View Full Version : Beauty Pageants : Why didn't we win it?
Dharman100
02-12-2003, 05:21 AM
Hi friends...
A great question struck my mind today...Why we Malaysians haven't won the Miss World or Miss Universe title yet?
This came after a normal guys' conversation with my fellow German friends during lunch.. One of them just saw an Asian movie and thats how the topic started..And the question finally came to from one of them..How are girls in Malaysia?Hmmm..Ok..lets leave my answer aside..
As I explained about the women in Malaysia..you should have seen the look in their faces when I told them we have a special ministry for women and family affairs in Malaysia.. And when I said that the Malaysian gals are not only beautiful but also intelligent.. I got this question from them..If smart and beautiful, why cannot win Miss World?
Well..I just said the time will come.. But that was my answer to them... I myself was not satisfied with that answer.. Luckily they didnt pursue the matter even further...
So now..I put forward this questions to our own fellow Malaysians.. Let this disscussion be a good guide for those Malaysians(Overseas especially..) who are planning to go for non-Malaysian girls..
So..people..come forward and defend our Malaysian girls..
Mfg,
Dharman100
what about Lina Teoh? Although she did not win Miss World but she was the second runner up for Miss World if I'm not mistaken. Lina Teoh used to be in Kopitiam sitcom
Dharman100
02-12-2003, 05:59 AM
Yup...I can't deny that..but still we haven't won a pageant... No Malaysian have been called Miss Universe before...Thats the true question..whats wrong..Malaysian men and women..Please shout out about what you think about our Malaysian gals.. (Guys..pls dont overdo any descriptions.. Our Recom.org censorship board will be on the stand-by)
Mfg,
Dharman100
I think beuaty pageant is just another kind of competition. The Miss World, MIss Universe or Miss watever do not mean they are the most beautiful and smartest girl on earth. Does it really matter a lot that Malaysia doesn't have any Miss World? Is that how girls are supposed to be measured and "standardized"? :roll:
Dharman100
02-12-2003, 06:48 AM
Good...Good..more questions pouring in...anyone can answer them?? At least..girls..please enlighten us..
Mfg,
Dharman100
02-12-2003, 08:09 AM
I for one think that beauty pageants are culturally-biased since the majority of the decision-making judges are from western countries, plus beauty is a very subjective thing.
Consider China with it's 1.2 billion population who hasn't won a single title yet.. they are the ones who should be asking why. Don't tell me there isn't a smart, beautiful, excellent personality blah blah blah female in China.
By the common American definition of "Asian" chicks (Chinese, Japanese, Koreans etc. Indian and Middle Eastern chicks and others are in a different category altogether, even though it's still technically "Asia"), the only few "Asian" nations who has won a Miss World or Miss Universe are Japan, Phillippines and Thailand.
So if Malaysia doesn't produce a Miss Universe/World.. nahhhh.. no biggie.
02-12-2003, 11:17 AM
India has a miss world too.
Anyway, I think this is a very serious issue. We should be proud of our Malaysian females. I think the govt needs to look into this matter as it is high time we produce a world class female capable of winning the glorious miss world or miss universe pageant. Having such a winner will be quite an honor to malaysia.
I think maybe one of the first steps is to have some kind of tax relief for plastic surgery. We could even have a catch slogan (something like "reduction for augmentation") to show the govt support for more beautiful women in Malaysia.
my 2 cents
02-12-2003, 12:18 PM
India has a miss world too.
Anyway, I think this is a very serious issue. We should be proud of our Malaysian females. I think the govt needs to look into this matter as it is high time we produce a world class female capable of winning the glorious miss world or miss universe pageant. Having such a winner will be quite an honor to malaysia.
I think maybe one of the first steps is to have some kind of tax relief for plastic surgery. We could even have a catch slogan (something like "reduction for augmentation") to show the govt support for more beautiful women in Malaysia.
my 2 cents
I'm aware that India has their fair share of misses, but it's the American definition of "Asian" I'm talking about.
As for the issue, I don't think this is a serious issue at all. It would be an honor, but a rather useless one, just like those records of making the longest hot dog, biggest mooncake etc. It's might be impressive, but ultimately useless.
