View Full Version : Buy And Sell Among Recom Members
07-12-2003, 06:07 AM
With the Recom members increase exponentially, I believe that it is high time, we have a thread for Recom members to advertise anything that they would like to sell or they would like to buy here.
Recom will not be involved in the transaction, except providing an avenue for its members to post advertisement on their personal stuff to sell. So, anyone who would like to buy or sell would liaise between them.
Say, as semester is ending, we may have textbooks that we would like to sell or buy. This could be an avenue. We could avoid paying 10% or 15% to ebay or other bidding places...
07-12-2003, 06:14 AM
Yeah - everyone post stuff in to this forum. Need use cases as a reference guide to what people would like to buy / sell / trade before we launch into the r-e.com (recom e-commerce) project too :wink:
07-12-2003, 06:27 AM
Jiin Joo, good one.... r-e.com (recom e-commerce), looks like our name makes good sense!
People, yeah, as Jiin Joo says, post your stuff here and once we have good support on this area, we would be able to work on having a real
r-e.com project!
Jiin Joo has experience at Amazon and that would help us tremendously!
huilinchin
07-12-2003, 06:33 AM
BOOKS !!!
I wanna sell and buy books =)
Want to sell:
1) A Course in Combinatorics, Second Edition
Authors: J.H. van Lint & R.M. Wilson
From Cambridge
Condition: Totally new and wrapped (yeah, I like to wrap books).
I have never used it for the whole semester, just relied fully on lectures notes.
ISBN: 0 521 00601 5 paperback
2) An Introduction to Mathematical Logic and Type Theory: To Truth Through Proof
Author: Peter Andrews
ISBN: 1-4020-0763-9
Condition: Inside book pages very good.
3) ML for the Working Programmer, 2nd Edition
Author: L.C.Paulson
ISBN: 0 521 56543 X paperback
Condition: Never used (why? because I do not read this book lor)
I can offer $10 less than the lowest price you can find on earth.
Shipping is free (standard shipping, can?) I can ship item 1 and 2 anytime now and will ship item 3 after I return from Malaysia.
Pay more if you want expedite shipping :)
Arigato gozaimasu!
-Hui Lin ^_^
07-12-2003, 08:16 AM
Yeah - everyone post stuff in to this forum. Need use cases as a reference guide to what people would like to buy / sell / trade before we launch into the r-e.com (recom e-commerce) project too :wink:
Jiin Joo, how about ReComMerce ?. SOund a little cooler. . . ;-)
1st_Spirit
07-12-2003, 09:09 AM
Dear Recoms,
I'm looking Lego Pirate Ship for my brothers in this Christmas session... Anyone would like to sell a Lego Pirate Ship? Any kinds, as long as it's lego pirate ship...
Thanks a lot
I'm trying to be a good brother anyway 8)
07-12-2003, 08:24 PM
I think we will need a seperate sub-forum for this instead of posting everything in one huge thread
You can probably use acronyms like FS (for sale), WTB (want to buy) or WTT (want to trade) preceding the thread topic to indicate what's is it that you want. These are commonly used in other forums I go to.
We could also use a few "Hot Deals" forum here but I guess we don't have enough participating members to warrant opening a brand new sub-forum yet.
Ishveir
08-12-2003, 12:02 AM
Jiin Joo, how about ReComMerce ?. SOund a little cooler. . . ;-)
That is creative man, i would agree to ReComMerce
and yeah about the FS WTB subforum that is a great idea too
Well im thinking about a "best deals online" subforum too, where we can share the best deals on anything that is onsale online.
have fun all.
08-12-2003, 12:06 AM
Lets stay put with this for some time, until may be once we have some considerable number of people who have posted stuff to buy or sell, then we will make it into a new category, with sub-forum on WTB, FS etc..., ok? So, hope that many will post here!
09-12-2003, 01:33 PM
But.......... who are you?!?!?
09-12-2003, 01:38 PM
The topic should be "Buy and Sell..." or maybe "Buying and Selling...". "Buy and Sale" doesn't sound right.
09-12-2003, 01:51 PM
I would like to barter trade my circle of friends to widen my social network.
I shall trade my circle of friends for your circle of friends.
