View Full Version : Q: Who's the fattest lot in Malaysia? A: BN Parliamentarians

11-01-2005, 01:13 PM
NS trainees to be whipped into shape

PETALING JAYA: In a bid to make the national service trainees more fit, physical training is now a daily routine throughout the three-month stint.

?The way I see it, up to 75% of the trainees are not in good physical shape because most youths spend their time playing computer games instead of exercising,? said NS Training Department deputy director-general Omar Abdul Rahman.

The training would be carried out in the mornings and evenings alongside non-physical modules such as nationalism and community service.

Omar said the physical training module had been trimmed down to nine elements from the original 17.

And since it would be conducted daily, the module is also less vigorous.

?For example, most trainees couldn?t go over the 24-foot wall during the programme last year. So this time, it has been lowered to 20 feet,? he said.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/1/11/nation/9856423&sec=nation
I can't believe these idiots has the gall to put other people's children into such physical extremes when they themselves dine in posh restaurants and never ever work out.

Look at how many BN MP's/ADUN's who died of heart attack just over the past 5 years. Look at Datuk Donald Lim's waistline... whoah! Chop him up and you might feed a whole Kampung in tsunami hit areas.

NO 2 NS. NS IS BAD.

NS = Hitler's SS http://www.google.com/search?q=hitler+ss&sourceid=opera&num=0&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

Gov, if you no syok what I say, arrest me lah![/url]
Medical Cannabis Seeds (http://marijuanaseeds.org/)

wild_card_my
11-01-2005, 07:16 PM
Awww come on, at least the person who said that isnt all that fat.

We do have to accept the fact that the younger generation nowadays are negelecting their health.

There are some people who can command yet cannot be commanded. Just let those BN lots die due to diabetis or heart disease if you hate themso much.

What matters now is to get the kids at NS in shape.
And believe that NS isnt a bad thing. I've seen countless Form 5 leavers whom wasted their time loitering at shopping complexes. I'm sure that they could use some NS.

11-01-2005, 08:26 PM
Actually, I agree with this physical traning thing. The only other thing we need to do now is to include combat and firearms training to turn it into a REAL NS. Oh, and throw away those crappy blue uniforms too...

I'm not against NS. I'm just against the way it's being run.

11-01-2005, 08:33 PM
common misled, Stop trying to pussify our youth. These bunch of kids needs good kick in their asses and NS is perfect for that. Why dont you volunteer for NS or something and teach them kamasutra.

11-01-2005, 08:56 PM
oh c'mon guys, I didn't go to NS and i'm not pussified!

I'm tough as nails, I spent 6 years in NS (National Scouts movement) and serve society and build a killing machine out of myself.

I can recite the Rukun Negara (in Full!) and do heaps of other stuff that the NS people cannot do!

However, the main difference is I didn't get brainwashed.

LIVE SEX (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

11-01-2005, 11:31 PM
it's not a matter of gaining weight or not. It's about personal freedom. Why are we shouting and banging whenever our freedom is restricted but says it okay when that same restriction is imposed on others?

Its up to the kids to keep be overweight or not, fit or else. Not the government.

We do have to accept the fact that the younger generation nowadays are negelecting their health.

is it just the youth or it is malaysian in general? I don't believe we should make a sweeping generalized statement to justify a point.

12-01-2005, 05:48 AM
wild_card_my wrote:

mind elaborating on what makes you think so?

i don't think that they are neglecting their health... from what i observe, many of them are living a healthier lifestyle...
(healthier lifestyle here means they did perform physical activities... smoking or not or eating habits are not in my discussion...)

but if u want to include smoking and eating habits and sleeping late as neglecting their health... then, maybe ur statement might be true....

and i do agree with USSDefiantNX74205....

if the government want to implement NS, pls implement it in a way it should be... no point making it an education camp... and pls be strict... i was told by my junior who went to NS , was given permission to go home every weekend...

NS is not a bad thing... the system is great... just that the facilitators are not running it as it shld be....(as always)

qedx
12-01-2005, 04:05 PM
dammit if i want to be a fat slob, let me be a fat slob. FYI i am a fat slob, so there!

12-01-2005, 04:36 PM
hmm..my friend's bro, when he had to stay at UiTm Shah Alam, during some parts of the training, practically 'flew' back home. He said, nobody seems to care whether they're in the room or not..so every weekend, he'd go back (his house is in Hartamas)

How's dat?