Unfortunately Miss World/Universe pageant only permits "natural" beauties - which means no plastic surgeries of transvestites. Personally, it natural for me anytime :P
02-12-2003, 12:48 PM
of course it's a good thing if the Miss World/Universe is a Malaysian but i dun think this is such a big deal or target to chase after...like what screw3d said, it is just another "biggest mooncake" kind of accomplishment. yeah, if a M'sian won the Miss World title, I would be happy also and the others can shout M'sia Boleh! again...but come to think of it, what's the meaning of it? does it represent the beauty of all m'sian females? will it contribute to our economics? will it bring more tourist to m'sia? i m not saying that m'sian girls should not be encouraged to go into beauty pageant competition but i am just trying to point out that this is not a very big deal. anyway, who will remember who's the Miss World/ Universe for a long time? Personally, I don't. Do you?
silverblue
02-12-2003, 12:51 PM
Hahaha... what's this about plastic surgery and all lar? Aiyoh.. u guys ar..
Anyway, this is what I think...
1) I didn't think Lina Teoh was really beautiful actually...lol.. seriously, my mum and I used to see her as a model in the Avon magazines or sth with just bra and panties... and we usually didn't like the way she posed.. eee.. oh, plus the b*tchy character in Kopitiam really suits her looks... hehe...(err..no offense ok!)... but I felt that alot of the past year pageant queens deserved it better than her...
2) You know why we haven't won a beauty pageant yet?? Well, certainly not because Malaysia is lack of beautiful and intelligent girls, but because MOST of these girls won't come out to participate in the first place! Seriously... take for example, the finalists for the recent Miss Chinatown Beauty Pageant (or sth like that)... I bet you that if you walk in KLCC and randomly pull out a girl, she'll be 10 times prettier than most of the beauty candidates there. In fact, I know of so many friends who can easily win the Miss Malaysia if only they dared to join the contest! But most of them shy away from it, because undoubtedly, there is still a stigma attached to beauty pageants. If you join, people may think you are the 'perasan' type or sth like that...so my guess is that there are tons of really beautiful and smart gals out there who just shun beauty pageants because of this reason.
02-12-2003, 01:04 PM
I think the main reason is most of the beautiful and smart girls in Malaysia don?t show up in the competition even at the city level.
- The old fashion and traditional thinking that Malaysians have has discouraged girls from joining this kind of competitions. Showing off our body in the public is not part of our culture and those who have joined it will be look down by some. This is not happening only in the beauty contest but also in modeling.
-I think Muslims are not encouraged to do so which has taken away more than 50% of the beautiful females in our country. This has directly made government to not show their encouragement in this field. As we can see, government seldom shows their concern in public in this. Furthermore, there was a conflict a few years back when some suggest that beauty pageant should be banned after they found that there was Muslims who had taken part the contest.
Good news -- 2002 though ;)http://www.tokohindonesia.com/aneka/ratu/dunia/2002/azra_akin.shtml
London 08/12/02: Azra Akin (22), gadis cantik dari Turki, terpilih sebagai Ratu Kecantikan Dunia tahun 2002, di Alexandra Palace, London, Inggris, Sabtu 7/12/02 (Minggu WIB) . Azra Akin yang mewakili satu negara Islam, dibesarkan di Belanda dari keluarga Turki, mengalahkan 92 pesaingnya dari 142 negara.
Bad news
http://iafrica.com/news/worldnews/282099.htm
Afghan court slams beauty pageants
http://www.missworld2002.8m.com/
The gala show in Alexandra Palace in London went ahead despite calls for its cancellation that followed last month's violence in Nigeria that killed more than 200 people. One prominent British feminist had said the women would be parading in "swimwear dripping with blood" if the show went on, and about half a dozen competitors withdrew.
-About beauty pageant in Malaysia, it has always being connected to politics. Whenever you see some finalists who "shouldn?t be there", check the background and most of the time you will find that she is the daughter of some Dato or nenek ;) Sorry as I can't find the article that I have read before. *searching...*
-It is just a competition like guest said. There are a lot of other competitions that Malaysians haven't won before. So I think there is nothing special about this too.
However I am sure Malaysian will win the Miss World title one day as we has a lot of so called international beauty (mixed)...
02-12-2003, 01:10 PM
2) You know why we haven't won a beauty pageant yet?? Well, certainly not because Malaysia is lack of beautiful and intelligent girls, but because MOST of these girls won't come out to participate in the first place! Seriously... take for example, the finalists for the recent Miss Chinatown Beauty Pageant (or sth like that)... I bet you that if you walk in KLCC and randomly pull out a girl, she'll be 10 times prettier than most of the beauty candidates there. In fact, I know of so many friends who can easily win the Miss Malaysia if only they dared to join the contest! But most of us shy away from it, because undoubtedly, there is still a stigma attached to beauty pageants. If you join, people may think you are the 'perasan' type or sth like that...so my guess is that there are tons of really beautiful and smart gals out there who just shun beauty pageants because of this reason.
