View Full Version : Matrikulasi Pahang 2012/2013
BobbyL
25-04-2012, 09:40 PM
Hi, anyone going Matrikulasi Pahang?:))
Jovi88
27-04-2012, 11:54 PM
Hey, I'm in the same boat with ya.
btw, will the courses be taught in english or Bahasa M?
and the syllabus..... What are they called exactly? some said it's the AUSMAT. Hmmm...:huh
You got anything?? Do share. Thanks.
weixiang
28-04-2012, 10:22 AM
For science stream, everything in English.
For account stream, everything except for Math will be in BM.
All those extra courses (Moral, Dinamika etc) will be in BM. =)
BobbyL
30-04-2012, 12:46 PM
Tips on thing to bring there.
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
I copied this from the other thread....=)
Hey, I'm in the same boat with ya.
btw, will the courses be taught in english or Bahasa M?
and the syllabus..... What are they called exactly? some said it's the AUSMAT. Hmmm...:huh
You got anything?? Do share. Thanks.
Hi Jovi88, where you are from? I'm from kedah. =) by the way, sorry ya, I don't really know about the syllabus actually.:))
yfeng93
01-05-2012, 11:28 PM
Jovi 88, the courses will be taught in English (for science stream)... and BM (for account stream except Math)...
The syllabus is just like STPM but much easier in comparison.. There are 2 sem in total, and the first sem will finish around Nov 2012 with PSPM 1 (end semester test).. Second sem will start around Dec 2012 (two weeks holiday after the end semester exam) and ends at the end of April 2013, with another PSPM 2 :-) Most probably u will be having ur MUET English Examination around either November or December :-)
huanxin
02-05-2012, 08:21 PM
Hi. I'm from selongor. I'm going to matrikulasi pahang too. Nice to meet u.
BobbyL
05-05-2012, 12:03 AM
Hi. I'm from selongor. I'm going to matrikulasi pahang too. Nice to meet u.
Hi huanxin, nice to meet u. I heard that there may be cockroaches inside the wardrobe, remember to bring some moth ball(naphthalene) ya...=)
Jovi88
06-05-2012, 10:03 PM
Tips on thing to bring there.
1.dokumen pendaftaran pelajar
2.cloth
3.shoe
4.bag
5.medicine
6.cloth hanger+cloth clips
9.reference books
10.blanket
11.writing material
12.spoon+fork
13.bowl+cup
14.dish washer
15.sponge to wash dishes
16.big pail(wash cloth)
17.small pail(put all the shampoo)
18.shampoo
19.hp charger
20.pendrive
21.square set+flexible ruler
22.umbrella(goin to buy)
23.toilet roll
24.toothbrush+colgate+towel
25.biscuit+milo+milk powder
26.slipper (wearing for bathing)
I copied this from the other thread....=)
Hi Jovi88, where you are from? I'm from kedah. =) by the way, sorry ya, I don't really know about the syllabus actually.:))
I'm from the northern region.
There's something I would like to ask. Are you guys gonna register on that day itself (28 May)? Or can we check in earlier into the hostel? Pahang is pretty far and the 28th is a monday. I've been calling the Pahang matrics centre and they said I should refer to the main office. But apparently, I can't seem to get hold of their main office line. So, please help. Thanks.
Jovi 88, the courses will be taught in English (for science stream)... and BM (for account stream except Math)...
The syllabus is just like STPM but much easier in comparison.. There are 2 sem in total, and the first sem will finish around Nov 2012 with PSPM 1 (end semester test).. Second sem will start around Dec 2012 (two weeks holiday after the end semester exam) and ends at the end of April 2013, with another PSPM 2 :-) Most probably u will be having ur MUET English Examination around either November or December :-)
Thanks. You sound like you had been there before. A senior perhaps? Thanks for the info. I've heard that the syllabus involves mostly Form 4 and 5, with a pinch of Form 6. Is it true? Is it compulsory to take either P.Moral or B.M? Does the payment ( that we have to make )involved only the registration fee? How about the textbooks and Exam fees? And how long is the orientation? About a week?? And one last question, how about the daily food expenses?( I'm aware that food is not free of charged during the orientation period. But what happens after that?) Thanks.
LOL... I don't know whether my bag can fit so many things. It's a really long list. Thanks.
yfeng93
06-05-2012, 11:19 PM
I'm from the northern region.
There's something I would like to ask. Are you guys gonna register on that day itself (28 May)? Or can we check in earlier into the hostel? Pahang is pretty far and the 28th is a monday. I've been calling the Pahang matrics centre and they said I should refer to the main office. But apparently, I can't seem to get hold of their main office line. So, please help. Thanks.
Thanks. You sound like you had been there before. A senior perhaps? Thanks for the info. I've heard that the syllabus involves mostly Form 4 and 5, with a pinch of Form 6. Is it true? Is it compulsory to take either P.Moral or B.M? Does the payment ( that we have to make )involved only the registration fee? How about the textbooks and Exam fees? And how long is the orientation? About a week?? And one last question, how about the daily food expenses?( I'm aware that food is not free of charged during the orientation period. But what happens after that?) Thanks.
LOL... I don't know whether my bag can fit so many things. It's a really long list. Thanks.
