the college already.
by the way, there are 4 cafes in kmj: cafe A,(for boys) B, C and a admin cafe(for staffs, but students can go there too) for me cafe A is the worst among all, expensive and not nice. for my lunch, i go to cafe C as its nearer to the tutorial classes. for my dinner i go cafe B as there is a wider choice of food. boys are not allowed to be within the girls hostel compound area after 7pm.so i usually have dinner at 5.30pm or i packed my food earlier.
JoyceChew
01-05-2011, 09:50 AM
Is it true that we are allowed to go back to our hometown every weekend? So I think I can actually bring my clothes back home and wash them?
by the way, is it safe to bring a laptop there? I heard from my seniors that it's quite dangerous as there will be 'thief'. Haha.. I don't want my things to be missing when I wake up the next day~
Kira134
01-05-2011, 10:41 AM
Is it true that we are allowed to go back to our hometown every weekend? So I think I can actually bring my clothes back home and wash them?
by the way, is it safe to bring a laptop there? I heard from my seniors that it's quite dangerous as there will be 'thief'. Haha.. I don't want my things to be missing when I wake up the next day~
well, we are allowed to go back every 2 weeks, usually the first and third week of the month. but parents are allowed to visit you every weekend any time of the day..=) laptop can be brought there but must take good care of it. always lock it back into your closet whenever you're leaving your room, never leave it unattended(including when you're asleep, you never know who might enter your room). the same thing applies to your valuables and handphones. there are even some who knows how to pick the lock of your rooms. and also, some rooms can be open by using the same key as well.
laptops are only required during 2nd semester where you have to do an english project work and has to be printed out. since you're from malacca, it will be convenient for you to bring when needed or else it might be a form of distraction. haha
whizzgirl
01-05-2011, 11:18 AM
I got jurusan sains (Program Satu Tahun). I'm actually from Johor. Haha very lucky. :))
About the coco activities, which one is better? Sports, club or uniform unit?
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 11:45 AM
Omg....i cant live without laptop with internet access ... gonna get my daily dosage of news from internet... is there any laptop stealing case there?
and will we have senior there? or like those program 2 tahun 1
Kira134
01-05-2011, 01:19 PM
I got jurusan sains (Program Satu Tahun). I'm actually from Johor. Haha very lucky. :))
About the coco activities, which one is better? Sports, club or uniform unit?
we don get to choose our co-cu activities, it has been predetermined. i would personally would prefer sports. for uniform unit, you have to train consistently as there will be competition among groups. it will pretty bad if you have a commander who's not serious or inexperienced.
Omg....i cant live without laptop with internet access ... gonna get my daily dosage of news from internet... is there any laptop stealing case there?
yeah, there will always be laptop stealing cases. nope, you wont have seniors over there. those 2 years programme will have different classes from you. and what they learnt is the same as what you are learning in 1 years time. thats what i heard of.
JoyceChew
01-05-2011, 02:43 PM
I've a question. If now our hair is dyed, must we dye it back to black colour?
xiaofoo92
01-05-2011, 03:41 PM
they are less strict in dress code compared to last time.strips shirts are allowed for batch 2010/2011.
I've a question. If now our hair is dyed, must we dye it back to black colour?
what colour is ur hair?if it's too obvious then dye it back to black.i've seen some of the students highlight yellow colour but nobody warned her (i guess).
i haven't heard any laptop stealing case among my batch.but hp yes for boys blocks.20 hp lost within one day.:huh but i thk it's safe if u locked it in ur locker.wifi in college is terrible & most probably they wont open it in the 1st few weeks as they r not efficient la.so if u really need internet access,then i suggest u to get a broadband.digi is the worst in college,most of my friends last time get celcom and maxis.
wow..u r a high jumper?then u must involve in KAKOM (karnival kokurikulum matrikulasi malaysia)..hoho...it's damn fun.i did participated last year as kmj is the host.u can gain higher coco marks since it is considered national level.same goes to jpp.:))
Darkripper
01-05-2011, 08:21 PM
they are less strict in dress code compared to last time.strips shirts are allowed for batch 2010/2011.
