PennyLing
09-05-2011, 11:43 AM
Lets share your result together and what course you applied for PILN 2011:wink

Result:
Course:
Where do you from:

PennyLing
09-05-2011, 12:58 PM
r u sure that we will know which country n course that is offered today itself...
i assumed the successful applicants will know it tru their letter at the end of the month only..

Of course we will know it only from the letter.:)

alice93
09-05-2011, 01:04 PM
Of course we will know it only from the letter.:)

really?:amazed
i thought we will know it by today itself
then, will we know whether the scholarship offer is for piln or pidn?:cry

Cometpris
09-05-2011, 01:07 PM
Lets share your result together and what course you applied for PILN 2011:wink

Result:
Course:
Where do you from:

Can everyone just share the results only at here for the survey??
For easy reference to those who need this info...:amuse
We can chat in the thread "JPA Piln/Pidn Result".
Thanx.

Garfield93
09-05-2011, 02:00 PM
oh yea. another notice.. for those of you who received it, do fill up the scholars recipients form under "SCHOLARS" on the top right hand side of the recom page. thanks

iAdoreNaz
13-05-2011, 06:42 PM
I hope everyone can start contributeResult: 3A+ 5A 1A-
Course: Diploma Engineering
Where ARE you from: Sabah

Thanks to senior Cerav. Fixed the do = ARE.
I just copy paste. From the first post xD!

Cerav
13-05-2011, 07:23 PM
Result: 3A+ 5A 1A-
Course: Diploma Engineering
Where do you from: Sabah

Shouldn't it be ARE rather than DO?

chelsea93
13-05-2011, 07:31 PM
Result: 9A+
Course: Dentistry
Where I am from: Penang

Edited, thanks to Cactus for the tip :laugh

clarrie93
13-05-2011, 07:45 PM
Shouldn't it be ARE rather than DO?

too happy to realise...:P

Cactus
13-05-2011, 08:03 PM
Shouldn't it be "Where I Am From" instead of "Where Am I From"?

Eloise
13-05-2011, 08:10 PM
Result: 9A+,1A
Course: Medicine
I'm from Pahang.

13-05-2011, 08:11 PM
Stop pointing out people's mistakes! They were just too happy and excited!

Yvonne93
13-05-2011, 08:30 PM
Results: 10A+, 1A
From Negeri Sembilan.

Garfield93
13-05-2011, 08:32 PM
engineering's please share?? dun tell me nobody got any??

informer101
13-05-2011, 08:34 PM
results: 9A+
course: econ

:) anyone?

zigzag516
13-05-2011, 08:36 PM

OverseasEdu
13-05-2011, 08:53 PM
Results: 8A+, 2A, 1A-
Course: Economics

Cheers! =D

Shaheera
13-05-2011, 10:00 PM
Results: 8A+, 2A, 1A-
Course: Economics

Cheers! =D

Where did JPA send you to? Taylor's?

annaliessa
13-05-2011, 10:05 PM
Results: 7A+,2A
From Sarawak.

It seems like those who are taking dentistry will be going to India only. >_<.

duckiesweetie
13-05-2011, 10:06 PM
Results:11A+
course:Medicine
From Sarawak

chinwenjie
13-05-2011, 10:16 PM
Results: 11A+

lze
13-05-2011, 10:17 PM
results: 11a+, 1a-
course :dentistry

chinwenjie
13-05-2011, 10:17 PM
Results:10A+,1A
From Selangor

Twinning? Or straight away go Ireland after your pre-U?

Karg_028
13-05-2011, 10:28 PM
Results:11A+
From Sarawak

Same! Except results :oh
Results: 9A+
Country: Penang Medical College, twinning to I don't know (how did you check where?) A levels at INTEC

alice93
13-05-2011, 10:44 PM
Results: 10A+
Course: Sastera Ikhtisas(Economics/Finance)

AnnieChan
13-05-2011, 10:53 PM
pmc only twins to ireland under JPA sponsorship. upon completion of your A levels, you will do a 2 year teoretical program in a university of your choice in Ireland before flying back to msia for the remaining few years :)
congratulations to all those who got. welcome to intec ! :D

zqqian
13-05-2011, 11:15 PM
Result : 8A+, 2A
Course : A-Level and Pharmacy
Institution : Help University College and International Medical University

dianonaid
13-05-2011, 11:26 PM
anyone coming to KBU?

zigzag516
13-05-2011, 11:30 PM
Twinning? Or straight away go Ireland after your pre-U?

opsss...sori i got twinning also....ok.HYE...it seems i got frenz here

pmc only twins to ireland under JPA sponsorship. upon completion of your A levels, you will do a 2 year teoretical program in a university of your choice in Ireland before flying back to msia for the remaining few years :)
congratulations to all those who got. welcome to intec ! :D

so?the total duration for degree is 5 years right?

ratnahsubra
13-05-2011, 11:38 PM
result : 10A+
Where am I from: Selangor

It seems like those who are taking dentistry will be going to India only. >_<.

yup,i cant see anyone gotten other than india so far.. :huh

jessica9310
13-05-2011, 11:49 PM
Result : 9A+, 1A(Chinese)
Course : Medicine
Institution : Monash University, Sunway campus

duckiesweetie
13-05-2011, 11:54 PM
Same! Except results :oh
Results: 9A+
Country: Penang Medical College, twinning to I don't know (how did you check where?) A levels at INTEC

i'm going to INTEC too! :P

13-05-2011, 11:58 PM
Results: 10A+
Course: Sastera Ikhtisas(Economics/Finance)

Congrats! Coming to Taylor's for ICPU? :huh

13-05-2011, 11:59 PM
Result : 9A+, 1A

Congrats!!!

14-05-2011, 12:17 AM
Who's coming to Sunway University?

AnnSecret
14-05-2011, 12:19 AM
Congratulations to all the JPA scholarship recipients here! All of you got offers that make me jealous. Especially since I still can't access esila to check mine.

Anyway, good luck to all of you! :)

hanli
14-05-2011, 12:26 AM
Course: IB and pharmacy

anyone else get kolej mara?????? :cry
i dont see anyone else..lol

Solenoid
14-05-2011, 12:27 AM
Course : BERGENTUNG KEPADA TAWARAN UPU/KPT/UNIVERSITI SETELAH MENAMATKAN PENGAJIAN DI PERINGKAT PERSEDIAAN.
Institution : BERGENTUNG KEPADA TAWARAN UPU/KPT/UNIVERSITI SETELAH MENAMATKAN PENGAJIAN DI PERINGKAT PERSEDIAAN.

hanli
14-05-2011, 12:29 AM
Course : BERGENTUNG KEPADA TAWARAN UPU/KPT/UNIVERSITI SETELAH MENAMATKAN PENGAJIAN DI PERINGKAT PERSEDIAAN.
Institution : BERGENTUNG KEPADA TAWARAN UPU/KPT/UNIVERSITI SETELAH MENAMATKAN PENGAJIAN DI PERINGKAT PERSEDIAAN.

lol thats weird..

RicktheStarfish
14-05-2011, 12:37 AM
Wow. Free choice. Nice

OverseasEdu
14-05-2011, 12:56 AM
Where did JPA send you to? Taylor's?

Yeah, American degree Transfer Program Though. I'm not sure if i can enter any US university i want because it is linked to certain US universities only.

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 12:57 AM
Result:2a+ 6a 2a-
course:medic
Origin:sarawak

TeddyBearz
14-05-2011, 01:00 AM
u get Medic?

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 01:10 AM
result :10A+
course : medicine

harlo ! :D

but i cant enter the jpa website right now == totally blank...

hanli
14-05-2011, 01:19 AM

hmm it seems alot medic students get twinning huh?