Yup :) The syllabus are mostly Form 4 and 5, but more detail in comparison. You may encounter some new topics but not much. It is compulsory to take P.Moral. There's no B.M in matriculation. Basically, it's something like this. Additional subjects other than those compulsory ones are P.Moral, English, Koku, and Kemahiran Dinamika. There will be P.Moral and English classes in both sem. P.Moral exam will be conducted for only one sem, but for English, there will be exams in both sem. Koku and Kemahiran Dinamika are subjects that you will take alternately in both sems. Meaning, this sem u take Koku, next sem u will be taking Kemahiran Dinamika, there's no Kokurikulum for the next sem. :)
On the payment part, I dont quite remember, but the amount of money that i paid is around rm475 (if i'm not mistaken). Textbooks fees are not compulsory. Meaning, you can choose to buy reference books or not to. It is not compulsory. Most of the times, lecture notes is enough and sometimes you may find that lecture notes have more information than reference book, and more precise as well.
Orientation will take only one week. Starting from Monday till Friday. It would be better if you bring along packets of milk or biscuits during orientation as the schedule are mostly packed and you might have only little time to eat. :) The food is not free of charge during orientation or after orientation. However, it is quite cheap comparatively. On average, its about rm3.50 for lunch.(White rice+meat+vege). There's a total of 3 cafe and price differs for every cafe. If u do not favor those, you can just go for mee sup with rm2.50 and its quite nice too. :)
After the orientation week, classes will start going on. From Monday to Friday. Friday finishes around 12pm. Most probably u will be getting ur timetable on Sunday (after orientation week). U have to copy down ur timetable from the information board as well as which class u are in. One class normally accommodates about 20+ students. :)
There's a minimart in the campus, so u can buy daily needs such as shampoos in the minimart. During my batch, the minimart opens on the first day of orientation. I am not sure whether it will be the same in this year or not. Besides, there's bakery, handphone shop (for top up purposes) and stationary shop. But these shops aren't open on orientation, they normally open during schooling hours.
Hope this helps. :)
ImStilYoung94
06-05-2012, 11:24 PM
Orientation will take only one week. Starting from Monday till Friday. It would be better if you bring along packets of milk or biscuits during orientation as the schedule are mostly packed and you might have only little time to eat. :) The food is not free of charge during orientation or after orientation. However, it is quite cheap comparatively. On average, its about rm3.50 for lunch.(White rice+meat+vege). There's a total of 3 cafe and price differs for every cafe. If u do not favor those, you can just go for mee sup with rm2.50 and its quite nice too. :)
After the orientation week, classes will start going on. From Monday to Friday. Friday finishes around 12pm. Most probably u will be getting ur timetable on Sunday (after orientation week). U have to copy down ur timetable from the information board as well as which class u are in. One class normally accommodates about 20+ students. :)
May i know that is there any tough or active activities during orientation week? >< cz im not an active person...
yfeng93
06-05-2012, 11:28 PM
May i know that is there any tough or active activities during orientation week? >< cz im not an active person...
Are you going to Pahang Matriculation college too? During my batch, there's no tough or active activities. But a former batch before mine, they had to play mud. :) Other than that, my batch has no any tough activities, just listening to talks.
Jovi88
08-05-2012, 09:00 PM
Thanks for the info. That was quite a lot to take in.Haha.So, are we (the juniors) get to meet the seniors during the orientation week? I've (successfully) called the main office. And we have to be there on that day itself. Reporting time:2.00pm-4.00pm. Got this info from the perak matriculation. (There wasn't enough information on the Pahang's website so I went to look into Perak's.) So,yfeng93, please share as much as possible so that we can be equiped and ready for college life.Can you share some of your experiences while staying and studying there? Any advice? Thanks again. =)
I forgot to ask something important. Will there be a lot of computer work? Like typing? Is it necessary to bring a laptop? And is it okay to bring recorders and Mp3s into the lecture hall to be recorded?How about the attire?And if I want to ask for leave (cuti), who should I refer to? I heard from one of my friend that that person in charged is called ''fellow''. I don't know whether it is spelled correct or not. But this is what I heard. lol.Thanks.
yfeng93
09-05-2012, 12:33 AM
Thanks for the info. That was quite a lot to take in.Haha.So, are we (the juniors) get to meet the seniors during the orientation week? I've (successfully) called the main office. And we have to be there on that day itself. Reporting time:2.00pm-4.00pm. Got this info from the perak matriculation. (There wasn't enough information on the Pahang's website so I went to look into Perak's.) So,yfeng93, please share as much as possible so that we can be equiped and ready for college life.Can you share some of your experiences while staying and studying there? Any advice? Thanks again. =)
I forgot to ask something important. Will there be a lot of computer work? Like typing? Is it necessary to bring a laptop? And is it okay to bring recorders and Mp3s into the lecture hall to be recorded?How about the attire?And if I want to ask for leave (cuti), who should I refer to? I heard from one of my friend that that person in charged is called ''fellow''. I don't know whether it is spelled correct or not. But this is what I heard. lol.Thanks.
