View Full Version : Soccer

13-12-2003, 10:58 AM
I wonder why nobody talk anything about soccer here.
Well, one rumor has started to go around Mateja Kezman is packing up for England. The said club is unconfirmed but some say it's ManUre. I don't know about ManUre since they already have Nistelrooy
FYI, Kezman is a profilic striker from PSV, so far is certainly scoring much more than Nistelrooy. For those unfamiliar with Dutch Eredivisie, PSV was the club where Ronaldo and Nistelrooy started to gather some fame.
More rumor. It's said that bloody ManUre is interested in Rafael vd Vaart and Trabelsi. Of all those three players, Trabelsi probably true. AC Milan is also target Trabelsi.

13-12-2003, 11:14 AM
ManUre?
Well, it's better than ARSEnal. We don't even have to spell their name wrong to make a jibe.

I think Man U needs a striker. They only have Nistelrooy. As for Kezman scoring more goals than Nistelrooy, they both have 15 goals.

13-12-2003, 02:49 PM
hehehe. Notice also, Arsene Wenger :) English teams do have wonderful names.

Ishveir
13-12-2003, 05:08 PM
guys,

take it slow and easy, breath in if it is too hard to accept, as Chelsea is up there and will be.
Ranieri has done what i never seen in any other team that is mantained his position as well as his teams position with the EU's very best, further progressing to attain the EPL crown...they sure are heading the right way

Anyone doubts that?

13-12-2003, 05:25 PM
Chelsea is performing but we can't say anything yet because Arsenal and Man Utd can't be pushed aside easily. Like last season we will have to wait till the end of the drama.

retroque
13-12-2003, 09:28 PM
although i'm a man u fan,but i welcome a strong team like chelsea in the epl.it'll certainly make the epl n champions league more interesting. :)

13-12-2003, 09:55 PM
Arsenal rules.

Stop jibing the names of the team. Criticize the team's performance etc. but for goodness sakes, calling names is just childish.

14-12-2003, 02:26 AM
Do any of you guys follow Malaysian football? just curious.

14-12-2003, 04:13 AM
I don't think jibing the teams is childish. I think it actually is part of the game. It's fun to make fun of other teams and I think the name calling when it gets to the stadiums supplies part of the atmosphere.

Could u imagine people at soccer games not making fun of the other team?

but i guess in this forum, you have a point. We should stick to talking about the technical aspects of teams and players

14-12-2003, 05:55 AM
i agree with littlebigone. that's one of the fun part watching sports.

14-12-2003, 07:11 AM
yeah, calling names is just part of the game. I've seen 40ish years old ppl calling PSV as P$V and lightbulb city and feyenoord as F-word in Ajax forum ;)

and of course, in ajax forum, we call man utd as ManUre.

anyway:MADRID, Dec 13 (Reuters) - Six players were sent off as Barcelona came from a goal down to beat struggling neighbours Espanyol 3-1 in a bizarre city derby on Saturday when both sides finished the match with only eight men.
wow. six players!

14-12-2003, 07:21 PM
It seems that there are quite some football fans here. Does anyone of you playing yahoo fantasy football? I just thought that maybe we can create a league among ourselves.

Ishveir
14-12-2003, 08:16 PM
actually im on UEFA CL
which is into the sixth game now
my leagues name is LUCIFER
if anyone is interested you can join now but of course there is not much chance to conquer since it is deep into the league :P
but yeah we can have the yahoo league if we have like >5 people
yeah !

14-12-2003, 09:26 PM
yahoo has a fantasy footie? i thought they had football as in just american football?

14-12-2003, 09:59 PM
http://uk.premiership.fantasysports.yahoo.com

the link should bring you there;)

14-12-2003, 10:05 PM
alright then, what are we waiting for?
Let's start the damn league!

14-12-2003, 10:21 PM
Group ID#: 65846
Group Name: Recom
Group Password: recom

Well, I have created the group above but I have already registered a team from the early season. So I think I will create another team to start from 0 again.

The next round will start next weekend, so whoever wants to join, please join fast so that you wont be left behind.

:arrow: I think for the details, we may discuss in the league forum so that we won?t mess up this thread.

14-12-2003, 10:43 PM
i'm in. I'm Chiron

soul_out
15-12-2003, 07:14 AM
yo....i wanna join....but i've already has a team....don't feels like creating another new team....can i play with my old team?

15-12-2003, 07:29 AM
come in! it doesnt matter. :D

soul_out
15-12-2003, 09:11 AM
I've joined!!!! Other soccer fans pls join...

15-12-2003, 12:17 PM
has anybody heard?
Rangers got their hand on Boumsong for a 5 years contract!!!

retroque
15-12-2003, 03:58 PM
hurmnn..im having my exams rite now.n after this ends..goin balik kg ..so wont be able to join .next year i'll join la.

