View Full Version : UPU form
l00708
12-01-2005, 09:10 PM
How do we get the UPU forms? I just finished my F5 and i think i remember paying the money to the counselor order the form,but when should i pick it up? And when i went to the Education Ministry's website,theres only application for STPM leavers for the IPTA's.....
http://apps2.emoe.gov.my/aplikasi.php :?
Im confused.........!!!
Currently, only STPM/Matc. leavers can apply to IPTA. NO more SPMers already.
elspeth
13-01-2005, 01:45 PM
l00708, i am also an SPM leaver :D ....according to my counsellor, he said that we have to wait until the real SPM results are released first. I believe the form will be available to us online by then. It's probably under pra-universiti online since SPM leavers will only be able to apply for diploma programme. :wink:
13-01-2005, 01:48 PM
you can only get the UPU form after your results are out, if you bought it or paid your counsellor for it, then you can get it fr your school. Otherwise, you can get it at your nearest BSN. Make sure you keep the receipt, coz you hv to send it along w the form *sthing like dat, been about 3 years since i last dealt w the UPU form :P *
Wawa, i thought those SPM cert holders, can apply for IPTA, but there're fewer degree courses. Most of the courses available are for diploma level. Anyone can clarify?
elspeth
13-01-2005, 02:01 PM
Currently, only STPM/Matc. leavers can apply to IPTA. NO more SPMers already.
wawa, izzit true that SPM leavers cannot apply for IPTA?? i am confused now since my caunsellor said that SPM leavers can apply but for diploma programmes only?? :? :?:
13-01-2005, 02:13 PM
yeah, i think it's like that too.
coz, i remmbr, the UPU forms that my sis got after she got her SPM results last yr, offered more dip than degree courses.
elspeth
13-01-2005, 02:18 PM
thanks ya budakkerek for clarifying there...i feel somewhat relieved. Now, ehm, it's just a SMALL matter waiting for the results to come out...hehehe :lol:
13-01-2005, 10:08 PM
eh, jgn take my word for it. I'm not really sure, just based on what i know. you can google it up, i'm juz too lazy :lol:
14-01-2005, 08:37 PM
As far as I know, for SPM holders, it is mainly, or even perhaps only diploma courses that are available from IPTA. So, it would be a choice of whether for you to matrics/ F6 / Diploma or other foundation courses.
asyraf
10-02-2005, 03:44 PM
i don't know if anybody realizes this or not, but this is the website for online UPU application for 2004 SPM leavers.. so for those of you who have bought the id from your school/counsellor or directly from BSN, use it at this website..
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/spm
Ecinue
27-02-2005, 05:55 PM
i'v bought a UPU form from BSN. but according to one of my friends who'v called up UPU, SPM 2004 leavers should apply ONLINE but not via the conventional method- sending forms to UPU. This is really confusing 'cause according to the MOE website, both methods are accepted. the problem is, STPM leavers have their personal particulars posted online to MOE's database by their school admins but i'm sure that SPM leavers don't have that. Those who apply by sending forms conventionally have to send a copy of thier school-leaving cert. But what about those who apply online? How would UPU know whether the info in the online form are true or not ('cause our personal particulars aren't in the MOE's database)? Should I apply online or should I not? Please help.
deaf-knee
28-02-2005, 01:18 AM
so say we bought the upu form, but didn't know about applying online until we went through the really really thick book on instructions to apply... would it make a difference on whether to apply online or not?
regarding applying through the more conventional method (ie. sending huge brown envelopes over the south china sea), do we have to show proof of our co-curricular achievements since we're supposed to show our involvement in them, or lack thereof?
I really hope someone can answer my question, since I've tried to understand the application requirements to no avail.
Thanks. :)
petertok
02-03-2005, 03:34 PM
im a f5 leaver too .. and i have the forms already.. all i did was picking it up at the school office....comes together with a prospectus of the different courses available... the matrikulasi programmes offered are mostly for bumiputras.. for non-bumi like me , its just some diploma courses ... mostly engineering dips.. on offer....and conventional method of applying is still acceptable...and the dateline is a few days or weeks perhaps after the sopm results is announced...
skyguy
02-03-2005, 03:55 PM
petertok, if u are un aware about it then let me tell u that matrik are open to non-bumis also, but the quota is low for non bumi 4:1. I am a non bumi and i have applied for it october last year.
deaf-knee
02-03-2005, 08:00 PM
I think what petertok meant was that inside the book-of-courses that came with the UPU form package, listed are a few matriculation courses for bumiputera students only that can be applied for through the UPU form.
I think this is so, because that is what I remember from reading it one lazy afternoon on the couch with the fan blowing at my face and the tv switched on to MTV.
ok, out of topic.
the first paragraph is relevent, though. :)
lolilo
03-03-2005, 10:35 AM
i browse through the form and most of them are diplomas courses. the one i m interested (matrikulasi perubatan in UIA) is only 4 bumis.
petertok
03-03-2005, 05:04 PM
thats exactly what i meant , deaf-knee...
skyguy... i applied for govt matriks too hehe :)
anyone interested in the perguruan section??
i am wondering, do they sen us overseas too if we get the course to become a bio/fizik/kimia/maths teacher?
coz they do sen ppl overseas for the TESL course(with good results that is)
deaf-knee
03-03-2005, 10:13 PM
I'm applying for perguruan. :)
I think they do, because my brother has a friend in his college (KMB) who's going to become a physics teacher.
I think his next destination is UK.
05-03-2005, 03:36 AM
For this year's STPM application to IPTA, only online application is allowed.
http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/content.asp?y=2005&dt=0305&pub=Utusan_Malaysia&sec=Dalam_Negeri&pg=dn_07.htm
alamanda_star
05-03-2005, 02:24 PM
hey.. i'm applying for perguruan too( physics)...hehehe..i thought i'm the only one who applied it...hehehe
11-03-2005, 12:29 PM
For those that apply for IPTA, this is the cut-off for entrance to USM for last year.
Medicine: 4.00
Pharmacy: 4.00
Dentistry: 3.95
Aeronautical Engineering : 3.50
Civil Engineering : 2.50
Material Science: 2.93
Electrical Engineering : 3.75
Electronics Engineering: 3.50
Chemical Engineering: 3.84
Mechanical Engineering: 3.59
Mechatronic Engineering: 3.83
Manufacturing and Management Engineering : 3.25
Mineral Information Engineering: 3.00
Computer Science: 2.33
Mass Communication: 2.92
Management: 2.33
Accountancy: 3.17
Education: 3.50
This is based on a survey done at USM.
For the original article (it is in Mandarin), please refer to:-
Sin Chew (http://www.sinchew.com.my/content.phtml?sec=63&artid=200502170233)
11-03-2005, 01:10 PM
By the way, the online UPU form has a limit on how many times you can log in to change your details, which of course puzzles me as to why do they even need a limit.
Aeronautical Engineering : 3.50
ouch
Mechanical Engineering: 3.59
double ouch
Civil Engineering : 2.50
Finally. Something I *might* qualify for...
11-03-2005, 01:26 PM
The cutoff is for USM, so it may not be the cutoff for the whole country. The other unis may have higher or lower cutoff for the same major.
carrotegg
18-03-2005, 02:19 PM
aiyoyo....
i'm very confuse now
coz many ppl saying bt UPU form but wat it is exactly?
can someone tell me?
i'm oso a form 5 leaver
now bz applying this n tat
take k evryone!!!!!!!!!!1