View Full Version : Americans think we hate them..

09-01-2005, 03:17 AM
If only Americans would just google Hate America and they will realize that 99% of the thing wrote about People hating Americans are written by Americans themself.

So the question is, do you hate America? If so, Why?

09-01-2005, 03:35 AM
I don't like the Republicans. I hate Ohio.

But I love America.

kucingbiru
09-01-2005, 03:41 AM
i only hate those who hate me for no good reason.

09-01-2005, 04:00 AM
i only hate those who hate me for no good reason.

i hate you too. welcome fellow hater!

09-01-2005, 04:23 AM
Hatred amongst the mass are stirred up by certain irresponsible people.
It is thier intention to see people having hatred towards each other and we should resist.

Hatred makes things worse. Avoid it...
It only make us pawns under the string of evil leader for evil purpose.

--

do a google search on the word "MKULTRA"

09-01-2005, 05:36 AM
I don't think that blanket hatred towards a country as big as America with its huge diversity in terms of people's mentality, social or political leanings, and even attitudes can be very rational. IF we are liberals and we hate conservatives then there are liberals in America whom we don't hate as well. If we say that we hate hedonists, then there are anti-hedonists in America as well so we probably don't hate the entire America....
in any case i find some americans really annoying...not their personality as a whole though...just that a lot of the americans i know have been brought up in such a way that they think the whole world centers around america... and i don't like that aspect of them...

something tells me that a lot of americans in the political decision-making community are like that too.. :wink:

qedx
09-01-2005, 05:42 AM
i don't like certain people in their administration... but i do have friends who happen to be american, so i guess no, i don't hate americans

09-01-2005, 06:05 AM
Many American claim that people hate America out of greed and jealousy.

I don't beleive that's the case for many that actually do hate America.

I think, the usual anti-American sentiment stems from the American foreign Policy, or from their leaders but certainly not from the Americans.

For instance, in a recent poll Canadians had an 80% favourable view of Americans, but only 32% had a favourable view of Bush.

Similar views were reported from around the World.

Today, i was talking to an American Friend who was pissed off because eveyone was critisizing America for only pledging $15 million initially for the tsunami victims and comparing it to the $13 billion to Florida after the hurricanes, and saying how he hates how people over on that side of the world begs for Ameican dollars when they need it and later spit on their face.

So, Is it reverse hating? You hate me, I hate you back? Even if he never met anybody from the other side of the world that told him they hate Americans? Just like how many Palestinians who never met an americans were dancing in the street when 9-11 happened?

He also mentioned how nobody offered help to the USA after 9-11 and the hurricanes, which i later answered him with. what about the thousands of the American passengers that was stranded in Many Candian airports and was fed for free of charge and how the crew of Ontario and Quebec Hydro (electricity) trucks that went down to FL and worked around the clock to restore power.

This is ofcourse not acceptable as Canada is sort of accepted as the 51st state so it doesn't count :roll:

Any of you ever had to defend the entire world and try to convince Americans that people don't hate America?

09-01-2005, 06:50 AM
Hate America? Why so? You mean hate the country in general or hate the leader of the country?

I agree with Han Ching that hatred will lead us to nowhere. And just like what Thirdshifter said...about reverse hating?

Regarding the help from countries... do we actually request for help or demand for help? If they help us, it's an advantage for us...but if they dont, why do we have to hate them? It's not their obligation to help us.... It's just like a poor person forcing rich people to donate to him.

Er..did I make a good analogy there? Lol..anyway, just writing out what's in my mind at the moment.

Are people hating America at the moment? Yes, and no. Just because some big mouthed people telling America that the whole world hate the country by creating webpages doesnt mean it's a fact.

Btw, I'm not pro-america. I'm neural... 8)

11-01-2005, 08:11 PM
Here's a bunch of people who don't exactly hate America. They just hate the UNITED STATES of America. Check it out:

http://www.dixienet.org/

http://www.dixienet.org/dn-gazette/newdixiemanifesto.html

http://www.dixienet.org/ls-homepg/ls-intro.html

Oh, and notice that some of the addresses on the site actually put 'CSA' as their country...

http://www.dixienet.org/chapters/state-chapters.html

Anyone ever wondered what would have happened if the South actually won the civil war and independence?

StupidCupid
11-01-2005, 09:08 PM
As for me, i hate americans who support war...

hmm... actually not americans only, but also the others.

conclusion --- > i hate those who create, support ... etc war to happen.

11-01-2005, 11:34 PM

so, between usa and saddam which one you hate? :P

11-01-2005, 11:58 PM

so, between usa and saddam which one you hate? :P

I think he hates both...

StupidCupid
12-01-2005, 11:45 AM
honestly... i do hate both.

i just dislike war, fight ... etc.

know why??

i think it is because i'm a typical Libran (spelling?)

~peace is the best~

15-01-2005, 05:01 AM
honestly... i do hate both.

i just dislike war, fight ... etc.

know why??

i think it is because i'm a typical Libran (spelling?)

