View Full Version : Kolej teknologi timur welcome you, juniors

Pages : [1] 2

george1209
13-05-2011, 05:55 PM
Hello juniors, just knew that today jpa's result was out. I wonder how many of you will come here and join us in this BIG FAMILY ~ Please kindly follow this post ya>< We're kinda interested and happy to see you guys soon.. :P

MrHoww
13-05-2011, 06:28 PM
Count me in, but I'm not going to show up. :) You know what I mean... :roflmao

awagode
13-05-2011, 07:07 PM
Me too, time went so fast for us. WE are already senior here ......heehehehehe

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 07:24 PM
oh welcome juniors... we're your seniors!!!:)

woelhaur
13-05-2011, 07:33 PM
i wonder why still no junior post on this thread,maybe we didn't get any junior this year....

xJing
13-05-2011, 07:36 PM
Juniors still in shock, wondering what KTT is. XD

Yvon_cmy
13-05-2011, 08:02 PM
hey jing, until now not even one junior come n say hi to us...may b u ar right, they dunno wat KTT is...haha!

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 08:05 PM
haha, yvon... sabar :)

Yvonne93
13-05-2011, 08:28 PM
Hello, seniors~
I get into Kolej Teknologi Timur for A level!! =]

xJing
13-05-2011, 08:47 PM
hey jing, until now not even one junior come n say hi to us...may b u ar right, they dunno wat KTT is...haha!

Haha!! Nah nah, here got one dy.

Hello, seniors~
I get into Kolej Teknologi Timur for A level!! =]

Hallo Yvonne! I'm very very sure you've never heard of KTT before this. XD Where are you bound to, by the way? India, Poland, Czech? Medicine or Dentistry?

Yvonne93
13-05-2011, 09:04 PM
Haha!! Nah nah, here got one dy.

Hallo Yvonne! I'm very very sure you've never heard of KTT before this. XD Where are you bound to, by the way? India, Poland, Czech? Medicine or Dentistry?

Yup. Lol. Granted by JPA to India for dentistry. =]

george1209
13-05-2011, 09:26 PM

Hello, congratz !! Mind to tell me where are you from ? :)

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 09:37 PM
hey juniors, if you have any doubt, u can ask george1209, he is VERY VERY free now!!

lze
13-05-2011, 09:44 PM
hey, same here.. count me in.. my future classmate.. haha:))

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 09:47 PM
hey, same here.. count me in.. my future classmate.. haha:))
helllo!!! there are many seniors from SP!!! What school are you from??

edtinton
13-05-2011, 10:05 PM
harlo juniors.... im frm sp =) mind to intro more =)

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 10:12 PM
hi edtinton, welcome to RECOM!!!

Yvon_cmy
13-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Hi, Yvonne~ Welcome to KTT... Haha~

*so many ktt-ians that eager wanna to know their future juniors come to join RECOM!

lze
13-05-2011, 10:19 PM
helllo!!! there are many seniors from SP!!! What school are you from??
o, really?? i m from smk ibrahim, sungai petani

edtinton
13-05-2011, 10:22 PM
im frm smjk sin min =) ........................SUNGAI PETANI

Eloise
13-05-2011, 10:23 PM
hi, seniors!!!
i'm going to KTT too ^_^ nice to meet you all!!

xJing
13-05-2011, 10:25 PM
hi, seniors!!!
i'm going to KTT too ^_^ nice to meet you all!!

hallo! what country are you bound to?

Eloise
13-05-2011, 10:38 PM
hallo! what country are you bound to?
haha...medicine in india ^_^ nice to meet you,senior!!:)

Iluvmcd
13-05-2011, 10:52 PM
Hello seniors!!! I can't wait to study at ktt!minta tunjuk ajar keyh!!!

Yvonne93
13-05-2011, 10:55 PM
I am from SMK Tinggi Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan. Lol i think you guys never heard bout this.

Btw seniors can i ask about the dress code?

Iluvmcd
13-05-2011, 11:05 PM
Does they have orientation week or not???wat we shud bring there?wat r the accommodation???sorry I asked too many question...hehe

Eloise
13-05-2011, 11:13 PM
I am from SMK Tinggi Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan. Lol i think you guys never heard bout this.

Btw seniors can i ask about the dress code?

yeah, are we allowed to wear formal attires?

Yvonne93
13-05-2011, 11:17 PM
yeah, are we allowed to wear formal attires?

Erm, short sleeves?

Eloise
13-05-2011, 11:19 PM
or only baju kurung is allowed?

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 11:20 PM
Erm, short sleeves?
For girls it is ok to wear short-sleeve or long-sleeve as long as you wear proper attires.
Dont wear jeans.

ratnahsubra
13-05-2011, 11:31 PM

hey dere,count me in too! i got dentistry to India! future classmates :) haha,anyway,we will receive the letter by mail right,is dere anything we gta print out? and seniors,hw are the accommodations in ktt? :))

kianpoh
13-05-2011, 11:40 PM
You'll first have to know how KTT looks like.
2 rows of shop houses, normally one row is called "block". Each row consists of 4 floors including the ground floor.
Top 3 floors are the hostels. Ground floor are the lecture halls, cafe, student lounge etc.
Mezzanine floor is where classrooms are.

Hostel
Left block is for girls, right block(not all) is for boys.

Left: Tangga 1-6
Right: Tangga 7-13

Apartment/Flat style. Each unit has 2 rooms and living hall with bathroom attached. Each room will accommodate 2 persons.
(Might stay with seniors due to different time frame of courses, some seniors might have left.)

i) Tangga 9-12 are for boys.
ii) Up to you, but not for you to decide.
Each floor will have 4 units. 2 Facing front, i.e. gate and road(not many cars will pass by). 2 Facing back, i.e. deserted-look-like-forest area.

xJing
13-05-2011, 11:53 PM
There's an old KTT thread you guys might want to check out.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5165&highlight=kolej+teknologi+timur&page=168

Yvon_cmy
14-05-2011, 12:10 AM
Does they have orientation week or not???wat we shud bring there?wat r the accommodation???sorry I asked too many question...hehe

Hi~ haha...it's ok n dont worry so much..ya, u wil hv orientation week which wil b conducted by india bound seniors, czech bound n poland bound seniors ar leaving soon... u'll noe wat u shud bring when u receive ur offer letter, normally u can bring watever u like as long as it is not harmful to others...about the accommodation, kian poh ady explained it... :)

dcwk04
14-05-2011, 12:25 AM
Wow I got KTT too!! // trolls

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 12:31 AM
Hi~ haha...it's ok n dont worry so much..ya, u wil hv orientation week which wil b conducted by india bound seniors, czech bound n poland bound seniors ar leaving soon... u'll noe wat u shud bring when u receive ur offer letter, normally u can bring watever u like as long as it is not harmful to others...about the accommodation, kian poh ady explained it... :)

Tq...I'm so keen to start my life at ktt soon.so anyone who get India medic?I'm looking 4 my future clAssmates!!!can we bring along electrical appliances like kettle,fridge,etc???

Yvon_cmy
14-05-2011, 12:35 AM
Tq...I'm so keen to start my life at ktt soon.so anyone who get India medic?I'm looking 4 my future clAssmates!!!can we bring along electrical appliances like kettle,fridge,etc???

haha...u ar welcome 2 bring those electrical appliances n u nid 2 register it...

Descartes
14-05-2011, 12:44 AM
Hello seniors!!! I can't wait to study at ktt!minta tunjuk ajar keyh!!!

I hope you will still think so when you know KTT..

Eloise
14-05-2011, 12:48 AM

haha, i'm your future classmate ^_^ nice to meet you:P

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 01:13 AM
haha, i'm your future classmate ^_^ nice to meet you:P

Hi Eloise!!!can't wAit to meet u!!

I hope you will still think so when you know KTT..

Hope so!!I've read a few blog bout ktt ambience n many
More. I hope I can adapt myself with the life there.btw,I've question.bout our roommate,did we pick on our own or it's already ditentukan by ktt?

haha...u ar welcome 2 bring those electrical appliances n u nid 2 register it...

Wah...we need to Pay kAh 4 the Appliances we brought there??

xJing
14-05-2011, 01:18 AM
Hi Eloise!!!can't wAit to meet u!!

Hope so!!I've read a few blog bout ktt ambience n many
More. I hope I can adapt myself with the life there.btw,I've question.bout our roommate,did we pick on our own or it's already ditentukan by ktt?

