Not known for any corrupt activity
Loathed by Perakians (like meeee!)
Partly responsible for Kayveas' win in Taiping
VS

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2004/11/17/nation/p15tan.jpg
YB Dr Tan Seng Giaw
Active medical practitioner
Kepong MP
Deputy in the Public Account Committee (thanks chenchow)
Undefeated for 22 years
Speaks horrible Malay
Speaks with his hands a lot in Parliament (I know.. I saw! :) )
Loved by his electorate

Have your say!

ps. Deputy speaker is a chinese... So if Speaker is chinese... I dunno lah... they should have nominated an Indian... LOL... ek... race is a non-issue in the spirit of muhibbah right?

Shalom...
Ocean View Condos (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)

18-11-2004, 01:58 AM
I would say that one point stands in favor of Tan Sri Ramli would be that he is a lawyer and being a Speaker for Dewan Rakyat, that is a very essential ingredient.

I would say that both candidates sound pretty good to me. It is good that both candidates are clean. YB Dr. Tan has been doing a fantastic job as Deputy in the Public Account Committee.

What I hope to see is that all the MPs would not block vote based on their party, i.e. all the BN vote for Tan Sri Ramli and all the Opposition vote for Dr. Tan. What I hope to see is that all the MPs make their decision by gauging the actual performance of both of them.

Ability to speak in BM would be essential too. So, that point may be a negative point for Dr. Tan.

18-11-2004, 12:07 PM
What's the process actually - do people actually get to vote for this position?

18-11-2004, 12:22 PM
The voting is done by each MPs.

18-11-2004, 03:41 PM
I need to start a new poll - Siape lebih hansem?
Laguna Heights Condos Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)

liverpoolfc
21-11-2004, 06:14 PM
Dr. Tan does not speak "bad" malay. Don't wrongly accuse. He is a good speaker, or not, his name wouldn't even be mentioned.

He speaks a different kind of Malay, Kelatanese Malay. He is from there.

Karpal Singh speaks horrible Malay and LKS' Malay is just passable.

MASTER
22-11-2004, 12:01 AM
OMFG

why talking about linguistic ability and handsomeness when come to voting?

if this is the case Kerry would have won :)

22-11-2004, 02:50 PM
Wan Azizah and the PAS fellows should be ashamed of themselves, as they did not vote for Tan.
ASIANCOUGAR (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/asiancougar/)

22-11-2004, 02:57 PM
why talking about linguistic ability and handsomeness when come to voting?

if this is the case Kerry would have won :)
kerry, handsome? surely you kid.