------------> giving hints...
Are you talking about.....errr.....Cheryl?? 8)
02-12-2003, 01:49 PM
Beauty pagent is like watching a dog show. A pointless show. I'm glad that Malaysia never won one. Matter of fact i'm glad that most of the beautiful and intelligent one tend not to care about beauty pagents.
And ofcourse, Malays are not allowed to participate. Only Chinese,Indian and other non-Muslims are allowed.
Since that almost 99.9% it's chinese that represent Malaysia to the pagent i think the judges just thought oh another Asian chick. Lets find someone that looks different.
Not that chinese girls arent hot.. i will dig 'em anyday :) but too many country send a chinese participant.
02-12-2003, 05:04 PM
Are you taking about.....errr.....Cheryl?? 8)
Cheryl is the hottest girl in the whole wide world.
Hey dudes,
Regarding the bit whether beauty pageants actually have any benefits, I think we shouldn't overlook what's in it for the candidate. By that I don't just mean the prize that comes with the title but also what a candidate gets (or has) to do as the title holder. According to an old friend of mine (she was a Miss Malaysia-India winner), during her "tenure" she initiated stuff like public AIDS awareness campaigns (that was just one thing she mentioned) and I bet she met all kinds of people too. Moreover candidates get sponsored to jet to wherever the pageant is held... (she went to Durban, South Africa )so definitely lotsa new experiences to be gained. Even if it's just peanuts, I think if it serves to educate one Malaysian, why not?
For the economy , I think it'd benefit most if we somehow get to host Miss World in our own backyard.. for the same reason why we host Formula One. The audience this time? Roughly 50% of the world population with TVs!!! On a curious note... hmm I wonder how pageant candidates get checked for enhancements? Or do they even? Think about how the last time they couldn't even tell for sure whether Miss France was really a woman... hahaha. :oops: :D
03-12-2003, 10:07 AM
8O Oh my, all these while I have always thought that the gov simply disallow our citizen for taking part in Miss Universe because it involves acts that goes against core muslim believes. The last time I heard (many many years back - can't remember clearly anymore...) is that the problem is in the swim suit part, when you have to come out in bikinis (is this how you spell bikinis?...)
Malaysian Chinese have been in a number of beauty pageants before I think... probably local ones, or regional ones. But I really haven't seen any of them having that swimsuit part, so I presume that it is conservative enough for the gov to agree to let them take part.
Was this rumor?
03-12-2003, 02:24 PM
I've seen chinese beauty pageants with swimsuits so I think it must be a rumor.
03-12-2003, 02:59 PM
I think at least Malaysian should have the beauty features and confident smile like this girl..
(stop deleting this pic again little, it's for the purpose of defining beauty)
http://www.circles99.com/elements/album/circles/00021818/00033786/image4.gif
what do u think?
03-12-2003, 03:15 PM
Haha....nice one, but i think it will be better for you to just paste the link than link it here as it slow down the speed of loading the page.
to Jiinjoo,
I think it is a rumor too as i have seen some public show promoting bra and that was in Kedah-- a place where PAS has nearly half of the seats in state parliament.Maybe they just don't allow it to be shown on TV.
To me, a smiling face and confidence are enough to be called a beauty or a handsome guy ;)
----- DON'T laugh at me :wink:
03-12-2003, 03:25 PM
I think at least Malaysian should have the beauty features and confident smile like this girl..
that's not a confident smile. That is a CRUSHING smile.
silverblue
03-12-2003, 04:09 PM
that's not a confident smile. That is a CRUSHING smile.
I THINK THAT BEAUTY HAS TO COME FROM INSIDE OUT. WHAT'S THE USE OF OUTER BEAUTY WHEN THERE IS NO INNER BEAUTY?
it's not just about beauty with intelligence. but it's also about gracefulness, kindness, wisdom, charisma and maturity. :wink:
03-12-2003, 04:13 PM
silverblue, of course beauty comes from within. However, a little bit of charming face wouldn't hurt either :)
03-12-2003, 04:19 PM
I think the idea we mean here is the first impression that we get when we first met someone.
It is true that we can?t judge a book by its cover but isn?t that what marketing is?
