View Full Version : Malaysia a terrorist country?

16-12-2004, 02:12 AM
A friend placed this link in one of his blog entry
http://members.cox.net/terroristhunters/
i felt a little insulted reading it..
please read and give your comments?

16-12-2004, 02:38 AM
The guy who created this site may be a terrorist himself...

16-12-2004, 03:18 AM
hahahahaha....

I'm just so amused at some of the dumb sweeping statements. I would probably tell him to 'repair' his English first before being such an activist...

16-12-2004, 04:22 AM
wow that's a lot of hate...i won't be surprised if the person who created that p.o.s was a disgruntled former malaysian him/herself...

16-12-2004, 05:15 AM
it doesn't make sense

16-12-2004, 06:36 AM
What is the guy's problem??? Gosh. A little speechless. He's exaggerating things and also adding stuffs that are probably fiction. It's bad enough that we are in the middle of all the countries which have already suffered terrorist attacks and such. Gosh. I know our reputation ain't that great, but this is almost...well, betrayal if he is a Malaysian. Fan Kuat Zai.

My friend from Hong Kong was abt to visit Sabah's Sipadan with her friends before everyone warned her against it because of the kidnapping that happened a few years back. Yeah, this is going to hurt our reputation and our industries sooner or later. What is the guy's problem?!

aquila
16-12-2004, 07:48 AM
I thought Malaysians are NOT allowed dual citizenship. Therefore, his fact #1 is faulty. I mean, if the Middle Easterners are allowed dual citizenship and us not, I'd be very angry.

16-12-2004, 07:49 AM
there are ways to get around it....

sanghanuman
16-12-2004, 08:54 AM
two words: *penipu BESAR

*big liar

saser_sp
16-12-2004, 12:15 PM
hey ... let's report this website to the authorities :x
absolutely nonsense and really provoking

16-12-2004, 12:19 PM
hey ... let's report this website to the authorities :x
absolutely nonsense and really provoking

and what will you achieve by that?

Is Misled_youth making any blogs/webpages?

SpRInG
16-12-2004, 01:06 PM
I thought Malaysians are NOT allowed dual citizenship. Therefore, his fact #1 is faulty. I mean, if the Middle Easterners are allowed dual citizenship and us not, I'd be very angry.

Actually, it shouldn't be surprising that there are many Malaysians today who have dual citizenship. Yes, the law forbids. But the fact is, who knows? Don't even be surprised when you find out among the famous politicians, they hold dual citizenship too.

16-12-2004, 01:12 PM
hmmmm... i think everyone shld know the reliability of information from the World Wide Web right?? and how to tell from reliable sources and unreliable sources... i dun think u will be quoting from this webpage if u are writing a paper about terrorism??

so, why bother... nobody is going to believe this piece of elaborated crap if that person has the knowledge to tell the difference between facts and fictions...

this is just a blog page... and anybody can say anything abt whatsoever under the sun.... but to believe it, u have to be either incredibly naive or extraordinary... dumb, that is...

if what he or she says is so true, no country would want to invest in Malaysia... and if it is so true, don't you think Malaysia was the war target... instead of Afghanistan....?

16-12-2004, 01:18 PM
I agree... it's time for us to decide what is good or what is bad for ourselves instead of depending on our dear parent govt to censor whatever they feel it is bad for us. Although the abuse of the freedom of the internet is inevitable, like what voonseng says, it is obvious to internet users what source is reliable and what is not, and it depends on our maturity to decide it ourselves.

StupidCupid
16-12-2004, 01:48 PM
i don't know whether it is true or not... :?

just leave it to the people who know it well...

no comment. but shocked

16-12-2004, 02:42 PM
i'm going to be writing an email to the new york bureau of the star newspaper. i'll be mentioning recom and your reactions. is that ok?

qedx
16-12-2004, 04:48 PM
have to agree with the site's comments on our human rights record though. it sucks. the rest, well... i had a good laugh hahaha i wonder what dr M feels about being linked to terrorism heh

leng_cyl
16-12-2004, 07:59 PM
OH MY GOD !!! really nonsense ~~!!!
lolz...really can't believe all these accusation @<hidden>@<hidden>''
I think he is the real terrorist =.=

saser_sp
16-12-2004, 09:47 PM
i'm going to be writing an email to the new york bureau of the star newspaper. i'll be mentioning recom and your reactions. is that ok?

go for it ~~ but what else can we do ??
but the site admin must worked really hard to make to make that site really 'frigthening'
i think he/she really hate malaysia/malaysian government
why on earth should he/she called Malaysia as a terrorist country ??