what colour is ur hair?if it's too obvious then dye it back to black.i've seen some of the students highlight yellow colour but nobody warned her (i guess).
i haven't heard any laptop stealing case among my batch.but hp yes for boys blocks.20 hp lost within one day.:huh but i thk it's safe if u locked it in ur locker.wifi in college is terrible & most probably they wont open it in the 1st few weeks as they r not efficient la.so if u really need internet access,then i suggest u to get a broadband.digi is the worst in college,most of my friends last time get celcom and maxis.
wow..u r a high jumper?then u must involve in KAKOM (karnival kokurikulum matrikulasi malaysia)..hoho...it's damn fun.i did participated last year as kmj is the host.u can gain higher coco marks since it is considered national level.same goes to jpp.:))
i am... but only get to play once a year during my secondary school time.. not really that good lah... xD
By the way, if i already gone to NS, i heard that my coco is already full? can anyone clarify that?
also... is thing kept in locker safe enough? considering to keep my hp and laptop inside there...
Kira134
01-05-2011, 10:08 PM
i am... but only get to play once a year during my secondary school time.. not really that good lah... xD
By the way, if i already gone to NS, i heard that my coco is already full? can anyone clarify that?
also... is thing kept in locker safe enough? considering to keep my hp and laptop inside there...
haha, many also said that co-cu marks is full after joining NS. i cant be confirm you with that. During secondary school, there were also people saying if you obtain highest ranking in uniform unit like King Scout, Queen Guide, Grand Prior....your co-cu marks will be automatically full as well.
locker should be safe enough unless your locker cant be locked.
Darkripper
02-05-2011, 02:03 AM
haha, many also said that co-cu marks is full after joining NS. i cant be confirm you with that. During secondary school, there were also people saying if you obtain highest ranking in uniform unit like King Scout, Queen Guide, Grand Prior....your co-cu marks will be automatically full as well.
locker should be safe enough unless your locker cant be locked.
okay... i scare they will break my locker door LOL... or pick my locks... it will make me shit brix =- =
Kira134
02-05-2011, 11:35 AM
okay... i scare they will break my locker door LOL... or pick my locks... it will make me shit brix =- =
haha, dont worry. don think they will be that free to pick your locker or waste so much time breaking your locker.(unless they are really really mad at you!) :P they will usually target those potential ones.
Darkripper
02-05-2011, 01:36 PM
haha, dont worry. don think they will be that free to pick your locker or waste so much time breaking your locker.(unless they are really really mad at you!) :P they will usually target those potential ones.
never have a problem with people in my life... potential? as in those locker inside got alot of valuables? and also, when in our own room sleep, do we lock the door?
Kira134
02-05-2011, 05:19 PM
never have a problem with people in my life... potential? as in those locker inside got alot of valuables? and also, when in our own room sleep, do we lock the door?
my meaning of potential are those always leave their things lying around. haha, of course you lock the door.
JoyceChew
02-05-2011, 06:58 PM
my meaning of potential are those always leave their things lying around. haha, of course you lock the door.
LOL. I thought you means those who're good in studies. Haha..
Will be the rules in matriculation be the same as those rules in our secondary school?
E.g. no long nails, fringe must be pinned and etc.
I heard the boys and girls are allowed to go out on seperate days right? What does that mean actually? We can go out everyday or? Haha...
Kira134
02-05-2011, 09:45 PM
LOL. I thought you means those who're good in studies. Haha..
Will be the rules in matriculation be the same as those rules in our secondary school?
E.g. no long nails, fringe must be pinned and etc.
