View Full Version : HELP!! senior from Michigan, Ann Arbor

yangster
08-01-2005, 04:16 PM
I received email notification from university of michigan, ann arbor.
but with another unexpected email, attached below:

Cher Yang, thank you for applying to the University of Michigan.
Because
you have graduated from high school you are considered a transfer. You
wrote the freshman short answer essay. I have included the transfer
short
answer question below for you to answer. You may email this back to me
or
send it via mail. Be sure to include your full name and ID number.

(Transfer students): Describe your educational path. How did you get to
where you are today? What are your educational goals, and how does the
University of Michigan fit into them?

Thank you,
Lynn Pruitt

so, i would like to ask whether senior in Michigan , Ann Arbor go as transfer or fresman?

** Encik Suhaimi said transfer student and transfer credit is different...JPA dont allow us go as transfer student...what should I do?

yangster
08-01-2005, 06:20 PM
I would like to check my application status, but donno how to enter Wolverineaccess at
http://wolverineaccess.umich.edu
do i need an account?
is the service only available during certain period in a day?
do I need to wait for one week b4 the application status available?
anyway, what is Wolverine Access?
and what is Friend Account for???
the Michigan system is so memeningkan non-UMICH student larrr

09-01-2005, 02:29 AM
As far as i can remember, most of us, if not all, applied as freshman even though we did transfer credit from INTEC.

I don't think that you can check ur application status now... u will be able to check your status once you get the offer, just follow the directions on the application package.

The service is only available from 7am til 4am on weekdays.... for weekend, the operation period is even shorter...(Michigan Time... GMT -5, (EST))

wait one week??? not sure how long u have to wait...

Wolverine Access is the portal for u to check ur billing account, for u to register for classes, for u to view ur grades, basically, almost all the admin stuffs....

not sure about the friend account, never use it... But i think it is for u to share some of ur information with ur fren... and family... like u want to let ur parents to know about the billing.... or anything...

hope these answer ur questions

kIdd0
10-01-2005, 02:10 AM
Wolverines Rock!! =) To all you guys who are applying for the University of Michigan... i know what ppl say... sub-urban and all that stuff but i can guarantee you that you'll have a blast here!! Im a living testament to that!! It's a great school!!

10-01-2005, 02:25 AM
Wolverines Rock!! =) To all you guys who are applying for the University of Michigan... i know what ppl say... sub-urban and all that stuff but i can guarantee you that you'll have a blast here!! Im a living testament to that!! It's a great school!!

minus the cold/snow/slush/bad weather you mean?

10-01-2005, 02:30 AM

minus the cold/snow/slush/bad weather you mean?

well.... cold & snow can be fun for freshman like kiddo and I....yet to make my snowman... and snow angel....

it is a great training too... after tolerating the cold here, winter in NYC and DC is so enjoyable...

yangster
14-01-2005, 10:15 AM
As far as i can remember, most of us, if not all, applied as freshman even though we did transfer credit from INTEC.

I don't think that you can check ur application status now... u will be able to check your status once you get the offer, just follow the directions on the application package.

The service is only available from 7am til 4am on weekdays.... for weekend, the operation period is even shorter...(Michigan Time... GMT -5, (EST))

wait one week??? not sure how long u have to wait...

Wolverine Access is the portal for u to check ur billing account, for u to register for classes, for u to view ur grades, basically, almost all the admin stuffs....

hope these answer ur questions

hmm... I dunno about last year, but now we can check our application status through internet (after the uni receive our application form and application fee $$$, they will send us a unique student online ID so that we can check our application status

BUT... in http://wolverineaccess.umich.edu

they say that
my "Application is Not Complete"

shiettt, coz i dun want to write a transfer essay

my question is : JPA don allow transfer student, how?

14-01-2005, 11:29 AM
I think ur problem is U R NOT a transfer student!!!

The problem is NOT whether JPA allow transfer student or not...

U are entering U of Michigan as a Freshman, with some credits from Tech Mara (that's wat they call UiTM, nice name though)...Just like other students who have IB credit...

I think u shld contact the admission office (or the application office), the person who emailed u to write a transfer essay last time around, and ask them to change ur application status.

U don't have to write any essay meant for transfer student becoz u are not a transfer student...

14-01-2005, 08:14 PM
This thread is locked. Redundant thread. Please utilize the main thread of ATU 11

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=35733#35733