17-12-2004, 12:33 AM
el_empty, do you know someone in The Star New York. If not, I have the contact of Mr. Fernandez who works there.

etcmp
17-12-2004, 12:39 AM
I HATE reading that stuff..so please chenchow anyone help and take action, cann;t have these liessss spreading around the globe!!!!!!!

17-12-2004, 12:45 AM
Yeah, el_empty will send in to The Star. If it doesn't work, I will try to contact more people. el_empty, send it soon and let us know about it!

tree007
17-12-2004, 12:53 AM
i hope he's a malaysian.... so he can kena ISA.. muahahaha....

17-12-2004, 02:01 AM
Just wondering, what can The Star New York do about it?

17-12-2004, 06:06 AM

I don't think its worth the effort. It's just some random angry people on the net and who knows how many more are out there. BTW, the site looks way too amatuerish.

We don't have to take that site seriously. And why should we give the author more publicity than we have too? If we report it to The Star, he'll be happier with the increasing traffic rather than being hurt.

17-12-2004, 06:27 AM

I don't think its worth the effort. It's just some random angry people on the net and who knows how many more out there. More, the site looks way too amatuer.

We don't have to take that site seriously. And why should we give them more publicity than we have too?

If we report it to The Star, he'll be more happy will the increasing traffic than being hurt.

I applaud the initiative but I don't think we need to be surprised with some random site. Even this thread popularized this site. I think the site should be ignored.

We know our country is not a terrorist state.

17-12-2004, 08:08 AM
i did some sleuthing.
his wife is a malaysian from penang.

17-12-2004, 08:10 AM
i did some sleuthing.

hmmm... interesting...

17-12-2004, 08:14 AM
i did some sleuthing.

what makes him harbor so much hatred to malaysia? does he hate his wife? or does his wife hate malaysia? :?:

17-12-2004, 09:50 AM
el empty, what awesome techniques did you apply in the course of your sleuthing? come on, tell us how you discovered that tidbit.

kucingbiru
17-12-2004, 06:30 PM
Computer hackers unite, do the world a favor and bombard any government office of Malaysia with SPAM.

but...

Threats, Intimidations, and Computer Attacks such as Viruses, Trojans, Worms, Spoofing and others are reported to the authorities and violators will be prosecuted.

heh heh.

18-12-2004, 09:14 AM
el empty, what awesome techniques did you apply in the course of your sleuthing? come on, tell us how you discovered that tidbit.

the dude left a trail in his site. will hold back from revealing it while i report it. top, if you want to know, pm me. (maybe we can hantar cicak to him too...)

19-12-2004, 10:48 PM
there's something he said about clitorial circumcision... anyone know what is it? does it even exist at all? :?:

etcmp
19-12-2004, 10:55 PM
there's something he said about clitorial circumcision... anyone know what is it? does it even exist at all? :?:

yes it exist for sure...it is the "clitoris" of the women..i think u know where it is located..some people (culture/religion) impose clitorial circumsion..in africa, a lot of the "clitoris" part is being cut off...

19-12-2004, 11:51 PM
More on this topic...

From: http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/sub/latest/story/0,5562,291476,00.html?

KL slams Thai PM for saying rebels trained in Malaysia

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysian leaders reacted angrily on Sunday to the Thai Prime Minister's claim that Islamic separatists were using Malaysia as a training base to destabilise southern Thailand, expressing 'shock' and calling the remarks 'irresponsible'.

Thailand's Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra on Friday said the insurgency in Thailand's Muslim-dominated south was fueled by hundreds of young men who have received military training at Islamic schools in southern Thailand and in Malaysia's northern Kelantan state.

Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi rejected the claim, stressing that 'Malaysia is not a base that can be used by any group planning to take action against another country'.

'We question Thaksin's motive for making the statement,' Datuk Seri Abdullah was quoted as saying late on Saturday by the national news agency, Bernama. 'I am shocked over such a statement.'

Dr Thaksin said Malaysian authorities were not aware of the training because it was conducted in jungle-covered areas in Kelantan, which borders southern Thailand...

maybe we are 'accidental' terrorists? ....

20-12-2004, 12:23 AM
no idea.. but i do hear from somewhere that our borders are not very strict, so sometimes people could come in without permit and all.. plus, the kelantanese people are probably symphetetic to their cause.. but that what i think anyway..

wawa
20-12-2004, 09:44 AM
Come on, just because some of these terrorists passed by Malaysia, so we're a terrorist harbouring country? What about America? If I remember correctly, one of the bombers was from US. Does it mean US is a terrorist producing country? Such 'logical' thinking is illogical.

20-12-2004, 11:27 PM
Come on, just because some of these terrorists passed by Malaysia, so we're a terrorist harbouring country? What about America? If I remember correctly, one of the bombers was from US. Does it mean US is a terrorist producing country? Such 'logical' thinking is illogical

but if a country do allow them to pass freely, then we could say that they are 'encouraging' terrorists right?

21-12-2004, 01:10 AM
if you have to pass through jungles and try to evade the authorities..that isn't passing freely isn't it?

I have confidence in our army =)...but jungle conditions makes it v. difficult...remember the time when the helicopter crashed somewhere in the jungles of Sarawak...how many days did it take to find the crash site?

And here we are talking about moving targets which are even more difficult to track....anyway, the Thai PM is not v. credible anyway, since he even wanted to buy Liverpool at one time using Thailand's funds...how to believe him?

Also, i think it's just a move by him to allay the fears of the worried Thai citizens and divert the blame to us.

dlearn
21-12-2004, 02:58 PM
The person that wrote that load of crap must be very free and has a lot of hard feelings about Malaysia.

It does not warrant a further look from yours truly!

About Thaksin's claim: I just received an SMS news alert from Reuter (from Maxis) that said Thailand has pictorial evidence of the South Thailand insurgents' activitiy in Malaysia. Not sure if it will be shown anywhere.

21-12-2004, 03:02 PM
The person that wrote that load of crap must be very free and has a lot of hard feelings about Malaysia.

It does not warrant a further look from yours truly!

About Thaksin's claim: I just received an SMS news alert from Reuter (from Maxis) that said Thailand has pictorial evidence of the South Thailand insurgents' activitiy in Malaysia. Not sure if it will be shown anywhere.

The article online (http://www.reuters.com/newsArticle.jhtml?type=topNews&storyID=7146184) at reuters.

let's just annex those thai states. :D

qedx
21-12-2004, 04:39 PM
bleh... photos in the jungle :/

it's not like there's a red tape across the forest floor marking the thailand-malaysia border...

22-12-2004, 03:14 AM
Wait...to take those photos..they have to cross our jurisdiction and violate our sovereignity to obtain them right..?

22-12-2004, 03:39 AM
They should just have a referendum, ala East timor and let these people decide whether to be part of thailand or created their on sovereign nation.

22-12-2004, 11:57 AM
well, no surprise. communist party of malaya used to operate in the jungles of southern thailand, so i guess the reciprocal is happening now.

22-12-2004, 12:16 PM
They should just have a referendum, ala East timor and let these people decide whether to be part of thailand or created their on sovereign nation.

they can't. i don't think thailand would want to "lose face" by letting go a rogue rebellion. and as a sovereign nation, they'd crumble after a few months. their main export would then be mosquitoes.

qedx
22-12-2004, 05:24 PM
remember how bad the situation was before the UN stepped in?

and as a sovereign nation, they'd crumble after a few months. their main export would then be mosquitoes.
we can always invite them into malaysia. it would mean a few more acres of balak producing land hahaha