~peace is the best~

Just curious, but what does it got to do with Libran? Hehe...

I hate wars too....the pain is just unbearable. Not because I've experience it....it's already so pain by looking at their sufferings, it must be 1000x more pain for those who are actually experiencing it.

Like StupidCupid said....peace is the best. Peace!

15-01-2005, 07:58 AM
Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum :D

but the iraqi war is unjustified still.

15-01-2005, 09:32 AM

"Who desires peace should prepare for war????"

Yeah...try fighting fire with fire.

jitpunkia
15-01-2005, 10:03 AM
japan = usa

almost d same for me . ^^ i love to live in both countries .. if possible

kucingbiru
15-01-2005, 10:05 AM

man, you're a genius. i tried it and it worked. it made the combustion faster, i.e shortened the time it took to burn the whole thing. :lol:

15-01-2005, 11:00 AM

man, you're a genius. i tried it and it worked. it made the combustion faster, i.e shortened the time it took to burn the whole thing. :lol:

digressing... but there's a method where they fight fire with bomb (explosion basically)... coz explosions need a lot of oxygen, it kinda make the on going conflagration to sorta die off becoz of lack of oxygen for burning...

The principle of fighting fire is, of course, robbing a fire of its oxygen. Once a free supply of air is shut off from a blaze it will go out. Throwing a blanket over a flame or putting an extinguisher refill at the bottom of it both achieve the same purpose, though one would rather use refills than more expensive and less efficient blankets.

There is also the carbon tetrachloride bomb. This is a glass globe filled with its red fluid and suspended near a place where a fire might start. The heat of the fire releases a pin which breaks the globe and the fire is put out whether the owner is aboard or not. Though commercial bombs are more efficient and can be depended upon, a light globe filled with carbon tetrachloride and suspended from the wall with picture film will serve the same purpose, though I have seen these come crashing down, fire or no fire, in a seaway much to the consternation of a strangling engineer.

http://www.lronhubbard.org/yachtsmn/mail3.htm

kucingbiru
15-01-2005, 12:45 PM
fight fire with explosives, that's even better. :lol:

15-01-2005, 06:46 PM

digressing... but there's a method where they fight fire with bomb (explosion basically)... coz explosions need a lot of oxygen, it kinda make the on going conflagration to sorta die off becoz of lack of oxygen for burning...

The principle of fighting fire is, of course, robbing a fire of its oxygen. Once a free supply of air is shut off from a blaze it will go out. Throwing a blanket over a flame or putting an extinguisher refill at the bottom of it both achieve the same purpose, though one would rather use refills than more expensive and less efficient blankets.

There is also the carbon tetrachloride bomb. This is a glass globe filled with its red fluid and suspended near a place where a fire might start. The heat of the fire releases a pin which breaks the globe and the fire is put out whether the owner is aboard or not. Though commercial bombs are more efficient and can be depended upon, a light globe filled with carbon tetrachloride and suspended from the wall with picture film will serve the same purpose, though I have seen these come crashing down, fire or no fire, in a seaway much to the consternation of a strangling engineer.

http://www.lronhubbard.org/yachtsmn/mail3.htm

That's wrong. Carbon tetrachloride bomb does not work in that way. It works by vapourizing into fire extingushing gas... not by using up the oxygen by more combustion. But carbon tetrachloride has been banned in fire extinguisher because it's toxic.

http://www.thegavel.net/grenade.html

kucingbiru, shortening the burning time is what u call fighting the fire? That's helping the fire ok? :lol: If firemen think the way you do, I cant imagine the consequences...lol.

kucingbiru
16-01-2005, 12:29 AM
well, u didnt say "to fight fire by safely minimizing the damage". :P
my bad. let's just stop digressing. :lol:

16-01-2005, 06:05 AM

"Who desires peace should prepare for war????"

have you heard a dicipline called the game theory?

Having the ability to defend or even make an assault is a deterrent. It's prevent war in the first place. If one is not ready for war and the other does, then war will occur.

It's not about fighting fire with fire. Instaed, it's about letting the other guy know that you can make a fire as well.

MASTER
16-01-2005, 06:08 AM
(deleted)

Moderator Actions: Edited, Troll

16-01-2005, 06:12 AM

you prepared the fuel. now, don't spoil this thread with unnecessary remark. stick with the discussion.

byzhanii_bogn
10-03-2005, 03:39 PM
i hate america because the leader sucks big time... pulling out from the kyoto treaty is a WRONG decision!!!

wawa
11-03-2005, 01:45 PM
i hate america because the leader sucks big time... pulling out from the kyoto treaty is a WRONG decision!!!

Not to mention going to war...

Not to mention promising North Korea aid then pulling out...