Wah...we need to Pay kAh 4 the Appliances we brought there??

your roommates will be assigned by the wardens. You can't choose them. Your apartment will also be assigned.

And according to new enforcement, yes you have to pay. Around RM5 per item lah, depending on what items you bring. No worries, if they ask you to pay then pay loh. Then you'll get this round red sticker, like the kind you find on certificates. ><

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 01:29 AM
your roommates will be assigned by the wardens. You can't choose them. Your apartment will also be assigned.

And according to new enforcement, yes you have to pay. Around RM5 per item lah, depending on what items you bring. No worries, if they ask you to pay then pay loh. Then you'll get this round red sticker, like the kind you find on certificates. ><

oh...so I dun uv 2 wrry bout finding my roommate lah.eh bout the orientation week,no ragging huh?I hope so.

the payment is bout 5rgt only per item la.it's okay la to pay rather than they rampas our stuff.r we allowed to cook at hostel?

Yvon_cmy
14-05-2011, 01:58 AM
oh...so I dun uv 2 wrry bout finding my roommate lah.eh bout the orientation week,no ragging huh?I hope so.

the payment is bout 5rgt only per item la.it's okay la to pay rather than they rampas our stuff.r we allowed to cook at hostel?

haha...ragging...depend on ur india bound seniors lo...we ar not allowed to cook at apartment actually, but u can cook, bcz no one wil check oso...

Calculator
14-05-2011, 02:13 AM
hello people! I'm going to be a senior soon!! Yay!

kian poh, no la. i wear jeans to class. :) happy laa

chelsea93
14-05-2011, 02:20 AM
Hello people! Got dentistry in KKT, and then India. :P olleh~
Anyone got dentistry other than India? Just being busybody :nuts

edtinton
14-05-2011, 08:26 AM
haha...ragging...depend on ur india bound seniors lo...we ar not allowed to cook at apartment actually, but u can cook, bcz no one wil check oso...

Dont worry, india bound seniors are super awesome, we wont rag u all one ....:):):)

lze
14-05-2011, 09:16 AM
how is the food in ktt??

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 09:20 AM
I hope I will not put on more weight at ktt.!!

Yvon_cmy
14-05-2011, 10:29 AM
haha..i dont think u wil gain weight in KTT...i lost weight instead....We only hv 2 cafe here, one is ayahanda cafe, we call it as malay cafe, n then another one is mamak... for those going to india u can try to adapt v the food in ktt first...haha!

anyone going to czech republic?

edtinton
14-05-2011, 11:05 AM
The food here is awesome, more than 20types of Nasi Goreng.. All the way from Nasi Goreng biasa, to pataya, to USA...
You guys can also get ur fav McD, KFC, Dominos, BurgerKing, Sushi King, Pizza Hut, Secret Recipe, in nilai, which is 15mins drive from KTT =)

xJing
14-05-2011, 11:37 AM
The food here is awesome, more than 20types of Nasi Goreng.. All the way from Nasi Goreng biasa, to pataya, to USA...
You guys can also get ur fav McD, KFC, Dominos, BurgerKing, Sushi King, Pizza Hut, Secret Recipe, in nilai, which is 15mins drive from KTT =)

Lol you make Nasi goreng sound so amazing.

If you get bored of nasi goreng, roti canai, mee goreng and all that kind of food, there's always Aunty Jaya and Aunty Mira. You wait till you're there then get some seniors to tell you about them lah.

Oh got burger also. The small Ramli burgers. Weekdays only, at night. :P

ethmblue
14-05-2011, 01:16 PM
Hello! Yeah, we've 20+ different types of nasi goreng, but after a month or so, you're bound to get bored with the food. Some people do actually cook here in their apartments, but no gas stoves are allowed, so we use induction cookers. But of course, during the exam season, there may not be enough time for that. There's also Aunty Kancil/Bawah Pokok, who sells nasi and dishes right across the road, by the way. :)

aneyz3
14-05-2011, 02:12 PM
medic - india
anyone??

Iluvmcd
14-05-2011, 03:33 PM
medic - india
anyone??

me!me!yeah ive found my coursemate...

haha..i dont think u wil gain weight in KTT...i lost weight instead....We only hv 2 cafe here, one is ayahanda cafe, we call it as malay cafe, n then another one is mamak... for those going to india u can try to adapt v the food in ktt first...haha!

haha..getting used to the indian food...how bout the pricing?? mahal or boleh2??

xJing
14-05-2011, 03:39 PM
Depends on how much you eat! haha. Can lah, I think it's pretty reasonable,. Average price of one plate of nasi goreng is rm3.50/rm4.00

chelsea93
14-05-2011, 04:06 PM
Do they have like Koperasi or a small Mart to buy stuff like bread? :laugh
And does the place we stay have wi-fi? Is laptop necessary?

u'll noe wat u shud bring when u receive ur offer letter, normally u can bring watever u like as long as it is not harmful to others...

Can we bring stuff like hair dryer then? :P

For girls it is ok to wear short-sleeve or long-sleeve as long as you wear proper attires.
Dont wear jeans.

Means it doesn't have to be formal as long as it's proper?

edtinton
14-05-2011, 04:13 PM
We have a Minimart, have all those food stuff and groceries....

You can bring a hair dryer of course

Preferably formal one, or baju kurung for girls =)

chelsea93
14-05-2011, 04:20 PM
We have a Minimart, have all those food stuff and groceries....

You can bring a hair dryer of course

Preferably formal one, or baju kurung for girls =)

Thanks! But is there wi-fi? And what about laptops? Is it necessary?
:laugh

edtinton
14-05-2011, 04:27 PM
Wifi is limited to Library and Student Centre, so if you wanna online in ur aparment, get a mobile broadband...
Laptops are normally for entertainment and online only =)

ethmblue
14-05-2011, 04:30 PM
Certain areas of the college have WiFi, like the library, but in most areas, you'll have to pay to use the WiFi. The prepaid card can be bought at the mini mart, if I'm not mistaken. But most people here use broadband to surf the net. It really depends on your budget. About laptops, you can bring them, they'll make your life a whole lot less boring. They're especially useful for viewing past-year papers via Adobe Reader.

FireWinter
14-05-2011, 04:37 PM
Hi, seniors. I gt dentistry in India. Can I ask wat're the A-Lvl subjects tat I have to take?

edtinton
14-05-2011, 04:42 PM
Bio, Phy , Chem, Math (Optional)

FireWinter
14-05-2011, 04:43 PM
Bio, Phy , Chem, Math (Optional)

OMG..I've gotta take Physics?? Isn't this subject very hard?

edtinton
14-05-2011, 04:46 PM
Not really, as long as u know the trick =) and u'll have seniors and lecturers to help u

FireWinter
14-05-2011, 04:50 PM
Ok. But Physics has always been one of my weakest subjects..T_T

edtinton
14-05-2011, 04:50 PM
Anyhow, u have to take it, work hard lo =) no choice

aneyz3
14-05-2011, 05:00 PM
about the books... hurmm.. it is provided or we must buy by our own??

edtinton
14-05-2011, 05:03 PM
mostly buy, mayb from senior, or an Uncle who sell photostated books at reasonable price... or u can get it frm Library, and renew from time to time =)

FireWinter
14-05-2011, 05:05 PM
Oh, do we have to take GP?

edtinton
14-05-2011, 05:11 PM
NO GP, only IELTS ...

aneyz3
14-05-2011, 05:21 PM
NO GP, only IELTS ...
even we're going to india, we take ielts??

xJing
14-05-2011, 05:59 PM
Yup. Everyone takes IELTS. Not that hard lah. Minimum band is 6.5.

chelsea93
14-05-2011, 06:15 PM
Are there places for students to exercise? Court gym etc? :amuse

Yvon_cmy
14-05-2011, 06:19 PM
Are there places for students to exercise? Court gym etc? :amuse

no gym...haha~ but we have badminton court, futsal court, volleyball court n padang for exercise...

jimmyboonhui
14-05-2011, 07:58 PM
hi juniors! ktt is just pathetic! i found it hard to keep my body shape here and gotta bring my own equipments to work out.....

xJing
14-05-2011, 08:03 PM
aiyer it's not that bad lah. want to build a six pack cannot lah, but just to keep fit should be just fine.

jimmyboonhui
14-05-2011, 08:13 PM
hello people! I'm going to be a senior soon!! Yay!

