View Full Version : Info: Asasi UM (PASUM) 2011/2012
sestronova
08-05-2011, 11:38 PM
hello. i'm newbie here. I really need info from ex-PASUM.
well let me introduce myself:
i'm was SPM 2010 candidate. well, i get an offer to UM in Asasi Sains Fizikal. but at the same time i'm also get matrics. the registration day for two offer is differ a week.
so i have some questions:
1. living experience at UM. class, tutorial, etc..
2. this is worried me most. how much cost to live in RC12? as you know asasians get allowance RM1250 per sem and RM1420 for accomondation and course fees for a year, but is there any other/additional fees that we must pay once we accept to go there. i know that RC12 cost RM6.50 per day right. correct me if I wrong. phew, when I calculated it it cost almost RM1k per sem. again, correct me if I wrong. but MOHE only help RM360 per sem for accomondation. so we need to pay the extra cost to them from our own money? if yes how much?
i have come across on of the ex-PASUM blog, and he said that from RM1250 allowance for 1st sem, we only get RM800 because it has been cut by UM admistration.
I need info form ex-PASUM ASAP so that I'll not regret to accept the offer. please matrics registration day is 23rd May and PASUM 29th May.
P.S. sorry if this thread is long. :))
Hebkya
09-05-2011, 12:17 AM
can I ask you something???when do you apply for the Asasi Sains Fizikal course in Um???I didn't see any thread regarding application for diploma/foundation in local uni...kinda lost here...sorry for posting something not related to what you want...pls help me
sestronova
09-05-2011, 12:25 AM
can I ask you something???when do you apply for the Asasi Sains Fizikal course in Um???I didn't see any thread regarding application for diploma/foundation in local uni...kinda lost here...sorry for posting something not related to what you want...pls help me
all SPM leavers apply it via UPU. application form already closed on March 2011 if not not mistaken because the results has been announced last friday... Asasi is my first choice.
iAdoreNaz
09-05-2011, 01:02 AM
Hey, another one!!..
I'm offered the same course as yours.
I just know that everyone who get Asasi in UiTM, UM etc will get allowance but I don't know about such thing.
For me , it's better for you to choose UM Asasi Sains Fizikal IF you're going to take the same course in Matriculation. UM is one of the top ( or maybe no.1 ) local university in Malaysia. =) .
I'm going here if I'm not choosen for the JPA scholarships ( which I hope I will get )
Cheers.
It's via UPU .
dennisssj
09-05-2011, 01:09 AM
It's only open for bumis...
hello. i'm newbie here. I really need info from ex-PASUM.
well let me introduce myself:
i'm was SPM 2010 candidate. well, i get an offer to UM in Asasi Sains Fizikal. but at the same time i'm also get matrics. the registration day for two offer is differ a week.
so i have some questions:
1. living experience at UM. class, tutorial, etc..
2. this is worried me most. how much cost to live in RC12? as you know asasians get allowance RM1250 per sem and RM1420 for accomondation and course fees for a year, but is there any other/additional fees that we must pay once we accept to go there. i know that RC12 cost RM6.50 per day right. correct me if I wrong. phew, when I calculated it it cost almost RM1k per sem. againg, correct me if I wrong. but MOHE only help RM360 per sem for accomondation. so we need to pay the extra cost to them from our own money? if yes how much?
i have come across on of the ex-PASUM blog, and he said that from RM1250 allowance for 1st sem, we only get RM800 because it has been cut by UM admistration.
I need info form ex-PASUM ASAP so that I'll not regret to accept the offer. please matrics registration day is 23rd May and PASUM 29th May.
P.S. sorry if this thread is long. :))
You are looking at money more importantly than your study options, i think no matter you are in matriks or asasi, you should be able to survive well if you spend wisely.
And you are VERY lucky to secure both, and making you in dilemma due to difference in allowance.
SSJ~~
Hebkya
09-05-2011, 01:13 AM
oh,I see....it's only open for bumiputras....hahaha...thanks a lot! Scare me,I thought I left out an important application!!!
dennisssj
09-05-2011, 01:13 AM
oh,I see....it's only open for bumiputras....hahaha...thanks a lot! Scare me,I thought I left out an important application!!!
dun worry, there are still plenty of choices out there
iAdoreNaz
09-05-2011, 01:16 AM
Are you SPM leaver of STPM leaver?