I heard the boys and girls are allowed to go out on seperate days right? What does that mean actually? We can go out everyday or? Haha...
rules will be less lenient since you're older now already.:laugh however, boys who sometimes overgrow their hair will be cut by the felos personally. so boys, don want 'mangkuk', keep your hair nice and tidy..:P
you can only go out during the weekends. boys and girls go out on separate days. if you really need to go out on weekdays, you'll have to apply it at HEP(hal ehwal pelajar) and state your reason..
Darkripper
03-05-2011, 12:29 AM
I see... make up my mind to go there already... only reason i can find is... it saves my parents bloody money = =...
do KMJ have program 2 tahun student there? and i heard those graduate during year 2011 will come back during our orientation ?
how is felo there then? come story... sharing is caring yo
Kira134
03-05-2011, 11:33 AM
I see... make up my mind to go there already... only reason i can find is... it saves my parents bloody money = =...
do KMJ have program 2 tahun student there? and i heard those graduate during year 2011 will come back during our orientation ?
how is felo there then? come story... sharing is caring yo
why do you say just to save money? matric students have really high chances in getting into local u and get the course you want especially critical courses like medic, dentistry, pharmacist, engineering. yeah, they have students for 2 years programme. yeah, graduates from 2011 will guide you guys during the orientation week, only for a week.
felo over there? haha, just keep a low profile from them. try not to get on their bad side. some will be kinda prejudice(for boys, girl's i'm not sure). they are usually very strict cause that's why they are chosen for. there's 1 who will always sit down at the lobby early in the morning and inspect you guys' clothing one. so need to say good morning to him everyday. haha
Darkripper
04-05-2011, 12:18 PM
who do you say just to save money? matric students have really high chances in getting into local u and get the course you want especially critical courses like medic, dentistry, pharmacist, engineering. yeah, they have students for 2 years programme. yeah, graduates from 2011 will guide you guys during the orientation week, only for a week.
felo over there? haha, just keep a low profile from them. try not to get on their bad side. some will be kinda prejudice(for boys, girl's i'm not sure). they are usually very strict cause that's why they are chosen for. there's 1 who will always sit down at the lobby early in the morning and inspect you guys' clothing one. so need to say good morning to him everyday. haha
WoW.... then we have seniors there lol....
jonlim93
05-05-2011, 12:12 AM
im kinda looking forward to live in KMJ now.. hehe.. sounds interesting.. darkripper.. let's go gym together.. muahahaha.. gonna pump up myself this year.. and seniors.. is there any badminton court over there? or any other sports..
Darkripper
06-05-2011, 12:00 PM
im kinda looking forward to live in KMJ now.. hehe.. sounds interesting.. darkripper.. let's go gym together.. muahahaha.. gonna pump up myself this year.. and seniors.. is there any badminton court over there? or any other sports..
hope my roomate is good...
xiaofoo92
06-05-2011, 12:57 PM
badminton court yes..in dewan seri ledang..if im not mistaken there r 5 courts..but have to apply from unit ko-k only u can use it..other sports including badminton,tennis,football,futsal,volleyball,basketball,netball,handball, cycling, and squash..
Art_Pkee
06-05-2011, 05:55 PM
is Kolej matrikulasi johor and kolej matrikulasi teknikal johor the same??? i wonder...
Kira134
06-05-2011, 09:45 PM
is Kolej matrikulasi johor and kolej matrikulasi teknikal johor the same??? i wonder...
nope, its different.
JoyceChew
07-05-2011, 12:46 AM
Anyone here gonna take up medic course in uni?
jonlim93
07-05-2011, 01:12 AM
hope my roomate is good...
hope so.. ><
not me... hahaha..
Darkripper
07-05-2011, 02:27 AM
badminton court yes..in dewan seri ledang..if im not mistaken there r 5 courts..but have to apply from unit ko-k only u can use it..other sports including badminton,tennis,football,futsal,volleyball,basketball,netball,handball, cycling, and squash..
hi! seniors? haha... what year did u graduate from kmj?
xiaofoo92
07-05-2011, 12:49 PM
hi! seniors? haha... what year did u graduate from kmj?