Haha..Yup..there'll be a few facilitators to help and guide juniors during the whole orientation week :) erm.. ntg much but all that u can do is to enjoy as much as u can in ur life there, u'll certainly miss the days there coz 10 months is just too short! haha.. :P Basically, u can expect something like this every monday to friday. Getting up around 7am..class normally starts at 8am.. sometimes u hav breaks around 10am till 11am, some around 9am till 10am while sometime u dont have breaks until 1pm. (It depends on ur class timetable as well, the breaks are normally 1 hour) From 1pm till 2pm, that's lunch time. Then, the class continues from 2pm till 5pm. (Some days classes might ends at 4pm and u can go back to ur dorm) :P. Well, that's the normal day that most of the seniors will undergo. If u are participating in KAKOM (inter matriculation college sports competition), there might be training from 5pm to 7pm. Only those selected ones can participate in KAKOM to represent the college, but it all depends whether u get in the selection test for that particular sports or not :) Participating in KAKOM has its advantages.. as i know, all of my KAKOM friends got 97 and above for their koko marks, and some got 100 :P
On saturday and sunday, u are free to do anything.. studying or going outing with friends..:) kuantan is just 30 minutes away from KMPh, u can choose to go by chartered taxi or bus.. The bus fare is rm3 per person (u have to be early to get a seat or else u'll be standing by the whole trip). Taxi fare is counted by rm40 per trip (so to make things cheaper, u can share with 4 friends, then each of u will be paying just rm10..) On certain days, u might be able to go back or what they referred to as BALIK BERMALAM, meaning u can go back and stay in ur house if u r homesick... :)
haha.. I have not much advice though.. just dont forget to bring along some mothballs with u.. Cockroaches are very common especially during the first month.. but as times go by, u'll find lesser of these HORRIFYING CREATURES around ^^.. :P and for the orientation week, do bring some packets of biscuits or milk with u.. U might not have enough time to have a complete meal.. That's all that i could remember of my orientation week.. And dont forget to bring socks with u, have to wear them whole orientation week.. :-)
yfeng93
09-05-2012, 12:57 AM
Well, to be frank, I would advise u not to bring it during the orientation week first coz u'll have no time to use it :) and for safety as well.. There's not much computer work, just some sort of typing n printing in folios such as the moral folios.. But to make things easy, u can bring it after the orientation week and take good care of it.. keep it locked in the locker at all times.. :)N if u r bringing the laptop, there's some procedure needed to be carried out with the HEP.. u have to register ur laptop there.. not quite sure how the procedure is carried out, coz it might vary this year.. During my batch, i just have to go get n fill in a form from the HEP..just that.:)
On bringing the recorder and mp3 part, i'm not really sure coz no one in my batch does that be4.. but i would advise no to do so.. coz lecturers might not like it.. especially if u r sitting at the front row and they can see that u r recording everything :) Anyway, the lecturers there are really friendly. They have pauses between slides to let u copy down all the extra notes..and if u do have questions, u can ask them straightaway after the lectures. Normally u'll get ur lecture notes be4 lecture (get it from ur class monitor) and what that is shown on the slides is EXACTLY THE SAME as ur lecture notes.. so u just jot down EXTRA info that the lecturers give :)
The attire is formal, of course :) but do bring extra 2 or 3 baju kurung just in case u need it for certain classes. Office wear is allowed as it is formal. No slippers. Court shoes are allowed. And remember that no sleeveless office wear. You cant wear that to classes. Bring along tracksuit as u might need it for koku..and not forgetting sport shoes as well..
If u would like to apply for leaves, u need to refer it to HEP.. not FELO.. hehe:P Just fill in forms at the HEP and give it to the teacher-in-charge and they'll settle everything. But do make sure that u have reasonable reason or else they wouldnt approve ur leave. :) You only refer to ur felo if u r sick. They are the ones bringing u to nearby clinics. That's all. Hope this helps :-D
Feel free to ask any questions or anything that u would like to know. :amuse
ImStilYoung94
09-05-2012, 01:41 AM
Hi, yfeng93... can you please tell me some details for orientation week like the activities they have? thank =D
BobbyL
09-05-2012, 08:58 PM
Hi yifeng93:), I got something to ask. Do we have to download some other documents from the kmph website and print it out like other matriculation colleges do or just bring along the documents that was in the MOE website on the registration day? I've searched for the documents in kmph website but couldn't find any. My friends who got matrik kedah and perak have to download and print out other documents from their own matric website.
~Thanks a lot~:))
yfeng93
09-05-2012, 09:51 PM
Hi, yfeng93... can you please tell me some details for orientation week like the activities they have? thank =D
Hi :) I'm not sure whether this year would be same as my year.. but this is what that my batch undergoes.. We had quite a number of talks that we had to listen to during the orientation week, that would be in the big dewan. Every morning, there's morning briefing from my senior facilitators, then there's moral session in which we are gathered in small halls known as Dewan Kuliah Kecil. On the first 2 days, the teacher-in-charge will ask us to wear coats (provided) and take photo for matric card. We'll get those card at the end of the orientation week. Besides, there's smtg known as LDK (latihan dalam kumpulan).. It's some kind of mentor-mentee programme. We get to know who our mentor is (normally they r lecturers) and if there's any problem we can refer to them. Those important documents are required to pass to the mentor when we meet them. :) There's a list that said which mentor group we are during the orientation week, so don't worry about that. There's fire drill as well.. mm..that's all that i could remember for my orientation week.. Most of the time are occupied by talks and on the last day of the orientation week, there's closing ceremony and formal attire is compulsory.. so i would advise u to bring formal clothes for guys and baju kurung for girls. :)
Thanks. Hope this helps! :)
Hi yifeng93:), I got something to ask. Do we have to download some other documents from the kmph website and print it out like other matriculation colleges do or just bring along the documents that was in the MOE website on the registration day? I've searched for the documents in kmph website but couldn't find any. My friends who got matrik kedah and perak have to download and print out other documents from their own matric website.