America's actions as a nation can be based on funny logic sometimes, but I think as individual people they're okay lah.

byzhanii_bogn
11-03-2005, 02:02 PM
americans themselves are okay, i have a few american pen-pals myself... but i'm not afraid to say i hate the country very much... selfish and unthoughtful...

actually, most americans are feeling the same too :lol:

11-03-2005, 02:23 PM
I think in this case we better make clear about what is the thing we hate (or like): the people called americans or the administration body of the united states of america or just president bush.

If you hate americans because bush sucks, then it's like hating your own ppl just because you don't like your pm.

I guess that's common sense.

11-03-2005, 02:27 PM
people are fickle. i remember malaysians "hating" al gore after that reformasi speech a few years back. now of course they "hate" bush. maybe they'd rather the u.s. president be al gore instead?

byzhanii_bogn
11-03-2005, 03:13 PM
perhaps, perhaps not... but the americans vote for theri president, whoever they voted for reflects what they are. hence, hating bush means hating the whole country... except for some coastal states that is... lol

11-03-2005, 03:28 PM
also considering only 120 million or so voted.. that's barely 1/3 of the population, and about 1/2 of those 120 million voters voted for Kerry.

byzhanii_bogn
11-03-2005, 03:37 PM
Kerry's supporters mostly came from the coastal states. that's why i mentioned except the coastal states (in the north +illinois, indiana, but not florida)

and those who didn't vote showed that they're not responsible, arent' they? if they cared about the safety and peace of the earth, they should've got their butts moving instead of staying cuddled at home!

11-03-2005, 04:50 PM
most that didn't show up was below 18

byzhanii_bogn
11-03-2005, 05:32 PM
erm 8O ... earth, u changed you post! LOL

wawa
11-03-2005, 06:47 PM
While you can argue that only one third of the population voted, the fact is that he is legally chosen by the people of america to represent america. In other words, he IS america and represents what the majority think! What he says and what he does is essentially what america is saying and doing!! So, if the actions he takes has a vested interest or ulterior motive......~!!!

byzhanii_bogn
12-03-2005, 12:05 AM
While you can argue that only one third of the population voted, the fact is that he is legally chosen by the people of america to represent america. In other words, he IS america and represents what the majority think! What he says and what he does is essentially what america is saying and doing!! So, if the actions he takes has a vested interest or ulterior motive......~!!!

agreed totally!!!

12-03-2005, 06:09 AM
While you can argue that only one third of the population voted, the fact is that he is legally chosen by the people of america to represent america. In other words, he IS america and represents what the majority think!

not really. The President is half of of the system. Actually, a third of the system. The House is another third. America has a republican system (no pun intended). It is different from Malaysia where the Parliament is placed under Jabatan Perdana Menteri.

And not all the President wants to do will be passed because the House is diverse.

What he says and what he does is essentially what america is saying and doing!! So, if the actions he takes has a vested interest or ulterior motive......~!!!

Nope. for instance, the clear skies bill. Dead because the House rejected it. The bill to drill ANWR didn't pass because the House rejected it though Bush wants it. During the Clinton years, the House rejected the Kyoto Protocol though Clinton wants it.

The fact is, America is a vibrant democracy with so many competing opinion, unlike some other countries. One opinion, even it is by the President, doesn't necessarily reflect America as a whole.

In Malaysia, perhaps you could say that since the majority actually supports the one party. In the US, Bush recieves barely half of the supports.

12-03-2005, 06:26 AM
In Malaysia, perhaps you could say that since the majority actually supports the one party. In the US, Bush recieves barely half of the supports.yeap, iirc bush won 51% of the popular vote (out of 50+% of eligible voters that actually bothered to vote) while kerry got something like 48%. and this margin of victory was actually larger than the past few pres elections, meaning past elections were even closer affairs as far as popular vote was concerned.

i think this wholesale bashing of the U.S. is pretty silly. for a sole international superpower i think they are showing tremendous restraint. (please, i'm not saying they are perfect, read www.counterpunch.org for a sampling of U.S.-bashing by americans themselves.)

byzhanii_bogn
12-03-2005, 03:42 PM
still, they shouldn't have launched the war on Iraq when so many countries on earth stop them from doing so.

i'm not saying that i hate Americans themselves. i just think that having Bush as the president somehow shows that they themselves have a bit of him. i do realize that many Americans cry over their dead sons in wars and all, but the thing is, they should've just settle matters on the table. why is there the use of weaponry? no, it's not the fault of Americans, it's the fault of America.

and still, pulling out of the Kyoto treaty is a damn wrong decision. and hence, that pulls Australia into the water too.

15-03-2005, 01:07 AM
well, welcome to the real world politics. when all else fails, you have to resort to activism - and not the violent riot kind please. that's what a lot of orgs here like moveon.org do to educate the people on liberal issues. we should have something like that in malaysia too.

but as for settling things on the table, you and i know very well that the states have interests other than peace and democracy in the middle east.

lolilo
15-03-2005, 09:01 AM
American thinks we hate them......

Change the we= the world