And YES, foundation in Local Uni is mainly for Bumiputra only.
Hebkya
09-05-2011, 01:30 AM
Are you SPM leaver of STPM leaver?
And YES, foundation in Local Uni is mainly for Bumiputra only.
hi,I'm a SPM leaver...now my hope is on jpa..:laugh:laugh
sestronova
09-05-2011, 02:04 AM
It's only open for bumis...
You are looking at money more importantly than your study options, i think no matter you are in matriks or asasi, you should be able to survive well if you spend wisely.
And you are VERY lucky to secure both, and making you in dilemma due to difference in allowance.
SSJ~~
well the allowance is not the matter... i can survive that.. but i'm concern on the living cost there as i stated in the previous post. i need a detail on that-additonal fees, etc...
i want to take offer where it is cost less to me so that my parents will not get worried to pay much on my studies. of course Matrics better in cost living.. but i also want to know on the cost on PASUM so that i can make choice wisely.
MawarSuhaira410
10-05-2011, 06:39 PM
just wanna ask , maybe this is out of the topic .. :laugh
i got asasi sains hayat , and for Asasians , do we need to dress in formal ? do we need to go for the medical check up ? coz it is not mention in the surat tawaran i printed from internet ..
thanx for any kind answer .. :)
i got asasi sains hayat , and for Asasians , do we need to dress in formal ? do we need to go for the medical check up ? coz it is not mention in the surat tawaran i printed from internet ..
iAdoreNaz
10-05-2011, 07:16 PM
What is Asasians? =.="
nrasyid_93
10-05-2011, 07:49 PM
it does mention to wear formal attire and do medical check but not in the short surat tawaran but in other documents (12 of them if i'm not mistaken) at the um website
i already got letter from um this evening...:)
MawarSuhaira410
10-05-2011, 07:50 PM
What is Asasians? =.="
HAHA :laugh
should we call pelajar asasi ? :nuts
it does mention to wear formal attire and do medical check but not in the short surat tawaran but in other documents (12 of them if i'm not mistaken) at the um website
i already got letter from um this evening...
oh THANK YOU ! haven't get the letter yet ..
annaliessa
11-05-2011, 02:47 PM
What is Asasians? =.="
LOL. At first glance, I thought Asasians was Assassins.
Asasians= Asasi-ians. As in, students who are in the asasi.
I got the letter from UM this noon. It's big & fat. Who else got asasi sains hayat? :D
geriella7o7
11-05-2011, 02:50 PM
i already got letter from um this evening...:)
wow...you alredy get the offer letter?omg!im still not get any letter from UM..:P
what is the content of the letter??and wht coarse that u get??
leeashroe
11-05-2011, 04:00 PM
I just got the letter this morning.
Yes, you need to dress formally. For girls, baju kurung/kebaya/kebarung while guys, slack trousers, kemeja and tie. Must wear shoes, sandals and slippers aren't allowed.
However, a senior of mine told me, dress codes aren't that strict after few months you're in PASUM. But I suggest we follow the rules.
Yes, you'll need to go through medical check up as well.
More info is in the package UM will send you. I got Asasi Sains Hayat as well, will be going if I fail to secure a scholarship.
geriella7o7
11-05-2011, 04:41 PM
i've alredy go to mdcl check up at private clinic...
and its cost is very expensive...
and the doctor looks suprised bcoz there r mny things need to check esp blood test..lol~~:D
yonika
11-05-2011, 06:17 PM
and the doctor looks suprised bcoz there r mny things need to check esp blood test..lol~~:D
Aren't we suppose to do the medical check up 60 days before registration or within 30 days after registration according to the laporan pemeriksaan kesihatan PD1 ?
"THE UNIVERSITY / COLLEGE ONLY ACCEPTS MEDICAL EXAMINATION DONE WITHIN 60
DAYS BEFORE REGISTRATION OR WITHIN 30 DAYS AFTER REGISTRATION."
MawarSuhaira410
11-05-2011, 07:51 PM
LOL. At first glance, I thought Asasians was Assassins.
Asasians= Asasi-ians. As in, students who are in the asasi.