I can?t remember the name but someone has done a research on how we judge someone when we meet one for the first time.
Appearance = 55%
The way of talking = 37%
The content = 8%
Of course it will be a different story after we know someone for a long time.
silverblue
04-12-2003, 01:10 AM
silverblue, of course beauty comes from within. However, a little bit of charming face wouldn't hurt either :)
Never said charming face is not essential... ;) but just thinking that a pretty face is not the only thing that beauty pageant judges should look for when choosing the winner... or in fact, what we look for in picking a gf/wife ;) :lol:
1st_Spirit
04-12-2003, 01:44 AM
Defination of Beauty?
Beauty in physical sense, inner sense, mental sense or even spiritual sense... there is no exact defination of Beauty, the 1st class of my philosophy lecture is, nothing can be defined and nothing is true...
Let's talk about post modernism, it said that we define 'what' it is base on our very own personal view, experience and prediction due to this reason, we judge thing or define thing with bias... Therefore pretty and beuty term could be very different in each and everyone's mind set, as a result of that, the most closet define of beuty or the standard of beuty is base on the Judgement of public and the trend of the particular society and the cultural background as the consideration...
I have a problem with my GF... as there are many ppl going after her at UM... I'm worrying about that, so I don't encourage people to judge pretty by the physical sense... Actually my GF has a very bad attitudes... (oops) :oops:
04-12-2003, 10:18 AM
I THINK THAT BEAUTY HAS TO COME FROM INSIDE OUT. WHAT'S THE USE OF OUTER BEAUTY WHEN THERE IS NO INNER BEAUTY?
You must have missed the last monday's Average Joe, when Melana wore a Hollywood special effects fatsuit. :D
silverblue
04-12-2003, 12:50 PM
You must have missed the last monday's Average Joe, when Melana wore a Hollywood special effects fatsuit. :D
HHmm.... nope... don't know what you are refering to... who's melana? I don't get to watch much TV over here... so mind devulging a little?? :)
04-12-2003, 01:40 PM
alamak, nbc don't have recorded snapshots.
nothing much lar, my housemate just told me to watch for 5 minutes on how guys simply show zero respect to a fat ugly women, and how attentive they are when they see a beautiful one. The show exaggerated it a lot, and I thought it is funny how people act.
Got quite a number fo real life stories too, on how friends strives to be beautiful becoz they felt empowered when they want things done, not only in front of guys, but also in front of gals as well (oh yeah, there're "pretty boys" out there I'm sure). Too bad they have been classified :P
This is interesting. Why we never have a Malaysian Miss Universe?
and I would like to ask, why we never get an Olympics gold medal? There are so many gold medals while there is only 1 Miss Universe every year.
Anyway, I have to say that this Beauty contest is type of interesting and entertaining activity. There are people who are looking forward for it every year and it is type of international event which foster friendship of some countries (non Muslim countries).
n like sports, the most important is participating but not winning
04-12-2003, 02:23 PM
n like sports, the most important is participating but not winning
a ah. I say not true.
One could participate with half-hearted.
Winning is not everything. Winning is the only thing.
You are still second best if you win a bronze medal. :P
04-12-2003, 02:59 PM
Winning is not ALL about the game BUT it is part of it.
Look at the situation of the gold medal winner and those who got silver or bronze. The treatments they get from the media are totally different.
By the way, I can?t deny that guys do act different in front of a beautiful girl and a not so beautiful girl whom they first mete. Maybe this is what we called the nature?!
However, beauty is in the eye of beholder :roll:
Try to ask you parents if you are good looking or not 8)
04-12-2003, 04:22 PM
Don't worry, we still got Bond Girl! 8)
angie
04-03-2004, 09:45 PM
However, beauty is in the eye of beholder
Try to ask you parents if you are good looking or not
i agree with this, to someone this somebody is a 100% perfect somebody to this someone but not to everyone. even one ugly scar gives a few percent to that one hundred percent perfect! and i'm sure that mom will say that i'm the perfect one. why? just because i'm her daughter, even though i don't like this reason.
angie
04-03-2004, 09:45 PM
i agree with this, to someone this somebody is a 100% perfect somebody to this someone but not to everyone. even one ugly scar gives a few percent to that one hundred percent perfect! and i'm sure that mom will say that i'm the perfect one. why? just because i'm her daughter, even though i don't like this reason.
in a nutshell, nobody is perfect. period. :P :P :P
------------------------------------------
(oh yeah, there're "pretty boys" out there I'm sure)
yes? how can I help you? :lol: :lol: :lol:
in a nutshell, nobody is perfect. period. :P :P :P
------------------------------------------
(oh yeah, there're "pretty boys" out there I'm sure)
yes? how can I help you? :lol: :lol: :lol:
05-03-2004, 12:29 PM
M'sian girls are beautiful. We shouldnt feel bad about never getting hold of any of the titles. As cliched as it may sound, beauty is really subjective...it depends on the eyes of the beholder. We haven't won any of the titles not because we're not good enough but because of cultural restrictrions (read earlier posts).