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 01:21 AM
haha think so :D

14-05-2011, 01:26 AM

This is PIDN I think?

rrawrr
14-05-2011, 01:31 AM

almost same:)

Result : 9A+, 1A-
Institution : Monash University, Sunway campus (Foundation in Sunway College)

btw, does anyone know if we get pidn, are we suppose to go for the program pendedahan doktor thingie? thanks:)

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 01:35 AM

btw, does anyone know if we get pidn, are we suppose to go for the program pendedahan doktor thingie? thanks:)

erm ... i think everyone taking medicine should join the program .

Cactus
14-05-2011, 01:38 AM
Yeah, American degree Transfer Program Though. I'm not sure if i can enter any US university i want because it is linked to certain US universities only.

Must try your best lo....since the country will invest so much on you....

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 01:43 AM
u get Medic?

Yes.medic at India.y?? U get the same too??I'm also surprised to see I can get the piln since my result is worst. Maybe the interview n my kk helps a lot.

alice93
14-05-2011, 02:16 AM
Congrats! Coming to Taylor's for ICPU? :huh

yup:)
r u studying there?:nuts

Kemai
14-05-2011, 02:26 AM
We Seniors from CPU, Taylors, will welcome you with open hearts :)

yanggg
14-05-2011, 05:32 AM
Result: 6A+s(BM, ENG, MT, A.MT, PHY, CHEM), 4As(SEJ, PM, BIO, BC)
Course: Japan engineering
Where I am from: Johor Bahru

tq recom for all the info =D

jessica9310
14-05-2011, 08:10 AM

lol, actually I was applying for UK Law but finally they give me medicine in Monash~~ Urgghh, I want UK!!! :P

Btw, among India+???, Ireland+Penang Medical College and Monash University Sunway Campus, which one is the best huh?

TTS_93
14-05-2011, 08:46 AM
Result : 9A+, 2A
Course : Electrical /Mechanical/ Chemical Engineering (ACTP-->US)
Institution : INTEC

**which engineering are they giving actually? @<hidden>@<hidden>

littlewheatgrass
14-05-2011, 09:03 AM
lol, actually I was applying for UK Law but finally they give me medicine in Monash~~ Urgghh, I want UK!!! :P

Btw, among India+???, Ireland+Penang Medical College and Monash University Sunway Campus, which one is the best huh?

Study Law boleh, study Medicine also boleh...? Are you interested to study Medicine in the first place?

kin_naja
14-05-2011, 09:26 AM
Course: IB and pharmacy

anyone else get kolej mara?????? :cry
i dont see anyone else..lol

i get the same thing with u!, ib at kmb, pharm

result : 10 A+ 1A
course : pharmacy
institution: IB at KMB/kolej mara banting..uk

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 09:29 AM
Result : 9A+, 2A
Course : Electrical /Mechanical/ Chemical Engineering (ACTP-->US)
Institution : INTEC

**which engineering are they giving actually? @<hidden>@<hidden>

When is your admission to INTEC?

14-05-2011, 09:47 AM
yup:)
r u studying there?:nuts

Yeah, but I'm not studying ICPU there though. I'm studying Cambridge A-Levels at Taylor's, but staying at the same place named Casa Subang, with all the other JPA scholars studying ICPU. So I guess I will know you soon! :laugh

We Seniors from CPU, Taylors, will welcome you with open hearts :)

Kemai, you're leaving this year! Come on! haha! xD What we? I'm from CAL, not ICPU! :P

Welcome to Taylor's anyways alice93! :amuse

Cometpris
14-05-2011, 09:49 AM
Result: 9A+,1A
I'm from Pahang.
Is your course twinning programme or direct to india??
N what is the barang keperluan untuk kursus persediaan??

leeashroe
14-05-2011, 10:08 AM
Result: 10 A+
Course: Sastera Ikhtisas (Economics)

Will be doing my A-Levels in KDU for 2 years :)

14-05-2011, 10:09 AM
Result: 10 A+
Course: Sastera Ikhtisas (Economics)

Will be doing my A-Levels in KDU for 2 years :)

How about BNM???? Are you not gonna wait for it?

hanli
14-05-2011, 10:11 AM
i get the same thing with u!, ib at kmb, pharm

result : 10 A+ 1A
course : pharmacy
institution: IB at KMB/kolej mara banting..uk

wooo! finally someone same as me.hehehhe thats great! :laugh

eileen0610
14-05-2011, 10:17 AM
Result : 8A+ 3A 1A-
Institution : AUCMS, Penang (Anyone ever heard of this??)

peifen93
14-05-2011, 10:25 AM
Results: 9A+ 1A
Course: Accounting

Actually applied for Pharmacy for PILN. But yeah, they frickin gave me PIDN. My SPM results pointless sia -.-

bekann
14-05-2011, 10:29 AM

Medicine is Monash is really a good offer! As far as I know, last year's MUFY students are mostly got Science.

Actually applied for Pharmacy for PILN. But yeah, they frickin gave me PIDN. My SPM results pointless sia -.-

And finally, an accounting student! :D

chinwenjie
14-05-2011, 10:30 AM

Hey...me and my friend get the same programme also. See you there at INTEC at 3/7, i suppose? =D

hanli
14-05-2011, 10:31 AM

hey so weird they didnt offer u ur first choice..u accepting it?

peifen93
14-05-2011, 10:34 AM
hey so weird they didnt offer u ur first choice..u accepting it?

I know right. ah well.. Erm most probably not. Don't wanna get bonded for a local sponsorship. No point.

I'm not exactly sure what and where I got actually. I can't open my surat tawaran

jessica9310
14-05-2011, 10:37 AM
Study Law boleh, study Medicine also boleh...? Are you interested to study Medicine in the first place?

Ya of course I am interested. Okay, erm, at first I wasn't sure which to choose as I have interest in both courses. I know you guys will say
" har??? medic and law??? totally not related with one another le...". But d most important thing is I know what I want and what I am interested in. Finally, I made my decision and I applied UK Law. In d application form, they got asked sumting like this" Kalau anda tak dapat piln, then wad course do you want to do for pidn?" However, they didnt offer law for local one, so I put medicine... So, may b I am destined to become a doctor? lol^^:P

idunnoy
14-05-2011, 10:37 AM
Results: 9A+ 2A
Course: engineering

quite a number of ppl get US huh...

hanli
14-05-2011, 10:41 AM
I know right. ah well.. Erm most probably not. Don't wanna get bonded for a local sponsorship. No point.

I'm not exactly sure what and where I got actually. I can't open my surat tawaran

aww. yeah better if go F6 and apply for scholarships using STPM later on. hehe

iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 10:41 AM

They're the chosen one!.. Like seriously!

peifen93
14-05-2011, 11:58 AM
Question: How to appeal when I got PIDN but I want PILN?

AngelColdplay
14-05-2011, 12:59 PM

I got exactly the same.

Result: 9A+, 1A
Origin : Seremban

rrawrr
14-05-2011, 02:09 PM
erm ... i think everyone taking medicine should join the program .

hmm, but the surat pendedahan program doktor they gave me is for piln only. so weird:huh

LOL:P ur case is funny:P dunno.. i guess its roughly the same:) IMO, it totally depends on the students themselves:)

Medicine is Monash is really a good offer! As far as I know, last year's MUFY students are mostly got Science.

hey:) are u a senior? can i know how long is the bond for monash medicine? its not stated in the terms and conditions.. thanks:)

chinwenjie
14-05-2011, 02:20 PM

San Wei...stop whining la...got France is already worth celebrating =D

MrHoww
14-05-2011, 02:28 PM
Results: 8A+ 2A-
Course: France Engineering.