~Thanks a lot~:))
Hi =) Are u referring to the borang maklumat pendaftaran pelajar and panduan pendaftaran thingy? It would be better to print it out as u might need it for further reference in the orientation week. Just print all important documents because u wouldnt have time to reprint it during the orientation week as u'll be quite packed up with the schedule.. Or u can try calling their office to see which documents are needed and which are not..For me, I printed all of it during my batch :)
Thanks. Hope it helps! :-)
BobbyL
09-05-2012, 10:34 PM
Hi =) Are u referring to the borang maklumat pendaftaran pelajar and panduan pendaftaran thingy? It would be better to print it out as u might need it for further reference in the orientation week. Just print all important documents because u wouldnt have time to reprint it during the orientation week as u'll be quite packed up with the schedule.. Or u can try calling their office to see which documents are needed and which are not..For me, I printed all of it during my batch :)
Thanks. Hope it helps! :-)[/QUOTE]
Thanks a lot ya~it helps a lot! =) oh ya by the way, may i know what are the koko activities that we can join? :))
yfeng93
09-05-2012, 11:02 PM
[/quote]
Thanks a lot ya~it helps a lot! =) oh ya by the way, may i know what are the koko activities that we can join? :))[/quote]
Welcome^^ it actually depends on what koko activities they offer to ur kuliah.. These are some of the koko activities that u can join.. such as badminton, table tennis, kelab kor perubatan, tennis, permainan dalaman, bola sepak, softball, bola jaring, olahraga, sepak takraw, perkhemahan, bola baling,kayak.. and many more (Those are the activities that they offer to my kuliah, not sure about others :)) If u would like to try some other games that is not in ur koko, feel free to try them after ur schooling hours. You can just borrow the equipment from the stor sukan and return them before 7pm..there are things like board games,bicycles, MONOPOLY, squash, jumping rope, archery(u need to have a teacher to guide u in this dangerous sport), and many more.. :-) There's jogging track within the campus so u can also go for light sports such as jogging. :)
Bobby L, do try to take up high post in ur koko activities, this will make sure that u got high koko marks which would be beneficial for entering IPTA via UPU :) Activities that gives u high koko marks can also be participating in JPP(student council), being part of the SPR (suruhanjaya pilihanraya), participating in KAKOM, and being part of the PRD (Pembimbing Rakan Dinamik):)
Lord_Voldermort
10-05-2012, 11:17 AM
Hello fellas :)) ... Count me in.. goin there too lol... handphone is permitted right?? :nuts boss the toilet/bathroom ok aaa?? one room is for 4 person rite? Is there any kind of curfew (ofcourse there is right??) Sats and Suns you may go for outin right? hahah guess i've asked like half a dozen of stupid questions...
Ooooo yaaa.. one more thing.. what about the reference books? they say you can get 'em in the college itself ?? :cry... and just simply asking.. they say matriks is like, damn hard? ex-students.. any comment?
BobbyL
10-05-2012, 12:43 PM
:) hi yifeng93, are we allowed to join more than one activities? by the way, if I already got a PLKN cert would it be beneficial to me too? thank you so so much for the info:))
yfeng93
10-05-2012, 01:44 PM
Hello fellas :)) ... Count me in.. goin there too lol... handphone is permitted right?? :nuts boss the toilet/bathroom ok aaa?? one room is for 4 person rite? Is there any kind of curfew (ofcourse there is right??) Sats and Suns you may go for outin right? hahah guess i've asked like half a dozen of stupid questions...
Ooooo yaaa.. one more thing.. what about the reference books? they say you can get 'em in the college itself ?? :cry... and just simply asking.. they say matriks is like, damn hard? ex-students.. any comment?
Yea, handphones are permitted. Just make sure that u keep them in silent mode or else ur lecturers would get mad at u. No texting in class. The toilet and bathroom are quite clean, there's cleaner to clean in almost everyday..:P Yup, one room is for 4 person, unless ur roommate quit matric then u'll have 3 in a room. Yes, there's curfew.. smtg like u r not allow to be in ur room from 8am till 11am..they did it to make sure there's no theft cases as at these hours, the whole block would be empty, everyone has classes.. Yea, saturdays and sundays u can go out for outing, kuantan is just 30 minutes from campus. U can choose to go by cab or bus.. Ur facilitators would explain more on these during ur orientation.:)
Local reference books u can get them from kiosk (near mini mart)..:amuse Price ranging from rm30 till rm40 for the normal ones.. not sure whether they increase the price or not this year.. For international reference books, u can get it there too, or else u can buy it from ur lecturers, they'll introduce the books to u in ur first day of class.. Tutorial exercises are compulsory to buy and u'll get it ONLY from ur lecturers, kiosk isnt selling it. :)
Haha.. i would say that it's quite busy but u'll be able to cope with it not long after that... Just have fun in making friends and they'll cheer u up.. matric life are often the most unforgettable ones.. :amuse
yfeng93
10-05-2012, 01:47 PM
:) hi yifeng93, are we allowed to join more than one activities? by the way, if I already got a PLKN cert would it be beneficial to me too? thank you so so much for the info:))
Nope, each person can only join one activities from the selected ones for their kokurikulum.. It's different from what we had back in secondary.. we can hav 3 in secondary but only 1 here in matriculation..:) Yeap, sure! It would be beneficial, that's considered as an add on for u + getting a high post in ur koko clubs would ensure high koko marks for u :-D
Jovi88
10-05-2012, 02:54 PM
yfeng93, may I know what's our locker like? and how is it locked? Number combination or by key? Or both? Will there be other assignment (other than the folio) that requires a computer assisstance? From your experience, what do you think? Should we bring along our gadgets or will there be computers provided for the students? Can we just submit the folios hand written? How do our lecturers grade us? Purely on exam? Academically? Or through our hw aka assignments and participation in class? As for the Koku, how are we able to get a really good (koku) result, if we are permitted to join only one club? Is it compulsory to wear tie for guys and long-sleeved shirt? what about the formal T-shirt sleeve?As for the ladies,can they wear sport shoes under their baju kurung? Can they wear a bit of heels with their formal attire? You know, other than court shoes? As for sports, is T-shirt allowed?