kian poh, no la. i wear jeans to class. :) happy laa

bad role model, u also wear t-shirt to classes and get scolded sometimes then u just laugh and laugh and laugh!

chalkamaniac
14-05-2011, 08:56 PM
WHASSUP!!! Hello JUNIORS!!! just wanted to gv everyone the warmest welcome to KTT :D Welcome aboard!!

graceeeee
14-05-2011, 09:43 PM
aiya. can wear non formal to class la. wore panel skirts and jeans before still no prob la. but then agn, it all depends on who's ure subject lecturers la. for da first few weeks here, it is obviously HIGHLY advisable to wear proper FORMAL attire.

after some time, u can wear decent dress to class. or polo tees or occasionally proper decent tees. (agn, it depends who's ure lecturers la, some are rather... strict on dressing so oh well. but most lecturers are cool with wadever u wear la, so long its.. proper?).guys unfortunately, wear formal here most of the time.

aneyz3
14-05-2011, 09:57 PM
we gonna stay in house/apartment/ hostel provided there??
cn we choose our roomates??

xJing
14-05-2011, 10:05 PM
aiya. can wear non formal to class la. wore panel skirts and jeans before still no prob la. but then agn, it all depends on who's ure subject lecturers la. for da first few weeks here, it is obviously HIGHLY advisable to wear proper FORMAL attire.

after some time, u can wear decent dress to class. or polo tees or occasionally proper decent tees. (agn, it depends who's ure lecturers la, some are rather... strict on dressing so oh well. but most lecturers are cool with wadever u wear la, so long its.. proper?).guys unfortunately, wear formal here most of the time.

yaya. If you get a senior lecturer, you better wear formal all the time. If you are going to do a one year program, you most likely will have to wear formal. ><

we gonna stay in house/apartment/ hostel provided there??
cn we choose our roomates??

There are apartments above the building. One apartment to four people. The wardens will determine who your house mates are. Do read the previous posts on this thread.

lze
14-05-2011, 10:21 PM
yaya. If you get a senior lecturer, you better wear formal all the time. If you are going to do a one year program, you most likely will have to wear formal. ><

what programme is that?

the hostel is in the college or outside?
n any1 knows which universities JPA will send us to in india?
thx for answering..

if laptop is not really necessary, how to do all the project work?

graceeeee
14-05-2011, 10:32 PM
one year prog= poland/ Czech bound students.
1.5 years prog= india bound students

da only project u'll have is for malaysian studies or moral studies. for my class, we weren't allowed to computer type our reports, sendiri handwrite. other classes, im not so sure. but yeah, highly recommended to bring ure laptop along, and subscribe broadband if possible(celcom or maxis, dont subscribe digi broadband, no 3G signal for digi here). laptop comes in handy to kill ure time here in ktt.

ethmblue
14-05-2011, 10:37 PM
The one-year program is for Poland/Czech-bound students. The ones bound to India will be taking the 1.5 year course. The hostel is above the college, actually. It's rather hard to explain, but you'll definitely be able to get to class even if you wake up 5-10mins before it starts! But that's not advisable, of course. XD

Our A-Level course is purely exam-based, so there'll be no presentations or project work. However, some lecturers do give assignments for you to present in class, just to have a change sometimes. But a laptop is not necessary for those, the trusty old mahjong paper and your awesome presentation skills will do nicely. ;)

On the universities, I don't know the whole list exactly, but some of our seniors are going to
1. JJM Medical College, Davangere
2. Manipal University, Kasturba
I'm afraid I can't remember the rest. :P

graceeeee
14-05-2011, 10:45 PM
imagine this, u know those flats with shoplots on da ground floor? yeah. sooo... ground floor shoplots=classes/lecture hall/mamak stall/malay food stall/labs/offices/dewan utama...yada yada. upstairs=hostel.
upstairs+groundfloor= KTT

ize, try googling images of ktt. u'll get a better idea.

minrawks
14-05-2011, 10:49 PM
basically you've heard of the term 2-in-1, 3-in-1.
but this is a-gazillion-in-one. wheeeeeee~

every morning, you just have to walk down a maximum of 7 flights of stairs and tadah! you're in college. cool eh??? x]

graceeeee
14-05-2011, 10:55 PM
But this is a-gazillion-in-one. Wheeeeeee~

every morning, you just have to walk down a maximum of 7 flights of stairs and tadah! You're in college. Cool eh??? X]

like. Hahaha.

AngelColdplay
15-05-2011, 12:27 PM
[QUOTE=Iluvmcd;370839]me!me!yeah ive found my coursemate...

Hey everyone, i also got KTT and medicine in India.

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 12:41 PM
hi~welcome! where ar u from?

Anxious93
15-05-2011, 02:48 PM
Seniors, hows the hostels, studying environment, and also the teachers at KTT?
By the way, isn't it a bit too pack to finish a-levels in juz 1 year? Is it hard?
May I know the textbooks being used at KTT? Which unversity r JPA scholars sent to in Poland?

Thks.

xJing
15-05-2011, 03:17 PM
Seniors, hows the hostels, studying environment, and also the teachers at KTT?
By the way, isn't it a bit too pack to finish a-levels in juz 1 year? Is it hard?
May I know the textbooks being used at KTT? Which unversity r JPA scholars sent to in Poland?

Thks.

Hey there! So nice to know there's finally a junior here going to Poland. XD

Please read the previous posts, so you won't be repeating the same questions again and again.

The hostels are apartments. The college basically comprises two rows of 5-storey shophouses. The first two floors are for your LH, classrooms, library, etc. The top three floors are apartments - one apartment to 4 people.

There is very little distraction in KTT, which is probably why it got its moniker Kolej Terlampau Terpencil. I guess that basically sums it up.

The lecturers are okay lah. We have a few good ones, but the rest are alright. Normally, one year students are given the senior lecturers, which are the better ones.

It is super packed to finish A levels in one year. You probably know that A levels is broken down into two parts: AS and A2. You have roughly two to three months to prepare for your AS, while the regular syllabus is tailored to last a year. So yes, expect to have to absorb a whole lot at once. But don't worry, if you can balance your time well, you can still have fun while studying. A2 will give you a bit of a breather, because you have about 5 months to study for it. If you think you'll have time to 'honeymoon' a bit while you'r here, better throw that thought away. By now, you're probably freaked out :P and wondering why JPA would do that to you, but hey I survived, and I'm happy with the arrangement, so you'll live. :)) Just study smart and remember 'All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy'.

You'll use textbooks endorsed by Cambridge for Chemistry, Biology and Physics. You don't really have to buy them yet. Just so you know, Cambridge University Press recently released new textbooks a few months back, so you just wait and see if you can get your textbooks from your seniors, or if you have to buy new ones. Most seniors aren't using the new edition.

JPA sends Poland bound students to two universities: Jagiellonian University Medical College and Second Faculty of Medicine, Warsaw University. Both universities conduct their medical courses in English.

Anxious93
15-05-2011, 03:39 PM
If i'm not wrong xjing u r now having ur A2 exams rite?
One more question do we have to take pendidikan moral/ IELTS test?

Thks...Sorry for asking so much ques.

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 03:40 PM
jing, happy la u...haha~finally got junior going to poland...czech not even one yet...

george1209
15-05-2011, 03:45 PM
If i'm not wrong xjing u r now having ur A2 exams rite?
One more question do we have to take pendidikan moral/ IELTS test?

Thks...Sorry for asking so much ques.

1year having A2 now while 1.5year having AS now..
yes.you hv to take mpw-matapelajaranwajib which is moral n kewarganegaraan.. ielts is a must.. >< :)

kianpoh
15-05-2011, 03:47 PM
though we are having exams now but george1209@<hidden> is very free now...=) you can ask him more ques...

kianpoh
15-05-2011, 03:57 PM
where got... i think u're the most free? you are genius , me just an ordinary student.. you aim top of the world but i just aim A only.. so.. i have to work harder.. since you are so smart, better help out juniors than open ur pastyear and dream ...:wink
= = sweat...hey edtinton, eu said you are genius...

lze
15-05-2011, 04:00 PM
but this is a-gazillion-in-one. wheeeeeee~

every morning, you just have to walk down a maximum of 7 flights of stairs and tadah! you're in college. cool eh??? x]

it sounds cool!!

Anxious93
15-05-2011, 04:03 PM
Seniors did u apply 4 d universities urself or have JPA already fixed which unversity u r going?