:mad

San Wei...stop whining la...got France is already worth celebrating =D

DAMN??!!!! He is not satisfied to go to France????!!!! I'd rather enter France than USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~ :mad

Kim2626
14-05-2011, 02:41 PM
Results: 9A+ 1A-

Platinum20
14-05-2011, 02:43 PM
Results : 8A+ 2A

Will be doing A-levels in Kolej Teknologi Timur.

ureshii_xD
14-05-2011, 02:48 PM
Result: 7A+ 2A
Course: Japan Engineering

Shoutout:
Any recommers taking the same thing as me? I would like to stal-- I mean get to know you guys! 8D It would be cool to know somebody.

littlewheatgrass
14-05-2011, 02:56 PM
Ya of course I am interested. Okay, erm, at first I wasn't sure which to choose as I have interest in both courses. I know you guys will say
" har??? medic and law??? totally not related with one another le...". But d most important thing is I know what I want and what I am interested in. Finally, I made my decision and I applied UK Law. In d application form, they got asked sumting like this" Kalau anda tak dapat piln, then wad course do you want to do for pidn?" However, they didnt offer law for local one, so I put medicine... So, may b I am destined to become a doctor? lol^^:P

Congratulation! Though you didn't get yr preferred choice of course and preferred country, nevertheless Monash Malaysia is a good Uni to do medicine.

For private students, it is a bit expensive to do medicine there. Tuition fee is RM90K/yr as compared to RM74K/yr in IMU. So be glad M'sian govt decided to invest RM500K on you.

Dragonsphere12
14-05-2011, 02:57 PM
Result: 7A+ 2A
Course: Japan Engineering

Shoutout:
Any recommers taking the same thing as me? I would like to stal-- I mean get to know you guys! 8D It would be cool to know somebody.

Haha. The way it sounded was so dramatic, the line where u inadvertently said u wanna stalk ppl. LOL xD

Result : 8A+ , 2A
Course : Pure Science

AnnieChan
14-05-2011, 03:39 PM
just wondering if there's anybody here who got medicine bound to new zealand?

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 03:44 PM
i dont even know where i am going to @<hidden>@<hidden> where did u guys check which country u are going ? they just stated there IMU program berkembar 60 months , PILN . Can anyone tell me how to check it out please ? thanku !

AnnieChan
14-05-2011, 03:47 PM
for imu twinning, you won't know where you are headed to until you've done the first few years in IMU. it depends on your grades, they rank you and you will be sent according to your rank. =) i assume you're headed to intec for your A levels?

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 03:52 PM
you are right ! a levels in intec .... thanku very much for the info ! by the way , if , i mean IF haha , i cant meet the criterias to go overseas , does it mean that i will have to stay in imu for the last few years ?

AnnieChan
14-05-2011, 03:56 PM
well, lets not worry bout that now at the moment shall we. you just got a scholarship to pursue your dream. don't put scary thoughts into your mind first ;)

tankhongwoon
14-05-2011, 04:01 PM
lol XD i think thats the best way so far to reduce my stress haha :D

duckiesweetie
14-05-2011, 05:24 PM

which state r u from?

EylalAlley
14-05-2011, 05:36 PM
Result :8a+,2a
Course:Medicine
Place :UCSI KL
Origin :Sarawak

anyone here going to USCI too?

Platinum20
14-05-2011, 06:24 PM
which state r u from?

I'm from Selangor.

Minmime
14-05-2011, 08:19 PM
Results: 10A+, 1A-
Place: A-Levels in INTEC, IMU Twinning

Want to stay in Taylor's though... Currently pursuing Cambridge A-Levels there D=...

caiyi_93
14-05-2011, 08:36 PM
Result :8a+,2a
Origin :Sarawak

anyone here going to USCI too?

Result :8A+ 3A
Origin :Selangor

Hi, is it mentioned in ur surat tawaran that we have to enroll on 21/5 but then we have to attend the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Sebagai Seorang Doktor on 23-25 Mei? I'm so confused right now and i've no idea which hospital i'm going to because i chose dentistry but end up given medicine. Hope u can solve my questions. Thanks a lot....

AnnieChan
14-05-2011, 10:07 PM
best way is to contact jpa themselves to clarify.. because last year the hospital attachment was before the interview. :)

hanli
14-05-2011, 10:21 PM
Anyone doing IB at kolej mara banting?

EylalAlley
14-05-2011, 10:42 PM
Result :8A+ 3A
Origin :Selangor

Hi, is it mentioned in ur surat tawaran that we have to enroll on 21/5 but then we have to attend the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Sebagai Seorang Doktor on 23-25 Mei? I'm so confused right now and i've no idea which hospital i'm going to because i chose dentistry but end up given medicine. Hope u can solve my questions. Thanks a lot....

Hai,we need to enroll on the 21/5 according to the offer letter but it does not say that we need to go to the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Sebagai Seorang Doktor. However,in another letter with headline "Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Seorang Doktor untuk calon yang ditawarkan biasiswa bagi mengikuti bidang perubatan di bawah program ijazah luar negara 2011" says that every calon who is offered PILN should go to the program pendedahan kerjaya seorang doktor, but I am not offered PILN....so this part got me confused. Going to phone the jpa to ask about this.

anyway,fyi we are told to chose the general hospital to attend the Program Pendedahan Kerjaya Sebagai Seorang Doktor when we applied the jpa last time. So I think u should also phone the jpa to ask:).

I put the sarawak general hospital last time but by 23 may I will be in KL already..:huhso I think I have to choose a hospital in KL if I really have to go for that program.

wan109
15-05-2011, 12:31 AM
Result :7A+ 2A 1A-
Course: Pharmacy
Place : Australia
Origin : Kuala Lumpur

I'm the first one of Australia? :)

Would be doing Ausmat in INTEC

lsj0222
15-05-2011, 12:37 AM

i got AUCMS too ... u accepting it?

misslolipop
15-05-2011, 01:07 AM
result:4A+,4A,1A-
course: pure science

who else on the same course with me?hehe.:)

Dragonsphere12
15-05-2011, 01:42 AM

Me! =D Which of the pure sciences is ur main choice? Bio? chem? phy?
LOL, i tink we both got the same thing except our results and our hometown. xD

JLChan
15-05-2011, 02:18 AM
results: 9A+ 1A
course: Pharmacy

anyone else same with meeeee?

CCY_to_the_top
15-05-2011, 05:02 AM

Want to stay in Taylor's though... Currently pursuing Cambridge A-Levels there D=...

trust me. JPA wont allow that. :( cuz its different A lvls board.

Minmime
15-05-2011, 10:10 AM
trust me. JPA wont allow that. :( cuz its different A lvls board.

=( Yeah INTEC is Edexcel. Sob Sob.Will still try..

hanli
15-05-2011, 10:20 AM

Only same course. hahah, doing IB in KMB then UK. :laugh

dor_93
15-05-2011, 10:40 AM
Result: 8A+,2A
Country: INTEC, University of Nottingham(Twinning to Aus, New Zealand or UK)
Where do you from: Sarawak

jeffreyyeoh
15-05-2011, 10:43 AM
Hey, for pharmacy twinning to univerity of nottingham, you will only go UK. No choices for you.

15-05-2011, 11:34 AM
=( Yeah INTEC is Edexcel. Sob Sob.Will still try..

Hello Taylorian! No JPA won't allow that! =/ But Edexcel is not that bad la! :)

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 12:56 PM
anyone going to czech republic? so far i couldn't find even one..

shavilasha
15-05-2011, 01:20 PM
result : 9A+ 1A
where are you from : sabah

misslolipop
15-05-2011, 02:43 PM
Me! =D Which of the pure sciences is ur main choice? Bio? chem? phy?
LOL, i tink we both got the same thing except our results and our hometown. xD

wahh.its great.yeah,seems like i'll learn from you.hehe.act,i'm not tatally understand bout this course.bout this majoring.is it we only master in phy/bio/chem?could you explain it?thanks pal.:)

JLChan
15-05-2011, 03:16 PM
Only same course. hahah, doing IB in KMB then UK. :laugh

awwww. cant find anyone same with me :(

cmt26
15-05-2011, 05:08 PM

Hey there. Under ADP, you can apply to any US universities. Although Taylor's have affiliation with certain uni, yet you guys can choose any universities you all want. And, by the end of the day, as long as the universities that you apply accept you, then you can go to the uni u want. Don't worry!

ok, the thing is you guys have a choice to transfer as a freshmen or as a transfer student. As freshmen, you guys can fly after a year but you must pass all the requirement set by JPA and there are limited universities to apply to because all those universities are those top notch uni in US. If you go as a transfer student, then like what I mentioned earlier, you can choose whatever you guys want.

