View Full Version : Thierry Henry
It would appear that Arsenal is not going to win the league Cup this year...Hehehe sorry if i were to offend those Arsenal fans out there. I have one quetion for u guys, how come Thierry henry have to show his arrogant and stucked up face whenever he scores a goal? It just feel like giving a slap to his face and tell him not to pretend to be so cool as he's not that cool when he has scored a goal.....Lolz...:)..
Anyway, he is still a skillful and witty player...
20-01-2005, 03:22 AM
It would appear that Arsenal is not going to win the league Cup this year...Hehehe sorry if i were to offend those Arsenal fans out there. I have one quetion for u guys, how come Thierry henry have to show his arrogant and stucked up face whenever he scores a goal? It just feel like giving a slap to his face and tell him not to pretend to be so cool as he's not that cool when he has scored a goal.....Lolz...:)..
Anyway, he is still a skillful and witty player...
What's up with him recently? Havent seen him scoring many goals lately....I didnt watch Arsenal matches though...
20-01-2005, 06:36 AM
C'mon...must the thread be named 'Thierry Henry'? Maybe it should be renamed 'Top Strikers' or something like that since most strikers give that cocky face whenever they score a goal. In fact, I think Ronaldinho's the only exception...
Too bad That Ronaldhinho is ugly and he resembles the look of Jar Jar Bing'( starwars) , yet worst off compared to Thierry henry or Beckham.
If he's borned handsome, well surely there'll be lots of paparazi's reports that came flourishing into his private life...heh....
Too bad he's Ugly like a duck....But i'm happy for him for the fact he's as good as henry, or slightly better comapred to the lack of henry's goals scoring nowadays.
20-01-2005, 01:31 PM
Too bad That Ronaldhinho is ugly and he resembles the look of Jar Jar Bing'( starwars) , yet worst off compared to Thierry henry or Beckham.
If he's borned handsome, well surely there'll be lots of paparazi's reports that came flourishing into his private life...heh....
Too bad he's Ugly like a duck....But i'm happy for him for the fact he's as good as henry, or slightly better comapred to the lack of henry's goals scoring nowadays.
Man, did he burn down your house or something?
I'm not against his skillfull and talent in football, just that the fact remains so...Yea he's indeed an ugly jar jar bing'...Yes i do totally agreed with u that he's superb in the air, tactful , mastermind and skillful when it comes to the football.., definitely not his looks.
I would say that he performs better than Henry nowadays...
20-01-2005, 11:10 PM
for goodness sake, you guys are sounding like girls. Who cares how he looks?
What matters is what one does.
paeng86
23-03-2005, 01:22 PM
sometimes a look is still important thought... expecially for gurls, u know what i mean right. 8)
trojan209
10-07-2005, 06:30 PM
if look is so important in football, pele won't be a legendary footballer.
jackjack
10-07-2005, 10:26 PM
f look is so important in football, pele won't be a legendary footballer.
Erm, i think paeng86 meant good-looking skilful footballers easily gain reputation, thus making more money. While good-looking is linked to the commercial world, legendary doesn't count commercial value in.
All in all, good-looking is important to make money, but never a pre-requisite to become a legendary footballer.
26-06-2007, 02:53 AM
f look is so important in football, pele won't be a legendary footballer.
Erm, i think paeng86 meant good-looking skilful footballers easily gain reputation, thus making more money. While good-looking is linked to the commercial world, legendary doesn't count commercial value in.
All in all, good-looking is important to make money, but never a pre-requisite to become a legendary footballer.
Good example here: DAVID BECKHAM
30-06-2007, 01:31 AM
Just wonder how Arsenal going to overcome aftermath of the departure of Henry to Barca?? :roll:
30-06-2007, 02:13 AM
van persie & adebayor still available, arsenal still got little hope for Epl title 8)
17-07-2007, 09:38 AM
huhu, henry broke up with his wife, this is caused by moving to barca 8)
forEVA
19-07-2007, 10:28 PM
oh well... henry n arsenal is like bread n butter... as an avid arsenal fan, i'm saddened by the fact that he's leaving arsenal for barca...... dont leave!!! please!!! :cry:
StrikeFighter
21-07-2007, 01:25 AM
lah. what planet are you on. the guy in barcelona already. probably sold his house and everything.
23-07-2007, 01:52 PM
hey, everybody here, plz calm down
let us flash back, think what contribution has Henry made to Arsenal.
He is now top scorer in Arsenal history......
all he wants is just new challenge, let him be....