View Full Version : Admission problem - University of California at Davis

wild_card_my
11-01-2005, 07:27 PM
I'm one of the ATU11 students currently undergoing the ADFP program in InTEC.

We have all completed out applications and they have already been sent out not 1 month ago.

Currently I'm facing a problem with my application for UC Davis. In my application, instead of filling in the OSSP, InTEC address as the current mailing address, I filled in my house address.

I regret that.

Why? Well, most of my fellow collegemates who applied for UC Davis hves received their delivery notification AND their Prospective-Student IDs that were sent to the OSSP INTEC.
I, on the other hand have not received any of those at my house(the ID comes together with the letter).

All applications were sent together through OSSP INTEC by En. Suhaimi, as in my application was sent together with my fellow collegemates', so believe that if there was any post mishandling, it must have happened in the Malaysian side, mishandling the letter to my house. In other words, I'm sure that my application has been sent there and is currently being processed.

So I emailed the UC Davis International Admissions office and asked them for my Prospective Student ID, as by having it is the only way that I'm going to be able to check and update my application. The problem is I havent received any reply even after sending 3 emails to them. I suspect that they do not check their mail box too regularly.

Please help me, I'm really worried. I want to study in California...

I'm sorry if there's any typo and/or grammatical errors, I wrote this in a hurry.

tree007
12-01-2005, 11:37 AM
u might wanna post this to the ATU11 Uni Apps thread, n not start a new topic out of this...

regarding ur problem... i c no reason to fret.. contrary to your case, i've known frens who used their home address that received uni packages earlier than those who used the OSSP address. in other words, dun worry... maybe u'll receive your admission packet earlier... :)

n regarding the UC stuffs.. dun worry.. they'll reply... eventually.... n the package.. u'll receive it.. eventually too....

good luck in ur UC app... but hey, wat's so great about California? :P

-UC reject :(

gesar
12-01-2005, 12:35 PM
ola...
Hello there, I am Jeny,:) erm, your senior (wah, sound so old) anyway, I had faced the same problem as you. Although I entered the OSSP address, I still did not receive anything from UCD. :o My friends got admitted first but my application seemed lost in the mail. I called the office up and then, they told me that they cannot help me just as yet because there were too many applications to deal with. I waited for days and almost weeks before I know that I was accepted into the university. Don't worry so much about the application. I am sure you will receive the letter as soon as possible because according to the university, the undergraduates applying to UCD this year increased.
TREE007..:x.. UCD has beautiful weather. That's why its nice...bleks!! hehe...except for the frequent rain...ish...oops, erm, any juniors coming to UCD??? hehe...I am curious to know you people....UCD rox!! :D

12-01-2005, 01:05 PM
I went to west davis elementary. Damn i miss davis! UCD use to be my play ground.

We lived somewhere near orchard park. Nevertheless.. Davis do indeed rock. Best place ever. Good choice.

12-01-2005, 01:18 PM
Russell park! lol

MarquisX
12-01-2005, 04:13 PM
go to univ. of Texas - Austin. great warm place, good company and...

ROSE BOWL 2005 winner baby!!

naoj
12-01-2005, 06:19 PM
i got a weirder problem also UC related. apparently the U of Cal accidentally keyed an ACT score for me...so now in my app which i checked online, i have an ACT score of 22..which is BADBAD. at least if it was an error they could've given me a higher score right? hahaha...

anyway have emalied the UCal administrators but so far no changes. i suppose the unis under UCal will understand :/

-munhua-
13-01-2005, 03:03 PM
oops, erm, any juniors coming to UCD??? hehe...I am curious to know you people....UCD rox!! :D
agree....UCD rox!!!! yeah...how many juniors this year? :D btw, wild_card_my, good luck! don't worry bout it. but if you do, try emailing them again. oh yeah, make sure u've emailed the correct email add? :)

14-01-2005, 02:18 AM
go to univ. of Texas - Austin. great warm place, good company and...

ROSE BOWL 2005 winner baby!!

yeah yeah.... get over with it...
let's play again next year...

it'll definitely be a great game... both programs are highly ranked... cool....

14-01-2005, 08:05 PM
Thread Locked. Redundant thread. Please continue at the main ATU 11 thread.

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=35733#35733