View Full Version : PM gives tips on building a good family

15-01-2005, 10:41 PM
The number one role model family man in the country, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, Saturday shared his experiences and gave tips on how to build a good family institution.

Responding to questions from the floor during the Women's Institute of Management (WIM) annual lecture, the prime minister said the moulding of good character begins at home with father and mother playing their very important role of building and developing their family.
"That's very, very, very important for a family. I believe that children from broken homes had difficulties in growing up, and I cannot say they will not succeed finally, but they do have many problems. There may be some exceptions," he said.
http://www.bernama.com/

16-01-2005, 06:01 AM
Oh yes! Looking after the family is VERY important.

Let's consider the facts

A) Who is Kamaluddin Abdullah?

One of the richest men in Malaysia
Heads Scomi, the compony responsible for sending nuclear parts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/3460797.stm) to Libya
According to Business Times Singapore (http://business-times.asia1.com.sg/sub/storyprintfriendly/0,4582,94150,00.html?), Kamaluddin is described as "the 53% owner without management role" at Scomi, a listed oil and gas services group
Scomi was listed on the KLSE in May 2003, Abdullah Badawi was confirmed to be the next prime minister to assume office in October 2003.
In Sept 03, the unit price of Scomi's shares "shot up" to RM 8.70 from its Initial Public Offering at RM 1.30 in May, a 530 percent increase within four months
Kamalluddin is the son of Abddulah Ahmad Badawi, PM of Malaysia.

B) Who is Khairy Jamaluddin?

Khairy Jamaluddin is Khazanah Nasional (http://www.khazanah.com.my/) COO.
He is also Deputy Chief of UMNO Youth
He recently threatened to sue PAS, but withdrew
He is married to PM's daughter, Nori Abdullah

Looking after your family members is very important indeed.

:twisted:
Cheap Glass Pipes (http://glasspipes.net/)

16-01-2005, 06:36 AM
LOL, Misled

Don't be to cruel. I guess i should save the Mahthir story.. :lol:

16-01-2005, 05:48 PM
The truth hurts.

But telling the truth is hardly cruel.

MEDICAL MARIJUANA (http://medicalmarijuanacard.info)

19-01-2005, 05:26 AM
midled_youth wrote:
The truth hurts.

But telling the truth is hardly cruel

Haha, very true indeed there....
Yea, many of us refuse to believe what's the truth, notwithstanding we keep telling ourselves, things wil probably not as bad as that....haha....
In fact, it's a "dark" world inside politic, and of course, there are much more hard-to-swallow truths out there, it's just up to us how we perceive it, how to live with it... :wink:

JAE
19-01-2005, 08:53 AM
Well, what can i say further about the truth, it's all about political tactics and those hanky panky of political scenes that are far beyond the reach of public. Hehe, it would be hazardous and might cause a massive conflict if we were to tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Just have to live with it, and the best thing is to keep quiet and not to spill out those beans that can affect the nation interests and political stability of the country. Of course it will much more dependant on how severe/ true the issues, rumours, or news are in regrads to that particular topic in discussion.

But then again, always remind yourself about the dark side of politics just like the dark side of Hayden christensen in the star wars .....hehehe

20-01-2005, 03:43 AM
Oh yes! Looking after the family is VERY important.

Let's consider the facts

A) Who is Kamaluddin Abdullah?

One of the richest men in Malaysia
Heads Scomi, the compony responsible for sending nuclear parts (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/3460797.stm) to Libya
According to Business Times Singapore (http://business-times.asia1.com.sg/sub/storyprintfriendly/0,4582,94150,00.html?), Kamaluddin is described as "the 53% owner without management role" at Scomi, a listed oil and gas services group
Scomi was listed on the KLSE in May 2003, Abdullah Badawi was confirmed to be the next prime minister to assume office in October 2003.
In Sept 03, the unit price of Scomi's shares "shot up" to RM 8.70 from its Initial Public Offering at RM 1.30 in May, a 530 percent increase within four months
Kamalluddin is the son of Abddulah Ahmad Badawi, PM of Malaysia.

B) Who is Khairy Jamaluddin?

Khairy Jamaluddin is Khazanah Nasional (http://www.khazanah.com.my/) COO.
He is also Deputy Chief of UMNO Youth
He recently threatened to sue PAS, but withdrew
He is married to PM's daughter, Nori Abdullah

But are their success stories directly related to Pak Lah?

20-01-2005, 02:16 PM

But are their success stories directly related to Pak Lah?

These are the facts at face value. Your question requires a little bit more probing into the facts, and a LOT of common sense.
Glass Bubblers (http://bubblers.net/)

noneedname
02-06-2005, 06:51 AM
The special position of the malays as prescribed under Article 153 of the Constitution is limited in scope to only the reservation of reasonable quotas in these 3 sectors: public services, educational places and business licenses.

Hence, the present rampant racial discriminations practiced on almost every facet of our national life are mostly violations of the Constitution. Examples of these violations are:

(a) Racial discrimination in the appointment and promotion of employees in publicly funded bodies, resulting in these becoming almost mono-raced bodies. These bodies include: the police, civil service, army and various semi and quasi government agencies.