Hope that's help. Fret not!

teehee
15-05-2011, 10:50 PM
result: 9A+,1A
course: pharmacy

anyone same with me?

lazypanda33
15-05-2011, 11:08 PM
result: 9A+,1A
course: pharmacy

anyone same with me?
i'm going to UCSI too..you are the second recommer i found going to UCSI:))

wan109
16-05-2011, 12:57 AM

Hey!!! Me! :)

DomoAx
16-05-2011, 01:40 AM
results: 9A
course: Chemical Engineering

anyway,,is there anyone that same kos wit me??

OverseasEdu
16-05-2011, 01:50 AM
Hey there. Under ADP, you can apply to any US universities. Although Taylor's have affiliation with certain uni, yet you guys can choose any universities you all want. And, by the end of the day, as long as the universities that you apply accept you, then you can go to the uni u want. Don't worry!

ok, the thing is you guys have a choice to transfer as a freshmen or as a transfer student. As freshmen, you guys can fly after a year but you must pass all the requirement set by JPA and there are limited universities to apply to because all those universities are those top notch uni in US. If you go as a transfer student, then like what I mentioned earlier, you can choose whatever you guys want.

Hope that's help. Fret not!

Hey, thank you so much for your info! Really appreciate it! Cheers! =D
Have a great day ahead!

lewis17
16-05-2011, 07:17 AM
RESULT: 9A+ 1A
COURSE: Finance/Econs (AUSMAT in Sunway College)
WHERE ARE YOU FROM: Penang

anyone here got sunway? so far i noe none...:(

susancheah2004
16-05-2011, 08:48 AM
How come my daughter had 9A+ n 1A- did not get Monash , IMU or PMC or India? She got AIMST. According to your survey many with same results got better offer than her. So unfair. Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!

My daughter wish she could hv yours. She has 9A+ n A- for Chinese n got AIMST . Currently doing her A level in Taylors

16-05-2011, 09:02 AM
How come my daughter had 9A+ n 1A- did not get Monash , IMU or PMC or India? She got AIMST. According to your survey many with same results got better offer than her. So unfair. Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!

Hi Mrs Susan,

I'm currently a Taylor's student doing my A-Levels too. Well, we would never know how JPA selected their scholars and there are way too many people with excellent results. Aimst is not entirely a bad university considering the fact that it's recognised by the World Health Organisation (WHO). Sorry to say, but A- did make a difference of the offers given to students. Students with 9A+ 1A could get better offers than students with 9A+ 1A-, although the difference is not that apparent.

My advice here is, either to accept Aimst or reject it and continue A-Levels. After A-Levels, if your daughter could maintain her excellent result she has been performing in SPM previously, she would be able to get admitted into top universities worldwide, and by the time money shouldn't be a problem as scholarships are plentiful. However if, your daughter couldn't get admitted into top universities, the nearest that you can send her is Singapore. Once she gets admitted into any Singapore university, she's automatically entitled for Singapore Scholarship, with the condition that she has to work 3 years upon her graduation, which I wouldn't really mind if I were her.

Lastly, be wise and make a good decision! =)

Best regards,
Nicholas

susancheah2004
16-05-2011, 09:34 AM
Thanks Nicholas for your feedback. We as parents also wants to give the best to the children n since Medicine is a professional course dealing with precious God given lives we just want her to hv a better qualification n worldwide recognition degree that can upgrade herself latter in a postgraduate course of her choice. In His time He will make all things beautiful. Amen

16-05-2011, 09:44 AM
Thanks Nicholas for your feedback. We as parents also wants to give the best to the children n since Medicine is a professional course dealing with precious God given lives we just want her to hv a better qualification n worldwide recognition degree that can upgrade herself latter in a postgraduate course of her choice. In His time He will make all things beautiful. Amen

You're most welcome! I understand that all parents want to give their best to their children, and provide a strong basis to hope for better future. Hope that you will make a good and wise decision for her and do not look back and regret afterward. Look forward for what God has planned for us, for He has prepared everything good and everything is in His will. Amen. =)

lamentation
16-05-2011, 10:21 AM
Hi Susan

Are you aware there is a 10 year bond to the scholarship ? It's not so much whether the course is recognised worldwide or not, it's whether your girl "wish" to serve the "precious lives" God had put into this land of ours.

If yes, AIMST or Monash , no difference. If no, better not be bonded by this scholarships and go for private university where it will be recognize worldwide.

Chelsea
16-05-2011, 10:44 AM
I totally agree with Nicholasng925. Just that i want to point out that the "Singapore Scholarship" that he mention, i believe he is actually referring to the Tuition Grant. This grant only provides a subsidy to the total tuition fee. Nevertheless, there are loans and bursaries and scholarships also available for students. But bear in mind that medicine is a competitive course.

sheena22
16-05-2011, 03:20 PM
hey there,i would like to comfirm,the only thing we have to do for the time being is to accept the offer online followed by few other information-filling-session right? hw bout the surat perjanjian? do we have to print it out or we js gta wait 4 jpa to send the offer 'package' by mail?

lazypanda33
16-05-2011, 03:35 PM
hey there,i would like to comfirm,the only thing we have to do for the time being is to accept the offer online followed by few other information-filling-session right? hw bout the surat perjanjian? do we have to print it out or we js gta wait 4 jpa to send the offer 'package' by mail?
you have to print everything out including your dokumen perjanjian and bring it on your hari pendaftaran:)

leeashroe
16-05-2011, 03:44 PM

You need to print everything. JPA won't be sending any package.

lze
16-05-2011, 04:25 PM
wad bank we have to open account?

tankhongwoon
16-05-2011, 05:12 PM
Ize : seniors told us that we have to open an account in CIMB Bank for allowance , but registration fee must be paid via Bank Islam ( no need to open an account in Bank Islam ) Try find out a page name ' All about INTEC (Q&A) ' in facebook , there are discussions on this topic there ;)

zigzag516
16-05-2011, 05:36 PM
results: 11A+
Course: PMC twinning Ireland(medic)
Hometown: Bangi

iAdoreNaz
16-05-2011, 05:42 PM
Omg godness ^!!!!

informer101
16-05-2011, 05:54 PM
wooooo... i bet someone are making this up..

chinwenjie
16-05-2011, 06:26 PM
results: 1A+,4A,4A-

Bumiputera?

Chelsea
16-05-2011, 06:42 PM
haha noticed that the person edited it. i was so shocked when i saw that myself

sukimatoto
16-05-2011, 07:17 PM
Did anyone get a-level at cempaka international school?! :)

hazelyi
16-05-2011, 07:45 PM
Result: 10A+
Course: Medicine (Twinning programme in IMU)
Country: Most likely New Zealand or Ireland (Will only know after a-levels)
Where ARE you from: Johor

result : 9A+ 1A
where are you from : sabah

hi! you got the same course as me... see ya in INTEC! :amuse:P

FireWinter
16-05-2011, 07:46 PM
Result: 9A+ 1A
Where are you from: Johor

hazelyi
16-05-2011, 07:52 PM

Hi there... I got the same course as you... see ya in INTEC!:))

i dont even know where i am going to @<hidden>@<hidden> where did u guys check which country u are going ? they just stated there IMU program berkembar 60 months , PILN . Can anyone tell me how to check it out please ? thanku !