Thanks. :))
artemis152
10-05-2012, 03:44 PM
Hi peeps:)...i'm frm kl n i've been offered a place at kolej matrikulasi pahang as well..d problem nw is tht i dunnoe which module 2 choose(i'm in d sc stream)..so u guys dy decide??n seniors,do u'll hv any advice abt d module?..thx:))
yfeng93
10-05-2012, 10:44 PM
yfeng93, may I know what's our locker like? and how is it locked? Number combination or by key? Or both? Will there be other assignment (other than the folio) that requires a computer assisstance? From your experience, what do you think? Should we bring along our gadgets or will there be computers provided for the students? Can we just submit the folios hand written? How do our lecturers grade us? Purely on exam? Academically? Or through our hw aka assignments and participation in class? As for the Koku, how are we able to get a really good (koku) result, if we are permitted to join only one club? Is it compulsory to wear tie for guys and long-sleeved shirt? what about the formal T-shirt sleeve?As for the ladies,can they wear sport shoes under their baju kurung? Can they wear a bit of heels with their formal attire? You know, other than court shoes? As for sports, is T-shirt allowed?
Thanks. :))
Hi :) The locker's like those cupboard with lockers outside.. No lock and key are provided..so u have to bring it there urself.. I guess what u mean by assignment would be report stuffs? Nope, report stuffs can only be completed hand written. The report cover page will be provided by the lecturer and all u have to do is to get it from ur class monitor. Other folio assignments that needed the use of computer r those not-so-important ones such as folio moral... :) It is always better to bring own laptop there as it is easier and u can just use it anywhere. The only thing is to keep it safe. If u do not want to bring ur own laptop, u can just use computers in the library, but the computers there are operating on quite a slow pace so it may take some time to start up the programme. And there's a limit of usage per person, u can only use it for an hour.. not more than that :amuse
For grading part, it differs between subjects. For Math, 80% are based on the end semester examination. 10% on assignment and 10% on UPS(mid sem test). While the other 3 science subjects, 70% are based on end semester examination, 10% on UPS(mid sem test), 10% on assignments and 10% on reports. That's how marks are allocated. End semester examinations cover all chapters whereas mid sem test normally covers only the first 4 chapters (that is what happened in my year) :)
For koku part, getting a high post in ur koko clubs is rather important. Make sure that u secure those high post and u can get very high marks. Other than koko, there are other things that u can participate in. These activities are not considered as koko activities but they are considered as extra bonus marks. Such as being part of the KAKOM team..(so far those friends of mine that went for KAKOM sports get 97% and above for their koko marks).. Besides KAKOM, u can participate in the student council or what they called as JPP. To get into JPP is not easy, as u hav to undergo a selection in the whole college. To get the most vote from ppl is the hardest part of it. It is just like a small election in the college. Other than that, u can join SPR (SURUHANJAYA PILIHANRAYA).. meaning to be volunteers in the election.. u can get bonus marks from here too..
In addition, u can also participate in PRD (Pembimbing Rakan Dinamik).. Getting top posts in PRD as well gives u high koko marks too :) In short, just participate in any activities that the college organize and u'll ensure a high koko marks.. however, do make sure that it does not affect ur studies.. 4 flat is still contributing 90% in UPU selection and 10% in KOKO marks :amuse
On the attire part, it is compulsory for guys to wear tie and long sleeve formal clothes, with black slack and black formal shoes. For girls, u can choose to wear baju kurung or formal clothes + court shoes/ a bit of heels (make sure that it covers up ur toes). That is the formal attire when classes starts. For events that u'll be having a talk from the pengarah, baju kurung is compulsory for girls:)
Are you meaning sports during koko classes? Normally the college will provide u with 2 sports T-Shirt during orientation (in my batch)..That will be ur attire for koko classes.. And if u r meaning sports after ur classes, u are free to wear any T-shirt as long as there's colar with it. :)
yfeng93
10-05-2012, 10:49 PM
Hi peeps:)...i'm frm kl n i've been offered a place at kolej matrikulasi pahang as well..d problem nw is tht i dunnoe which module 2 choose(i'm in d sc stream)..so u guys dy decide??n seniors,do u'll hv any advice abt d module?..thx:))
Hi :amuse which school are u from in KL? If u r in science stream, u can consider the first 3 modules, module 1 students will be studying PHY, BIO, CHEM, MATH.. module 2 students will be studying PHY, CHEM, MATH, COMPUTER SCIENCE..module 3 students will be studying BIO, CHEM, MATH, COMPUTER SCIENCE.. u can consider either one of it, selecting module 1 allows u to have more choices of career in ur future if u are not quite sure what u want to study later for degree.. If u are sure on taking engineering, u may consider module 2.. most of my friends that are fond of engineering took up module 2.. :amuse
artemis152
11-05-2012, 02:49 PM
i'm frm smk st.mary,kl...thank u so much 4 d info..i'm quite torn between module 1 n 2..haiz..:(
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 04:02 PM
i'm frm smk st.mary,kl...thank u so much 4 d info..i'm quite torn between module 1 n 2..haiz..:(
Oh, i have a friend who came from smk st.mary too :amuse she's ur senior most probably.. the apparent difference between both modules is only the career options later in the future.. if u r not sure what to be in future, u can take module 1.. if u are sure that ur future would have nothing to do with biology at all, u can consider module 2 :) hehe.. do think carefully..