However, i don't think there's anything wrong with girls taking part in pageants. Over the years, you can see that the contestants have become more intelligent, articulate and confident in expressing themselves. Aren't these good signs of women's development? Those who take part in beauty pageants (the big ones like Miss World/Universe especially) aren't mere brainless beauties! In fact, many are students of law and medical! In many ways, these girls inspire.
05-03-2004, 12:29 PM
M'sian girls are beautiful. We shouldnt feel bad about never getting hold of any of the titles. As cliched as it may sound, beauty is really subjective...it depends on the eyes of the beholder. We haven't won any of the titles not because we're not good enough but because of cultural restrictrions (read earlier posts).
However, i don't think there's anything wrong with girls taking part in pageants. Over the years, you can see that the contestants have become more intelligent, articulate and confident in expressing themselves. Aren't these good signs of women's development? Those who take part in beauty pageants (the big ones like Miss World/Universe especially) aren't mere brainless beauties! In fact, many are students of law and medical! In many ways, these girls inspire.
06-03-2004, 04:48 AM
this is indeed very true....but from so many beatuy pagaent programmes I've watched, I noticed that mainly those tall, leggy with slender legs and perfect height win and outstanding among all..haha, is it because they're very 'stand out'? hahah...just some of my two cents...hehe...
anyway, in short, everyone is unique and special in his/her own ways, to our parents, no matter how, we're always the prettiest/most handsome to them, we are part of their flesh. They'll always be there for us, either bad times or good times...we shall never forget their kindness and all the hardships they've been through for us.. :wink:
06-03-2004, 04:48 AM
this is indeed very true....but from so many beatuy pagaent programmes I've watched, I noticed that mainly those tall, leggy with slender legs and perfect height win and outstanding among all..haha, is it because they're very 'stand out'? hahah...just some of my two cents...hehe...
anyway, in short, everyone is unique and special in his/her own ways, to our parents, no matter how, we're always the prettiest/most handsome to them, we are part of their flesh. They'll always be there for us, either bad times or good times...we shall never forget their kindness and all the hardships they've been through for us.. :wink:
mystique_jasper
24-03-2004, 07:02 PM
this is indeed very true....:
Beauty is very subjective. Everyone has a different interpretation on it. No one is perfect in this world. What really matter is the internal beauty that one possses. Only kind and lovely individual should be the winner of the beauty pageant competition.
oshmelvin
24-03-2004, 07:17 PM
I think Malaysia hasn't won the beauty pagent title because there has not been an extensive talent search yet. There are many beautiful and talented women in Malaysia and it takes some effort to look for them. Talent searches in Malaysia are not really hyped up by the media and most of the talented and beautiful people don't even care to join because they think they have something better to do in mind. So, what i think is that talent searches should go on a road show to promote the glamour of the beauty pagent competition. Besides that, I think that Malaysian's are not confident enough to join the talent search. Some of them might think that they are not perfect in some ways so I think efforts to encourage them to join should be doubled. I think it is also due to the way of life and tradition of Malaysian women. In my opinion, malaysian women are more conservative after years of holding back to their culture and tradition which makes them shy to present themselves in the international arena. :D
kfyh2
24-03-2004, 07:31 PM
indeed, talent search is one thing. But I believe the girls who enter these stuff are self-selecting. ie: there could be better girls out there who don't want to be in it, that's all. So it doesn't mean M'sia's devoid of great girls.
quite shocking to know that the current miss malaysia/world used to go to the same secondary school with me. So, it could happen to anyone WHO WANTS TO BE IN IT.
