View Full Version : Stress
12-12-2003, 12:36 PM
hey guys,
with finals approaching, a lot of people may be stressed like me. mind sharing your stress relieving technics, strategy or whatever? maybe can help more or less.
peace.
"Those who stay will be champions"
12-12-2003, 01:22 PM
I think a good way to release stress is to come to Recom! but make sure you don't get addicted and spend a few hours of your precious time here, while you should be studying!
If you want, you can try out JiinJoo's game in the creative corner, but don't get addicted too early, ok?
12-12-2003, 02:40 PM
Speaking of games, y'all should definitely give need for speed underground a shot. Now that's one excellent stress-reliever (or time-waster, depending on how u look at it).
12-12-2003, 02:56 PM
is there any weird ways of releasing stress? like jumping outside down or eat some scorpion?
just curious, hehe....
12-12-2003, 04:55 PM
cant find any scorpion here.
Any killing games are good for releasing stress :wink:
such as CS -- but make sure you are good at it or you will become more stressful :twisted:
soul_out
12-12-2003, 08:30 PM
5 tips to stay healthy and pretty/handsome during exam period
1. rest more and sleep more as u need energy to work hearder
2. eat more fruits than usual, drink more water than usual
3. drink more soup/cream instead of solid food to ease absorption hence avoid constipation
4. eat less meat but make sure u still live ur life with a balance diet
5. do not delay when need to go to toilet
I think talking to your close friend would help. It does help me in a way. It's great to have a listener. Give it a try. Keep cool, pals. :wink:
12-12-2003, 10:53 PM
I think talking to your close friend would help. It does help me in a way. It's great to have a listener. Give it a try. Keep cool, pals. :wink:
Yup, if you have any problems, sharing with friends will help a lot.
Some sports and some jokes will help a lot too.
Laughter is the best medicine ----- NTV7 :D
If you need someone to listen to you,
and it happens that i am online,
then you are welcomed anytime ...
royston
12-12-2003, 11:30 PM
5 tips to stay healthy and pretty/handsome during exam period
1. rest more and sleep more as u need energy to work hearder
2. eat more fruits than usual, drink more water than usual
3. drink more soup/cream instead of solid food to ease absorption hence avoid constipation
4. eat less meat but make sure u still live ur life with a balance diet
5. do not delay when need to go to toilet
Well... I normally will not go for "healthy" approach... :twisted: I love to play PS, not PS2 as I have no $$ to buy one. I love games in PS like GT (if u dare, come and challenge me, u will regret if you still alive...), Resident Evil (Biohazard1/2 and 3 is Resident Evil Namesis), err ... Silent Hill and the last one is Syphon Filter... damn it ... these are really cool games. I am not sure about CS but I love adventure stuff...
Hopefully my reply is not off-topic again... :wink:
~ roy ~
13-12-2003, 09:29 AM
I cook to relieve stress... The more stressed I am, the fatter I become...
13-12-2003, 09:53 AM
I cook to relieve stress... The more stressed I am, the fatter I become...
so u just eat non stop whenever u r stressed? that's not bad actually..haha...
huilinchin
13-12-2003, 12:05 PM
for me, i cook, read google news, read forums in recom and play a game or two of chess to relieve stress...
anything would work for me as long as i do something different than studying ... :roll:
-Hui Lin ^_^
wesleyanne
13-12-2003, 12:08 PM
eat eat eat! just gorge yourself in your most favorite foods :) hehe
for me, its a tub of baskin robbins or ben and jerrys, starbucks caramel macchiato and lots and lots of chocolate! hmm...that probably explains why i'm broke so often..hehe
otherwise, i would suggest sleep~ it really does wonders for u! or take an hour or two off and go do something you really wanna do like watch a movie, read, shop, listen to music, chat! but so far the best thing for me has been a rejuvenating nap.....
take care and don't get too stressed out~
13-12-2003, 12:14 PM
...read google news...
that's depressing la :)
i think when you eat and sleep mre, that's a symptom of depression
13-12-2003, 12:30 PM
I think a good way to release stress is to come to Recom!!! Guess many of you here are having exams and you are in Recom to release stress and relax, right?
huilinchin
13-12-2003, 12:53 PM
...read google news...
that's depressing la :)
yalor, topdog, i dunno what else to do, my 110 GB CPU is dead now - all my 30 movies are in the box ... can't watch any ...
laptop too weak to play any strategy games...
one more final to go on Mon night, but no motivation to study at all :(
chenchow's correct though, i am really addicted to recom...my most visited site in these 2 weeks...