Hi... I got the same course... will be going to INTEC as well... see ya there!:P

msshue
16-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Result:7A+,2A,1A-
Course: PHARMACY
Where do you from : SABAH

heyy we got the same programme teehee! :)

jessica9310
16-05-2011, 08:45 PM
[quote=susancheah2004;371749]How come my daughter had 9A+ n 1A- did not get Monash , IMU or PMC or India? She got AIMST. According to your survey many with same results got better offer than her. So unfair. Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!

Hi Mrs Susan, I am indeed grateful for what I have been offered as Monash is a very good university. I am not sure whether your statement here "Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!" is pointing at me or other people but I do strongly believe that God has a plan for everyone and that seemingly random twists of fate are all a part of His plan. By the way, (perhaps it's a bit late) I know, I confirm, I want to become a GOOD DOCTOR to help the those poor people. Thank God for everything!

ps: here's another post explaining about my situation^^

willszhuang
16-05-2011, 08:54 PM
Result: 8A+, 2A,1A-
Course: A-level INTEC,
where r u from: sungai petani

jieen77
16-05-2011, 09:14 PM
RESULT: 9A+ 1A
COURSE: Finance/Econs (AUSMAT in Sunway College)
WHERE ARE YOU FROM: Penang

anyone here got sunway? so far i noe none...:(

totally same with you =)) Hi5!

Syed09361
16-05-2011, 09:47 PM
Course: A-level INTEC, Pharmacy Twinning in IMU
where r u from: Terengganu

I can't find anyone here who got the same course and university with me..please don't be shy.. (^_^)

msshue
16-05-2011, 09:52 PM
Course: A-level INTEC, Pharmacy Twinning in IMU
where r u from: Terengganu

I can't find anyone here who got the same course and university with me..please don't be shy.. (^_^)

hi syed..i think we have the same course..A-level also at INTEC..the difference is after that my twinning programme is at University of nottingham :)...i think we'll be classmate at INTEC..haha

meahtokko
16-05-2011, 09:55 PM
RESULT:8A+ 2A
COURSE: MEDICINE (ALVL in INTEC)

anyone here also get manipal twinning??

teehee
16-05-2011, 10:06 PM
haha...glad to hear that....this year seems like less people get offered to ucsi

icelly
17-05-2011, 10:18 AM
Result: 9 A+ 1 A-
Course: medic
Where do you from: Penang

At first it asked to register on 18th for program perdedahan seorang doktor. then it changed to 23 rd??

Bumiputera?

frostbyte13
17-05-2011, 05:21 PM

did you edit your results ? don't try to be smart in this forum.

eversummer
17-05-2011, 08:28 PM
[quote=jessica9310;372043][quote=susancheah2004;371749]How come my daughter had 9A+ n 1A- did not get Monash , IMU or PMC or India? She got AIMST. According to your survey many with same results got better offer than her. So unfair. Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!

Hi Mrs Susan, I am indeed grateful for what I have been offered as Monash is a very good university. I am not sure whether your statement here "Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors!!" is pointing at me or other people but I do strongly believe that God has a plan for everyone and that seemingly random twists of fate are all a part of His plan. By the way, (perhaps it's a bit late) I know, I confirm, I want to become a GOOD DOCTOR to help the those poor people. Thank God for everything!

I'm rather disappointed with Mrs Susan's insensitive remarks towards the other privileged students who manage to secure the much coveted scholarships to further their studies in the aforementioned prestigious universities. Such sweeping statement saying that " Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors" is disturbing and upsetting especially for those who successfully obtain the scholarships but yet appreciate the prospects of becoming doctors to serve the nation. Her frustration is understandable as sometimes things just don't turn out to be what we always expect. It's also understandable for her to vent her frustration in the forum but not at the expense of the other people's feelings. She can appeal to the Ministry of Education but please don't begrudge the other students' accomplishments. As what Jessica wrote, God has a plan for everyone. What really matters is not the scholarship obtained, but rather it's the attitude that truly counts in life. To those who successfully obtain scholarships, congrats and appreciate what you hv. :)

littlewheatgrass
17-05-2011, 09:00 PM
[quote=jessica9310;372043]
I'm rather disappointed with Mrs Susan's insensitive remarks towards the other privileged students who manage to secure the much coveted scholarships to further their studies in the aforementioned prestigious universities. Such sweeping statement saying that " Don't know how they chose n people who doesn't, want medic still give. No passion for lives what for, cannot be good doctors" is disturbing and upsetting especially for those who successfully obtain the scholarships but yet appreciate the prospects of becoming doctors to serve the nation. Her frustration is understandable as sometimes things just don't turn out to be what we always expect. It's also understandable for her to vent her frustration in the forum but not at the expense of the other people's feelings. She can appeal to the Ministry of Education but please don't begrudge the other students' accomplishments. As what Jessica wrote, God has a plan for everyone. What really matters is not the scholarship obtained, but rather it's the attitude that truly counts in life. To those who successfully obtain scholarships, congrats and appreciate what you hv. :)

Tiger parent, what to doooo? ..

Platinum20
17-05-2011, 09:24 PM
nah im not bumiputera.

Guys who were chosen for medicine, could someone help clarify the PPKSD please? Some were required to 'laporkan kepada Pegawai/ Bahagian yang berkenaan' on the 18th instead of 23rd Mei which is the starting date of the program. So, those who were required to go on the 18th still goes to the hospital they chose during the application right? or are we supposed to go elsewhere? :S

peifen93
17-05-2011, 09:25 PM

Looking forward to meet the new Ausmat July Intake students in Sunway :P

bubblegirl
17-05-2011, 09:41 PM
I'm nw under ausmat programme in INTEC. ^^
Nice to meet all of u

lewis17
17-05-2011, 09:47 PM

really?? waa! now only i saw! see u der:)

jieen77
17-05-2011, 11:36 PM
Looking forward to meet the new Ausmat July Intake students in Sunway :P

yepp! but i heard there is actually no july intake in sunway ausmat lol. dun tell me they r gg to put all the scholars together? haha:P

frostbyte13
18-05-2011, 12:33 AM
[quote=eversummer;372644]

Tiger parent, what to doooo? ..

haha, won't see be blown away by this statement

Sammie92
18-05-2011, 01:25 AM
Result: 9A+
Where I am from: Penang

Edited, thanks to Cactus for the tip :laugh

r u coming to ktt?

JLChan
18-05-2011, 02:56 AM
Hey!!! Me! :)

nice! finally someone same with me^^

hey anybody knows when we have to open a new bank account and stuff relevant to the scholarship? I'm so blur in this! @<hidden>@<hidden>

Syed09361
18-05-2011, 07:24 AM
hi syed..i think we have the same course..A-level also at INTEC..the difference is after that my twinning programme is at University of nottingham :)...i think we'll be classmate at INTEC..haha
u r Notts too? whoa! There are so many students who will be doing Pharmacy in Nottingham University...and yet,it's hard to find the one who will go to IMU with me...still,i'm looking forward to meet my "Pharmacy siblings" in INTEC...haha

lewis17
18-05-2011, 08:04 AM
yepp! but i heard there is actually no july intake in sunway ausmat lol. dun tell me they r gg to put all the scholars together? haha:P

there is actually no july intake.. only for us special case which is jpa scholar batch.. haha.. so basically yeah high chances they are going to put all scholar together..:)

jieen77
18-05-2011, 10:15 AM
there is actually no july intake.. only for us special case which is jpa scholar batch.. haha.. so basically yeah high chances they are going to put all scholar together..:)

hey have you accept the scholarship thru online already? i clicked "saya bersetuju blah blah blah " but why there is stil a red cross beside ( which means its not complete) -.- any1 facing the same situation ?

lewis17
18-05-2011, 10:28 AM
hey have you accept the scholarship thru online already? i clicked "saya bersetuju blah blah blah " but why there is stil a red cross beside ( which means its not complete) -.- any1 facing the same situation ?

i accepted already.. when i press setuju they come out "keputusan persetujuan anda telah diterima" den time n date when u press agree..

i nt sure bout red cross u need to call technical department for further clarification

zqqian
18-05-2011, 11:35 AM
i accepted already.. when i press setuju they come out "keputusan persetujuan anda telah diterima" den time n date when u press agree..

i nt sure bout red cross u need to call technical department for further clarification

when i press setuju they come out "keputusan persetujuan anda telah disimpan" n the time n date oso....