25-03-2004, 05:48 PM
IMHO,malaysian women lack the glow,the confidance,the language to be the crown bearer.not many miss malaysia really know how to even walk or bring themselves when on the stage.
think about Lina Teoh's smile.she smiled perfectly and know how to carry herself on that night and her australian childhood days has created creamy accent.(love her huge blue hat that she wore that night).
take miss india for an example,their pagents were held on january and after that,miss india went for HUGE training.she was taught even how to talk!!plus,try looking at miss india,they smiles and they glows,radiating their inner beauties.they have excellent english and they used word with aplomb like "i am enraptured " instead of "owh..hmm,i guess i'm happy"..worst more "aiyaa what else you hope i'll say,happy-lah"...
indeed,the queen of miss world was Miss World 1994 who was from India.She earned the highest points ever recorded in the pageant history,which was 9.911 out of 10.
lately,I never find any miss malaysia as being beautiful and worth winning the diadem.I believe we will never win it if we keep eyeing for girl that fit our defination of beauty but fail to shine when flunked by women around the globe.
miss kenya won the miss world 2001.she wasn't the most beautiful lady during that night.
i remembered a top 5 of miss world 2001 from africa saying
"some people think i am not beautiful,some other people think i am beautiful...but i believe I am beautiful becoz God creates every body beautifully"..and she received big applaud for that...
oshmelvin
25-03-2004, 06:17 PM
Phantom,
I do admit that most malaysian candidates from miss world need more training to improve their cat walk and also their proficiency in language. I'd suggest that Malaysia send more of these candidates overseas to learn the art of modeling and walking on the cat walk and also to be guided by former miss worlds from other countries. This will give our candidates a head start and also enable them to bring the art and their experience back from the training and competition to future miss world candidates in malaysia. However I do not think that our girls in Malaysia are less beautiful or lack the glow. I believe that there are many talented women out there in Malaysia who are more worthy of joing the contest compared to the Miss Malaysia's in the past. It's just that most of them think that they have better things to do in their mind and they in turn look down at the idea of joining the miss world beauty pagent competition. So, I think the best idea is to promote the Miss World candidate talent search with road shows and performances and glamourize the miss world competition to our people (most of them are still conservative and still hold back to their culture). Also, Miss Worlds need not to be very beautiful to win the competition, there are many other criterias that are being considered. How they act, talk, think and their qualifications (a lot of miss worlds are degree holders and professional people). It takes an all rounded person to win the miss world competition. We can't blame Malaysia for not winning the miss world competition because we do not have enough experience in the modelling world or fashion world compared to the other countries. There were many other countries which joined miss world competitions before malaysia so i think that gives them the edge in the competition. What we can do is to learn from them and our past lessons and try to improve with better hope to win the miss world competition the upcoming year! :D
Melo_15
29-03-2004, 01:59 PM
hmm i personally think that malaysian women are actually gorgeous....
the only reason why they cant win is the judges!!!
maybe the judges cant see the beauty in our plp??
kIdd0
31-03-2004, 08:47 PM
Hmmm... yes!! i think that these pagent judges are sometimes to some extend biased to a certain extend.... anyone watched last year's miss world/universe[not sure which] pagent in which the Chinese girl won 2nd runners up? How could she have possibly gotten that place over all the other fantastic contestants? Judges should not be swayed to choose her merely because the event was held in China or somethin...
Panda
01-04-2004, 11:27 AM
How could she have possibly gotten that place over all the other fantastic contestants? Judges should not be swayed to choose her merely because the event was held in China or somethin...
Hey Kiddo. Do you have any evidence on that. If not, you are giving a sweeping statement!!! How you know that the judge is bias. You only just the contestant through your view. How you know whether the judges think just like you?? :roll: :?
01-04-2004, 05:02 PM
Hey Kiddo. Do you have any evidence on that. If not, you are giving a sweeping statement!!! How you know that the judge is bias. You only just the contestant through your view. How you know whether the judges think just like you??
whoa.... cool down man.....chill out.... :wink: i think Kiddo is just voicing out his feelings.... many of us make the mistake of making sweeping statements....SoMeTiMeS.... :oops:
Panda
01-04-2004, 05:20 PM
[quote]
whoa.... cool down man.....chill out.... :wink: i think Kiddo is just voicing out his feelings.... many of us make the mistake of making sweeping statements....SoMeTiMeS.... :oops:
Sorry if I offended anybody, as ic3b3rg has mentioned, I am just expressing my view. I dont mean to hurt anyone!!Sorry :oops:
soul_out
13-05-2004, 07:32 PM
Please vote for her.
http://www12.brinkster.com/mugateway/interactive.asp
She is Andrea Veronica Fonseka, Miss Malaysia 2004.
Malaysia Boleh.