I offer to introduce 5 of my great friends with thier details to you so that your social network will be widen. in return, you introduce 5 great friends from you. this is a win win trade and I hope you are interested in my trade.
WTH is this?
09-12-2003, 02:12 PM
I would like to barter trade my circle of friends to widen my social network.
I shall trade my circle of friends for your circle of friends.
I offer to introduce 5 of my great friends with thier details to you so that your social network will be widen. in return, you introduce 5 great friends from you. this is a win win trade and I hope you are interested in my trade.
Admins, do you think you should disable anonymous postings? I think it should be done, otherwise shady creatures may keep posting crap like this.
huilinchin
09-12-2003, 04:42 PM
I think we should keep the anonymous postings...just like we want to give the participants in filling up some survey forms the freedom to tell people more information about themselves or say nothing and just fill in the form.
Furthermore, the admin has full access to this bboard and it's not hard to delete it instantly if something really 'crappy' is posted. All the admins monitor the forums and other items in recom very closely.
So far, I think there isn't any sensitive issues in Malaysia or terrible criticism posted by any anonymous person in the forums, which is very good, since everyone respects each other (please correct me if I am wrong).
Also, allowing anonymous person to post stuffs on the forums open the door to people from other nations who may not feel comfortable signing up in Malaysian community like this one. Who knows, soon enough, in future, we may get very good posts from an anonymous person who is not from Malaysia.
Furthermore, I think the guy/ girl is just being funny or maybe trying to crack some jokes in the middle of more serious postings :D
Cheers,
Hui Lin ^_^
10-12-2003, 12:53 AM
Thanks topdog about the grammatical error in the topic of this thread.
I admit that I made that mistake.
Now, the problem is, do anyone knows how to correct it? Because I don't know how to do so. Littlebigone try to change the topic for the article from deutscheland ,and we end up lost about 10 posts on that. I don't wish that to happen again. So, if anyone knows how to do so, please let me know, kay?
10-12-2003, 04:50 PM
Is it possible that we create a new topic and move all the posts there?
10-12-2003, 05:05 PM
let's make another thread and delete this one. All the necessary posts could be easily reposted by the posters.
also, i agree with topdog. anonymous postings should be disabled.
though huilinchin is right about free speech, the fact that it's easy to make up a new account should compensate the "disabled anonymous posting option" and not hurt free speech.
Ishveir
11-12-2003, 03:20 AM
good idea, cant agree more
plus you guys know the right thing to do for this site.
11-12-2003, 12:10 PM
I still believe that we should have a Buy/Sell/Trade forum so that members can easily keep track of the activity of their own threads.
09-05-2004, 10:13 PM
trying out this shopping cart thing on my website. Check it out...there's nothing there at the moment....maybe we can do buy & sell there?
http://www.internshipasia.sferahost.com/cubecart/
Cheers =) ... And while you guys are there mind breaking the ice in my forum at http://www.internshipasia.sferahost.com/forum or visit my site at www.internshipasia.tk? You are welcome to suggest anything =)
chankingguan
03-06-2004, 04:47 PM
Well..i don have much to trade or buy..but i'm wondering on what price will someone put on this item:-
1.Art and Lutherie Acoustic Guitar
Cedar (Sunrise model)
Dreadnought non-cutaway
No pickup or mics
Really hope someone could help. Thanks...hehehhehe
20-01-2005, 05:40 AM
I've got something to sell.
Brand new, unopened, O2 sim card that will give you 300 free texts (or 75 media messages) per month plus 1MB GPRS WAP, as long as you top up just ?10 per month. This credit can be used as calling credit, but texts are FREE!!
These sim cards sell for ?9.99 on the O2 website.
I've got 3 unopened packs... selling at ?5(not including postage) each. Anyone in the UK who are interested? :wink:
Okie ..this image is the exact same one that I got
http://img139.exs.cx/img139/5771/d61b5am.jpg
Drop me a PM if any of you are interested.
20-01-2005, 06:00 AM
How come they still charge for prepaid card SIMs in UK? Even in Malaysia they're free!
I mean you get all that you mentioned for RM 10 and you can load as much credit as you want.
One thing i hate is the GPRS-WAP is frigging slow or it might be that my phone have a slow browser.
Talking about Browser whats a good browser for free for phones? Opera?