15-12-2003, 05:11 PM
Well, i have joined and create a new team so that i can start from 0 again with those who are going to join us this week.

To those who dont know what kind of "game" it is but like English Premier league a lot, then i will say "JOIN US!"
It will not take even 5 minutes of your time every week to update your team :wink:
so to those who are afraid that this game will take up too much of their time .... :twisted: dont wait anymore 8)

16-12-2003, 02:30 PM
anybody plays the latest cm4?

dinna_g
16-12-2003, 03:19 PM
i don't know if i have the latest cm4 but i started playing this summer. i lasted only 2 months (in the game) then i came back to the states. after that i was too busy and never continue playing eversince. further i reformatted my comp and everything's gone :(. i dunno when i'll start again but i like it somehow.

16-12-2003, 03:20 PM
i'll definately start again next semester.
d00d, or maybe i should say d00dess, join us at yahoo's fantasy soccer!!!

16-12-2003, 10:53 PM
I bought cm4 when i went back t oMsia last summer and stop playing 2 months before when i reformat my pc.
Well, actually i was forcing myself to stop most of the pc game so i didnt save any saved files.
I heard that we can update from internet and get all those team updated. Chelsea seems to have a large amount of transfer money.
Not playing anymore now...
and are trying not to reinstall it 8)

Ishveir
17-12-2003, 03:44 AM
whats crackin ova there in the Recom Group
seems like quiet only ;)

common lets get active!

20-12-2003, 07:14 AM
Rio Ferdinand, suspended for 8 months for failing a drug test. =)

soul_out
21-12-2003, 07:13 AM
Rio Ferdinand, suspended for 8 months for failing a drug test. =)

Good news for all anti-ManUtd fans...guess most of the guys in recom r anti-ManUtd....hahahahaha......so HAPPY.... :D

soul_out
21-12-2003, 07:16 AM
anybody plays the latest cm4?

CM4 (Championship Manager 4) is the BEST ever manager game in the world. I play CM series it since 1997. I heard that CM 03/04 is coming,but i haven't check it out in UK market,but my friends already got it in Petaling Street. For your information, there are Akmal Rizal in CM4, his team is Kedah.....i wish we could see more Malaysian player in future CM.

09-02-2004, 03:28 AM
I'm HYPED! IM HYPED!

AJAX 2 - 1 PSV!

HUP AJAX HUP!!!! THE EREDISIVIE IS ALL AJAX's NOW!!! :!:

also, arsenal on top 8)

09-02-2004, 03:28 AM
I'm HYPED! IM HYPED!

AJAX 2 - 1 PSV!

HUP AJAX HUP!!!! THE EREDISIVIE IS ALL AJAX's NOW!!! :!:

also, arsenal on top 8)

09-02-2004, 06:25 AM
Feh who cares about Dutch football?

*Blatant troll*

09-02-2004, 06:25 AM

*Blatant troll*

09-02-2004, 10:01 AM

*Blatant troll*

:( *sob sob*

anyway, friendly Japan 4 - 0 mala... aaa you know who.

+ roma 4 0 juve lolololoolololool

09-02-2004, 10:01 AM

*Blatant troll*

:( *sob sob*

anyway, friendly Japan 4 - 0 mala... aaa you know who.

+ roma 4 0 juve lolololoolololool

moonnaire
09-02-2004, 01:45 PM
haha...i don't know that most people hate man utd....but to me, i hate real madrid and chelsea most....as my principle, i dont like team which come out with every star player in their team to win a title...we're not playing a game with money man....play it with talent ok...

so..lets support talented young players in AJAX AMSTERDAM!!!!!!and not to forget MAN UNITED!!!!

moonnaire
09-02-2004, 01:45 PM
haha...i don't know that most people hate man utd....but to me, i hate real madrid and chelsea most....as my principle, i dont like team which come out with every star player in their team to win a title...we're not playing a game with money man....play it with talent ok...

so..lets support talented young players in AJAX AMSTERDAM!!!!!!and not to forget MAN UNITED!!!!

09-02-2004, 02:02 PM
we're not playing a game with money man

isn't man u the super duper richest sports empire of any kind in the world?

but, i see your point. they do develop young talent more than other rich clubs.

09-02-2004, 02:02 PM
we're not playing a game with money man

isn't man u the super duper richest sports empire of any kind in the world?

but, i see your point. they do develop young talent more than other rich clubs.

09-02-2004, 02:15 PM
my sister should join this forum...she watches every EPL match without fail. Just looking at the jersey number n hair style pun she dh tau, who is who... *kagum* *kagum* 8O

09-02-2004, 02:15 PM
my sister should join this forum...she watches every EPL match without fail. Just looking at the jersey number n hair style pun she dh tau, who is who... *kagum* *kagum* 8O

09-02-2004, 02:17 PM
Manchester United SUCKS!!!!

