View Full Version : Justin Bieber or Edward Cullen?
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 12:02 AM
Just for fun and because I'd really like to know, especially for the boys.
Boys: Would you rather be Justin Bieber or Edward Cullen? And no, death is not an option.
Girls: Would you rather date Justin Bieber or Edward Cullen?
Young
14-05-2011, 12:04 AM
Death is more honorable. But if I had to choose between the two, I'd go for the hotter one... So it's Cullen for me but ONLY if death is not an option.
Eloise
14-05-2011, 12:08 AM
Edward Cullen!!!!
cycycy
14-05-2011, 12:11 AM
Hahahahahaha! ! This thread really appeared :laugh
Justin Bieber is a kid to me :notrust
So Edward of course! :P (but personally I think Jacob Black is hotter. :laugh)
14-05-2011, 12:12 AM
Justin Bieber. Better be deafened than be sucked dry.
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 12:13 AM
SERIOUSLY!? hahaha wow. that's one for justin bieber and... 3 for edward cullen.
informer101
14-05-2011, 12:15 AM
cullen! :P
Young
14-05-2011, 12:15 AM
Er, I think the thread meant to ask who would you like to BE, not BE WITH. :P
14-05-2011, 12:17 AM
Ayjiahui and Young, you both are so going to get it from me if we ever get to meet. (Young, you are lucky enough to be out of secondary school; otherwise I would have driven to SMI and have you smacked like how our old principal did it.)
Can't believe I got dragged into this, but ultimately I have myself to kick in the gut.
Sigh.... I also answered that I would rather be dead than to be either of them.
But, only ASSUMING THAT DEATH IS NOT AN OPTION, I'd rather be Cullen. At least, more "man".
But ONLY IF DEATH IS NOT AN OPTION.
Oh, FML.
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 12:18 AM
cullen! :P
are you a guy or a girl! LOL
Ayjiahui and Young, you both are so going to get it from me if we ever get to meet. (Young, you are lucky enough to be out of secondary school; otherwise I would have driven to SMI and have you smacked like how our old principal did it.)
Can't believe I got dragged into this, but ultimately I have myself to kick in the gut.
Sigh.... I also answered that I would rather be dead than to be either of them.
But, only ASSUMING THAT DEATH IS NOT AN OPTION, I'd rather be Cullen. At least, more "man".
But ONLY IF DEATH IS NOT AN OPTION.
Oh, FML.
HAHAHA YESSSS!!! more on the cullen boat! hahaha. :D
yknow i had half a mind to dedicate this thread to you :P
14-05-2011, 12:19 AM
Er, I think the thread meant to ask who would you like to BE, not BE WITH. :P
Same answer still...
14-05-2011, 12:19 AM
It's OK. You don't need to dedicate anything to me.
Seriously. :notrust
cycycy
14-05-2011, 12:21 AM
I'm curious what's Adelyn's choice? :P
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 12:22 AM
cullen. hands down.
14-05-2011, 12:26 AM
Death is more honorable. But if I had to choose between two gays, I'd go for the hotter one... So it's Cullen for me but ONLY if death is not an option.
Please retract that statement. I find it extremely discriminatory.
Young
14-05-2011, 12:32 AM
Please retract that statement. I find it extremely discriminatory.
My apologies. I didn't mean to make it sound that insensitive. Statement retracted.
14-05-2011, 12:35 AM
LOL!!!!!!!!! This thread really appeared, dragged from FB to ReCom! :laugh:laugh:laugh
cycycy
14-05-2011, 12:40 AM
Hahahahahaha! ! This thread really appeared :laugh
Justin Bieber is a kid to me :notrust
So Edward of course! :P (but personally I think Jacob Black is hotter. :laugh)
LOL!!!!!!!!! This thread really appeared, dragged from FB to ReCom! :laugh:laugh:laugh
Nick you copycat! Hahahaha :laugh
Laavania
14-05-2011, 12:40 AM
Edward cullen of course, who is missing a chance to date with a vampire
technicolor
14-05-2011, 04:55 AM
omg one of the hardest decisions to be made in life. D:
iAdoreNaz
14-05-2011, 05:22 AM
Edward Cullen, but I prefer Rebecca Black~
14-05-2011, 07:47 AM
what's the difference between the two of them?
xJing
14-05-2011, 08:33 AM
Now why would any girl want to date either one of them?
One sings songs which make him sound a bit like a girl, the other doesn't have the heart to be like a real vampire. Pfft.