Lord_Voldermort
11-05-2012, 05:10 PM
Btw how do u do laundry?? you gotta do it manually(handwash) or the machine that you gotta put in coins or there are laundry servicess? :P
after-class hours you are totally free until curfew right?.. :nuts ..
Jovi88
11-05-2012, 06:32 PM
Well, I have one question too.
How about accounts??? Do they offer these kind of choices?? Anybody doing M003-perakaunan?? it seems that I'm the only alien taking it. haha :laugh
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 10:16 PM
Btw how do u do laundry?? you gotta do it manually(handwash) or the machine that you gotta put in coins or there are laundry servicess? :P
after-class hours you are totally free until curfew right?.. :nuts ..
Oh.. u can choose to do it either manually or machine..:) if u are going to do it by machine, it's rm2.50 per use.. The machine only accept 50 sen or 20 sen.. so make sure u bring some syllings if u want to wash it by machine..:amuse
Yup, u r free after class hours and on saturdays and sundays as well. :)
BobbyL
11-05-2012, 11:08 PM
hi yfeng93, may I ask you how you pay your yuran last time? did they give you the account number? cause I couldn't find the account number in their website.:cry...thanks
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 11:32 PM
hi yifeng93, may I ask you how you pay your yuran last time? did they give you the account number? cause I couldn't find the account number in their website.:cry...thanks
U mean the rm425 fees? As far as i remember, i paid it via BSN.. Just write Pengarah Kolej Matrikulasi Pahang for the name.. then ur no.IC... Rujukan (write ur name on it).. as well as the jumlah wang paid.. In my time, i just paid it thru BSN, there's a blue colour slip with DEPOSIT/BAYARAN/TUNTUTAN on top of the rectangular blue colour slip :)
I am not sure whether it would be the same this year.. maybe u can take this as a reference and ask for further confirmation from those staff in BSN.. they should know :)
BobbyL
11-05-2012, 11:39 PM
U mean the rm425 fees? As far as i remember, i paid it via BSN.. Just write Pengarah Kolej Matrikulasi Pahang for the name.. then ur no.IC... Rujukan (write ur name on it).. as well as the jumlah wang paid.. In my time, i just paid it thru BSN, there's a blue colour slip with DEPOSIT/BAYARAN/TUNTUTAN on top of the rectangular blue colour slip :)
I am not sure whether it would be the same this year.. maybe u can take this as a reference and ask for further confirmation from those staff in BSN.. they should know :)
Did they give you any akaun number?
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 11:41 PM
Did they give you any akaun number?
Nope.. there's no account number, i just issued the DEPOSIT/BAYARAN/TUNTUTAN slip to pengarah kolej matrikulasi pahang. :)
BobbyL
11-05-2012, 11:45 PM
Nope.. there's no account number, i just issued the DEPOSIT/BAYARAN/TUNTUTAN slip to pengarah kolej matrikulasi pahang. :)
thanks a lot ya...=)
I already paid the yuran a few days ago. However, they gave me a different resit that day. I don't know that the resit should be like the one you said because the website just uploaded it and I just found out. I'm so worried now. I dono whether they recognize the resit or nt. Or I have to pay once more??:cry
The resit I got just has my name and IC number but it was issued to AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAYSIA - KOLE...smt like that....><
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 11:51 PM
thanks a lot ya...=)
I already paid the yuran a few days ago. However, they gave me a different resit that day. I don't know that the resit should be like the one you said because the website just uploaded it and I just found out. I'm so worried now. I dono whether they recognize the resit or nt. Or I have to pay once more??:cry
The resit I got just has my name and IC number but it was issued to AKAUN KERAJAAN MALAYSIA - KOLE...smt like that....><
Oh..i think that should be okay too.. dont pay for another time first.. try to contact kmph's office helpline and ask them if ur receipt is accepted.. in some cases, i believe they do accept it, coz they are issued to the same college.. :) the orientation is on 28th right? there's still more time left.. dont worry :) i remembered my orientation was on 23th of may n i only paid at 16th of may :)
BobbyL
11-05-2012, 11:53 PM
Thank you so so much yfeng93~:)
yfeng93
11-05-2012, 11:54 PM
Thank you so so much yfeng93~:)
Welcome la~ hehe :))
BobbyL
12-05-2012, 12:00 AM
hi yfeng93, sorry for disturbing again....got another question...hehe
do we need to bring some f4/f5 reference books to matric or we should buy some matric reference books first before we go there to register? :)
yfeng93
12-05-2012, 12:05 AM
hi yfeng93, sorry for disturbing again....got another question...hehe
do we need to bring some f4/f5 reference books to matric or we should buy some matric reference books first before we go there to register? :)
Haha.. it's okay, i'm glad to help :amuse U can bring some f4/f5 reference books to matrics on the registration day.. For matric reference books, u can purchase it in the college itself.. it is normally for sale after the orientation week.. Coz bookstores outside the college only offer very little choices of matriculation books.. if u were to buy it in the college, u can ask for the lecturer's opinion which book is better and make comparisons before u buy :) saves money too anyway :wink^^
BobbyL
12-05-2012, 12:07 AM
Haha.. it's okay, i'm glad to help :amuse U can bring some f4/f5 reference books to matrics on the registration day.. For matric reference books, u can purchase it in the college itself.. it is normally for sale after the orientation week.. Coz bookstores outside the college only offer very little choices of matriculation books.. if u were to buy it in the college, u can ask for the lecturer's opinion which book is better and make comparisons before u buy :) saves money too anyway :wink^^
oooo....thank you so much ya><
yfeng93
12-05-2012, 12:08 AM
oooo....thank you so much ya><
Welcome.. my junior :amuse
Lord_Voldermort
12-05-2012, 07:16 PM
Guys what about ironing? Do u have to bring ur own iron? And any design of bed sheet is allowed is rite?? Are you allowed to use kettle? (can masak maggi and buat air panas)XDDDD
12-05-2012, 08:29 PM
Guys what about ironing? Do u have to bring ur own iron? And any design of bed sheet is allowed is rite?? Are you allowed to use kettle? (can masak maggi and buat air panas)XDDDD
officially, electrical appliances like kettle n iron r nt allowed bt u cn always hide in ur locker.