Arsenal al lthe way!! guys just don't make me post the picture of me in my Arsenal jersey.

Any Comment on Arsenal will be deleted! :D

09-02-2004, 02:17 PM

Arsenal al lthe way!! guys just don't make me post the picture of me in my Arsenal jersey.

Any Comment on Arsenal will be deleted! :D

09-02-2004, 02:23 PM
budakkerek i was about to make a snide remark about girls caring about soccer just because they like to look at beautiful metrosexual studs, but i did a double take upon reading that your sis recognizes players by their jersey numbers! now that's impressive!:D

arseNAL?

09-02-2004, 02:23 PM
budakkerek i was about to make a snide remark about girls caring about soccer just because they like to look at beautiful metrosexual studs, but i did a double take upon reading that your sis recognizes players by their jersey numbers! now that's impressive!:D

arseNAL?

09-02-2004, 02:47 PM

you logic and your support of Man Ure is totally out of focus. the reason why ppl hate ManUre is exactly a carbon copy of what you have given against chelsea and real. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

to support manUre and AJAX at once is like being to be a proletariat and a bourgeois at the same time. IT IMPOSSIBLE!
It's an insult to all fellow fighting comrades!

totally! Arsenal rules!

p/s juventus sucks too.

09-02-2004, 02:47 PM

you logic and your support of Man Ure is totally out of focus. the reason why ppl hate ManUre is exactly a carbon copy of what you have given against chelsea and real. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

to support manUre and AJAX at once is like being to be a proletariat and a bourgeois at the same time. IT IMPOSSIBLE!
It's an insult to all fellow fighting comrades!

totally! Arsenal rules!

p/s juventus sucks too.

09-02-2004, 03:03 PM
you people have it all wrong.

soccer sucks.

gridiron football rules!

/let the flame war begin;)

09-02-2004, 03:03 PM

soccer sucks.

gridiron football rules!

09-02-2004, 03:05 PM
I used to be a real big EPL fan one time..but then since starting college, got very lil opportunity and time to really follow all the matches. Now, not so crazy bout EPL, just watch some matches whenever i can. :?

My sis's real crazy bout EPL. Sometimes we bergaduh berebut channel, she's always watching matches on ESPN....isk..isk..And now, since she's waiting for her SPM results, she got all the time in the world to watch all the matches she wants. ARGHHHH!!! dengki...dengki!! *pulling hair*

But, can't blame us for liking soccer. I hv 4 bros, all crazy Liverpool's fans....they know each players stats, can recognize players by their jersey numbers, know who's who, players' records (like how many goals, how many cards they've got this season etc). So like terjangkit ler the virus..heheh...

me?
I'm an M.Utd fan.
i even cut my hair like Becks once..hahahah... :wink:

oh ya...we can play soccer too..hehehe...

09-02-2004, 03:05 PM
I used to be a real big EPL fan one time..but then since starting college, got very lil opportunity and time to really follow all the matches. Now, not so crazy bout EPL, just watch some matches whenever i can. :?

My sis's real crazy bout EPL. Sometimes we bergaduh berebut channel, she's always watching matches on ESPN....isk..isk..And now, since she's waiting for her SPM results, she got all the time in the world to watch all the matches she wants. ARGHHHH!!! dengki...dengki!! *pulling hair*

But, can't blame us for liking soccer. I hv 4 bros, all crazy Liverpool's fans....they know each players stats, can recognize players by their jersey numbers, know who's who, players' records (like how many goals, how many cards they've got this season etc). So like terjangkit ler the virus..heheh...

me?
I'm an M.Utd fan.
i even cut my hair like Becks once..hahahah... :wink:

oh ya...we can play soccer too..hehehe...

09-02-2004, 03:20 PM

soccer sucks.

grinding my roomates balls while he's a sleep rules!

Ouch, that sound awfully painfull. Thanks for sharing.

09-02-2004, 03:20 PM

soccer sucks.

Ouch, that sound awfully painfull. Thanks for sharing.

09-02-2004, 03:21 PM
oh my God!

you guys are WAY more violent than me hahahah :lol:

09-02-2004, 03:21 PM
oh my God!

you guys are WAY more violent than me hahahah :lol:

09-02-2004, 03:28 PM

soccer sucks.

Ooh, that sounds awfully familiar. Thanks for letting me know I'm not the only one.

You're welcome;)

09-02-2004, 03:28 PM

soccer sucks.

Ooh, that sounds awfully familiar. Thanks for letting me know I'm not the only one.

