View Full Version : Info: Scholarship available now for spm leaver
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 03:02 PM
hihi...Can anyone tell me are thre any other scholarship available now for spm leaver?
I need the info urgently.....
Plz help me and provide some info here....
thx a lot!!:))
Garfield93
30-05-2011, 03:10 PM
err.... well... didnt u apply for the earlier ones??
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 03:13 PM
err.... well... didnt u apply for the earlier ones??
whch scholarship u means by earlier one?
the earlier one i applied din get a chance even for interview...
i duno y..i feel vry disappointed...
then i hope to search for more scholarship to be applied~~
any idea?
frostbyte13
30-05-2011, 03:27 PM
hihi...Can anyone tell me are thre any other scholarship available now for spm leaver?
I need the info urgently.....
Plz help me and provide some info here....
thx a lot!!:))
I'm sorry to inform you, but there were plenty of scholarships to apply for earlier, and I can safely tell you, they have all mostly closed their applications for Pre-U's and foundation courses. Besides, the scholarships open from this point on are those for post-graduates and undergraduates studies. Besides, which scholarships did you apply for ? And just for reference, what are your results and how does your financial status and co-curricular activities sound ?
Source :http://malaysia-scholarship.net/
Garfield93
30-05-2011, 03:31 PM
i applied for all as well, and eeyahm, similar to yours, i wasnt called for even ONE interview.. but i did get JPA.. life saviour eventhough local ...
weiliang
30-05-2011, 03:36 PM
go form6 la..
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 04:00 PM
I'm sorry to inform you, but there were plenty of scholarships to apply for earlier, and I can safely tell you, they have all mostly closed their applications for Pre-U's and foundation courses. Besides, the scholarships open from this point on are those for post-graduates and undergraduates studies. Besides, which scholarships did you apply for ? And just for reference, what are your results and how does your financial status and co-curricular activities sound ?
Source :http://malaysia-scholarship.net/
erm...i have applied for sinchew,nanyang,the star,astro,asean, bank negara,...etc...i gt 10 A+ in my spm,bt i din even gt an interview chance....my co-curricular is 71.00.......so how about u?u r spm 2010 leaver oso??
i applied for all as well, and eeyahm, similar to yours, i wasnt called for even ONE interview.. but i did get JPA.. life saviour eventhough local ...
erm./...how is ur result??so whre are u nw??studying wat?
go form6 la..
i thnk tat is the last choice i would choose./....
u r spm 2010 leaver oso?gt jpa?whre r u nw??
frostbyte13
30-05-2011, 04:03 PM
erm...i have applied for sinchew,nanyang,the star,astro,asean, bank negara,...etc...i gt 10 A+ in my spm,bt i din even gt an interview chance....my co-curricular is 71.00.......so how about u?u r spm 2010 leaver oso??
I am too. I suppose you got JPA but not what you want ? Perhaps you were denied because either of your financial status or your co-curriculum is not competitive enough for them. That's how I suppose UEM and Khazanah rejected me. ASEAN please don't hope too much, it is super competitive and there is a test (testing you on Pre-U knowledge despite that everyone is on SPM level) and Bank Negara is just the same. I'm continuing my studies in KDU under Cambridge A-level, on full scholarship there. JPA gave me financial engineering degree in MMU, I rejecting because I wanted economics and overseas if I could. I appealed but not putting much hope in it. I advice you to do the same and start searching for private institutions merit scholarships.
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 04:13 PM
I am too. I suppose you got JPA but not what you want ? Perhaps you were denied because either of your financial status or your co-curriculum is not competitive enough for them. That's how I suppose UEM and Khazanah rejected me. ASEAN please don't hope too much, it is super competitive and there is a test (testing you on Pre-U knowledge despite that everyone is on SPM level) and Bank Negara is just the same. I'm continuing my studies in KDU under Cambridge A-level, on full scholarship there. JPA gave me financial engineering degree in MMU, I rejecting because I wanted economics and overseas if I could. I appealed but not putting much hope in it. I advice you to do the same and start searching for private institutions merit scholarships.
u means u gt straight A+ too??yaya...actually i reli din put more hope on asean...cz its intake oso in 2012 year...besides,bank negara oso din call me for the interview,so i thnk id in gt.KDU?KDU got offer foundation in science/engineering and bachelor degree of chemical engineering or not?Jpa give u degree in mmu is actually gud enugh d..Jpa oni gv me diploma study in Ump.Yeah,i have start looking for many private U...I have called several of tat and notice many like taylor's,inti,and others not suit for me,either the dun have the course,,o no more full scholarship,etc
I feel like duno hw to do.....