But there is still a red cross beside...

chelsea93
18-05-2011, 12:36 PM
r u coming to ktt?

Yes. You too? Same course, same country?

helterskelter703
18-05-2011, 01:05 PM

woah!!finally i meet someone get the same course as me..:))

lewis17
18-05-2011, 01:43 PM
when i press setuju they come out "keputusan persetujuan anda telah disimpan" n the time n date oso....

But there is still a red cross beside...

is it the one that is with the folder icon? if u meant that i basically ignored it cos there's also another folder with green tick there.. i suppose that is non functional or smtg..

zqqian
18-05-2011, 02:09 PM
is it the one that is with the folder icon? if u meant that i basically ignored it cos there's also another folder with green tick there.. i suppose that is non functional or smtg..

Yup, that one with folder icon...hmmm...It's probably non functional...

Fairuzzy
18-05-2011, 03:05 PM
Result: 3A+, 5A, 2A-
Where do you come from: Beautiful KK ^^

Ohemgee,most of my friends got Australia for Pharmacy this year! T.T Anyone taking pharmacy at INTEC + going to NZ? :)

dor_93
18-05-2011, 03:23 PM
Result:7A+,2A,1A-
Course: PHARMACY
Where do you from : SABAH

heyy we got the same programme teehee! :)
Wow! Finally found someone with the same programme. =)

peifen93
18-05-2011, 03:25 PM

July intake is specially for JPA scholars. Normal AUSMAT programme is 10 months but for July Intake it's 18 months. 1st 6 months is kinda like pointless from what I heard from the July 2010 intake people :P

lewis17
18-05-2011, 03:58 PM
July intake is specially for JPA scholars. Normal AUSMAT programme is 10 months but for July Intake it's 18 months. 1st 6 months is kinda like pointless from what I heard from the July 2010 intake people :P

pointless in the sense that what we do on 1st 6 months wun count in our ATAR.. just to menyesuaikan diri n relax i guess for 1st 6 months..

peifen93
18-05-2011, 06:28 PM
pointless in the sense that what we do on 1st 6 months wun count in our ATAR.. just to menyesuaikan diri n relax i guess for 1st 6 months..

Yup, and you have 6 months to get used to the system and all. Well, not so pointless after all! xD All the best to those going to Sunway and see y'all there!

bekann
18-05-2011, 06:53 PM

Hey, you're doing Ausmat in Sunway already??

ITJunkie
20-05-2011, 10:58 AM
Bumiputera?

I don't think u modified 1A+,4A,4A- to 11A+ it is because of kidding.

Dragonsphere12
20-05-2011, 11:07 AM
Hey guys, in you dokumen perjanjian, the last page, do you all the number of years for contract or is it left as () tahun? need your help guys. and also, are there any other steps to be done besides printing all documents and clicking selesai at the end of the 5th process? thanks..

chelsea93
20-05-2011, 11:27 AM
Hey guys, in you dokumen perjanjian, the last page, do you all the number of years for contract or is it left as () tahun?

My number of years is written there. "10 (Sepuluh) Tahun"
However, one of my friends, her dokumen perjanjian did not state the number of years.

Dragonsphere12
20-05-2011, 11:29 AM
My number of years is written there. "10 (Sepuluh) Tahun"
However, one of my friends, her dokumen perjanjian did not state the number of years.

OH, so what did she do? Did she contact them and ask?

peifen93
20-05-2011, 11:39 AM
Hey, you're doing Ausmat in Sunway already??

yeah. January intake

chelsea93
20-05-2011, 03:34 PM
OH, so what did she do? Did she contact them and ask?

She called them, but they told her they will tell her the number of years AFTER her course. :huh
Sounds a little weird, perhaps you should call and ask? Maybe you'll get a different and more logical answer :amuse

bekann
20-05-2011, 05:22 PM
yeah. January intake

Ohh. Okay. Haha. I'm doing Ausmat there also. :D small world.

Dragonsphere12
21-05-2011, 11:58 AM
She called them, but they told her they will tell her the number of years AFTER her course. :huh
Sounds a little weird, perhaps you should call and ask? Maybe you'll get a different and more logical answer :amuse

I did call them. They edited my document already, and they put in the number of years for me. After tat, when she called me, and asked me to check, and it was there already.

misslolipop
22-05-2011, 06:02 PM
woah!!finally i meet someone get the same course as me..:))

lets discuss in the 'JPA Pure science' site.:))

cloud93
22-05-2011, 08:20 PM
what to do if i only successfully accepted the jpa but didnt not make it in time to print out the forms? now the links are closed :(

misslolipop
22-05-2011, 09:00 PM
I did call them. They edited my document already, and they put in the number of years for me. After tat, when she called me, and asked me to check, and it was there already.

sorry for bothering.but,mine also didnt state the year..is it important or should i call jpa too?i had printed all the documents..how to correct any amendment because the esila for piln had been closed.:(

Dragonsphere12
22-05-2011, 11:34 PM
sorry for bothering.but,mine also didnt state the year..is it important or should i call jpa too?i had printed all the documents..how to correct any amendment because the esila for piln had been closed.:(

Urm.. Not too sure tho of it's importance. I got one friend also with the empty amount for tahun. He didn't call them up. So I'm not too sure.. But you took Pure Science right? The officer put 4 years for me. I think all Pure Science takers get 4 years if not mistaken. And yeah, esila close d.. Hmm.

lewis17
23-05-2011, 10:54 AM

just call them and inform them.. tell them the situation(empty years) and they'll see what they can do bout it.. i just called them up so they'll refer to technical department.. still waiting for them to rectify..

Dragonsphere12
23-05-2011, 11:02 AM
Hey guys, last week, I bookmarked my Surat Tawaran PDF page, and then today, after the closing date, when I clicked on it (i wanted to go e-sila, but i forgot i bookmarked the surat tawaran page) it says ' Sesi Anda Telah Tamat. Sila Log Semula'. And then, it directed me to the e-penawaran page. I didn't log in again. It won't affect whatever i did before the closing date right? 0_0

Serene_er
23-05-2011, 03:37 PM
Result: 11A+
Where I am from:Muar,Johor

hanli
23-05-2011, 08:31 PM
Result: 11A+
Where I am from:Muar,Johor

May I know where you will be doing your pre u?:)

cloud93
23-05-2011, 09:12 PM
i heard that for piln, the cert they give is malaysia cert but not the country's cert?

lxy
23-05-2011, 11:58 PM
i heard that for piln, the cert they give is malaysia cert but not the country's cert?

dude, seriously. choose one thread relevant to your question, then post it there. as long as the thread is active SOMEONE will see it.

cloud93
24-05-2011, 12:03 AM
dude, seriously. choose one thread relevant to your question, then post it there. as long as the thread is active SOMEONE will see it.

sry was rily worried about this .. wouldnt do it again.. i had to come up with the decision whether to take or not fast.. i am about to finish sem 1 A-LVL in taylor's so nid to decide b4 start of sem 2

Sammie92
24-05-2011, 02:29 PM
Anyone coming to KTT? want to know you guys, its your senior here! PM me.... :)

scatcherer
24-05-2011, 08:59 PM
sry was rily worried about this .. wouldnt do it again.. i had to come up with the decision whether to take or not fast.. i am about to finish sem 1 A-LVL in taylor's so nid to decide b4 start of sem 2

so what if msia cert??? Dont like Msia arr??? == u are gonna be bonded here anyway.....if u wan know thn call JPA lo

lxy
24-05-2011, 10:53 PM
so what if msia cert??? Dont like Msia arr??? == u are gonna be bonded here anyway.....if u wan know thn call JPA lo

haha yeah. excellent suggestion: call jpa. i still think JPA has no hand in the type of cert you get.

