View Full Version : t-junction ..tuition or not
jeszz
06-04-2005, 11:42 AM
i am jeszz n recently my fr invited me 2 tuition -form 6 n the sub i would like 2 take are bio,che ,mate ,n p.am .i went 2 jabatan pendidikan 2 ask 4 latest info bout form 6 ..i would lile 2 transfer school 2 sg.petani.i came fr perlis.so i dont know i should start 2 tuition now or start wen form 6 is started..
i hope 2 get more opinion fr u al ..thanks a lot.. :o :D :lol: :P :oops:
some people told me that i no need so anxious or ..to tuition now ..but some people told me that it s good if u prepare earlier so i dont know .. :roll:
besides ,now i am just staying at home do nth it s really a waste of time,,form 6 maybe start on june..it s really a very long long time..i am so boring ..now i should tuition or self-revision ???please give me ur opinion ..tq :lol: ..or should i start 2 do the muet exercise?? :?: :?: :?:
yen_05
06-04-2005, 03:13 PM
Well...F6 will start on May17. I think is all depends on da tuition centre u are goin. If da tuition centre start their Lower 6 tuition early probably in April then u should start tuition first. This is bcoz if u join later then u will miss da in front parts of da subjects u are taking. Or mayb i guess u should start tuition on da important subject eg. maths first so tat u won't left out in da in front part. I myself oso start tuition this month taking Maths T. But there is certain tuition centre which start their lower 6 when school started. :mrgreen:
it never loses to start studying early
gohweihan
06-04-2005, 09:28 PM
What I'm going to put here may not be suitable for all students, so only apply what is applicable in your situation.
I took no tuition before, or even during Form Six (actually never taken any before), but my results don't quite reflect that. It actually depends on how you study, and it may or may not require tuition in that method.
If you find it hard to understand the subject taught (not just one part, but a whole), then go for tuition to clear your doubts. But the thing is, tuition is like an extra class, so it is basically going to be a repeat of what the classroom is. So unless you find that you cannot understand what is being said for a whole month (or two), then there is not much point in going for tuition.
Form Six is about hard work, not tuitions. You may spend all your time in tuition, but if you don't have time to review and relook at what has been taught, there would be a problem later when it comes to applying the knowledge in answering the exam.
06-04-2005, 11:48 PM
i won't recommend tuition for anyon unless you really can't make up what the teacher's teaching in the class...for the tuition will take up much of your time until you don't really have time for yourself...
remember that form 6 is a transition period to life in the university, where you don't have people spoon feeding you with all the tips for taking the exam..so better prepare earlier:)
take it only if you really don't understand what's taught in the class:)
leng_cyl
07-04-2005, 12:12 AM
For the past, I didn't go tuition for any subject until last year Form 5(at May), I went tuition for my Fizik, which I couldn't make it clear until @<hidden>@<hidden>", so I decided to go. But er... I won't take physics for STPM, haha...
Now, I feel the tense for form 6 too, scare I won't be able to cope with the study. However, I think I will try to adapt to the Form 6 life and see whether I can understand or not, if I can't then I will go for tuition. :wink:
However, I think I'll try my best not to choose to go tuition as from my only one experience, I know tuition really waste up much of my time ~! ( the journey to the tuition center has already eaten up much time~!)
PINKPIGGY
07-04-2005, 04:35 PM
yen05:
Well...F6 will start on May17. I think is all depends on da tuition centre u are goin. If da tuition centre start their Lower 6 tuition early probably in April then u should start tuition first. This is bcoz if u join later then u will miss da in front parts of da subjects u are taking. Or mayb i guess u should start tuition on da important subject eg. maths first so tat u won't left out in da in front part. I myself oso start tuition this month taking Maths T. But there is certain tuition centre which start their lower 6 when school started.
I also start my math t tuition this month, quite a lot of students too! i think if u hv nothing to do at home (like me), u can consider some tuition classes! :oops:
HappyCat
07-04-2005, 05:33 PM
for me, i prefer self-study. this make me more understand what the chapter talking about...in addition, i will do a lot of excercise so that i would understand deeper...when i'm found some difficulties in some questions, i will try to solve it myself as possible. if i am really do not know how to solve it, i will only ask my friends and teachers....
i didn't say that tuition is not good, if you find that you are weak in the subject, then you can attend a tuition for the subject. tuition may helps a lot. :)
anyway, this is my personal opinion. :wink:
yen_05
08-04-2005, 03:15 AM
I also start my math t tuition this month, quite a lot of students too! i think if u hv nothing to do at home (like me), u can consider some tuition classes!
Ya... I started mine too since i'm doing nothing at home for the past 2 months....To my suprise there are quite a lot of students who started theirs too...not only for maths but they started for all subjects. :o :mrgreen:
why don't you guys start discussion groups? it makes studying less tiring and more interesting, i hope.
09-04-2005, 10:52 PM
or you can always post your questions here in recom.i'm sure there are always members who can help with the problems...:)
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.