View Full Version : Kolej Matrikulasi PERAK 2011/2012
Rickytee9394
29-04-2011, 05:14 PM
I have got this kolej along with loads of my non-bumi friends.
Has the system changed or what because I remembered only FEW of my non-bumi seniors went matrix.
I have also heard that even though i was offer M001 jurusan sains, they still can change my subject to physics ( i LOVE BIOLOGY).
I have called the matrix department but they say you need to go through a orientation week then only they would choose for you according to your performance...
Anyway feel free to share your thoughts here....
alice93
29-04-2011, 08:20 PM
me too:)
i gt the same college:)
melindaL
29-04-2011, 09:00 PM
This yr gt new changes to the system.For science stream students,they can choose to take a combinations of subjects like chem,bio,phy and maths OR chem,computer science,phy and maths.No more choosing btwn bio or phy because science students hv to take 4 subj starting from dis yr.
bookm
29-04-2011, 09:17 PM
I was an ex-student batch 2010/2011... First of all, congrats to all of u who got KMPk... Frankly speaking, this college is one of the best and less strict college compared to others matrics college. U guys are considered lucky! If i'm not mistaken, starting from ur batch, science students are required to take maths, chemistry and physics as compulsory subjects. So, it's either u choose biology or computer science.
and regrading the switch of stream, in case u wanna switch between biology and computer science, it can be done.. The lecturers will assemble students who want to switch and help u all.. for my batch, all those who wanted to switch got what they want. No worries..:)
Rickytee9394
29-04-2011, 09:43 PM
I was an ex-student batch 2010/2011... First of all, congrats to all of u who got KMPk... Frankly speaking, this college is one of the best and less strict college compared to others matrics college. U guys are considered lucky! If i'm not mistaken, starting from ur batch, science students are required to take maths, chemistry and physics as compulsory subjects. So, it's either u choose biology or computer science.
and regrading the switch of stream, in case u wanna switch between biology and computer science, it can be done.. The lecturers will assemble students who want to switch and help u all.. for my batch, all those who wanted to switch got what they want. No worries..:)
Whoa! Thanks for this vital info! By the way what you mean by strict? Is it in terms of marking or attire?
bookm
30-04-2011, 09:33 AM
Whoa! Thanks for this vital info! By the way what you mean by strict? Is it in terms of marking or attire?
in terms of attire and law.. some college does not allow boys to mix with girls.. some have to wear formal for outing, means u hav to wear formal clothes when u wanna go to town.. but it's not here.. juz wear decent will do.:)
http://afterschool.my/pre-u_option.php?course=Government+Matriculation&page=2&sid=10
This might be useful.. It's about the new courses
chernjuin
30-04-2011, 10:58 AM
HELLO people, I got here too.... glad to hear the above statements hahaha, anyways, when is the orientation week and do we have to accept it immediately because i haven accept and will that affect our JPA n other scholarship application. Thanks
melindaL
30-04-2011, 01:09 PM
HELLO people, I got here too.... glad to hear the above statements hahaha, anyways, when is the orientation week and do we have to accept it immediately because i haven accept and will that affect our JPA n other scholarship application. Thanks
The orientation will last for the first week u enter.Even if u accept it,will not affect JPA n other schls.
bookm
30-04-2011, 10:53 PM
Ur programme will start on May 23rd. Orientation will be on the first 5 days. No worries. Even if u get JPA when u r in matrics or u feel like going to private colleges, u can always leave the college with valid reasons.
Has the system changed or what because I remembered only FEW of my non-bumi seniors went matrix.
I have also heard that even though i was offer M001 jurusan sains, they still can change my subject to physics ( i LOVE BIOLOGY).
I have called the matrix department but they say you need to go through a orientation week then only they would choose for you according to your performance...
In case u guys are wondering...
This is the link to an album of photos of the view in KMPk
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/fbx/?set=a.1418626738369.58464.1013653726&l=4378bd0db5
This is another link for the photos of the College Level Chinese New Year Celebration we did this year.
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/fbx/?set=a.1775291254759.99950.1013653726&l=7951599147
leeashroe
30-04-2011, 11:20 PM
Hi guys! I got Matriks Perak as well, and I'm from Johore :)
Rickytee9394
07-05-2011, 10:29 PM
Hey to all those who are from the south anyone planning to stay at hotel near gopeng the night before? cause no way i can arrive at 8 am ley some more orientation week is damn tiring i heard.
weixiang
07-05-2011, 11:14 PM
This yr gt new changes to the system.For science stream students,they can choose to take a combinations of subjects like chem,bio,phy and maths OR chem,computer science,phy and maths.No more choosing btwn bio or phy because science students hv to take 4 subj starting from dis yr.
There are 3 actually. :)
Modul I
1. Matematik 2. Kimia 3. Fizik 4. Biologi
Modul II
1. Matematik 2. Kimia 3. Fizik 4. Sains Komputer
Modul III
1. Matematik 2. Kimia 3. Biologi 4. Sains Komputer
CodeNameBoice
11-05-2011, 02:04 PM
Hi there~
I've been selected to attend the one year programme in KMPk.