jieen77
25-05-2011, 10:08 PM
heyy do you noe where are we going to stay? i think we'll be sharing room rite.

lewis17
26-05-2011, 07:31 AM
heyy do you noe where are we going to stay? i think we'll be sharing room rite.

we r going to stay at monash residence.. new one:)) n is single room so no sharing...:P

jieen77
26-05-2011, 11:38 AM
is it trueeee???? that'll be so nicee !=DDD i just received the phone call from sun-u,did u? =)

lewis17
26-05-2011, 01:24 PM
is it trueeee???? that'll be so nicee !=DDD i just received the phone call from sun-u,did u? =)

i reciv the call already just now:)).. its 4-5 ppl per apartment unit.. but each person has their own room.. then they will send us a letter/parcel forgot dy regarding wat we need to prepare (documents, rm900, etc)

christan93
26-05-2011, 03:22 PM
result: 11A+,1A
course: Law

anyone same with me? ==

lewis17
26-05-2011, 04:11 PM

anyone same with me? ==

hardly any1 that got overseas law this year.. u're the 1st that i know of.. LOL congrats btw..

christan93
26-05-2011, 04:31 PM
hardly any1 that got overseas law this year.. u're the 1st that i know of.. LOL congrats btw..

thanks. i dont know whether it is hard to get the offer but till now i haven't found someone who gets the exactly same offer as mine... ==

lewis17
26-05-2011, 05:34 PM
thanks. i dont know whether it is hard to get the offer but till now i haven't found someone who gets the exactly same offer as mine... ==

it is VERY HARD for law this yr.. dun know y.. dun worry if any1 get law confirm is UK n most likely will be at HELP the a levels cos usually same course same country=same pre-u place.. :)

christan93
26-05-2011, 06:08 PM
it is VERY HARD for law this yr.. dun know y.. dun worry if any1 get law confirm is UK n most likely will be at HELP the a levels cos usually same course same country=same pre-u place.. :)

hope so. :)

lewis17
26-05-2011, 06:26 PM

anyone same with me? ==

do put ur info on scholars database if u dun mind..:)

christan93
26-05-2011, 06:40 PM
do put ur info on scholars database if u dun mind..:)

sure, no prob. :))

jieen77
26-05-2011, 08:09 PM
ohkayy lol i didnt ask anything cuz i was halfway sleeping by the time he called =P err u mean the parcel from jpa ?=)

lewis17
26-05-2011, 08:31 PM
ohkayy lol i didnt ask anything cuz i was halfway sleeping by the time he called =P err u mean the parcel from jpa ?=)

parcel from sunway.. jpa wun send parcel this year.. thats wat the pegawai said..

check this out..

The Sunway Monash Residence is located within the vicinity of the Monash University Sunway campus. This residence will be able to accommodate students as well as guests to the university. There are 24 (unconfirmed) serviced and air-conditioned duplex apartments for guests, made up of 5 rooms with attached bathrooms, TV and mini bars included. The 24-storey student apartment comprises of 2,114 bedrooms. 130 rooms come with attached bathrooms while 1,984 rooms have shared bathrooms. The rooms are equipped with beds, study tables and chairs, wardrobes and internet ports. Students will have to provide their own pillows, bed-sheets, blankets, towels, padlocks for wardrobes and other personal effects.

Facilities:

? Half olympic sized swimming pool (without life guard)
? Gymnasium
? 3 badminton courts in MPH (free for residents)
? Outdoor - half basketball
? BBQ pit next to pool side
? Par court - exercise
? Cafeteria
? CIMB ATM
? Basement car park

jieen77
26-05-2011, 09:05 PM
lol are u effing serious? we r so lucky !=D tell me everything u noe please?=P haha.thanks a lot ! =)

Dragonsphere12
26-05-2011, 11:09 PM
parcel from sunway.. jpa wun send parcel this year.. thats wat the pegawai said..

check this out..

The Sunway Monash Residence is located within the vicinity of the Monash University Sunway campus. This residence will be able to accommodate students as well as guests to the university. There are 24 (unconfirmed) serviced and air-conditioned duplex apartments for guests, made up of 5 rooms with attached bathrooms, TV and mini bars included. The 24-storey student apartment comprises of 2,114 bedrooms. 130 rooms come with attached bathrooms while 1,984 rooms have shared bathrooms. The rooms are equipped with beds, study tables and chairs, wardrobes and internet ports. Students will have to provide their own pillows, bed-sheets, blankets, towels, padlocks for wardrobes and other personal effects.

Facilities:

? Half olympic sized swimming pool (without life guard)
? Gymnasium
? 3 badminton courts in MPH (free for residents)
? Outdoor - half basketball
? BBQ pit next to pool side
? Par court - exercise
? Cafeteria
? CIMB ATM
? Basement car park

LOL. Sounds like some exquisite condo weih! xD xD

lewis17
27-05-2011, 07:51 AM
lol are u effing serious? we r so lucky !=D tell me everything u noe please?=P haha.thanks a lot ! =)

wat u wan to noe? cos everything i noe i found out from senior, internet n call sunway lol.. so there are lots of things so i duno which u have known or nt known..

btw for registration sunway UC wants spm result slip, leaving school cert(both photostated also ok as long as certified), photostated IC (better if certified), jpa offer letter and also 2 passport size photo.. all is need one except photo 2, but just bring extras just in case..

LOL. Sounds like some exquisite condo weih! xD xD

awesome right... hahaha...:nuts

jieen77
27-05-2011, 11:04 AM
okayy i think thts kinda enuf. still cant really believe we're going to stay at monash residence lulz =P so i'll see u there !=)

lewis17
27-05-2011, 11:06 AM
okayy i think thts kinda enuf. still cant really believe we're going to stay at monash residence lulz =P so i'll see u there !=)

:laugh honestly i tot we r going to stay at casa subang but who knew monash residence.. haha awesome la.. see u der!! :))

liFv_rIgNel
27-05-2011, 02:55 PM
results: 9A+
course: econ

:) anyone?
Me too
exactly the same as urs
11 A+

wow...merely on luck lol....2A+...proud of you...

How many yrs u r goin to study in france??

Result :7A+ 2A 1A-
Place : Australia
Origin : Kuala Lumpur

I'm the first one of Australia? :)

Would be doing Ausmat in INTEC
Under the quota?? I juz wonder..

Silvergal93
28-05-2011, 10:08 PM
Hi i am new in recom ^^

result : 7A+ 4A
course: tourism
program: actp at taylors

i was wondering..did anyone get tourism as well? i still cant find anyone who got the same course with me T^T

scatcherer
28-05-2011, 10:16 PM
enjoy ur stays in ur hostel =) and rmb serve bck country....its tax payers money tat pays for ur nice condo hostel

frostbyte13
28-05-2011, 11:22 PM
somehow, getting PIDN doesn't sound so lame after all for those of you who got Monash Residence haha :P Enjoy and please, don't waste the hard-earned money used to pay for your accommodation and studies.

Wxin93
01-06-2011, 12:40 PM

anyone same with me? ==

Hi, I get the same one with u^^ glad to meet someone same with me finally :)
By the way... Have u received any call or any letter from the college itself?

christan93
02-06-2011, 11:27 PM
Hi, I get the same one with u^^ glad to meet someone same with me finally :)
By the way... Have u received any call or any letter from the college itself?