May i noe u r chinese,malay. o indian?
frostbyte13
30-05-2011, 04:23 PM
u means u gt straight A+ too??yaya...actually i reli din put more hope on asean...cz its intake oso in 2012 year...besides,bank negara oso din call me for the interview,so i thnk id in gt.KDU?KDU got offer foundation in science/engineering and bachelor degree of chemical engineering or not?Jpa give u degree in mmu is actually gud enugh d..Jpa oni gv me diploma study in Ump.Yeah,i have start looking for many private U...I have called several of tat and notice many like taylor's,inti,and others not suit for me,either the dun have the course,,o no more full scholarship,etc
I feel like duno hw to do.....
May i noe u r chinese,malay. o indian?
Chinese :) and yeah 9A+ student. MMU is not renowned for finance or economics. It's financial engineering although is only one and only in malaysia (I was offered to do that) but it's super maths intensive, not what I want to study. Plus, they require you to study programming but I don't want. KDU has both foundation in science and engineering. It doesn't have chemical engineering however. The maximum waiver for scholarship I think now is RM 10k because the full waiver was only for Jan intake. Taylors I think is the only private Uni so far with Chemical Engineering. But yeah, their scholarships sucks, like not even 1/4 of the bill. That's why I chose KDU.
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 04:33 PM
Chinese :) and yeah 9A+ student. MMU is not renowned for finance or economics. It's financial engineering although is only one and only in malaysia (I was offered to do that) but it's super maths intensive, not what I want to study. Plus, they require you to study programming but I don't want. KDU has both foundation in science and engineering. It doesn't have chemical engineering however. The maximum waiver for scholarship I think now is RM 10k because the full waiver was only for Jan intake. Taylors I think is the only private Uni so far with Chemical Engineering. But yeah, their scholarships sucks, like not even 1/4 of the bill. That's why I chose KDU.
yeah...i know not many of the private institution offer for chemical engineering.So if my appeal not succeed,then most probably i will go into UTAR..They got offer me full scholarship for foundation.If i achieved 3.9 in the last semester of foundation,i cn even gt full scholarship in degree.I have been offered diploma by jpa in UMP,the registration date is on ths cuming wednesday,but i didn't noe whether i should go first while waiting for the jpa n matriks appeal.Any idea?
O ya,do u get matrikulasi offer?
And i thnk u should be a grl rite?
frostbyte13
30-05-2011, 04:50 PM
yeah...i know not many of the private institution offer for chemical engineering.So if my appeal not succeed,then most probably i will go into UTAR..They got offer me full scholarship for foundation.If i achieved 3.9 in the last semester of foundation,i cn even gt full scholarship in degree.I have been offered diploma by jpa in UMP,the registration date is on ths cuming wednesday,but i didn't noe whether i should go first while waiting for the jpa n matriks appeal.Any idea?
O ya,do u get matrikulasi offer?
And i thnk u should be a grl rite?
LOL, hello, my gender is stated right next to my name, I'm a guy :laugh If foundation in science, then you'll be going to Kampar. My friend is there finishing his. He did say one thing, there are people who consequently fail there, and the punishment is termination of your studies pre-maturely. So, in aiming for that CGPA of 3.9, make sure you yourself don't find it hard first. I didn't apply for matriculation, because I wasn't bothered with local matriculation. No flexibility to change to private institution later should I want later. Since the offer is not really what you want, do like what I did. Skip it. My orientation was supposed to be yesterday. MMU didn't even call me. Figures, they must have already known I won't want to come haha :) Chemical Engineering, did you apply for Petronas ?
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 10:33 PM
LOL, hello, my gender is stated right next to my name, I'm a guy :laugh If foundation in science, then you'll be going to Kampar. My friend is there finishing his. He did say one thing, there are people who consequently fail there, and the punishment is termination of your studies pre-maturely. So, in aiming for that CGPA of 3.9, make sure you yourself don't find it hard first. I didn't apply for matriculation, because I wasn't bothered with local matriculation. No flexibility to change to private institution later should I want later. Since the offer is not really what you want, do like what I did. Skip it. My orientation was supposed to be yesterday. MMU didn't even call me. Figures, they must have already known I won't want to come haha :) Chemical Engineering, did you apply
for Petronas ?
aahaha...sory...i am juz a new user,so i x notice ur gender..haha...Actually i hope i cn gt matrikulasi ...if i gt the offer..i will go matrikulasi instead of f6..i reli dun wan diploma..but many fren n others asked me to go first(just in case if there r sum"miracle" happen,then i won't regret)[sory,i don't reli know how to explain to u bout my situation.]yaya...i had say b4,i have applied for sum scholarship including petronas..but i reli din gt shortlisted.
