View Full Version : GUNBOUND
ashinomori
03-12-2003, 01:29 PM
anyone here play gunbound?
it's similar to worms armageddon, but this one is an online game.
can't be played offline...so basically you build your own character by gaining golds to upgrade your character's stats.
kinda nice.
here's the link to that game's homepage.
you can dl the game there, it's free..no hidden fee, so buy virgin mobile~~
ahahaha
ok, seriously, here's the link:
http://www.gunbound.net/screen/screen_game1.asp
if you do play that game, i go by the name of ashinomori.
03-12-2003, 01:38 PM
I dont agree that this forum should be set up
imagine we see CS forum, worms forum and Ranarok forum everywhere in ReCom...
It's not healthy to discuss such issue here..
perhaps we should have a corner for discussing entertertainment stuff but not in this forum... thanx
03-12-2003, 01:40 PM
iQing. No worry, it should be OK.
ashinomori
03-12-2003, 02:09 PM
"It's not healthy to discuss such issue here"
are you implying that playing games is unhealthy?
man...dat is soo uncool....
btw, this game does fit the 'Networking' because it requires a network in order to play this game.
this game can't be played alone...so have to set up a network at least of 2 comps.
03-12-2003, 02:45 PM
My friends in Malaysia introduced this game to me and asked me to take a look. I did DLed it but then i forgot that my college server block the port, so it cant be connected.
It seems to be a nice game which wont take too much of your time as it is played by round. To those who wants to have some fun, this maybe a nice and CUTE game although i never played it before :wink:
edited some typo spelling mistakes.
silverblue
03-12-2003, 02:52 PM
I don't think IQing meant to say that playing comp games is unhealthy...
but perhaps there's just a concern that too many of these forums for entertainment will pop up... and Recom may lose a little of it's main objective...
Don't get me wrong... I am definitely not against this forum... (hehe I love to play CS myself!) but I am just noting that in the future, we may divide Recom into a few sections, and this will come under entertainment. We will definitely have to ensure that there are more current issue forums than entertainment forums... 8)
03-12-2003, 03:11 PM
Aiks... you guys are confusing me now. This is a thread, not a forum. A forum contains threads!
Just a technicality.
There is nothing wrong with expressing one's interest/opinion. This is what an forums are for.
06-01-2004, 12:02 PM
Play Gunbound and instill the spirit of patriotism!
My avatarhttp://files.websitewizard.com/files/2310/images/gunb.gif
Malaysia Boleh!
12-02-2004, 12:17 PM
Deadmeatz: GUNBOUND lover :lol: :lol:
right?
12-02-2004, 12:17 PM
Deadmeatz: GUNBOUND lover :lol: :lol:
right?
Don't get me wrong... I am definitely not against this forum... (hehe I love to play CS myself!) but I am just noting that in the future, we may divide Recom into a few sections, and this will come under entertainment. We will definitely have to ensure that there are more current issue forums than entertainment forums... 8)
Hope it's not too late ... since we now have a gaming SIG, I moved this thread there (or here? whatever .. ) ... to post a reply, just join the SIG at http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=SIG&id=gaming
deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 06:06 PM
bah* gunbound rox!
imma using the same nick. hehe but still have to use money if u wanna buy the avatars.
deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 06:06 PM
bah* gunbound rox!
imma using the same nick. hehe but still have to use money if u wanna buy the avatars.
ipohchai
11-05-2004, 01:45 AM
hehe... i play gunbound too. got 3 accounts now... damn those hackers... they even hacked a stone hammer account... sad...
20-06-2004, 04:27 PM
hehe... i play gunbound too. got 3 accounts now... damn those hackers... they even hacked a stone hammer account... sad...
how did they hack into ur account?
i've just started playing this game few days ago....
quite nice.... but i'm still wodden hammer.... how to improve to better hammer?
and those avatars need lots of gold man...
hi
is this SIG still idling?
jacyn
03-06-2005, 02:59 PM
LOl.. GIS TEam, why are you soooo mean.. i want the old version!!
support gunbound! anti gunboundwc! :twisted:
Maximus05
21-07-2005, 09:00 PM
Yeah i agree with you. GUNBOUND ROCKS!! but when they upgraded the game to GUNBOUND[WC] the system change so much...
I am a double wood hammer avatar but... it not like i own lots of Gold. I mean the buy system is now change into "sewa" system. You may just use some item for some period of time.