Glad to meet you too. :)
Btw, I also haven't receive any call or letter from the college. ==

LingJing
03-06-2011, 10:24 PM

Hi! I got medicine in AUCMS too =D

rsquared
04-06-2011, 12:36 AM
Results: 9A+, 1A-(chinese)
Course: pharmacy
From KL yo~~

Anyone else here going there?? =P

jellywjyj
04-06-2011, 08:15 PM
From KL yo~~

u rayu n got it wor...??
jia you in ur study ya...^^

frostbyte13
04-06-2011, 10:50 PM
u rayu n got it wor...??
jia you in ur study ya...^^

Cannot appeal for PILN this year. If you happen to be in the categories mentioned in the newspapers, you will only get PIDN at IPTS or changed from Diploma to Matriculation. Government must decided need to save money, so give us next best thing, which is private institution. They also published already how many places are going to be given out.

From KL yo~~

Someone in this forum posted earlier about going there. I think Hanli if I'm not wrong :P Look in the older posts

hanli
05-06-2011, 09:16 AM
Cannot appeal for PILN this year. If you happen to be in the categories mentioned in the newspapers, you will only get PIDN at IPTS or changed from Diploma to Matriculation. Government must decided need to save money, so give us next best thing, which is private institution. They also published already how many places are going to be given out.

Someone in this forum posted earlier about going there. I think Hanli if I'm not wrong :P Look in the older posts

lol yup,thats me! :laugh
yay~!

jellywjyj
05-06-2011, 09:21 AM

oo...i gt it...:)

nly_yean
05-06-2011, 10:53 PM
Results: 10 A+
Course: Law

Hi. Someone befriend me please. x)

Dotective
05-06-2011, 11:36 PM
I am new here. I need some help please.
Can anyone tell me how to check the appeal for piln jpa 2011 online?? :)

balkis
06-06-2011, 08:48 PM
somehow, getting PIDN doesn't sound so lame after all for those of you who got Monash Residence haha :P Enjoy and please, don't waste the hard-earned money used to pay for your accommodation and studies.

PIDN really is not as bad as u all think...even government uni is quite gud if u r really a gud student...spm is not a very accurate gauge to decide whether a student is really top or wat...Some of my medic frens in uni are superb n clever, they got 4.0 for evry sem, it is crazy in medical course...while some of my frens who got overseas piln din even scored all A1(lastm), if u cant score well in easy exam such as spm, how to do well in degree? so, if u get piln, appreciate it, if u get pidn, do not feel sad, alot of ppl who r smarter than u all din get anything ~~be grateful oways all the scholars here :)

frostbyte13
06-06-2011, 10:14 PM
I am new here. I need some help please.
Can anyone tell me how to check the appeal for piln jpa 2011 online?? :)

1. APPEAL FOR PILN 2011 DOES NOT EXIST, it's already stated those who appealed (86 straight A+ students) will only be given PIDN at selected IPTS (Please refer to TheStar for list of Universities, respective courses and number of scholarships)

2. You can't check it online, JPA said they will contact each scholar personally either via e-mail or call by end of this week. If you have nothing by Friday, move on.

3. Follow the on-going threads about appeals in this forum, namely "The JPA rayuan", this thread and the other "JPA PILN/PIDN 2011 Results".

hwui_hwang
07-06-2011, 12:28 AM
Result: 9a+ 1a

Hi =)
i'm new here.
and btw is it true that we get to attend a home program for scholars who're going to uk?

christan93
07-06-2011, 12:34 AM
Result: 9a+ 1a

Hi =)
i'm new here.
and btw is it true that we get to attend a home program for scholars who're going to uk?

Nice to meet you. I gt the same offer as yours.

hwui_hwang
07-06-2011, 12:47 AM
nice to meet u too! =)
btw have u recive any parcels from help?

christan93
07-06-2011, 12:57 AM
nice to meet u too! =)
btw have u recive any parcels from help?

my friends heading to intec and taylor gt theirs. i haven't receive anything. keep waiting~ :P

hwui_hwang
07-06-2011, 01:01 AM
yea, i guess we gotta wait patiently =D

wineocean
07-06-2011, 01:25 AM
Result: 5A+,5A,1A-,1B+
Course: Engineering
Where do you from: Sabah

WeijieKhor
07-06-2011, 09:33 AM
my friends heading to intec and taylor gt theirs. i haven't receive anything. keep waiting~ :P

Hi,may i ask u that ur friends which head to taylor's are getting PIDN or PILN
because i'm offered Taylor's foundation under PIDN but i havent yet received the parcel
...heard that there's more Taylor's-ian already received their parcel 1 week ago
Damn! May be postman cant find my home. LOL

snwong
07-06-2011, 11:47 AM
hi! may i ask tat ur frens r offered wat course in intec? fyi,i gt piln intec a-lvl medicine bt din receive any parcel from d school..:oh

christan93
07-06-2011, 01:12 PM
because i'm offered Taylor's foundation under PIDN but i havent yet received the parcel
...heard that there's more Taylor's-ian already received their parcel 1 week ago

My friend heading to taylor is under piln for tourism.

hi! may i ask tat ur frens r offered wat course in intec? fyi,i gt piln intec a-lvl medicine bt din receive any parcel from d school..:oh

My friend will be doing actp at intec. She gt the offer for pure science.

bubu24
07-06-2011, 03:09 PM

when is your registration date? coz in my parcel,it is stated there that students taking pharmacy under jpa and medicine under mara will register on the same day as me

WeijieKhor
07-06-2011, 09:05 PM
when is your registration date? coz in my parcel,it is stated there that students taking pharmacy under jpa and medicine under mara will register on the same day as me

Hmmm,my registration date is on 25th July,is it same?
And JPA mentioned in the letter that scholars should wear formal attire on registration day. Will it be weird that time?...because i think other Taylor's-ian will register there with a shirt and a jeans pants attired.

bubu24
07-06-2011, 09:59 PM
Hmmm,my registration date is on 25th July,is it same?
And JPA mentioned in the letter that scholars should wear formal attire on registration day. Will it be weird that time?...because i think other Taylor's-ian will register there with a shirt and a jeans pants attired.

hhmm, no wonder u not yet receive your parcel..don't worry, they'll send you soon..my registration date is on 25th June..uumm, not sure bout that..but if i'm not mistaken, on tht day, only jpa or mara scholars will register..my friends who are going to take the same course but not under jpa will register anytime before 11 July...that's what they told me :)

WeijieKhor
07-06-2011, 11:03 PM
hhmm, no wonder u not yet receive your parcel..don't worry, they'll send you soon..my registration date is on 25th June..uumm, not sure bout that..but if i'm not mistaken, on tht day, only jpa or mara scholars will register..my friends who are going to take the same course but not under jpa will register anytime before 11 July...that's what they told me :)

Thanks so much for ur info
Different course of foundation have different registration date, thats why u received the parcel earlier
Hmmm,rmb to post ur experience here after u get register in Taylor's :>

bubu24
07-06-2011, 11:17 PM
Thanks so much for ur info
Different course of foundation have different registration date, thats why u received the parcel earlier
Hmmm,rmb to post ur experience here after u get register in Taylor's :>

hahahs, first time i am thanked..feel happy..okayx, i will remember :))

beatbeat93
13-06-2011, 07:12 PM
11A+ and 1A
Medicine
Monash Malaysia
From Selangor

frostbyte13
13-06-2011, 07:16 PM
11A+ and 1A
Medicine
Monash Malaysia
From Selangor

Was this your initial offer ? Or did you get this offer after appealing ?

BeTheBest
14-06-2011, 11:37 AM
9A+ and 1B+ (BC :()
Medicine
IMU Twinning Program
Kelantan :) Anyone else ?

I'm new here.

abahbank
16-06-2011, 10:42 AM
suppose to register at taylor's main campus or lakeside campus???under american degree transfer programme.

Hi i am new in recom ^^

result : 7A+ 4A
course: tourism
program: actp at taylors

i was wondering..did anyone get tourism as well? i still cant find anyone who got the same course with me T^T
SAME COURSE!!!!!wahahahahahahaha!!!:laugh

anilaraf
18-06-2011, 03:39 AM
results: 6A+, 4A

well, jpa stated that i get actp but intec said im under adfp.. will call to ask later