12-01-2005, 06:13 PM
NS is not a bad thing... the system is great... just that the facilitators are not running it as it shld be....(as always)

I disagree. Consription is always a bad thing.

Look at Hitler's Youth. Look at the Red Army. Look at Singaporeans (*gaffaw!). Look at the Republican's.

They have no mind of their own. Monkey see monkey do.

Is that how you want the youth of today to be? To be SPOONFED how to be patriotic?

Patriotism is the last resort of the scoundrel. Patriotism, like the legal system, like the police state that we live in, is all meant to do one thing - to maintain the status quo of the wealthy elite.

-word-

Shalom...
Vape vaporizer (http://vaporizerinfo.com/)

14-01-2005, 08:28 PM
I would say that I fully support incorporating physical activities into NS at a much larger scales. Perhaps it may not be what some of the people want, but i think it is a good step forward. For those who used to be doing sports, it shouldn't be too big a deal.

I have heard from a few people about students who are able to go home during weekends, and I strongly urge those with proof to submit it to NS Committee.

It is easy for us to claim that NS is not complete, but the last time I know, NS Dept is looking for volunteers, so perhaps if it is within what we could do, we should. I plan to volunteer to be NS Trainer, or even if being a participant (if that is possible), after I graduate. That would allow me to at least contribute to make it better.

Often, we like to comment that things are not perfect, but come on, if you have organized a camp for 100 kids, you would know how tough it is to liaise, and this will take some years. After all, many of those NS kids get to learn a great deal, make a number of new friends.

14-01-2005, 09:14 PM
Hopefully, I will see Chenchow alongside me as a NS trainer.

Let me make this absolutely clear: I will keep constant contact with the media and the outside world.

I will expose NS as yet another one of BN's expensive charade.

Mark my words BN! I'm a' gonna bite you in the @<hidden>$$ (yucks!).
WELLBUTRIN SETTLEMENT UPDATE (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/wellbutrin/)

14-01-2005, 09:28 PM
Hello chenchow: This may sound harsh but it's just for the sake of discussion ok? *muaks* I love you!

I would say that I fully support incorporating physical activities into NS at a much larger scales. Perhaps it may not be what some of the people want, but i think it is a good step forward. For those who used to be doing sports, it shouldn't be too big a deal.

This is bullcrap! What if I am the DG of NS dept and I ask you... the NS conscript... to clean toilets as part of NS training in the name of racial unity and patriotism... how would you feel?

It's the same as forcing a fat kid to run the bloody school-cross country. You think that he'd make a difference?

The food provided in NS (as describe in media reports) is NOT CONDUSIVE for facilitating proper physical training. They have got their bloody priorities all wrong.

OPEN CHALLENGE[/quote]
I would like to challenge chenchow to 3 sports of HIS choice. He has to compete against me until he finally wins. Let's see how HE likes it.

Often, we like to comment that things are not perfect, but come on, if you have organized a camp for 100 kids, you would know how tough it is to liaise, and this will take some years. After all, many of those NS kids get to learn a great deal, make a number of new friends.

This is ALSO bullcrap. Good execution requires WELL THOUGHT OUT blueprint.

WELL THOUGHT OUT BLUEPRINT requires the participation of ALL THE RELEVANT stakeholders.

Let me see... who plans the NS content:
1. BTN trainers (*ptui)
2. Some army dude who is sexually deprived
3. Some BN propaganda dude
4. Some school canteen operator to plan menu

It's a bloody rush job with [color=red]ZERO PUBLIC PARTICIPATION. misled_youth thinks that spending the RAKYAT's money without telling them IN ENTIRETY what their kids are going through in NS is utterly unforgivable!

After all, many of those NS kids get to learn a great deal, make a number of new friends.

What do YOU know about what they learn in NS? Have you interogated a NS trainer/trainee? Have you experienced NS?

Please provide evidence that NS has thought something WORTHWHILE.

You want to make friends? Throw your computer out of the window and get out of your house.

[color=red]CONCLUSION
chenchow's "arguments" are immature. No facts, just the usual pro-BN banter.

Don't worry chenchow, it's not your fault that you have been brainwashed. It happens to the best of us.

With my help, you can be all you can be.