-Hui Lin ^_^
13-12-2003, 01:45 PM
know what's is the best stress reliever?
Quake. Fast paced, short and it's satisfying when you've got the chance to say "EAT THAT MF BULLET U MF n00b!!!!" or anything other FPS game.
I do my stress session with SOF2. ooo, shotgun is good.
13-12-2003, 02:10 PM
oh yeah...definitely shooting game relieves my stress more or less but sometimes it makes me pening bacause of those rotation...
princess_ac
13-12-2003, 03:40 PM
cuddling with my darling is one of the ways how i relieves my stress. another way would either be sleeping (-.-)zZZ or just listening to mix.fm at night ---> love song :lol:
huilinchin
13-12-2003, 03:50 PM
Welcome, princess_ac!
Nice to see your post!!
ooo...dun remind me of mix-FM...it is still my best music station...
music stations in Pittsburgh are bad (at least to me) ...
I have been listening to Mix-FM online for a short while, but later gave up because of the slow connection...
I wish I could do what you suggested doing when you are stressed, but I cannot...
maybe shooting games suggested by _earth and wwhong will help :roll:
-Hui Lin ^_^
13-12-2003, 04:16 PM
I think I feel stress when I've got nothing to do, like last summer after I'm done with my class. I felt very stress..
But, I think the more I learn, the more I enjoy hence, no stress.
Stress, If I keep thinking that my grade is going to determine my fate.
13-12-2003, 04:18 PM
Oh yea, I'm stress (The Most stress of all) if ReCom's server is down, for some unknown reason. usually, Bachok knows best . ;-)
When I stress, I'll talk to some friends about a bunch of nonsense that has nothing to do with my studies..usually. or about Macintosh.
13-12-2003, 09:36 PM
Speaking of games, y'all should definitely give need for speed underground a shot. Now that's one excellent stress-reliever (or time-waster, depending on how u look at it).
This's the most frustrating racing game ever invented. Maybe I just suck, but I just can't get through race 85 and I'm pissed. :evil: :? Well I for one definitely don't feel any less stressful after that.
If I'm too stressed I'd just cease caring (even if it's THE final exam tomorrow) and drop dead on my oh-so-comfortable bed.
14-12-2003, 12:01 AM
GTA2 or GTA3
I just run people over. hahahah....or shoot people... :)
14-12-2003, 09:29 AM
Going to the arcade and play Time Crisis 3 is also good way undo stress.
princess_ac
14-12-2003, 05:46 PM
STRESS...that reminds me of a friend of mine back in college, she recently plunged into depression and stress, becoming aggressive and even thought of committing suicide...all because finals is a week away and she wasnt ready for it. i think she felt alone, sort off on the verge of going crazy but no one...not even me could hear her though. she looked life with pessimism, so obviously things didnt get better. as a result she took drugs namely weeds to calm herself down.i pity her but i really dont know how to advise her....screaming at us when we advise her n chasing us out of her room is what she does when we try to get near to her.sigh :(
14-12-2003, 06:05 PM
princess_ac:
Maybe you could ask your friend to share her problems here. As sometimes it is easier for someone to share their problems online in the forum or through instant messenger.
princess_ac
14-12-2003, 09:28 PM
i doubt that Schye
14-12-2003, 09:46 PM
i think the best way would be try to monitor her, so that she did not do something stupid and let her cool down for a short while. After that, only try to advise her... Rushing into things would only bring tragedy!
14-12-2003, 10:01 PM
Well, why not give it a try?
Sometimes, one will open his/her heart to a person who dont know him in reality as she wont have to scared of being "betrayed".
For example,
if she tell A her secret and A is an African, then her secret will be safe. As A dont know who she is and she also dont know who A is.
This will be same as why the priest is behind a "window" in the confession room.
:arrow: This maybe another Recom suggestion for project on AI :wink: .
1st_Spirit
15-12-2003, 05:15 AM
Stress Solution:
If anyone feeling stressful, just give me a call, (716) 829 5019, for free Audience - Operating Hours from 12.00am to 1.00am :)
I think, in States is free of charge right?(I refer to USA)
I think we you are feeling stressful, the best solution is talking, trash talking will help to ease down your imbalance and anxious emotions...
I'm a trash talker so welcome to call this Number
Remember (716) 829 5019
We are Non_Profit organization, but we are here to help, so call now (716) 829 5019
It's our pleasure to help you,
Remember it's (716) 829 5019, Call NOW!!!
*Note: Taken down for my Radio :)
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.