I got the letter from UM this noon. It's big & fat. Who else got asasi sains hayat? :D
LOOOOLL ! ninja assasin ! :nuts :nuts
i've got the letter too .. and i've just opened BIMB account this evening . but they didn't gv me the acc book .. but it was mentioned in the letter to pass up the salinan muka hadapan buku akaun Bank Islam Malaysia bhd. (yg mengandungi butir butir diri pelajar) during registration day ..
i've read about that just now and missed to do that before going to the bank ! huh ! :notrust
Lan1982
11-05-2011, 11:35 PM
about the bimb account book.. don't worry u only have to copy the page that has your account number it is acceptable...the people in pasum accept it.. just as a precaution.. u guys should bring a lot of extra passport photo and all the basic2 information..the office guys tends to lose it lots of time..
and i forgot to say congratulations to all of u who managed to get into pasum..prepare yourself for one year of super fun and super tough academic year.. :)
nrasyid_93
12-05-2011, 10:36 AM
wow...you alredy get the offer letter?omg!im still not get any letter from UM..:P
what is the content of the letter??and wht coarse that u get??
all the borang actually can be printed here http://www.um.edu.my/kemasukan/ enter your ic and click dokumen tawaran..
btw i got hayat..:amuse
how expensive? i dont want to do at government clinic or hospital..:cry
you know what i mean..:P
Aren't we suppose to do the medical check up 60 days before registration or within 30 days after registration according to the laporan pemeriksaan kesihatan PD1 ?
"THE UNIVERSITY / COLLEGE ONLY ACCEPTS MEDICAL EXAMINATION DONE WITHIN 60
DAYS BEFORE REGISTRATION OR WITHIN 30 DAYS AFTER REGISTRATION."
what do you meant? from what i understand...they accept the medical report done within 60 days before registration until 30 days after registration..registration 29 May..
correct me if i'm wrong...:oh
geriella7o7
12-05-2011, 01:10 PM
all the borang actually can be printed here http://www.um.edu.my/kemasukan/ enter your ic and click dokumen tawaran..
what do you meant? from what i understand...they accept the medical report done within 60 days before registration until 30 days after registration..registration 29 May..
oh..mostly when i ask anyone they got science coarse...btw i got built envronment...:P
the cost for the mdical check up is around RM230...but im not sure whether it is normal cost for all privte clinic or not..
ya~i think we should get prepare for the mdcal check up from now before the registration..
yonika
12-05-2011, 01:44 PM
my faults, I misread it:P
nrasyid_93
12-05-2011, 03:55 PM
did you wrote this in the immunization history..
bcg: after birth, standard one (date of course)
hepatitis b: after birth
rubella: (not applicable) :P
others-tetanus toxoid: form 3
how about faculty? pasum(full) or in bi?
just for confirmation only..:))
MawarSuhaira410
12-05-2011, 04:08 PM
LOL ! i just let that BLANK ! :laugh
nrasyid_93
12-05-2011, 04:14 PM
LOL ! i just let that BLANK ! :laugh
so...just send blank?:huh
MawarSuhaira410
12-05-2011, 04:42 PM
so...just send blank?:huh
hope the doctor will fill that for me ..
what a lazy me .. :P
nrasyid_93
12-05-2011, 04:45 PM
hope the doctor will fill that for me ..
what a lazy me .. :P
great idea....:nuts:laugh:))
geriella7o7
12-05-2011, 05:39 PM
how about faculty? pasum(full) or in bi?
nope...i just let it blank...
btw..im still not finish the check up..:P
im still waiting 4 the blood test result...
so..i will ask the doc bout the immuniztion hstory later..:wink
for the faculty...like me,i got asasi alam bina...so i wrote faculty of built enviroment...correct me if i wrong..:amuse
whizzgirl
12-05-2011, 06:10 PM
I got the letter from UM this noon. It's big & fat. Who else got asasi sains hayat? :D[/quote]
I got asasi sains hayat!See you there :)
MawarSuhaira410
12-05-2011, 06:19 PM
me ! me ! :))
wish to see u soon ! :amuse
may i ask ..
no pendaftaran is our no matrik pelajar , is it true ? correct me if i'm wrong .. :))
whizzgirl
13-05-2011, 10:58 PM
may i ask ..
no pendaftaran is our no matrik pelajar , is it true ? correct me if i'm wrong .. :))
yea about that..i left it blank first haha
Lol can't wait !!
1. one thing i wanna ask to the seniors, how about the koko activities?
is it on weekend?can i participate in the activities together with all the seniors?