14-05-2011, 09:43 AM
Nick you copycat! Hahahaha :laugh
Cause I saw their post ma! So funny! :laugh
alicelau
14-05-2011, 09:46 AM
edward cullen!!no doubts.haha...
joan2468
14-05-2011, 11:14 AM
I find Bieber a little over-rated, personally :P So Cullen for me. (But I'd pick Jacob Black over both of them any day)
leeashroe
14-05-2011, 11:36 AM
I have faith in Justin Bieber. He'll be as macho as Cullen by the age of 30.
So Bieber it is.
cycycy
14-05-2011, 11:40 AM
I find Bieber a little over-rated, personally :P So Cullen for me. (But I'd pick Jacob Black over both of them any day)
Jacob is hawtt :laugh
14-05-2011, 11:49 AM
Well, there is an option of taking the best of both and combine into one, or just date both, since it is not forbidden the first post :P
leeashroe
14-05-2011, 11:53 AM
Well, there is an option of taking the best of both and combine into one, or just date both, since it is not forbidden the first post :P
I'LL DATE BOTH.
Thanks for the suggestion vseehua :))
xJing
14-05-2011, 11:58 AM
I'LL DATE BOTH.
Thanks for the suggestion vseehua :))
are you sure you want to date both? Cullen might get jealous and start showing his vampire-ish side by attacking Bieber, and then Bieber would be forced to retaliate. It would be a very ugly fight. :P And then there's the matter of their respective girlfriends becoming jealous. :amuse
jellywjyj
14-05-2011, 12:09 PM
edward cullen...
14-05-2011, 12:15 PM
are you sure you want to date both? Cullen might get jealous and start showing his vampire-ish side by attacking Bieber, and then Bieber would be forced to retaliate. It would be a very ugly fight. :P And then there's the matter of their respective girlfriends becoming jealous. :amuse
Bieber deafens Cullen with his voice, while Cullen blinds Bieber with his shining body. So you'll end up with two guys, one deaf and one blind. ;)
I have faith in Justin Bieber. He'll be as macho as Cullen by the age of 30.
So Bieber it is.
Gosh a 30-year-old Bieber? I can't imagine! :huh
Jacob is hawtt :laugh
Wonder why everyone thinks Jacob is hot.... :amuse
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 12:16 PM
haha this is quite funny.
leeashroe
14-05-2011, 12:28 PM
Oh Lord, why is dating a serious business? This requires very precise planning.
So I'll bind both of them with a contract. One must not be jealous of the other because I have no intention to fall in love with either. Dating isn't loving in my book, there is no serious need of emotional attachments. And physical attacks is just..wow actually, I'd love to see your scene in act xJing. It'll be one blast of a headline, heyyy we can even make a movie!
Never Say Twilight! Or Breaking Say Dawn.
For Dominic's "Gosh a 30-year-old Bieber? I can't imagine! "
Hahah neither can I. But the Bieberism in me believes that he'll be a great man!
cycycy
14-05-2011, 12:29 PM
Bieber deafens Cullen with his voice, while Cullen blinds Bieber with his shining body. So you'll end up with two guys, one deaf and one blind. ;)
I don't think Bieber's girlish voice is capable of deafening people! :P
*Edward wins this*
Gosh a 30-year-old Bieber? I can't imagine! :huh
You'll then hear a husky male voice going "Baby baby baby ohhh~" :laugh
Don't you think he is? :P
yiling
14-05-2011, 12:47 PM
I'm a Belieber. HAHA!! So my vote to JB. Who's the same here??
I prefer Robert Pattinson than Edward Cullen. :P
xJing
14-05-2011, 12:50 PM
I don't think Bieber's girlish voice is capable of deafening people! :P
*Edward wins this*
You'll then hear a husky male voice going "Baby baby baby ohhh~" :laugh
You never know. Maybe vampires are allergic to men with girlish voices. :P
I think his voice broke already. And it's nowhere near husky. It's merely a very very slight improvement of his not-very-manly voice. XD
Jacob is not hottt. EEEE. None of the people in the Twilight Saga are hot. Jacob just looks very buff and macho. :laugh
14-05-2011, 12:54 PM
Justin Bieber. His songs are actually not that bad.
yiling
14-05-2011, 12:56 PM
Justin Bieber. His songs are actually not that bad.
