View Full Version : All about admission into USM 2011/2012
sugan
11-06-2011, 08:38 PM
hi , the results out ~
do mind sharing~ ( if you wish)
this a place to discuss about anything on USM
MY GREEN HEAVEN MINISTRY MILBRE (http://www.dispensaries.org/)
melindaL
11-06-2011, 11:12 PM
perhaps those who share their results cn include itineries like pre-U:STPM/matric
cGPA,kk marks in school or/and matric.
Rainbow91
11-06-2011, 11:16 PM
I got dietician course. Anyone same as me? I'm from stpm btw.
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
12-06-2011, 01:47 PM
3.67 and got nothing :D
BookieWorm
12-06-2011, 01:49 PM
3.67 and got nothing :D
Don't be sad, a lot of people have CGPA higher than you get nothing too. USM ........ quite weird
dennisssj
12-06-2011, 05:22 PM
actually you guys can form a database collecting info of members in recom.org, based on STPM/Matriks, CGPA, which choice, what course, cocu marks, etc
fran28
12-06-2011, 09:28 PM
stpm and I got chemistry degree.. still contemplating to accept it. I'm actually stronger in maths then chem and I didnt get my maths course. so..
jaybee-hui
12-06-2011, 10:50 PM
stpm and I got chemistry degree.. still contemplating to accept it. I'm actually stronger in maths then chem and I didnt get my maths course. so..
Mind to share your results and koko marks?
I didn't get it. I did apply for Maths and Chem.
khairul92
12-06-2011, 11:21 PM
I got Mech eng
but planning to reject it..
melindaL
12-06-2011, 11:44 PM
pre-U: matric
cGPA:4.00
kk marks: 74(school),93(matric)
course applied:dentistry
nana0000
14-06-2011, 10:34 AM
Hey guys, I got the offer from USM to study bachelor of economics but I have a question to ask regarding this course.
Is it a pure economics subject? USM and UM, which is better?
fran28
14-06-2011, 11:54 AM
Anyone with the offer of Bachelor Of Science (Chemistry)? I need help regarding on this degree. Is it a lot of maths involved? Can a student who prefer maths and bio over chem to do this course? I need some insights from those who did chem-related courses before. Thanks
kyle91
15-06-2011, 09:17 PM
HI all, I'm not being offered to USM :( I'm a STPM student with CGPA 3.67.
I tried to appeal through their system, and I called up their hotline to ask when will the appeal result being released. They told me that it will be after the UPU result because if I'm offered by UPU, then they wont process my appeal. Is that true?
I'm quite sad because I wanted to enter USM very much. Is there any other way to appeal? (eg. appeal directly to the dean)
I need your guidance. Thanks in advance to everyone who help me.
fishiee
26-06-2011, 01:30 AM
I got dietician course. Anyone same as me? I'm from stpm btw.
heys i got dietician course too! where u're from?:))
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
26-06-2011, 11:08 AM
HI all, I'm not being offered to USM :( I'm a STPM student with CGPA 3.67.
I tried to appeal through their system, and I called up their hotline to ask when will the appeal result being released. They told me that it will be after the UPU result because if I'm offered by UPU, then they wont process my appeal. Is that true?
I'm quite sad because I wanted to enter USM very much. Is there any other way to appeal? (eg. appeal directly to the dean)
I need your guidance. Thanks in advance to everyone who help me.
Hey. I'm in the same shoes as you.. 3.67 too.
Hmm. did you ask if we reject upu, will they still consider?
melindaL
26-06-2011, 10:13 PM
What is ur kk marks and wat course u applied?My matric friend,4.0 also din get pure chem as her first choice.
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
27-06-2011, 10:38 AM
my kk marks around 7.9~8.5. kinda low..
i applied aeronautical and mechanical.
physics stream btw.
i think we dont get because of the munsyi test.
Rainbow91
27-06-2011, 01:36 PM
heys i got dietician course too! where u're from?:))
I'm from Sarawak. U?
Turkey
28-06-2011, 10:03 AM
I don't think you can reject upu...
Whatever choice that they gave you, that's the university that you got. Just have to accept it...
USM will only consider if you didn't get any place in any university. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
MichelleSoon
28-06-2011, 11:26 AM
Hi...
I got the offer for Pharmacy course and I accepted.
I am a JPA Scholar and I took Foundation in Science in UPM.
cGPA: 4.00
Ko-ku (High School): 86
We were not required to join any ko-ku, but I was active in the music society in hostel and campus =)
joyee91
17-07-2011, 02:32 AM
the usm appeal results is out.. can check through pohon@<hidden> :)
I don't think you can reject upu...
Whatever choice that they gave you, that's the university that you got. Just have to accept it...
USM will only consider if you didn't get any place in any university. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
nope.. i got UTM for upu and i got USM for appeal as well. :P
Cactus
17-07-2011, 02:35 AM
the usm appeal results is out.. can check through pohon@<hidden> :)
nope.. i got UTM for upu and i got USM for appeal as well. :P
That's great!
Just FYI, my friend got into USM Medic this year using Cambridge A Levels! Her application was actually unsucessful, but she appealed and secured a place!
For those who are skeptical of using A Levels to get into IPTA, this is great news! :D
Add on: She didn't apply UPU (UM, UKM, UPM etc). Only USM. So I don't know if using anything besides Matriks or STPM to get into Medic is possible.
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
17-07-2011, 10:09 PM
Just FYI, my friend got into USM Medic this year using Cambridge A Levels! Her application was actually unsucessful, but she appealed and secured a place!
For those who are skeptical of using A Levels to get into IPTA, this is great news! :D
Add on: She didn't apply UPU (UM, UKM, UPM etc). Only USM. So I don't know if using anything besides Matriks or STPM to get into Medic is possible.
Nice.. her results must be brilliant i guess?
Cactus
17-07-2011, 11:03 PM
OMG For real?!
YES. That is NO joke. She is not a friend of a friend, but a good friend.
I guess this beats all rumors that A-levels cannot masuk local U. What made her special was that she TRIED to apply. How many A-levels students even tried to apply despite statements saying that it's impossible?
Add on: She took 3 subs in A-levels and got great results. She's also very good in sports wise.
dkhoo
06-08-2011, 02:56 AM
pure chem or applied chem? i m chem sch student oso
Anyone with the offer of Bachelor Of Science (Chemistry)? I need help regarding on this degree. Is it a lot of maths involved? Can a student who prefer maths and bio over chem to do this course? I need some insights from those who did chem-related courses before. Thanks
I did this course too. You will be required to take two mathematics paper mainly Algebra and Stastistic. Physical Chemistry courses (a 3 level course) involves mainly 80% on calculations. For Organic Chemistry and Inorganic Chemistry, (also 3 level course) it is mainly understanding and application. For Analytical Chemistry (2 level course), 50% on calculations. You can email me if u have further question about USM or Chem as i seldom logon to this forum. ky_11600@<hidden> is my msn address.