You are most welcomed.
Roll A Joint (http://howtorollajoint.net/)

14-01-2005, 10:18 PM
I think NS is not such a bad thing but it should be done during the school holidays after you sit for spm. I'm not sure when it is done now but i think it is probably a bit later? I think that is the latest that it should take place. Maybe it shouuld take place even earlier than that.

There should be some physical activity involved but there should be a way to measure how fit a person is and then group people together who are the same level of fitness. It is all an expensive business but since they've come this far they might as well go all the way.

14-01-2005, 11:09 PM
This is ALSO bullcrap. Good execution requires WELL THOUGHT OUT blueprint.

I agree with misled on this one. The govt rushed into this without any proper planning. Organizing something as huge as this would require at least a few years of study, reasearch and then planning. But did the govt do that? No...they just mooted the idea and said "Hey, y'know what? I think we should do it next year!"

I've said it before and I'll say it again: the NS we're having now isn't worthy of being called NS. It's just a RM500 million annual waste of money, and for the sake of what? 'Memupuk perpaduan'? C'mon...do you really think a 3 month camp for 1/5 of the people born in a certain year would really make our country more united?

And another silly move by the govt is to take into account NS participation in university entrances. Don't you think this is really unfair? What about the four fifths who are unlucky enough (or lucky, depending on how you view it) not to be selected?

14-01-2005, 11:45 PM
And another silly move by the govt is to take into account NS participation in university entrances. Don't you think this is really unfair? What about the four fifths who are unlucky enough (or lucky, depending on how you view it) not to be selected?

This shows two things:

1. Gov wants NS to seem "worthwhile" the time of youths.

I think we should ask ourselves - how many places are there each year for our students in local universities? Now divide that by 5.

When we think that through, we'll realise, SO WHAT if NS participation works towards your Uni admission?

2. Gov exploiting the situation

Many Non-bumi kids (I hate to use this term guys. I'm so sorry) work very hard in their co-curriculum activities in hope that it would help their university application.

But granting special rights (I also hate this term) to NS trainees, a (small) percentage of uni applicants (some of which already have advantage because of skin colour - again, I hate to say this) would be of further advantage.

I think NS is not such a bad thing but...

Would you mind elaborating WHY?
LIVE SEX (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

15-01-2005, 03:31 AM
A bit off topic, anyone knows what happened to Rakan Muda now?

15-01-2005, 03:54 AM

As far as i know... Rakan Muda is just like a vege... still having some hearbeat... and that's about it...

http://www.rakanmuda.org.my/aktiviti.cfm

with participants of about 5000... last year(with all the hype and all the media coverage many years back...it is a HUGE failure...)

http://i-media.8m.com/rmuda/info.htm#In%20the%20News

wat a joke....

15-01-2005, 04:10 AM

As far as i know... Rakan Muda is just like a vege... still having some hearbeat... and that's about it...

http://www.rakanmuda.org.my/aktiviti.cfm

with participants of about 5000... last year(with all the hype and all the media coverage many years back...it is a HUGE failure...)

http://i-media.8m.com/rmuda/info.htm#In%20the%20News

wat a joke....

So...do you guys think this Rakan Muda program had served it's main purpose? Will NS be successful in serving it's purposes?

15-01-2005, 01:01 PM
Hey! Don't hijack my thread! :P
NICE TITS LIVE (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/webcam/medium-tits/)

15-01-2005, 02:10 PM
Hey! Don't hijack my thread!

All your thread are belong to us... :twisted:

So...do you guys think this Rakan Muda program had served it's main purpose? Will NS be successful in serving it's purposes?

No, and no. Come to think of it, the NS is starting to seem like a compulsory version of rakan muda.

15-01-2005, 06:34 PM
Hey! Don't hijack my thread! :P

Not exactly hijacking ur thread...it's related in some way. :P
Rakan Muda was meant to be something like a physical training program as well right? To promote healthy lifestyle for youngsters....but see what happen now? Not much have been heard about it despite all the hype last time.

Btw, going back to the topic.....isnt that a good move for NS trainees? If we exercise, we do physical training....we gain. The organisers dont gain. :wink:

15-01-2005, 06:37 PM
Rakan Muda *did* contribute to Taiping's two skateparks though.
AVANDIA CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT (http://classactionsettlements.org/)