YES!!! And i wonder why people keep mocking him!! Probably they're jealous :P
xJing
14-05-2011, 01:03 PM
I'll tell you why. Because the first time I heard him on the radio, I thought, hmm, which female singer is this? :P Imagine my shock when I found out that it was actually a guy. I guess that's basically why he's drawing criticism lah.
cycycy
14-05-2011, 01:05 PM
I'll tell you why. Because the first time I heard him on the radio, I thought, hmm, which female singer is this? :P Imagine my shock when I found out that it was actually a guy. I guess that's basically why he's drawing criticism lah.
I 'used to' like his songs. But now no more. :laugh
He's more for the 'younger teen' type of fans. :oh
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 01:09 PM
no we're not jealous. he's just a sad excuse for the kind of music that exists today.
at least we had britney.
14-05-2011, 01:42 PM
Don't you think he is? :P
To be honest, I never did. Nor do I find either Bieber or Cullen even remotely attractive. Finding Bieber attractive would border on pedophilia, while finding Cullen attractive would be necrophilia.
no we're not jealous. he's just a sad excuse for the kind of music that exists today.
at least we had britney.
There's always Rebecca Black.
"Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday!"
I 'used to' like his songs. But now no more. :laugh
He's more for the 'younger teen' type of fans. :oh
The only song of his that I like is That Should Be Me, and only because the presence of my all-time favorite band makes it more bearable. I don't dislike Bieber, but I can't stand his voice.
Young
14-05-2011, 01:44 PM
For those who are crazy enough to want to be BOTH Cullen and Bieber, you should know that Rob Pattinson CAN SING TOO.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11u7O-hYMRg
Lol. :amuse
kaihui2020
14-05-2011, 02:07 PM
Edward Cullen for sure! :laugh
yiling
14-05-2011, 02:09 PM
For those who are crazy enough to want to be BOTH Cullen and Bieber, you should know that Rob Pattinson CAN SING TOO.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11u7O-hYMRg
Lol. :amuse
not nice. It'll be nice if it's a lullaby :P
ayjiahui
14-05-2011, 02:33 PM
To be honest, I never did. Nor do I find either Bieber or Cullen even remotely attractive. Finding Bieber attractive would border on pedophilia, while finding Cullen attractive would be necrophilia.
Anyone watches Vampire Diaries? Salvatore brothers >>>>> Edward Cullen. Also, if you used to be a fan of occult-ish shows like Charmed, Angel, Buffy... the vampires there were more useful compared to.... Twilight vamps. Mehhh. But still. Salvatore bros. Yummm. HAHA.
There's always Rebecca Black.
"Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday!"
http://27.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lk17kmZMSv1qapv3wo1_500.gif
Most epic line.
14-05-2011, 02:59 PM
Anyone watches Vampire Diaries? Salvatore brothers >>>>> Edward Cullen. Also, if you used to be a fan of occult-ish shows like Charmed, Angel, Buffy... the vampires there were more useful compared to.... Twilight vamps. Mehhh. But still. Salvatore bros. Yummm. HAHA.
I used to watch Charmed. And I thought Cole (the demon turned good guy turned bad guy-I kinda lost track at this point) was pretty hot.
ching93
14-05-2011, 04:08 PM
edward cullen~
why no jacob black??
if not i choose him...hehe
cycycy
14-05-2011, 06:03 PM
Exactly! Justin Bieber's a KID. :P
adele123
14-05-2011, 06:07 PM
Edward Cullen (not Robert Pattinson, or however his name is spelt)
=)
cheeying279
14-05-2011, 08:25 PM
Justin bieber!!!!!!!!!!!! Haha
joan2468
14-05-2011, 08:57 PM
LOL. I remember the first time I heard his song on the radio too :laugh One of my friends came up to me and said "Do you know that this is a guy singing?" And I said "Really? It sounds like a girl...but she's singing about a girl..." *DJ's words after the song : And that was Justin Bieber's "One Less Lonely Girl"...
Not to mention the multiple times my mother mistook him for a girl when she hears his songs come on the radio in the car.
Asif14
14-05-2011, 10:52 PM
both wear the same amount of makeup... hm... :huh
maybe bieber because he is 17 years old, not 117.
Dman90
15-05-2011, 12:50 AM
Bieber. I'd rather not be sparkly.
FoxyWoxy25
15-05-2011, 12:57 AM
I'd like the real Adelyn back, thanks.
Anyway, I'd choose Edward Cullen because I always wanted to sparkle.
Dman90
15-05-2011, 01:07 AM
I could get you a Bedazzler.
ayjiahui
15-05-2011, 01:10 AM
i AM around. i just want to put the boys in a difficult position. :P
Dman90
15-05-2011, 01:14 AM
i AM around. i just want to put the boys in a difficult position. :P
This... wasn't very difficult :P
AnnIsANGRY
15-05-2011, 01:15 AM
Well, Edward has tons of money and he can fund my edu LOL. But if I have another choice I'd choose hot Korean guys tho ^^
FoxyWoxy25
15-05-2011, 01:16 AM
I've been in more difficult positions, although not necessarily on the interweb.