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 04:17 PM
Seniors did u apply 4 d universities urself or have JPA already fixed which unversity u r going?

dont worry about tat, jpa officers n ur lecturers wil help u for the application..which uni u ar going to is depend on ur entrance exams results n the quota... one year is reali challenging, u'll hv ur mid sem 3 weeks after orientation, haha!

xJing
15-05-2011, 04:24 PM

Yeah, what Yvon said is right. You'll have to apply for both universities, then see which one you get. JPA will settle the application side for you.

jing, happy la u...haha~finally got junior going to poland...czech not even one yet...

hahaha. yeah, but too bad cannot meet them lah. :( On facebook I found another one who's oging to poland, too. XD You wait lah, yvon, sure can find a junior going to czech. :amuse

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 04:30 PM
i met quite many going poland...but not czech...haha~
but anyway, czech or poland they all ar one year programme, our juniors, who wil be struggled for As, IELTS, entrance exams n oso A2...

xJing
15-05-2011, 04:35 PM
i met quite many going poland...but not czech...haha~
but anyway, czech or poland they all ar one year programme, our juniors, who wil be struggled for As, IELTS, entrance exams n oso A2...

haha. agree agree. =)

edtinton
15-05-2011, 04:44 PM
aww..... thanks for d compliment =)

woelhaur
15-05-2011, 04:49 PM
though we are having exams now but george1209@<hidden> is very free now...=) you can ask him more ques...

where got... i think u're the most free? you are genius , me just an ordinary student.. you aim top of the world but i just aim A only.. so.. i have to work harder.. since you are so smart, better help out juniors than open ur pastyear and dream ...:wink

= = sweat...hey edtinton, eu said you are genius...

U guy so free, no nid exam 2moro

george1209
15-05-2011, 05:41 PM
study study .. tmr exam!! .. lol = )

Anxious93
15-05-2011, 06:04 PM
Umm, wat entrance exam?
Anyway good luck seniors and thks for ur help.....

xJing
15-05-2011, 06:19 PM
Umm, wat entrance exam?
Anyway good luck seniors and thks for ur help.....

To gain entry into either one of the universities, you'll have to take an entrance exam. Because you are bound to Poland, you'll have to take entrance exams for both universities.

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 06:37 PM
jing, u all got interview after entrance exams like czech?

Anxious93
15-05-2011, 06:48 PM
May I know, abt how many seniors get to furthur their studies in Poland each year?
What is d entrance exam abt?
Thks...

Lengzai
15-05-2011, 07:21 PM
for those who are bounded to poland, this thread maybe useful to u http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6971&highlight=poland

xJing
15-05-2011, 07:48 PM
jing, u all got interview after entrance exams like czech?

Nope. Just entrance exam.

May I know, abt how many seniors get to furthur their studies in Poland each year?
What is d entrance exam abt?
Thks...

roughly 20+. never more than 30. Don't worry, JPA only sponsors around 25-30 students each year to study medicine in Poland. They will all be your classmates, so you'll basically be competing with your classmates and a few other prospective students from other colleges who aren't JPA scholars.

This entrance exam will determine if you get selected to study in the said universities. If you pass their entrance exam, you'll gain placement in the university. For JU, the entrance exam comprises MCQs for Chemistry and Biology. For Warsaw, the entrance exam comprises MCQs for Chemistry, Biology and Physics.

Don't bother yourself with the entrance exams just yet. Right now, just focus on preparing yourself for your new life in college. Once you're in college, you'll be too busy preparing for AS to even think about this. Leave the entrance exams and university applications to your second semester.

On a different note, do fill in the Scholarship Holders Infobase. That way it'll make it easier for others to locate people who are also under the same program. Thanks! :)

lze
15-05-2011, 09:46 PM
some questions here.. hehe..
1. we have 2 open account in what bank?
2. i have visited ktt website. n i gt to know that there are buses to send us to nearby supermarket, ktm station.. is that true?
3. how many students there overall? for alevel? we will mix with those not under jpa?

edtinton
15-05-2011, 09:51 PM
2. i have visited ktt website. n i gt to know that there are buses to send us to nearby supermarket, ktm station.. is that true?
3. how many students there overall? for alevel? we will mix with those not under jpa?

1.CIMB, thts for our year

2. yeah, but u have to pay, they even send n pick u up frm airport

3. our batch gt like 200+, im nt so sure bout urs... gt a few non-JPAa only =)

george1209
15-05-2011, 09:58 PM

1.for us now is cimb bank..but i think u can wait until u get the parcel from jpa which contain a lots of documents which required you to fill in and some instructions of what u have to prepare..
2.yeap,there is..but have to go according to the driver's schedule,but if you want go ktm according to ur time, u can gather ur friends ,4-5 people together..then they will arrange for you.. but of course need to pay a little ..
3.for our batch around 200+ a-level if i'm not mistaken :P ..there are student under diploma too..when orientation is mixed with mara,but classes is separated..

lze
15-05-2011, 10:12 PM
1.for us now is cimb bank..but i think u can wait until u get the parcel from jpa which contain a lots of documents which required you to fill in and some instructions of what u have to prepare..
2.yeap,there is..but have to go according to the driver's schedule,but if you want go ktm according to ur time, u can gather ur friends ,4-5 people together..then they will arrange for you.. but of course need to pay a little ..
3.for our batch around 200+ a-level if i'm not mistaken :P ..there are student under diploma too..when orientation is mixed with mara,but classes is separated..

cimb bank is the nearest bank? i think this year is a bit different.. because we have to print out all the documents ourselves.. duno jpa will send the parcel to us..

Yvon_cmy
15-05-2011, 11:09 PM
cimb bank is the nearest bank? i think this year is a bit different.. because we have to print out all the documents ourselves.. duno jpa will send the parcel to us..

BSN oso quite near... tis year u all hv to print out everything? including the offer letter, all the perjanjian, n medical check-up form?

Iluvmcd
15-05-2011, 11:58 PM
Which uni in india jpa will send the India bound student?

Yvon_cmy
16-05-2011, 12:09 AM
Which uni in india jpa will send the India bound student?

pl read previous posts...ur india bound seniors got list out some uni...( pg 9)

Iluvmcd
16-05-2011, 02:35 AM
Do we need to bring our own pillow,curtain,etc???

xJing
16-05-2011, 08:22 AM
a pillow will be provided, but you can bring your own lah. Curtains are provided.

lze
16-05-2011, 04:43 PM
BSN oso quite near... tis year u all hv to print out everything? including the offer letter, all the perjanjian, n medical check-up form?
i think so.. because all the documents can be downloaded from the website..

FireWinter
16-05-2011, 04:54 PM
How are the lecturers at KTT? Do you have Malay, Indian and Chinese lecturers?

johnlau91
16-05-2011, 04:58 PM
wow, the thread is active! btw, i am your Super Senior, sounds quite old .. feel free to ask any questions and have a nice stay in KTT., you will like it, yes WILL

any one from SMK METHODIST SIBU??

no chinese lecturer, majority are malays. 3 to 4 indian lecturer. =)

FireWinter
16-05-2011, 05:04 PM
wow, the thread is active! btw, i am your Super Senior, sounds quite old .. feel free to ask any questions and have a nice stay in KTT., you will like it, yes WILL

any one from SMK METHODIST SIBU??

no chinese lecturer, majority are malays. 3 to 4 indian lecturer. =)

Thx 4 the ans. BTW, where did JPA send u after ur A-Lvls?

edtinton
16-05-2011, 05:07 PM
john is sent to Manipal.... best uni in india

xJing
16-05-2011, 09:00 PM
They basically send you to many many many universities in India (that is, if you are India bound), not just Manipal. But there's a good chance you'll always have a bunch of batchmates to go with you to that uni. =)

dcwk04
16-05-2011, 11:00 PM
john is sent to Manipal.... best uni in india

John purposely run away from me... //TROLLS

n any1 knows which universities JPA will send us to in india?
thx for answering..

Medicine
1. Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum, Karnataka
2. JJM Medical College, Davangere, Karnataka
3. JSS Medical College, Mysore, Karnataka
4. Sri Devaraj URS Medical College, Kolar, Karnataka
5. Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore, Karnataka
6. Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad, Maharashtra
7. Kasturba Medical college (mangalore and manipal campus)

Dentistry
1. AB Shetty Mangalore
2. KMC MCODS (mangalore and manipal campus)
3. Babuji Dental College, Davangere
4. CODS, Davangere
5. SDM, Hubli

if laptop is not really necessary, how to do all the project work?

NECESSARYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (exclamationmarks)^(infinity)
for watching TV series, anime, cartoons, House, Fringe, Cantonese dramas, interneting, facebooking, twitering, spamming forums, trolling.

sheena22
16-05-2011, 11:57 PM
heyya seniors,js wondering,hows the class schedule? from what time to what?

HamrioMusica
16-05-2011, 11:59 PM
will we have classes on weekends??? what time do d classes usually starts??? thx 4 d help btw... i'm an india-bound medic student.... :))

Yvon_cmy
17-05-2011, 12:02 AM
heyya seniors,js wondering,hows the class schedule? from what time to what?

India bound ar quite relax...just a few classes...Earliest class wil start at 8am, n i dont think india bound wil hv class until 7pm... usually for india bound, u ar free n dont hv classes during weekends, u can go back...

chelsea93
17-05-2011, 12:09 AM
usually for india bound, u ar free n dont hv classes during weekends, u can go back...

Go back?? Um what do you mean? :huh

Yvon_cmy
17-05-2011, 12:11 AM
Go back?? Um what do you mean? :huh

go back home lo...haha~

johnlau91
17-05-2011, 10:16 AM
will we have classes on weekends??? what time do d classes usually starts??? thx 4 d help btw... i'm an india-bound medic student.... :))

Earliest class starts at 8am. If you are taught by dedicated lecturer, then you most probably have night classes. However, your scedule is very free after first month. You will know what I meant.

fikri_ashraf
18-05-2011, 10:24 PM
a level at ktt mara scholar, anybody??

Yvon_cmy
19-05-2011, 12:37 AM
a level at ktt mara scholar, anybody??

hi...i'm a jpa scholar, but can i know which country ar u going to after u finish ur A level? bcz i heard mara stop sending scholars to india, instead they ar sending scholars to australia, czech republic n indonesia...

edtinton
19-05-2011, 03:20 AM
im twinning, a lvls at KTT, 2 yrs in IMU, 2 yrs Harvard Medical School

george1209
19-05-2011, 10:40 AM

ooo..so good.. LOL... :laugh

xJing
19-05-2011, 12:44 PM

You think IMU twins with Harvard ah. Please lah. :P

edtinton
19-05-2011, 12:55 PM
new twinning program.... =)

Yvon_cmy
19-05-2011, 03:06 PM
new twinning program.... =)

sponsored by Edtinton...

Jacq_93
19-05-2011, 08:31 PM
Hi, seniors! I'm coming 2 ktt soon. :))

xJing
19-05-2011, 09:26 PM
Hi, seniors! I'm coming 2 ktt soon. :))

Hallo! Where are you bound to? =)

Jacq_93
19-05-2011, 09:45 PM
Hallo! Where are you bound to? =)

I'm bound to Czech for medicine. Hehe.. but as i read the previous posts, most seem to go to India though. Any other Czech juniors and seniors around? :)

edtinton
19-05-2011, 11:57 PM
Yvon_Chin.... she is bound to Czech.... SENIOR =)

Yvon_cmy
20-05-2011, 12:35 AM
I'm bound to Czech for medicine. Hehe.. but as i read the previous posts, most seem to go to India though. Any other Czech juniors and seniors around? :)

hi! ar u from sarawak kuching st.mary? hehe~

suganya
20-05-2011, 01:45 AM
hmm..hello..i've got JPA scholarship to do dentistry in india n a-levels at KTT..i m not brave enough to do a-levels..i m sure its DAMN hard..n if i failed to get the results they wanted in a-levels, what will happen to my scholarship to do dentistry in india? i mean, if i failed to pass the cut-off points in a-levels? is there any cases that students offered JPA scholarships after SPM, being thrown out due to unable to pass the cut-off points?

ethmblue
20-05-2011, 09:02 AM
hmm..hello..i've got JPA scholarship to do dentistry in india n a-levels at KTT..i m not brave enough to do a-levels..i m sure its DAMN hard..n if i failed to get the results they wanted in a-levels, what will happen to my scholarship to do dentistry in india? i mean, if i failed to pass the cut-off points in a-levels? is there any cases that students offered JPA scholarships after SPM, being thrown out due to unable to pass the cut-off points?

Hey, don't be afraid to try something new. :) It's not as hard as IB, STPM or Singapore A-Levels, but that doesn't mean you don't have to put in a lot of effort. What matters most is just giving your best. If you do fail to meet the cut-off point, JPA still might continue to sponsor you at a local IPTA/IPTS, but that depends on their budget. Still, you'll do okay in A-Levels, as long as you put in the effort and try your hardest.

Jacq_93
20-05-2011, 10:30 AM
hi! ar u from sarawak kuching st.mary? hehe~

yup yup yup! are you from there as well?:))

Yvon_cmy
20-05-2011, 11:54 AM
yup yup yup! are you from there as well?:))

no...just tat ur lovely senior, mag, is my sweet housemate...haha!

suganya
20-05-2011, 12:15 PM
Hey, don't be afraid to try something new. :) It's not as hard as IB, STPM or Singapore A-Levels, but that doesn't mean you don't have to put in a lot of effort. What matters most is just giving your best. If you do fail to meet the cut-off point, JPA still might continue to sponsor you at a local IPTA/IPTS, but that depends on their budget. Still, you'll do okay in A-Levels, as long as you put in the effort and try your hardest.

its because i've got matriculation also..i think thats easier..anyway, wats the cut-off point? i accepted JPA's offer because i wanna fly to somewhere..if i do matriculation, i wil be unable to go overseas..hmmm..wats IB?

xJing
20-05-2011, 12:46 PM
its because i've got matriculation also..i think thats easier..anyway, wats the cut-off point? i accepted JPA's offer because i wanna fly to somewhere..if i do matriculation, i wil be unable to go overseas..hmmm..wats IB?

Cut-off point is 12 points, which basically means that you have to get at least 3B's. Tertiary education isn't about 'flying somewhere'. Sounds glamourous, but things aren't always rosier in someone else's country.
IB stands for International Baccalaureate. It's actually a form of diploma, but the people in Malaysia generally take it as a pre-university course. It's more wholesome than a lot of pre-u courses because it requires involvement in both the Arts and Sciences, and because of that, it's not exactly easy.

Jacq_93
20-05-2011, 01:31 PM
no...just tat ur lovely senior, mag, is my sweet housemate...haha!

magdelina? oh, yea.. she is my senior. a lovely one indeed. :)) so how big is the house? can tell me if it's necessary to bring electrical appliances? rice cooker, etc. and how about the bathroom? should i bring pails to wash clothes?

Cut-off point is 12 points, which basically means that you have to get at least 3B's. Tertiary education isn't about 'flying somewhere'. Sounds glamourous, but things aren't always rosier in someone else's country.
IB stands for International Baccalaureate. It's actually a form of diploma, but the people in Malaysia generally take it as a pre-university course. It's more wholesome than a lot of pre-u courses because it requires involvement in both the Arts and Sciences, and because of that, it's not exactly easy.

since you said 3B's, does it mean that we only have to take 3 subjects? or that is the minimum amount of subjects need to be taken?

Yvon_cmy
20-05-2011, 03:38 PM
magdelina? oh, yea.. she is my senior. a lovely one indeed. :)) so how big is the house? can tell me if it's necessary to bring electrical appliances? rice cooker, etc. and how about the bathroom? should i bring pails to wash clothes?

since you said 3B's, does it mean that we only have to take 3 subjects? or that is the minimum amount of subjects need to be taken?

not very big..just 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a living room n a balcony...u can bring all those things if u wish..ya...u can bring pails...

india bound u can choose whether u wan to take maths or not...but u ar compulsory to take the 3 science subjects...

man1993
20-05-2011, 04:48 PM
Hey seniors. I got JPA scolar for doing medicine inside country. I have to complete a 1 year A-levels programme before continuing medicine at Royal Medicine College Of Perak. If I am bound to the inside country programme do I have any chances of converting to an overseas programme after I finished my A-levels?? BTW is there anyone or seniors whom received the same programme as me to do medicine inside country under JPA??

Yvon_cmy
20-05-2011, 05:06 PM
Hey seniors. I got JPA scolar for doing medicine inside country. I have to complete a 1 year A-levels programme before continuing medicine at Royal Medicine College Of Perak. If I am bound to the inside country programme do I have any chances of converting to an overseas programme after I finished my A-levels?? BTW is there anyone or seniors whom received the same programme as me to do medicine inside country under JPA??

erm..i dont think u'll hv chance to convert ur scholarship to oversea programme..ya, they ar my classmates, going to RCMP soon...