2010/2011..batch before you..waiting for result release now..hehehe..
jonlim93
07-05-2011, 03:17 PM
2010/2011..batch before you..waiting for result release now..hehehe..
how long does it takes for the results to be out?
Kira134
07-05-2011, 09:38 PM
why do you ask so? ^^
RicktheStarfish
07-05-2011, 09:42 PM
hey there, I have a question. 4 of us (me and 3 friends) all got johor together. Can we bunk in one room if we register together at the same time?? XD
missninaliao
07-05-2011, 11:20 PM
hi peeps.i'm new here.and i'll be goin to KMJ on this 23rd..and sadly i got PDT.:(
so,anyone's here are going to have PDT with me?:wink
hi peeps.i have really urgent question now.
if i reallly excel in PDT in the 1st sem,can i be transferred to PST?
please reply asap..its really urgent!
thank u for yr reply(S):)
RicktheStarfish
07-05-2011, 11:32 PM
hi peeps.i'm new here.and i'll be goin to KMJ on this 23rd..and sadly i got PDT.:(
Pertukaran Jurusan Sains kepada Perakaunan dibenarkan. Hantar surat rayuan kepada Pengarah Bahagian Matrikulasi.
Pertukaran Jurusan Perakaunan kepada Sains TIDAK dibenarkan.
Pertukaran Aliran Sains Hayat kepada Sains Fizikal atau sebaliknya dibenarkan dan rayuan dibuat kepada pengarah kolej ditempatkan.
Pertukaran dari Aliran Teknikal kepada Sains atau sebaliknya perlu disalurkan kepada Pengarah Bahagian Matrikulasi sahaja.
Quoted from matrikulasi site
jonlim93
08-05-2011, 12:43 AM
hey there, I have a question. 4 of us (me and 3 friends) all got johor together. Can we bunk in one room if we register together at the same time?? XD
i dont think so.. because sure they will mix.. 3 bumis and 1 non-bumis.. for most of the rooms.. hehehe.. mind to share info? since we're going to be college mates.. XD
Kira134
08-05-2011, 11:38 AM
nope, don think so you will be able to transfer. the things which you learn in PST sem 1 and PDT sem 1 are different. some PST sem 2 topics are slightly related to sem 1's. and by transferring you, it will be kind of a problem in calculating your pointers, coursework, classes which PST attended during sem1, etc....anyway, just do your best in PDT and get into a good local uni. ^^
Hust4ias
08-05-2011, 11:43 AM
interested in sports, but here I am having trouble understanding the language, must be a different language options on the site.
jonlim93
08-05-2011, 11:50 AM
interested in sports, but here I am having trouble understanding the language, must be a different language options on the site.
wat language u mean u dont understand.. i dont really get your point.. sorry..
candy23
08-05-2011, 09:16 PM
i m from kedah but i got kmj,quite far
n i m stil thinking abut te transport...
may i noe wat wil we do during te orientation week??
i heard some of my senior said tat it was quite tired,y?
RicktheStarfish
08-05-2011, 09:48 PM
@<hidden> : I have no idea about kmj. What I'm getting is the same as you; from the seniors posting here.
It seems a lot of kedahans got km johor and a lot of johorians got km kedah lol.
jonlim93
09-05-2011, 01:37 AM
@<hidden> : I have no idea about kmj. What I'm getting is the same as you; from the seniors posting here.
It seems a lot of kedahans got km johor and a lot of johorians got km kedah lol.
the info i meant is personal details.. to know each another even before the orientation starts.. hehe..
dunno wat are they doing.. sending ppl all over malaysia!! tired of travelling..