2. wat about minggu haluansiswa? the activities?
3. is it true that we can choose our own roommates?
MawarSuhaira410
13-05-2011, 11:02 PM
you left it blank ? so what will you write on slip pembayaran for the payment at bimb bank ? or you just using cimbclicks ? :huh
nrasyid_93
13-05-2011, 11:13 PM
may i ask ..
i think yes bcoz in the pink paper (maklumat bendahari) cth:FAF00000000
ours FAHxxxxxxx
p/s: FAF fizikal
i got JPA..dalam negara..persediaan in UM..asasi sains hayat..they wrote for our degree all depends after foundation and IPTA only..what kind of scholarship is that..? never heard before...:huh
dianonaid
13-05-2011, 11:19 PM
Hi! I used to be in PASUM Asasi Alam Bina, but only for about less than a month. Because I appealed for JPA, and got accepted to do architecture. So, if any of you have anything to ask regarding UM, I'll be glad to help :D
MawarSuhaira410
13-05-2011, 11:27 PM
ours FAHxxxxxxx
i got JPA..dalam negara..persediaan in UM..asasi sains hayat..they wrote for our degree all depends after foundation and IPTA only..what kind of scholarship is that..? never heard before...:huh
oh ya , that why mine is FAHxxxxxxx
anyway , congrats to you ! :P
it is better than scholarship from your own father ! :notrust
geriella7o7
13-05-2011, 11:30 PM
ours FAHxxxxxxx
i think u get JPA PIDN...it is a good news for u..u get the scholar along u stay in UM..=)
iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 05:21 AM
Good luck guys,
seems like we're not going to meet each other out.
I got an offer from JPA :). Good luck guys!
nrasyid_93
14-05-2011, 08:10 AM
i think u get JPA PIDN...it is a good news for u..u get the scholar along u stay in UM..=)
yes, i got PIDN..didnt do much research on that..just hope for PILN...:P
Good luck guys,
seems like we're not going to meet each other out.
I got an offer from JPA :). Good luck guys!
u got PILN? which country? course?
Lol can't wait !!
1. one thing i wanna ask to the seniors, how about the koko activities?
is it on weekend?can i participate in the activities together with all the seniors?
2. wat about minggu haluansiswa? the activities?
3. is it true that we can choose our own roommates?
i just know the third question..yes we can choose our own roommates but have to register together.. we also can exchange roommates while studying there, just have to make surat something..if i'm not mistaken..sorry if i'm wrong..:))
MawarSuhaira410
16-05-2011, 08:13 PM
i just read a post from exPASUM and he said that we can bring our motorcycle or car .. is it true ?? lie to me ar ? :notrust
dianonaid
17-05-2011, 03:16 PM
i just read a post from exPASUM and he said that we can bring our motorcycle or car .. is it true ?? lie to me ar ? :notrust
yes, you may bring your motor/car, but it's not encouraged because of the parking spaces. but eventually some of them (esp. those who live in KL) brought their cars, but you need to have the special stickers.
by the way, make sure you guys do not skip Minggu Haluansiswa! Because it's the best orientation ever.
MawarSuhaira410
18-05-2011, 08:00 PM
yes, you may bring your motor/car, but it's not encouraged because of the parking spaces. but eventually some of them (esp. those who live in KL) brought their cars, but you need to have the special stickers.
by the way, make sure you guys do not skip Minggu Haluansiswa! Because it's the best orientation ever.
ohh yes ? really ? i thought we cannot bring any transport because it was mention in the letter that pelajar tidak dibenarkan membawa kenderaan .
the best orientation ever ? okay , now i feel EXCITED ! :nuts
nrasyid_93
19-05-2011, 07:42 AM
did uols already join PASUM 2011/2012 group in fb?
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/home.php?sk=group_203971559642279&ap=1
dianonaid
21-05-2011, 07:19 PM
ohh yes ? really ? i thought we cannot bring any transport because it was mention in the letter that pelajar tidak dibenarkan membawa kenderaan .
the best orientation ever ? okay , now i feel EXCITED ! :nuts
If it's stated in the letter, then..wait for some few months lah before you bring the car. Haha
MawarSuhaira410
30-06-2011, 09:18 AM
PASUM . WHOAAAAA . GREAT ! :nuts