yfeng93
12-05-2012, 09:47 PM
There's an ironing room at the ground floor of ur block.. So..no worries:) Yup, u can bring just any design of bed sheet..There's also kettle provided in the ironing room.. those big ones.. Actually u r not allowed to bring iron and kettle there, but u can hide it in ur locker if there's spotcheck.. just hope that they didnt find out or else they'll confiscate all of it :P
Lord_Voldermort
12-05-2012, 11:44 PM
Mannn i got so many questions.. :nuts one more hahah.. Got wifi rite..? XDDDD btw.. Thanks yfeng93 and Boyz_Zoo for your response.. :))
yfeng93
13-05-2012, 02:44 PM
Mannn i got so many questions.. :nuts one more hahah.. Got wifi rite..? XDDDD btw.. Thanks yfeng93 and Boyz_Zoo for your response.. :))
welcomee :amuse yea, there's wifi there, in every block... but most of them would prefer bringing broadband.. as the line will be very slow when everyone is using :P
Lord_Voldermort
14-05-2012, 10:37 PM
Aaaa are u allowed to bring your own sports equipment? Like racquets?? And are you allowed to wear shorts for after class sukan petang??
yfeng93
14-05-2012, 11:12 PM
Aaaa are u allowed to bring your own sports equipment? Like racquets?? And are you allowed to wear shorts for after class sukan petang??
You're allowed to bring ur own sports equipment.. but u can borrow it from stor sukan... thus, save the amount of things u need to bring..:amuse u mean for guys? U are not allowed to wear shorts after class sukan petang.. only long track suit allowed.. :) they are really stict in this or else u'll get scolded by the guards or felos.. even if it's allowed.. it shouldnt be above ur knees.. and u can only wear it around ur own block or ur block cafe.. :)
Lord_Voldermort
15-05-2012, 11:42 PM
the website says this year they gonna do "drive-thru" registration... what is it all about?? waaa sooo like McD one.. XDDD.....
Jovi88
16-05-2012, 12:02 AM
I have another question. It was said for us to bring our own bed sheet, so how about our own pillows? Will it be provided? And how many? I cant sleep with only a pillow to spare. Haha. And about the calculators. It will be given to us, right? Lastly, im really sorry about the wrong info concerning the registration time. Harap maaf... Thanks yfeng for the tips and experience.
16-05-2012, 12:12 AM
I have another question. It was said for us to bring our own bed sheet, so how about our own pillows? Will it be provided? And how many? I cant sleep with only a pillow to spare. Haha. And about the calculators. It will be given to us, right? Lastly, im really sorry about the wrong info concerning the registration time. Harap maaf... Thanks yfeng for the tips and experience.
i suggest tat u bring ur own pillow(s) for hygiene reasons. I nvr heard about Matrix giving out calculators.
Jovi88
16-05-2012, 09:02 AM
i suggest tat u bring ur own pillow(s) for hygiene reasons. I nvr heard about Matrix giving out calculators.
Thats weird. I have a friend who went to matrics and had got a calculator (totally free of charge aka given by the gov).... Btw thanks about the pillow issue. :P
yfeng93
16-05-2012, 10:21 PM
the website says this year they gonna do "drive-thru" registration... what is it all about?? waaa sooo like McD one.. XDDD.....
''Drive-thru'' registration is like registration is done via drive thru method. U have to get ur documents ready and when ur parents drive thru a registration counter, u just pass all those documents to the lecturers at the counter and they'll process it immediately.. Wait for a few minutes there (in ur parent's car) and then when all is ready, the teacher will pass u a slip indicating that u have registered and they'll let u know which block are u in.. u may then proceed to the block and get ur room keys :)
Yea, u should bring ur own bed sheet there.. coz their bedsheet is kinda dirty, u wouldnt want to wash it on the spot :) just bring ur own bed sheet for ur comfort.. There's one pillow provided for each bed.. but most ppl dont use it as it's quite hard.. if u dont mind u can use it.. just clean the dust away and it'll be fine :) but do bring ur own pillow sheet.. Calculators given for free? Erm.. i'm not sure about this.. but during my batch last year, we r not given any calculators.. we have to bring our own calculators :amuse
Welcomee..:) glad to be able to provide any info that helps! :amuse sorry for the late reply too.. :)
Jovi88
17-05-2012, 09:52 AM
Thanks yfeng93. Umm... what kind of brand is the calculator? Is it the one we used for spm (casio,fx-570MS)? Or Texas instruments,TI-84 Plus? Or both?
Does the documents consist of these?
Surat Tawaran dan salinan
Dokumen Peribadi Pelajar
Maklumat Pelajar
Akuan Persetujuan Ibubapa
Pengakuan Bebas Dadah
Surat Perjanjian
Is there anything else that I've missed out??