Kira134
09-05-2011, 01:43 AM
well, its the same when you got into secondary school and at the beginning of camp. always the usual stuffs: place introduction, divided into groups(which will eventually becomes your class throughout your course in college), courses, ice breaking, blah blah, blah....anything. maybe you should read post being posted earlier to get a better understanding on how its being carried out to know why its tiring..=)
[/quote] dunno wat are they doing.. sending ppl all over malaysia!! tired of travelling..[/quote]
its always been like this. unless you're the lucky one that get nearby states or your own state. at least you get to learn to be independent. and you get closer with friends from the same state as well. look in the positive way.:)
jonlim93
10-05-2011, 12:25 AM
so what time do we normally have to wake up in the morning? is life over there similar to NS? and are there enough toilets or we have to queue for a long time for it?
Darkripper
10-05-2011, 12:55 AM
Come share ur personal name here.... for the same batch 1... then we can know each other b4 orientation =]..
jonlim93
10-05-2011, 12:59 AM
Come share ur personal name here.... for the same batch 1... then we can know each other b4 orientation =]..
i ady know u even before we met here.. hahahaha..
Kira134
10-05-2011, 10:40 AM
so what time do we normally have to wake up in the morning? is life over there similar to NS? and are there enough toilets or we have to queue for a long time for it?
haha, i think you're worrying a bit too much. only during the orientation week its tiring and have to wake up at 5.30am. after that, you can wake up at 7am or maybe later. :P Life is completely different to NS. toilets will be packed especially 15 minutes before class starts/the time you guys have to gather.
fain_zee
10-05-2011, 12:32 PM
me!!!im going!!intake this 23,right???
JoyceChew
10-05-2011, 02:57 PM
It seems like more and more people are commenting here. Which means there are quite a lot of ppl going there.
Come come. Let's intro ourselves. :wink
why do you ask so? ^^
Just wondering, because that day our government said they're going to freeze medic course for 5 years. So I'm just asking around lo; see who's taking medic :)
jonlim93
10-05-2011, 04:01 PM
It seems like more and more people are commenting here. Which means there are quite a lot of ppl going there.
Come come. Let's intro ourselves. :wink
Just wondering, because that day our government said they're going to freeze medic course for 5 years. So I'm just asking around lo; see who's taking medic :)
haha.. why dont u start intro yourself first.. hehe.. not freezing la.. u still can take medic.. just tat gov dont allow to open new courses le.. no worries.. u sure can do medic..
is it necessary to take matrix if im not going to take up critical courses like medic and pharmacy in uni?
Darkripper
11-05-2011, 03:33 AM
I'm phakorn.. u can search me in facebook lol... from kedah...
ryuga93
11-05-2011, 03:03 PM
I'm phakorn.. u can search me in facebook lol... from kedah...
Hi,u still knoe any1 hu are going?From our school 1.I'm going 2.Btw I'm heejihn
Darkripper
12-05-2011, 01:02 AM
Hi,u still knoe any1 hu are going?From our school 1.I'm going 2.Btw I'm heejihn
wei chin, guo yan, jonathan, me ,u...
wah... u oso get ah.. nice xD
RicktheStarfish
14-05-2011, 01:00 PM
Is there a laundromat service (dobi) there? And is it in the college itself?
jojoba92
14-05-2011, 01:13 PM
nope, don think so you will be able to transfer. the things which you learn in PST sem 1 and PDT sem 1 are different. some PST sem 2 topics are slightly related to sem 1's. and by transferring you, it will be kind of a problem in calculating your pointers, coursework, classes which PST attended during sem1, etc....anyway, just do your best in PDT and get into a good local uni. ^^
pdt students wi11 have t0 f0110w their 0wn c0urses in the first year but they wi11 get int0 pst c0urses in the 2nd year, if i'm n0t mistaken=D
RicktheStarfish
14-05-2011, 09:14 PM
Is this thread dead? Guess I missed the burial service...
jonlim93
15-05-2011, 10:55 AM
Is there a laundromat service (dobi) there? And is it in the college itself?
i think got dobby la.. hehehe.. btw.. mind to intro urself? or give me your facebook account?
which broadband has the best coverage in the kolej?
candy23
15-05-2011, 07:55 PM
jonlim93 is jonathan??
may i noe how u go there?