Jacq_93
20-05-2011, 05:21 PM
how long are the classes? do we have class on Saturdays and Sundays?

Yvon_cmy
20-05-2011, 08:40 PM
how long are the classes? do we have class on Saturdays and Sundays?

ok, for czech bound, ur classes wil start as early as 8am n sometimes wil end at 7pm...be ready, the schedule wil b quite packed if u compare v india bound...u'll hv additional classes on saturday, n sunday is the onli day u free to do anything u like...

Jacq_93
20-05-2011, 09:04 PM
ok, for czech bound, ur classes wil start as early as 8am n sometimes wil end at 7pm...be ready, the schedule wil b quite packed if u compare v india bound...u'll hv additional classes on saturday, n sunday is the onli day u free to do anything u like...

wow, that's long. why is it diff with india bound ppl? lol. sorry i ask 2 many questions. just curious. :))

fikri_ashraf
20-05-2011, 10:06 PM
hye all seniors here..i get scholarship from mara to do a-level at ktt..and mara does not state where will i go after finish a-level..any body know where mara usually send their guys??

george1209
20-05-2011, 10:12 PM
wow, that's long. why is it diff with india bound ppl? lol. sorry i ask 2 many questions. just curious. :))

india bound is 1.5year program.. so .. AS level will hvplenty of time.. while czech n poland bound is 1year program.. AS level only about 3months then hv to sit for exam.. but india bound student will busy when start A2 since 3months only to complete A2 .. but czech/poland bound have about 5months to complete A2.. that is the diff..~

ibnu_malik_drsam
20-05-2011, 10:16 PM
howdie seniors n my future clssmates~~~

im sam n goin 2 KTT under JPA 4 dentistry in india --
so, wat bout d xtra curicular sort of activities here ??

Yvon_cmy
21-05-2011, 12:03 AM
india bound is 1.5year program.. so .. AS level will hvplenty of time.. while czech n poland bound is 1year program.. AS level only about 3months then hv to sit for exam.. but india bound student will busy when start A2 since 3months only to complete A2 .. but czech/poland bound have about 5months to complete A2.. that is the diff..~

ya..correct, czech bound hv about 5 months to complete A2. But bear in mind, during these 5 months, u nid to sit 4 ur IELTS , entrance exams n interviews. Besides tat,u hv to prepare a lot of documents n essays for the application of uni. somemore, feskot n fesni...u'll b very busy....

howdie seniors n my future clssmates~~~

im sam n goin 2 KTT under JPA 4 dentistry in india --
so, wat bout d xtra curicular sort of activities here ??

hi...ur seniors ar awesome but i am not here ady~ haha! xtra curicular activities, all depend on u, KTT doesnt make it compulsory for students...
u can play watever u like...

suganya
21-05-2011, 02:42 AM

haha..i have never experienced flying in aeroplane before..tats why...how about the other syarat especially 'berjaya mendapat tempat pengajian di negara yang ditetapkan JPA'? wats that all about actually? wats IELTS? is it tough?

[quote=Yvon_cmy;374196]ya..correct, czech bound hv about 5 months to complete A2. But bear in mind, during these 5 months, u nid to sit 4 ur IELTS , entrance exams n interviews. Besides tat,u hv to prepare a lot of documents n essays for the application of uni. somemore, feskot n fesni...u'll b very busy....

OMG!! so many procedures....i thought we only need to concentrate on our studies so that we could pass the cut-off point.......entrance exams? interviews? IELTS? documents and essays? how to pass through it? if we fail, wat wil happen?

edtinton
21-05-2011, 08:35 AM
aiya, not so easy to fail one, okay =)
for india-bound, u jz hav to study and pass cutoff
for czech-bound, u'll hav to do wateva YvonCMY and Xjing mentioned larh
ALL THE BEST =D

ethmblue
21-05-2011, 09:46 AM
haha..i have never experienced flying in aeroplane before..tats why...how about the other syarat especially 'berjaya mendapat tempat pengajian di negara yang ditetapkan JPA'? wats that all about actually? wats IELTS? is it tough?

[quote=Yvon_cmy;374196]ya..correct, czech bound hv about 5 months to complete A2. But bear in mind, during these 5 months, u nid to sit 4 ur IELTS , entrance exams n interviews. Besides tat,u hv to prepare a lot of documents n essays for the application of uni. somemore, feskot n fesni...u'll b very busy....

OMG!! so many procedures....i thought we only need to concentrate on our studies so that we could pass the cut-off point.......entrance exams? interviews? IELTS? documents and essays? how to pass through it? if we fail, wat wil happen?

As long as you pass the cut-off point (for India-bound students), you'll be able to secure a place in a university. IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System. You just have to take it to prove that your level of English is proficient enough for your course. We have to get a minimum band of 6.5. IELTS isn't tough, don't worry. ;) You'll have plenty of time to prepare for it.

suganya
21-05-2011, 10:36 AM
[quote=suganya;374252]haha..i have never experienced flying in aeroplane before..tats why...how about the other syarat especially 'berjaya mendapat tempat pengajian di negara yang ditetapkan JPA'? wats that all about actually? wats IELTS? is it tough?

As long as you pass the cut-off point (for India-bound students), you'll be able to secure a place in a university. IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System. You just have to take it to prove that your level of English is proficient enough for your course. We have to get a minimum band of 6.5. IELTS isn't tough, don't worry. ;) You'll have plenty of time to prepare for it.

oh okay...actually i m feeling soooo nervous to start my studies there...need to be calm....hmm..ok...wat are the basic needs to be brought there? how about the banks there? which bank is the nearest?

Yvon_cmy
21-05-2011, 10:42 AM
[quote=ethmblue;374279]

oh okay...actually i m feeling soooo nervous to start my studies there...need to be calm....hmm..ok...wat are the basic needs to be brought there? how about the banks there? which bank is the nearest?

just bring watever u like...I think the nearest wil b BSN n CIMB bank.. u can refer to previous posts, these questions hv been answered b4.

ain_39
21-05-2011, 11:24 AM

me!! :)) anyone else?

Jacq_93
21-05-2011, 11:29 AM

3 months plus 5 is about 8 months of preparation for AS and A2. so what happens to the other 4 months since we got 1 year?

me!! :)) anyone else?

me 2! finally got someone else. :))

ain_39
21-05-2011, 11:46 AM
3 months plus 5 is about 8 months of preparation for AS and A2. so what happens to the other 4 months since we got 1 year?

hehe..nice to know that, Jacq_93!:))
where r u from?

Jacq_93
21-05-2011, 11:59 AM
hehe..nice to know that, Jacq_93!:))
where r u from?

I'm from Kuching, Sarawak. Hehe. How bout u?

Yvon_cmy
21-05-2011, 12:34 PM

hi~ finally meet some czech bound juniors...haha~ ok, for one year,actually the whole programme is only 11 months, 8 months preparation, then the rest wil b ur exams n holidays...u just hv hari raya holidays, then after As one week holidays n CNY holidays...

Jacq_93
21-05-2011, 01:16 PM
hi~ finally meet some czech bound juniors...haha~ ok, for one year,actually the whole programme is only 11 months, 8 months preparation, then the rest wil b ur exams n holidays...u just hv hari raya holidays, then after As one week holidays n CNY holidays...

hehe..for now, i find it difficult to meet czech bound friends. most are going to india. and seniors, i only know u and mag. :))

ok then. so how many times we get to fly back to our hometown? under jpa expenses i mean.

Yvon_cmy
21-05-2011, 03:27 PM
hehe..for now, i find it difficult to meet czech bound friends. most are going to india. and seniors, i only know u and mag. :))

ok then. so how many times we get to fly back to our hometown? under jpa expenses i mean.

haha..tat one i am not so sure..but i think jpa onli spend for u to go there, n then after 6 years, they spend for u to come back..tat's it... if u wan to come back during holidays, all my urself...haha~

dcwk04
21-05-2011, 04:09 PM
Lots of $ maybe you dont even want to go back home, but travel. No joke. lol.