Or a Radiance, Dman!
ayjiahui
15-05-2011, 01:18 AM
This... wasn't very difficult :P
for some... it's difficult :P
chocolatebrownie
15-05-2011, 02:18 AM
OMG. Both are not up to my standards, LOL. X-)
dcwk04
15-05-2011, 03:01 AM
You're asking me to choose between a real life person (Bieber) and a fictional vampire that (Edward).
I would have to choose Edward Cullen IF AND ONLY IF I DONT have to look like Robert Pattingson. But, like, as the character the book describes.
leeashroe
15-05-2011, 10:06 AM
What's wrong with Robert Pattinson? :(
Oh another thing about Cullen, if anyone is considering him - He sparkles! Either it's a bad or a good thing - you decide :D
I'm still with Bieber. His hair....shines. Not in a sparkly kinda way..
dcwk04
15-05-2011, 01:09 PM
What's wrong with Robert Pattinson? :(
Oh another thing about Cullen, if anyone is considering him - He sparkles! Either it's a bad or a good thing - you decide :D
In the book, he frikken shone like a thousand suns compressed into a single undead body.
xJing
15-05-2011, 03:19 PM
In the book, he frikken shone like a thousand suns compressed into a single undead body.
You know, logically, if anyone was made up of a thousand suns, they would be blindingly bright. Logically, everyone would be blinded. So, logically, he wouldn't be able to conceal the secret that he wasn't human anyway. Just sayin' :P
ayjiahui
15-05-2011, 03:56 PM
You know, logically, if anyone was made up of a thousand suns, they would be blindingly bright. Logically, everyone would be blinded. So, logically, he wouldn't be able to conceal the secret that he wasn't human anyway. Just sayin' :P
guys. it's pretty obvious it's a metaphor. =_=
xJing
15-05-2011, 04:22 PM
guys. it's pretty obvious it's a metaphor. =_=
hahaha. yes, i'm not that shallow to not notice. But if you took it literally. . .:amuse
15-05-2011, 05:09 PM
Bella definitely loves her bling!
Cactus
15-05-2011, 05:11 PM
Robert Pattinson
ayjiahui
15-05-2011, 05:23 PM
hahaha. yes, i'm not that shallow to not notice. But if you took it literally. . .:amuse
then why nit pick >.<
xJing
15-05-2011, 05:44 PM
Just for the fun of it. Lepas exam stress. ><
donnabrenton
19-05-2011, 04:53 PM
Edward Cullen...:)
WeiYun
19-05-2011, 07:35 PM
OH GOD
IS DEATH AN OPTION FOR THE GIRLS
Either date an 8-year-old or a 108-year-old -__-
cycycy
19-05-2011, 07:58 PM
OH GOD
You're the first girl to exhibit such a struggle! HAHAHAHA :laugh
Dman90
19-05-2011, 11:30 PM
OH GOD
How about... one of the Jonas Brothers then? :D
19-05-2011, 11:58 PM
How about... one of the Jonas Brothers then? :D
Why aren't there any hotter guys in the picture? :P
Dman90
20-05-2011, 12:06 AM
Why aren't there any hotter guys in the picture? :P
Because the original choices were either JB or Cullen.
Okay, will throw Thor himself into the ring, Chris Hemsworth? :P
ayjiahui
20-05-2011, 12:32 AM
the original choices were there on purpose!!! because they are both difficult choices!!!!! haha. force everyone to think. best of the worst. ahem.
20-05-2011, 12:55 AM
the original choices were there on purpose!!! because they are both difficult choices!!!!! haha. force everyone to think. best of the worst. ahem.
The fact that I can answer from both a boy and a girl's perspective makes it doubly difficult. Oh, for the lack of worthy men! :(
bekann
20-05-2011, 12:57 AM
Edward Cullen, but I prefer Rebecca Black~
Rebecca Black ftw!
20-05-2011, 12:59 AM
Hmmmm....not quite my type, but acceptable somewhat. Definitely better than the original 2.
Rebecca Black ftw!
LOL! You want to BE Rebecca Black, or you want to DATE Rebecca Black? :wink :laugh:laugh:laugh
20-05-2011, 10:14 AM
I would rather think of them as worst of the worst :P