Kira134
16-05-2011, 12:03 AM
8 more days for you guys! ^^....good luck ya..=) and enjoy yourself there
jonlim93
16-05-2011, 12:11 AM
jonlim93 is jonathan??
may i noe how u go there?
yup.. but who are you???? lol.. you know my name and i dont know you.. its not fair.. my parents will drive.. not confirm yet..
xiaofoo92
16-05-2011, 10:14 PM
how long does it takes for the results to be out?
Normally 1-2 months..pegawai peperiksaan will gather all students in dataran and pass the result slip to all of us..they will send result to ur home but usually will take quite some time after the result release..or u can check through on9 if u have graduated..my result will be release in this coming wednesday..God bless me =.=
Since last year,there was daily asembly.have to gather at dataran before 7.40am.so if u have habit to take bath early in the morning then i suggest u to wake up at 6.30 cause i did so last time.maybe girls have different situation with boys cause girls normally take longer time in bathing i thk..:amusesome of them even using toilet to take bath..it's actually depend on ur luck in which block and which level u get..coz last time my floor does not have water and i have to climb up to merebut toilet with others..T.T
jonlim93
17-05-2011, 10:16 AM
what do we need to bring upon registration? wer can we check tat?
candy23
17-05-2011, 01:24 PM
yup.. but who are you???? lol.. you know my name and i dont know you.. its not fair.. my parents will drive.. not confirm yet..
i m guo yan lo,nw fair ady,haha,i ask so many ppl but dn one siting bus to there except me,all parent fetch
ryuga93
17-05-2011, 05:52 PM
i m guo yan lo,nw fair ady,haha,i ask so many ppl but dn one siting bus to there except me,all parent fetch
Me!:)Going on saturday night:))
jonlim93
18-05-2011, 06:23 PM
Me!:)Going on saturday night:))
me going also.. on saturday night.. hehe.. u guys going to bring laptop? or after a month? or two?
RicktheStarfish
18-05-2011, 10:21 PM
Me + No laptop = Deep coma. But I've got to hold on for at least two months!!!!
ryuga93
19-05-2011, 12:22 PM
I'm bringing my very old laptop lol.No one will steal,right?
RicktheStarfish
19-05-2011, 12:47 PM
You can never tell...
Darkripper
19-05-2011, 04:53 PM
Me + No laptop = Deep coma. But I've got to hold on for at least two months!!!!
u enrolling this coming 23rd?
i'm also in coma if no internet access daily ... but still gonna wait for a few weeks before i can bring it there..
jonlim93
19-05-2011, 07:06 PM
ok.. then i think i have make up my mind.. i will not bring mine on the 23rd.. will bring after 2 months i think.. ok.. that's it.. sad..
RicktheStarfish
20-05-2011, 12:28 AM
u enrolling this coming 23rd?
i'm also in coma if no internet access daily ... but still gonna wait for a few weeks before i can bring it there..
Yup. 22nd leaving kedah and 23rd registering.
xiaofoo92
22-05-2011, 01:50 PM
tmr is ur big day,guessing most of u depart today..
So,good luck to u guys~:laugh
Fangchin
07-05-2012, 02:44 AM
hi, im 2012/2013 batch d. bt i hope to ask a question. is that every student wajib to choose a sport? like high school wajib to choose a unit, club and a sport? or just need to choose 1 frm thm?
elisecyy
08-05-2012, 08:52 AM
i got kmj too~
from pahang.
is it necessary to wear baju kurung for non-bumi girls?:)
kwongkienyi
08-05-2012, 01:12 PM
i got kmj too~
from pahang.
Hei, i am also from Pahang and get Kmj. which part of pahang that u come from?
ii am from Kuala Lipis. so, will u go kmj or u receive other scholarships?
08-05-2012, 05:37 PM
i got kmj too~
from pahang.
unfortunately, it's an obligation to wear baju kurung for d gals.