Jacq_93
21-05-2011, 05:23 PM
haha..tat one i am not so sure..but i think jpa onli spend for u to go there, n then after 6 years, they spend for u to come back..tat's it... if u wan to come back during holidays, all my urself...haha~

serious ka? =.= adoi. haha.. hw bout at ktt? on major public holidays, jpa does pay for your tickets to come back right? :))

dcwk04
21-05-2011, 05:45 PM
serious ka? =.= adoi. haha.. hw bout at ktt? on major public holidays, jpa does pay for your tickets to come back right? :))

JPA only provides 1 plane ticket to india, and will reimburse your 1 plane ticket back from India after 5.5 years.

ibnu_malik_drsam
21-05-2011, 06:59 PM
so, do we learn d languages in india in KTT ???

ethmblue
21-05-2011, 07:42 PM
so, do we learn d languages in india in KTT ???

JPA sponsored students will learn 3 dialects (Hindi, Kannada and Tamil) in KTT after finishing the 1.5 years. I don't think MARA students will.

ain_39
21-05-2011, 08:30 PM
I'm from Kuching, Sarawak. Hehe. How bout u?

I'm kelantanese, living in pasir mas :)
hv u done ur mc? how bout the bank account? is it for us to decide? or jpa?
btw, do any friend of u get czech too? no one of mine got czech :(

Jacq_93
21-05-2011, 08:41 PM
I'm kelantanese, living in pasir mas :)
hv u done ur mc? how bout the bank account? is it for us to decide? or jpa?
btw, do any friend of u get czech too? no one of mine got czech :(

oh, yay. :)) a friend from another state. hehe..mc? medical check up? for bank account, i have BSN already. and EON. but I made a CIMB bank account recently since at KTT, got BSN and CIMB nearby. jpa didn't tell anything about banks in the surat tawaran right? so, im not that sure. so far, i knew some friends going to KTT but they are india bound students. my classmates all got different places. =.= maybe only both of us got czech? :laugh

ain_39
21-05-2011, 09:16 PM
oh, yay. :)) a friend from another state. hehe..mc? medical check up? for bank account, i have BSN already. and EON. but I made a CIMB bank account recently since at KTT, got BSN and CIMB nearby. jpa didn't tell anything about banks in the surat tawaran right? so, im not that sure. so far, i knew some friends going to KTT but they are india bound students. my classmates all got different places. =.= maybe only both of us got czech? :laugh

hehe..yup. medical check up. ermm..i don't hv any yet :)) but i've been thinking cimb and bsn. yeah, since jpa didn't mention anything bout it i quite pening2 lalat. hehe. same with me la. my friends all got different places. haha..mybe..:laugh do u actually know how many of us got czech? just wondering~

Yvon_cmy
21-05-2011, 09:55 PM
hehe..yup. medical check up. ermm..i don't hv any yet :)) but i've been thinking cimb and bsn. yeah, since jpa didn't mention anything bout it i quite pening2 lalat. hehe. same with me la. my friends all got different places. haha..mybe..:laugh do u actually know how many of us got czech? just wondering~

haha...for our batch, jpa using CIMB bank...dont worry, it's hard for u to find czech bound frens bcz it's reali minority..JPA wil onli offer the most 30 ppl to study medic at czech...

HamrioMusica
22-05-2011, 03:04 AM
how many sarawakians r going to ktt diz year??? so far, all my friends r doing their a-level in other colleges.... so i'm quite nervous about going there alone.... hehehe....

ibnu_malik_drsam
22-05-2011, 08:39 AM
JPA sponsored students will learn 3 dialects (Hindi, Kannada and Tamil) in KTT after finishing the 1.5 years. I don't think MARA students will.

wah ! 3 dialects... dats a lot ~~ :nuts
usualy hw many students does JPA send 4 dentistry in India ?? trying 2 know how many classmates I can expect.. :amuse

lze
22-05-2011, 10:02 AM

how long we take to learn this 3 dialects? I thought we will straight away go india after 1.5 year alevel..:amazed

Jacq_93
22-05-2011, 10:10 AM

i've done my mc already. :)) last week. but not complete yet. still waiting for 1 more test. i found out got 1 more sarawakian going to czech too. then, i don't know anyone already. =.=

how many sarawakians r going to ktt diz year??? so far, all my friends r doing their a-level in other colleges.... so i'm quite nervous about going there alone.... hehehe....

i'm a sarawakian! :))

Yvon_cmy
22-05-2011, 11:11 AM

dont worry..i think wil hv many sabahans n sarawakians... In my aparatment rite, 3 out of 4 ar sabahans and sarawakians...except me...

how long we take to learn this 3 dialects? I thought we will straight away go india after 1.5 year alevel..:amazed

about 3 months onli...after tat u can fly...

ain_39
22-05-2011, 12:28 PM
i've done my mc already. :)) last week. but not complete yet. still waiting for 1 more test. i found out got 1 more sarawakian going to czech too. then, i don't know anyone already. =.=

i'm a sarawakian! :))

Ooo...emm, i found one too! kelantanese jgak...hehe..4 sdh..emm, how bout the textbooks? we'll learn 4 subjects, right?

ethmblue
22-05-2011, 01:19 PM
wah ! 3 dialects... dats a lot ~~ :nuts
usualy hw many students does JPA send 4 dentistry in India ?? trying 2 know how many classmates I can expect.. :amuse

I think our batch has about 60-80 dentistry (India) students. I don't know about your batch, though.

Yvon_cmy
22-05-2011, 01:51 PM
Ooo...emm, i found one too! kelantanese jgak...hehe..4 sdh..emm, how bout the textbooks? we'll learn 4 subjects, right?

no...one year onli hv to take 3 subjects...can read the previous posts..about the textbooks, lecturers n seniors wil tell u which one is the latest syallabus...

edtinton
22-05-2011, 02:48 PM
ethm, yvon_CMY, you two very free huh??? =P

xJing
22-05-2011, 03:55 PM

Because people like you don't want to answer, so they help to answer lah. :))

Yvon_cmy
22-05-2011, 03:58 PM
Because people like you don't want to answer, so they help to answer lah. :))

Jing, i like like like like like! haha~

cloud93
22-05-2011, 08:38 PM
how many subjects can we take for the a-lvl?

Yvon_cmy
22-05-2011, 10:30 PM
how many subjects can we take for the a-lvl?

1.5 years max 4 subjects, 1 year 3 subjects...

takiokirifuda
23-05-2011, 11:34 AM
Hoi, hoi.. There a lot of super juniors going to KTT this year huh...

To all of the juniors, class 2011-2012, all of you so free huh.. No papers ka?

ethmblue
23-05-2011, 05:22 PM

Just taking a break off studying once in awhile, haha. :P Physics should have been a breeze for you, right?

auntieagony
23-05-2011, 11:20 PM

Wat's the subjects for 1 year A lvl? Is it Bio, Chem & Physics?

Yvon_cmy
23-05-2011, 11:53 PM
Wat's the subjects for 1 year A lvl? Is it Bio, Chem & Physics?

yes, u ar correct...

cloud93
24-05-2011, 12:05 AM
so 1.5 years i can take math , bio , phy and chem?

Yvon_cmy
24-05-2011, 12:45 AM
so 1.5 years i can take math , bio , phy and chem?

yes...can take 4 subjects...

cloud93
24-05-2011, 01:29 AM
yes...can take 4 subjects...

could i take econs instead of physics ?

ethmblue
24-05-2011, 08:23 AM
could i take econs instead of physics ?

Nope, Physics is required by universities in India. You only have a selection of four subjects. (Bio, Chem, Physics and Maths) Other subjects are not offered in this college.

auntieagony
24-05-2011, 09:04 AM
yes, u ar correct...

Thks for the info. Appreciate u answering all the questions despite u hvg exams. All the best in yur exam.

ibnu_malik_drsam
24-05-2011, 01:26 PM

1.5 years students can only drop math ???

wat is the advantage of taking math ? n is math hard 2 score ?

ethmblue
24-05-2011, 03:11 PM
1.5 years students can only drop math ???

wat is the advantage of taking math ? n is math hard 2 score ?

Maths is fun! :) (for some people, at least) AS Maths is something like Add. Maths, quite moderate. A2 Maths is harder, but if you're like edtinton, it should be a breeze. :P There isn't any obvious advantage, because uni admissions seem quite random. But if you don't mind maths, I think you should try it out for a few months, you can drop it later on if you feel that it's too burdensome.

JoyceChew
24-05-2011, 04:16 PM
Anyone gonna take their a-levels in KTT? :)

lze
24-05-2011, 04:40 PM
does the period of holiday in ktt same with government school holiday(primary n secondary)?

