View Full Version : anyone want a hotmail invite??

da-hype
23-09-2004, 10:57 AM
I have 6 hotmail invites left and I would like to get rid of them

23-09-2004, 11:05 AM
hotmails have invites?
8O

bachok83
23-09-2004, 11:10 AM
ha ha ha .. now that's what we call the joke of the year... go to hell la da-hype

gonjeng
23-09-2004, 11:12 AM
hahahha good one!

23-09-2004, 11:40 AM
Da-hype, do i have to answer so tricky, complicated questions first :(

23-09-2004, 11:48 AM
are those hotmail invites hot? ok, gimme all of them :twisted:

bachok, how about giving out recommail invites? :wink:

da-hype
23-09-2004, 12:55 PM
hurry2.. tell me a funny joke.. give me a strip tease .. run around naked..do something... i still have 6 hotmail invites left!!!

23-09-2004, 01:59 PM
i nvr knew hotmail got invites also. Bukan free ke?
*sorry, blur a bit -just came out of my Eng Lang teaching Methodology class* :p

da-hype
24-09-2004, 12:36 AM
It's a joke :P

24-09-2004, 01:16 PM
i know hihihi :D

WristBandMan
24-09-2004, 04:57 PM
so now hotmail has 250mb for new signups... but when are they gonna update old accounts from 2mb?

28-10-2004, 04:49 AM
250Mb for new signups? Are you sure? Old users are still stuck at 2mb....No one is going to use hotmail already man!

12-11-2004, 10:54 PM
so now hotmail has 250mb for new signups... but when are they gonna update old accounts from 2mb?
Are you sure about that? I spend 2 minutes signing up for a new one and it's still 2mb. I heard from a friend that his friend got his hotmail account upgraded to 10mb, then to 250mb. Wonder how that could happen?

xovey
13-11-2004, 04:30 AM
my hotmail was upgraded to 250mb a couple of months back when hotmail announced they were gonna do it. i personally think they do it for all us-based account (accounts with us address i presume) and then slowly expand to other countries.

13-11-2004, 06:27 AM
I think they are updating their customers on stages...
Apparently, only "not-so-active" accounts were upgraded...
That's strange.

xovey
13-11-2004, 02:59 PM
lol....i guess you're right. after my hotmail started exceeding it's limit back when it had 2mb i switched to yahoo which had 6mb then. i receive less email on hotmail nowadays so probably they gave me 250mb knowing i won't be using it. smart move on their part...hehehe and now i have like 2 gmail accounts 1 for junk mail one for personal use..... :wink:

ingshan
15-11-2004, 02:44 PM
Is this a joke? Hotmail ==>250MB??This is creepy...Halloween joke?
If it's true, can anyone gimme an invitation. It sounds interesting if itt's true.

pls..thank you.
(ingshan@<hidden>)

bachok83
15-11-2004, 03:56 PM
yeah my friends and me got the hotmail updated to 250MB...

it's comin'

16-11-2004, 05:29 AM
Is this a joke? Hotmail ==>250MB??This is creepy...Halloween joke?
If it's true, can anyone gimme an invitation. It sounds interesting if itt's true.

pls..thank you.
(ingshan@<hidden>)
so you already have 1GB inbox (GMail) and now you want another 250MB??? :roll:

ingshan
20-11-2004, 05:43 PM
Luke, u must be thinking that i am greedy. Well, i'm thinking of switching back to Hotmail because Gmail isn't good enough. I think A few lacking features in gmail made me really disappointed. And 1GB is way too big for me. 250MB should be find.

Please, if really there's an invitation, please send one to me? :oops:

20-11-2004, 07:02 PM
you dont need an invitation to get a hotmail account, or do you?

20-11-2004, 09:58 PM
hmm...my hotmail account already has 25MB storage when I used this program to trick the hotmail servers to think I'm a Verizon customer....so I get the premium account free....think I can upgrade to 250MB like this?

bingzhang
22-11-2004, 08:03 PM
My hotmail account has 2000mb.
Haha.......don't ask me why as i have not much ideas as well
The only reason i can think of is.....like previouse reply, i have got 25mb with some tricks
yet...they upgraded my account to even bigger space....2000mb
i really dont know how can i finish it even just with the 100mb from yahoo.

z
06-12-2004, 07:07 AM
just got mine upgraded to 250MB.
but there's nothing really to celebrate.

Gmail rocks.

08-12-2004, 05:28 AM
Yahoo and gmail rocks..but gmail sucks sometimes.
I like the search mail function though. :wink:

05-04-2005, 11:52 AM
Got this link from my friend, Rajesh, about getting hotmail account to change from 2MB to 25MB and then after 30 days to 250MB.

Click here (http://www.sebsonline.org/forum/forum_view.aspx?F=1&T=60253&V=0)

You need to scroll down to see the instructions.

I have no guarantee that all your emails would be safe. I took the risk to try, and all my emails are fine, after the upgrading to 25MB. However, if you are paranoid, forward your very essential emails to some other accounts before you try.

saser_sp
05-04-2005, 01:26 PM
so you already have 1GB inbox (GMail) and now you want another 250MB???

i think GMAIL are going to inrease their email capacity up to 2GB :D ...check it out :wink:

Benster
05-04-2005, 01:39 PM
Thanx to chen chow!! the link is indeed useful.. i followed the instructions n guess wut? i now hav 25 mb storage n after a month it'll b 250 mb!! wondering how am i gonna finish this ammount of storage!! For those out there, dun need to worry bout losing your mails.. It WON"T!! Thanx again chen chow!!

05-04-2005, 02:56 PM
so you already have 1GB inbox (GMail) and now you want another 250MB???

i think GMAIL are going to inrease their email capacity up to 2GB :D ...check it out :wink:
sigh ... ok, thanks for telling me althought it's unnecessary ... i know that thingy pretty well because i have been using gmail ever since few weeks after it came out ... anyway, i hope ppl would stop quoting a post posted months or years ago ...

05-04-2005, 04:03 PM
yes it has!
starting fr 31st March..so now i got like6Gb coz i hv THREE Gmail accounts (dont ask me how i got them..long story LOL) :twisted: :twisted:

05-04-2005, 06:11 PM
yes it has!
starting fr 31st March..so now i got like6Gb coz i hv THREE Gmail accounts (dont ask me how i got them..long story LOL) :twisted: :twisted:
In fact you can get as many Gmail as you like now.... Just get one, and then invite yourself (you have 50 to spare), and then from the new accounts, invite more to yourself... Basically you can have infinite number of gmail accounts.

But, for what? :twisted:

qedx
05-04-2005, 07:28 PM
hah it took me so long to fill up 0.8% of the original 1 gig. now it's like, 0.4%... :(

05-04-2005, 11:05 PM
I think the main reason, I would like to increase the size of my hotmail account, because of being locked in. I do use gmail as my primary email, but often, there are still many of my friends, who have used to emailing me via hotmail. So, while I prefer gmail, having an expanded hotmail using the same email address, would be a good alternative.

06-04-2005, 02:52 AM
hotmail?
what is hotmail?

Benster
06-04-2005, 12:05 PM
hotmail?
what is hotmail?

Are you joking??? Is this some kind of jokes?? Man, i mean it's like asking "what is ABC?" You must be kidding me!

saser_sp
06-04-2005, 01:08 PM
hotmail?
what is hotmail?

*lol* cynicism...