TQ again.
yfeng93
18-05-2012, 07:03 PM
Thanks yfeng93. Umm... what kind of brand is the calculator? Is it the one we used for spm (casio,fx-570MS)? Or Texas instruments,TI-84 Plus? Or both?
Does the documents consist of these?
Surat Tawaran dan salinan
Dokumen Peribadi Pelajar
Maklumat Pelajar
Akuan Persetujuan Ibubapa
Pengakuan Bebas Dadah
Surat Perjanjian
Is there anything else that I've missed out??
TQ again.
Hey, so sorry for the late reply..was off to holiday with college friends:) The lecturers encourage students to buy the casio fx-570ES model.. but urs is okay, as long as u r familiar with it.. Its just that the fx-570ES model enables us to calculate in the math mode.. :amuse Both of the models are equally good..:wink Only casio calculators are allowed :)
Yup, that should be the only important documents.. (if i'm not mistaken) :) does this year has borang maklumat pendaftaran pelajar? During my year, there is. And that's the form that we need to submit to the lecturers during drive-thru.. the others important documents are only submitted to our own mentor during the orientation week.. they'll let u know who is ur mentor in the orientation week itself.. there should be a meeting for u and ur own mentor.. they'll announced it and paste the name list for each group for mentor:)
Jovi88
20-05-2012, 05:00 PM
thank you very much yfeng93. So, can we wear formal clothing/baju kurung while registering into the school? (during the drive thru) or can we just wear our own casual clothes,provided that we cover eveything aka follow the attire rules?or check in first, then only wear our formal clothing for photo shoot and orientation? Tq :-)
yfeng93
20-05-2012, 09:54 PM
thank you very much yfeng93. So, can we wear formal clothing/baju kurung while registering into the school? (during the drive thru) or can we just wear our own casual clothes,provided that we cover eveything aka follow the attire rules?or check in first, then only wear our formal clothing for photo shoot and orientation? Tq :-)
Welcome :) Yea.. we should wear formal attire upon registration, not other clothing. U will be needed to wear formal attire whole day until evening where there'll be an hour of break. :) No other non-formal clothing is allowed. If things remained the same as my batch, u'll have ur photo shoot on the first day itself, with black coat provided. :)
BobbyL
21-05-2012, 10:23 AM
Welcome :) Yea.. we should wear formal attire upon registration, not other clothing. U will be needed to wear formal attire whole day until evening where there'll be an hour of break. :) No other non-formal clothing is allowed. If things remained the same as my batch, u'll have ur photo shoot on the first day itself, with black coat provided. :)
Hi yfeng, are we allowed to wear formal attire like slacks/skirts with collar-shirt during registration or orientation besides baju kurung?
Lord_Voldermort
21-05-2012, 11:19 AM
after using the washing machine where do you hang your cloth? is there any bay or you just hang inside your room? or got dry cleaning dobi xDDDDDDDDDD..... and since we are sharing 4 person each room.. appliances like study desks .. do we get one each or two person sharingg one?? (I BANYAK TANYA) xD
yfeng93
21-05-2012, 11:42 AM
after using the washing machine where do you hang your cloth? is there any bay or you just hang inside your room? or got dry cleaning dobi xDDDDDDDDDD..... and since we are sharing 4 person each room.. appliances like study desks .. do we get one each or two person sharingg one?? (I BANYAK TANYA) xD
There's a ''cloth-hanging'' area to hang ur cloth.. Dont worry, it's quite big. :P U can also hang it in ur room but not to a very large amount of cloth or else ur room will be very smelly... Each of u will get one study desks each, with a 3-pin charger (the white one that stick to the wall) to charge ur phone and a table lamp, a cupboard (for ur clothes but it's better to bring ur own key lock) and a bed (bed sheet have to bring it urself)... :amuse :wink
Hi yfeng, are we allowed to wear formal attire like slacks/skirts with collar-shirt during registration or orientation besides baju kurung?
Yea, u can wear formal attire like slacks/skirts with collar shirt during registration. Baju kurung is not compulsory on that day itself. But.. do bring it as u might need it during the orientation closing ceremony on friday. If u were to wear slacks, it would be better to wear dark colours one.. n for skirts, it should be long skirts that cover until ur toes.. :) It should also be black or dark colours if possible... :amuse
Lord_Voldermort
22-05-2012, 01:28 PM
Guys.. if u are goin to KMPh for 2012/2013 then check out this page http://www.facebook.com/groups/317078271690868/ :) just sharing :)
darkChoc
03-06-2012, 04:29 PM
yu feng jie jie!! =D
yfeng93
04-06-2012, 12:17 AM
yu feng jie jie!! =D
Hi~ haha.. :P intro? Hows first day of class..? :amuse
puteri
04-06-2012, 04:59 PM
hey . I am crazy about dhiz . It screwed me up . I hv paid dha rgstration fee at bsn . However , i hd a pobs n couldnt make to kmph on rgstration day. Till now , i wnt to knw if i could get back my fee ? N how ? Plz smeone tell me how . . T,T:cry
04-06-2012, 10:49 PM
hey . I am crazy about dhiz . It screwed me up . I hv paid dha rgstration fee at bsn . However , i hd a pobs n couldnt make to kmph on rgstration day. Till now , i wnt to knw if i could get back my fee ? N how ? Plz smeone tell me how . . T,T:cry
R still plannin 2 go mkph? I suggest tat u call kmph and explain ur situation 2 them.