View Full Version : MOE matriculation...

Spherix
03-01-2005, 05:02 AM
i jz finish my spm n now waiting 4 my results... i hope tat i can study pharmacy..... I will go 4 pharmacy course if i get MOE matriculation as it's more affordable....STPm will b my last choice... so can anyone tell me whether MOE matriculation is english or malay??????

ThankS!!~

03-01-2005, 01:39 PM
You mentioned Matriculation and STPM.

If you decide to go into local universities, everything is OUT OF YOUR CONTROL.

Don't keep your hopes up. The probability of you pursuing the course of your choice in local universities is very low, regardless of whether you are a bumiputera or not.

Have a back up plan ready.

I can also introduce you to Ah Huat
HOW TO ROLL A JOINT (http://howtorollajoint.net/)

saser_sp
03-01-2005, 01:56 PM
so can anyone tell me whether MOE matriculation is english or malay

english and malay ....yes both of them 8)

03-01-2005, 02:20 PM
sorry dear, but i hv to agree w misled.
Entering the matriculation is probably not a good idea, if you are really really interested in doing pharmacy. My sis applied for pharmacy upon 'graduating' fr the matrix that she went, but end ed up getting dietatic. you cant change it too.

It sucks, have heard of many horror stories of top students, getting such high GPAs but were unable to get the course of their dreams. Matriculation pretty much will juz throw you into any uni and give you any course that they think is good enough for you.

Entering UITM might be a better idea. Do the pharmacy diploma, then after that, get to degree. It's a longer road, but you'll get there in the end.

Your choice, really. Slave away for a yr, only to be given a course that you dont hv any interest in doing.

not my idea of fun

Spherix
04-01-2005, 10:51 AM
UITM is 4 bumiputera only rite??? n i m a chinese la...haizzzzzz

04-01-2005, 08:07 PM
Spherix: Never forget you are Malaysian first, Chinese second.

Whenever whiteman ask me for my ethnicity, my answer is: Malaysian Chinese.
Wiki vaporizer (http://vaporizerwiki.com)

mauntech
05-01-2005, 08:52 PM
UITM is 4 bumiputera only rite??? n i m a chinese la...haizzzzzz

maybe he thought u r malay. but i also think u dont take matrics cos after matrics..they decide which course u will go...not u

try to enquire about diploma..then it 'l be easier to pursue degree

blurboy
07-01-2005, 03:17 AM
I must agree with misled and budakkerek too!

Matriculation is just a waste of one year! it does nothing for you unless you have contacts!! it's just like a fast track ticket to university to get a degree NOT to the unviersity of your choice doing what you want unless like i said you have contacts..

this may sound suprising but STPM students are given the priority!! Support Local Education!!

You can also try and apply UIA's pharmacy matriculation and later on continue in UIA..

07-01-2005, 05:28 AM
this may sound suprising but STPM students are given the priority!! Support Local Education!!

Huhh? Verify this. It speaks just the opposite from what I have observed.