(b) Imposition of compulsory share quota for malays in non-malay companies.

(c) Imposition of compulsory price discounts and quotas in favour of malays in housing projects.

(d) Completely lop-sided allocation of scholarships and seats of learning in clearly unreasonable proportions that reflect racial discriminations.

(e) Blanket barring of non-malays to publicly funded academic institutions (that should include the Mara).

(f) Barring of non-malays from tenders and contracts controlled directly or indirectly by the government.

Our Constitution provides for only one class of citizenship and all citizens are equal before the law.

The presence of Article 153 does not alter this fact, as it is meant only to protect the malays from being "squeezed" by other races by allowing the reservation of reasonable quotas on certain sectors of national life.

However, this Constitution has now been hijacked through decades of hegemony of political power by the ruling party to result in the virtual monopoly of the public sector by a single race.

The ensuing racism, corruption and corrosion of integrity of our democratic institutions have brought serious retrogression to our nation-building process in terms of national unity, morality, discipline and competitiveness of our people.

02-06-2005, 10:35 AM
noneedname, no offence, but i got a feeling that u did not write that. Please quote your sources in the future.

coolstudy
19-06-2005, 01:46 AM
Big deal!

While the stupid malays scream and shout, the non-malays quietly dominate the economy of this country.

The malays can keep their special rights and privileges. I don't need it. If this is what having special rights and privileges mean, I would rather be like the non-malays who have nothing but are laughing all the way to the bank.

Malay rights means, if you are Umno malay, you get university seat even you are fool……….that's the right what we are talking about.

Malay rights means, you must be given 5% discount whenever you are buying a new house. No matter how rich you are……….that's the right what we are talking about.

Malay rights means, you must be given shares. Once you got, you can sell it to non-malay and keeps on asking for one after another……….that's the right what we are talking about.

Malay rights means, it's the duty and responsibility of government to keep them feeding with sliver and golden spoon……….The non-malays should not ask anything even the non-malays voted for BN.

Lastly, the malays will never learn anything other than blaming non-malays for their failure.

What malays should realise when they curse Umno is the indubitable truth that despite 30 years of handouts, subsidies, undeserved jobs in the public sector, undeserved overseas scholarships, undeserved places in public education, lavish expenditure of tax payers (mainly non-malays) money on all things Islamic, the state of the malays today is indeed as described, which in short is, pathetic.

Who is to blame? Not Umno or implicitly the Chinese, but malays themselves.

Can you just imagine how primitive they would have been if Umno had not existed, if May 13 had not occurred and if the perversion of the NEP had not transpired?

No race in history has prospered without application, cohesiveness, diligence, hard work and ingenuity.

These words are anathema to malays and so after all the handouts that no other race in the world in the history of mankind has got, they still look rather pathetic.

Pragmatic malays know it and so in Malaysia the Bumis policy will carry on forever, until stopped by forces other than malays.

I long for that day!

19-06-2005, 02:20 AM
I think many of us are giving chinise credit and discounting the Malays a little to much.. don;t you think?

After all Malays are the one controlling Malaysia. Irregardless of what strategy theyre using.. its working.

I mean chinese still vote for MCA and gerakan whom both are Malays dogs. In order for chinese to get up in the politics is to abandon their primitive ideals which are to be taking all shit handed to them.

mita27
20-06-2005, 08:22 AM
"That's very, very, very important for a family. I believe that children from broken homes had difficulties in growing up, and I cannot say they will not succeed finally, but they do have many problems. There may be some exceptions," he said.

PM is trying to insinuate us that Fat ppl do not run fast as well
What a great enlightment , Clap clap clap

stevemc90
20-06-2005, 09:09 AM
I think many of us are giving chinise credit and discounting the Malays a little to much.. don;t you think?

After all Malays are the one controlling Malaysia. Irregardless of what strategy theyre using.. its working.

I mean chinese still vote for MCA and gerakan whom both are Malays dogs. In order for chinese to get up in the politics is to abandon their primitive ideals which are to be taking all shit handed to them.

so, chinese who vote for DAP are PAS's dogs as well? that makes them as you said Malays dogs?

stevemc90
20-06-2005, 09:10 AM

PM is trying to insinuate us that Fat ppl do not run fast as well
What a great enlightment , Clap clap clap

mita,

you're assuming that the pm says that when he didnt.

Randomphantom
20-06-2005, 09:10 AM
Why does every discussion devolve into a choke slam on malay rights?

Back to the topic, PM = number one role model family man in the country? Quoted from?

20-06-2005, 07:57 PM

so, chinese who vote for DAP are PAS's dogs as well? that makes them as you said Malays dogs?

Why is that? As far as i know DAP and PAS are not under one banner. Matter of fact all of the Parties who said that they are part of the Barisan Alternatif never actually commited their self to it officially. It was just some political bullshit that was at the end twisted by UMna and their lap dogs.

My whole point is that Chinese and all the other non-Bumitizens could easily change the politics in Malaysia if they could just for one second convince themself that the leaders they elect are not doing their job.

However, Since this topic is about Mr. PM giving us guide on how to build a good family. i will stop here.