So actually i feel weird for ths(cz i'm 10 A+ student),i'm thnking tat izit bcz i gt 10 A+,they thnk i will gt jpa offer so din call me for the interview....
ok....so how bout u?did u go for many scholarship interview b4?
acgerlok7
30-05-2011, 11:08 PM
Petronas rejection is expected....dun b so sad...cheer up...i suggest u to go f6 since u have financial constrains...it is as rigorous as cambridge a level and you can thereafter apply to any top unis in the world.
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 11:14 PM
Petronas rejection is expected....dun b so sad...cheer up...i suggest u to go f6 since u have financial constrains...it is as rigorous as cambridge a level and you can thereafter apply to any top unis in the world.
i choose f6 as my last choice actually...i have been informed that f6 is quite hard..
i just scare if i cnt gt gud result,then i will cnt choose to study my interested course afta stpm...quite take risk i thnk...
acgerlok7
30-05-2011, 11:17 PM
Dun wry too much...take up tuition or form study groups if u cant cope with syllabus...im pretty sure you will be able to pull it through.:)) 10a+ in spm le.:D
joan2468
30-05-2011, 11:18 PM
i choose f6 as my last choice actually...i have been informed that f6 is quite hard..
i just scare if i cnt gt gud result,then i will cnt choose to study my interested course afta stpm...quite take risk i thnk...
It's hard, but just remember that you have to put in plenty of effort and you should be able to pull through :) I mean, if you don't have money and you didn't get any scholarships, what else can you do, right?
Shermaine
30-05-2011, 11:30 PM
It's hard, but just remember that you have to put in plenty of effort and you should be able to pull through :) I mean, if you don't have money and you didn't get any scholarships, what else can you do, right?
i got another choice actually..if i study utar..i cn get full scholarship for my foundation year.....
Garfield93
31-05-2011, 12:11 AM
erm./...how is ur result??so whre are u nw??studying wat?
i am at home now.. i am waiting for registration day at the university which JPA offered the course for me and i had 8A+,2A, Eng GCE-A1 .. well, of your list of applied scholarships, didn't u apply JPA?? :huh
aahaha...sory...i am juz a new user,so i x notice ur gender..haha...Actually i hope i cn gt matrikulasi ...if i gt the offer..i will go matrikulasi instead of f6..i reli dun wan diploma..but many fren n others asked me to go first(just in case if there r sum"miracle" happen,then i won't regret)[sory,i don't reli know how to explain to u bout my situation.]yaya...i had say b4,i have applied for sum scholarship including petronas..but i reli din gt shortlisted.
So actually i feel weird for ths(cz i'm 10 A+ student),i'm thnking tat izit bcz i gt 10 A+,they thnk i will gt jpa offer so din call me for the interview....
ok....so how bout u?did u go for many scholarship interview b4?
well.. .. Petronas gave prime preference to Mara and Sek Asrama applicants this year, from what i heard of my Malay friends punya friends who got the scholarship.. but for your JPA, thats just SAD!!! i'd say u start looking for plan B (other uni/college) whilst awaiting appeal results.. str8 A+ from my opinion, they should do something abt your offer.
Shermaine
31-05-2011, 09:07 PM
i am at home now.. i am waiting for registration day at the university which JPA offered the course for me and i had 8A+,2A, Eng GCE-A1 .. well, of your list of applied scholarships, didn't u apply JPA?? :huh
well.. .. Petronas gave prime preference to Mara and Sek Asrama applicants this year, from what i heard of my Malay friends punya friends who got the scholarship.. but for your JPA, thats just SAD!!! i'd say u start looking for plan B (other uni/college) whilst awaiting appeal results.. str8 A+ from my opinion, they should do something abt your offer.
ya...i have applied for jpa....bt thy gave me diploma la....
how about u?jpa give u wat cpurse in which university??
i 'm nw waiting for 2molo result....hopefully will be a good news for me...