20-01-2005, 06:14 AM
How come they still charge for prepaid card SIMs in UK? Even in Malaysia they're free!
I mean you get all that you mentioned for RM 10 and you can load as much credit as you want.
One thing i hate is the GPRS-WAP is frigging slow or it might be that my phone have a slow browser.
Talking about Browser whats a good browser for free for phones? Opera?
Yeah, they are still charging us for prepaid sim cards (starter pack). Usually about 10quids. Who said it's free in Malaysia?? I thought the starter kit is about RM30 or so?
20-01-2005, 06:17 AM
Who said it's free in Malaysia?? I thought the starter kit is about RM30 or so?
I got one Digi starter pack for RM18 which includes RM18 worth of GPRS/SMS/MMS and talk time. Not entirely free but close~!
20-01-2005, 06:19 AM
Who said it's free in Malaysia?? I thought the starter kit is about RM30 or so?
I got one Digi starter pack for RM18 which includes RM18 worth of GPRS/SMS/MMS and talk time. Not entirely free but close~!
Oo....I get what you mean. But not the case for other network operators right? I know Digi is dirt cheap...
But this O2 sim card has 300 free text every month...provided that you top up 10pounds credit each month.
20-01-2005, 06:25 AM
I think Maxis is dirt cheap too. Under 20 bucks as well with the same sort of deal digi has. The competition between celular providers in Malaysia is awesome.. if only it could happen to the rest of the telecommunication industry in Malaysia. Land-line and internet service for once!
20-01-2005, 06:43 AM
I think Maxis is dirt cheap too. Under 20 bucks as well with the same sort of deal digi has. The competition between celular providers in Malaysia is awesome.. if only it could happen to the rest of the telecommunication industry in Malaysia. Land-line and internet service for once!
Really? Maxis was damn expensive when I first bought it. Competition is good then... :lol:
I bought my Vodafone simpack for 10pounds as well, with only 1pound of credit in it. But I have 6 months to top up to keep my line active...and I've only used 3 pounds after 4 months.
This is seriously OT. Anyway, anyone in England interested in those o2 sim packs, PM me. I'll post notices on my university notice board...so will stock last! :wink:
pisces_pair
22-12-2005, 01:29 PM
We have perfume body care products for SALE..Check them out!!
Bath Gel (500ml) - RM5
Conditioning Shampoo (400ml) - RM5
Body Lotion (500ml) - RM5
Hand Wash (500ml) - RM5
Deodorant Roll-On (75ml) - RM5
100% Pure Fragrance Oil, Non-alcohol (10ml) - RM5
Concentrated Perfume Spray (50ml) - RM10
Fragrances available in stock - Burberry Touch (inspired by Burberry), Escape (inspired by Calvin Klein), Green Tea (inspired by Elizabeth Arden), Versace Blue Jeans (inspired by Versace) and many more..
We also have these 2 fragrances for SALE :-
Victoria?s Secret Body Splash ? Pure Seduction (236ml) = RM50
GUCCI Eau de Parfum II (for women) 30ml = RM140
Kindly contact us for the product list & pictures ya..
Cash On Delivery (COD) charges :-
Klang/Shah Alam = RM4
Subang/PJ = RM6
KL = RM8 (for bulk orders only)
TTDI Jaya/Giant Section 13, Shah Alam (6.30-7pm on weekdays) = FREE (prior to arrangement between seller & buyer)
Poslaju & packing charges is based on Pos Malaysia online rates (highly recommended for KL area & other parts in Malaysia)..
These products are our own version & not associated in any way with the
manufacturers, distributers or owners of the designer original fragrances mentioned.
These products are competing products of competing companies.
Clinically proven & approved by the Kementerian Kesihatan.
Hi,
anybody out there willing to sell their F6/a'levels notes/books ? really interested in Maths, Chem, bio, physics and thinking skill or pengajian am. please do let me know or pm me. thx
18-03-2006, 06:24 PM
I want to buy a car...... in Singapore...... must be nice and dirt cheap :) pm me.
18-03-2006, 07:40 PM
I want to buy a car...... in Singapore...... must be nice and dirt cheap :) pm me.
you have to define "nice"
18-03-2006, 11:09 PM
sidetrack a bit...
what's the current price for certificate of owning a car in Singapore??