Jacq_93
24-05-2011, 04:59 PM
me! anyone else? :))

Jacq_93
24-05-2011, 05:00 PM
oh, and how long is the coming raya holiday? :))

cloud93
24-05-2011, 05:15 PM
me too.. the a-lvl they offer is cie a-lvl?

oik_oik
24-05-2011, 05:48 PM
me..27 jun intake...:)

oik_oik
24-05-2011, 05:52 PM
Hi..i will be one of the members of KTT too..soon..:)

JoyceChew
24-05-2011, 06:10 PM
Luckily there's quite a number of ppl going to KTT. Haha.. I'm going there too.. =D
I'm so jealous when my friends got offer to go to Sunway and Intec.

xJing
24-05-2011, 06:59 PM
There's an existing thread on this in the chat forum.
http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=13316

Moderator note: Thread "A-Levels in KTT" merged into the existing thread.

xJing
24-05-2011, 07:03 PM
does the period of holiday in ktt same with government school holiday(primary n secondary)?

It isn't the same length. Your longest holidays would probably be around 1.5 weeks. Sometimes they do coincide with school holidays, though.

oh, and how long is the coming raya holiday? :))

1 week.

Yvon_cmy
24-05-2011, 08:17 PM
me too.. the a-lvl they offer is cie a-lvl?

yes, CIE Cambridge A level...

JoyceChew
24-05-2011, 09:16 PM

Hello. I'm like a bit too late to join this forum. LOL! Anyway, I got Medic in India too.

So normally how you seniors go back to ur hometown? U'll take bus from??

ethmblue
24-05-2011, 10:51 PM
Hello. I'm like a bit too late to join this forum. LOL! Anyway, I got Medic in India too.

Some people take the KTM from Nilai to KL Sentral and take a train or bus back from there. Quite a number from the northern states and East Malaysia fly back via AirAsia, the LCCT is around 15-20 mins away from KTT.

Yvon_cmy
24-05-2011, 11:11 PM

if u wish to drive here oso can...

cloud93
25-05-2011, 12:57 AM
if u wish to drive here oso can...

does many ppl drive there?

Yvon_cmy
25-05-2011, 10:06 AM
does many ppl drive there?

erm...ok la...if u hv car then easier want to go out...

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 04:11 PM
erm seniors, we have to take IELTS ourselves or sit for it in school?

ethmblue
25-05-2011, 04:55 PM
erm seniors, we have to take IELTS ourselves or sit for it in school?

You'll sit for it in the college. There'll be classes for IELTS in your timetable. You'll probably sit for it in June/July 2012. Don't worry, the college will handle everything for IELTS, you just have to prepare for it and take the test. :)

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 07:31 PM
You'll sit for it in the college. There'll be classes for IELTS in your timetable. You'll probably sit for it in June/July 2012. Don't worry, the college will handle everything for IELTS, you just have to prepare for it and take the test. :)

That means we have one year to prepare huh? What if i fail to get band 6.5?

Mirianchoo
25-05-2011, 07:35 PM
That means we have one year to prepare huh? What if i fail to get band 6.5?

Don't worry, it is extremely likely that you can get at least band 6.5 for your IELTS. :) In the very (and I mean very) unlikely event that you get band 6 or below, you will have to resit the IELTS paper, probably on your own expenditure.

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 07:37 PM
Don't worry, it is extremely likely that you can get at least band 6.5 for your IELTS. :) In the very (and I mean very) unlikely event that you get band 6 or below, you will have to resit the IELTS paper, probably on your own expenditure.

Oh that means we sit for free at the first?:)
One more thing, is there Wifi in KTT?

Magnolia93
25-05-2011, 08:11 PM
Hi everyone! :) I will be heading to KTT too!!!

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 08:19 PM
Hi everyone! :) I will be heading to KTT too!!!

hi :)
Which country you going? and what course you chose for your degree?:))

xJing
25-05-2011, 08:27 PM
Oh that means we sit for free at the first?:)
One more thing, is there Wifi in KTT?

Yes, but you have to pay for it. It's only free in the library and student's lounge, and honestly it's not very good lah. If you want good speed, better get either Maxis or Celcom broadband. DiGi broadband coverage here isn't good.

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 08:45 PM
Yes, but you have to pay for it. It's only free in the library and student's lounge, and honestly it's not very good lah. If you want good speed, better get either Maxis or Celcom broadband. DiGi broadband coverage here isn't good.

How much do we have to pay? O.o

Magnolia93
25-05-2011, 09:22 PM
hi :)
Which country you going? and what course you chose for your degree?:))

I will be studying medicine in Czech. :)

Yvonne93
25-05-2011, 10:05 PM
Two more questions,
What can we wear after lecture class?
Do we have to bring original certs? or only photocopied one will do?

Yvon_cmy
25-05-2011, 11:56 PM
I will be studying medicine in Czech. :)

hi! one more czech bound junior..where ar u from?

Two more questions,
What can we wear after lecture class?
Do we have to bring original certs? or only photocopied one will do?

can wear watever u like...i think not necessary to bring all those certs...

xJing
26-05-2011, 12:06 AM
How much do we have to pay? O.o

I have no idea. Lol. coz I don't use the WiFi here. But I heard it's not costly lah. You can go through the older threads and search there. I think a senior posted it there before.

Magnolia93
26-05-2011, 08:53 AM
hi! one more czech bound junior..where ar u from?

Hello!!! :nod I am from Penang :) :)

Yvon_cmy
26-05-2011, 11:07 AM
Hello!!! :nod I am from Penang :) :)

haha, nice to meet u! if u hv any questions about czech bound, pl dont hesitate to ask me k? my batch, czech bound is awesome!!!

takiokirifuda
26-05-2011, 11:38 AM
Looks like the future juniors make you guys to spit out everything about KTT huh.. Ha ha ha.. keep up with good works!!! From Joeffrey Sylvester (KTTians class 2009-2010)..

JoyceChew
26-05-2011, 03:49 PM
Haha.. Is it a compulsory for us to have a set of baju kurung?

dcwk04
26-05-2011, 03:52 PM
Haha.. Is it a compulsory for us to have a set of baju kurung?

In my 2 years in KTT i never needed a baju kurung also leh. XD

JoyceChew
26-05-2011, 03:53 PM
And one more question; can we wear short skirts? (knee length one)

sheena22
26-05-2011, 03:57 PM
i have a little confusion here..if we were to do alevels for 1.5 years right,den its supposed to be ending in the end of next year. and then,according to the previous thread,the seniors say that we will have 3 months holiday followed by 3 months language course..so i assume it will be till june of 2013? in that case,when is the intake in india? i hope we wont be wasting our 2013 js sitting at home O.O

26-05-2011, 04:00 PM
i have a little confusion here..if we were to do alevels for 1.5 years right,den its supposed to be ending in the end of next year. and then,according to the previous thread,the seniors say that we will have 3 months holiday followed by 3 months language course..so i assume it will be till june of 2013? in that case,when is the intake in india? i hope we wont be wasting our 2013 js sitting at home O.OAround July-August.

Yvon_cmy
26-05-2011, 04:17 PM
And one more question; can we wear short skirts? (knee length one)

can but not too short...

ethmblue
26-05-2011, 06:08 PM
I have no idea. Lol. coz I don't use the WiFi here. But I heard it's not costly lah. You can go through the older threads and search there. I think a senior posted it there before.

RM 5 for 7 hours, RM 10 for 14 hours, If I remember correctly. The speed is pretty okay, I think.:amuse

Kiwidudi
26-05-2011, 08:28 PM

are u sure? hahaha..i believe i've seen u in girls clothes:)

JoyceChew
26-05-2011, 10:10 PM

LOL! Such a joker~ If you were to wear baju kurung, I'm sure it'll be COOL! :)

xJing
27-05-2011, 08:32 AM
RM 5 for 7 hours, RM 10 for 14 hours, If I remember correctly. The speed is pretty okay, I think.:amuse

The speed at this end of the building is bad. Lol. Like dial-up speed. :P Maybe if you're closer to the Computer Lab it'll be faster?

Jacq_93
28-05-2011, 11:45 AM
The speed at this end of the building is bad. Lol. Like dial-up speed. :P Maybe if you're closer to the Computer Lab it'll be faster?

I have always spend some time visiting the kttcf blog, so i was wondering if you have 2011 ktt cf shirt. :))