To the seniors or anyone that willing to help, may I know:
1. Are we allowed to bring our laptop?
2. Can we go home during the weekend?
3. Is there an internet access in our dorm?
4. Are we going to get bunk beds?
Thank you very much in advance~ ^_^
oh and,
what time do we have to register?
bookm
12-05-2011, 09:39 PM
Hi there~
I've been selected to attend the one year programme in KMPk.
To the seniors or anyone that willing to help, may I know:
1. Are we allowed to bring our laptop?
2. Can we go home during the weekend?
3. Is there an internet access in our dorm?
4. Are we going to get bunk beds?
Thank you very much in advance~ ^_^
oh and,
what time do we have to register?
Here are the answers to ur enquiries:
1. Yes. You may bring ur own laptop, but with ur own risk. Make sure u lock it properly in ur locker.
2. Yes. Basically, u can go back on Friday after class at 12 and be back at the college by Sunday 7pm.
3. Only certain rooms near to the WiFi gadget can get good signal.
4. Sad to say, yes (depends). But u can always bring ur own bed sheet and pillows.
You must register on the date specified in the letter. If i'm not mistaken, it's May 23rd this year.
pedot1993
13-05-2011, 05:53 PM
hi there.
i have tis prob since de first day i got tis offer. how about if i want to switch the course because i didnt take biology in my spm and i discover sumting which i really hate engineering subjs !! how about if i want to take biology in matrics ?? is it possible for me or what?
lovetheLord
14-05-2011, 09:36 PM
Here are the answers to ur enquiries:
1. Yes. You may bring ur own laptop, but with ur own risk. Make sure u lock it properly in ur locker.
2. Yes. Basically, u can go back on Friday after class at 12 and be back at the college by Sunday 7pm.
3. Only certain rooms near to the WiFi gadget can get good signal.
4. Sad to say, yes (depends). But u can always bring ur own bed sheet and pillows.
You must register on the date specified in the letter. If i'm not mistaken, it's May 23rd this year.
does that mean that we should bring our own pillow to the hostel? can i know if there is any other essential things that we have to bring? is there a gym there? cos i heard that other place have. thanks!
bookm
15-05-2011, 08:49 PM
does that mean that we should bring our own pillow to the hostel? can i know if there is any other essential things that we have to bring? is there a gym there? cos i heard that other place have. thanks!
No, u dun have to bring a pillow, but u can do so if u wan. P/s: The pillow might be the "BEST" in the world, which can't be found anywhere else..hehe
Yes, there's a gym in KMPk. Essential things that u shud bring are of coz stationaries, personal belongings, foolscap papers for tutorial works, clothes (make sure it's decent), sport shoes, T-shirts, long pants, sports attire, especially track bottom for kokurikulum and orientation, blanket, bolster.
U can also bring bedsheet if u wan to.
chocolatefreak
15-05-2011, 10:01 PM
Hey to all those who are from the south anyone planning to stay at hotel near gopeng the night before? cause no way i can arrive at 8 am ley some more orientation week is damn tiring i heard.
Hi there, I'm also an ex kmpk student, and am from the south. What I did was travel on Sunday and stayed a night at the Grand Kampar Hotel. It was one of the more popular options for people living in the south. It's also really close to Gopeng (about half hour or so)
yihchun
17-05-2011, 09:16 PM
hi there.
i have tis prob since de first day i got tis offer. how about if i want to switch the course because i didnt take biology in my spm and i discover sumting which i really hate engineering subjs !! how about if i want to take biology in matrics ?? is it possible for me or what?
hi i am also an ex-kmpk student from last year batch (2010/2011). I think you have the same problem as me. I HATE physics. Well you can switch course. Recently there are 3 modules introduced and i think module 3 is pretty much suitable for you as it comprises of biology, mathematics, computer science and chemistry.
Check this portal for more info. Yah i am from life science btw^^
http://www.moe.gov.my/bmkpm/index.php/program-matrikulasi/45/304-pakej-matapelajaran-sains
purp_ralph
02-05-2012, 01:21 AM
Hello dear seniors. I also got perak college. I would like to ask whether the lecture halls are fully air conditioned? and are all the science subjects in english? I do appreciate your kind reply. THANK YOU! :))
02-05-2012, 06:29 PM
Hello dear seniors. I also got perak college. I would like to ask whether the lecture halls are fully air conditioned? and are all the science subjects in english? I do appreciate your kind reply. THANK YOU! :))
all d science subjects r conducted in english
weixiang
02-05-2012, 10:25 PM
Yup, fully air-conditioned. And just to remind you early, it's very cold. :P
purp_ralph
08-05-2012, 01:48 AM
Does this means we have to do revision for bio physics and chem for orientation week?! :nuts
Hey seniors, which network is the best? maxis, digi or celcom? cause I want to buy a broadband to use for my laptop. :D THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPLY! :D