You're welcome;)

09-02-2004, 03:36 PM

soccer sucks.

You're welcome;)

Maybe we should start a new SIG (special interest group) ?

09-02-2004, 03:36 PM

soccer sucks.

You're welcome;)

09-02-2004, 03:38 PM

soccer sucks.

You're welcome;)

yeah all this "quoting" could become very hard to follow hahah

09-02-2004, 03:38 PM

soccer sucks.

You're welcome;)

yeah all this "quoting" could become very hard to follow hahah

09-02-2004, 03:52 PM
you guys could save time if you just create an SIG..hehe...but what's the name gonna be?

"the BallGrinders" ? :lol:

09-02-2004, 03:52 PM
you guys could save time if you just create an SIG..hehe...but what's the name gonna be?

"the BallGrinders" ? :lol:

09-02-2004, 03:55 PM
Have been suggesting of having a SIG for soccer....
any volunteer who want to set up one?
I will definitely join :P

09-02-2004, 03:55 PM
Have been suggesting of having a SIG for soccer....
any volunteer who want to set up one?
I will definitely join :P

moonnaire
11-02-2004, 11:36 AM
back to our previous topic...apekah???!! eventhough man utd is financially stable and rich, man utd is not that crazy buying all star and key players...it still searches for young talents....come on guys..best manager of all the managers, ALEX FERGUSON....haha...

anyway, no matter what, i still support AJAX n MAN UTD....and sorry, NOT arsenal....

ciao

moonnaire
11-02-2004, 11:36 AM
back to our previous topic...apekah???!! eventhough man utd is financially stable and rich, man utd is not that crazy buying all star and key players...it still searches for young talents....come on guys..best manager of all the managers, ALEX FERGUSON....haha...

anyway, no matter what, i still support AJAX n MAN UTD....and sorry, NOT arsenal....

ciao

deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 01:16 AM
yeah! ruud and saha can lead man utd to their 9th championship!
still doubt whether man utd can make to the final 4 in champions league. improvement are needed in defense department. *sigh* why ferguson didnt bring someone to support the defense during jan transfer window.
neway, which team will make it to the final 4 in champions league?
i think, man utd *hehe of course*, real madrid, milan, and ermmm maybe arsenal or vfb stuggart (suprise package!) :wink:

deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 01:16 AM
yeah! ruud and saha can lead man utd to their 9th championship!
still doubt whether man utd can make to the final 4 in champions league. improvement are needed in defense department. *sigh* why ferguson didnt bring someone to support the defense during jan transfer window.
neway, which team will make it to the final 4 in champions league?
i think, man utd *hehe of course*, real madrid, milan, and ermmm maybe arsenal or vfb stuggart (suprise package!) :wink:

dinna_g
12-02-2004, 11:40 AM
man utd sucks! they lost to middlesbrough today! woohoo!

cheers!

dinna_g
12-02-2004, 11:40 AM

cheers!

12-02-2004, 11:46 AM

cheers!

woot! ManUre sucks!!!

and there goes my fansaty soccer point. that s.o.b.

12-02-2004, 11:46 AM

cheers!

woot! ManUre sucks!!!

and there goes my fansaty soccer point. that s.o.b.

dinna_g
12-02-2004, 11:58 AM
if you have ruud on your team, no need to worry. at least he scored a goal. i think giggs scored the second goal.

dinna_g
12-02-2004, 11:58 AM
if you have ruud on your team, no need to worry. at least he scored a goal. i think giggs scored the second goal.

12-02-2004, 12:00 PM
earth, who's the top goalie right now?

12-02-2004, 12:00 PM

12-02-2004, 12:08 PM
hehe...why laa ppl dont like MU nih?

i know, this season they've been having real bad time on the field..but believe me, they're gonna get better. they've done it before...they can do it again...and again...and again... :D :D

Still, they shouldn't let Becks go... *sigh*

12-02-2004, 12:08 PM
hehe...why laa ppl dont like MU nih?

i know, this season they've been having real bad time on the field..but believe me, they're gonna get better. they've done it before...they can do it again...and again...and again... :D :D

Still, they shouldn't let Becks go... *sigh*

deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 01:18 PM
bah* losing 3-2 to m'boro :cry:
meaning man utd are 5points behind arsnl. grrrr :x
chillex, they're still plenty more games to be played. man utd can do it, no teams are better than man utd when playing under presure, but fergie have to solve the defensive problem asap.

deadmeatz
12-02-2004, 01:18 PM
bah* losing 3-2 to m'boro :cry:
meaning man utd are 5points behind arsnl. grrrr :x
chillex, they're still plenty more games to be played. man utd can do it, no teams are better than man utd when playing under presure, but fergie have to solve the defensive problem asap.

12-02-2004, 01:21 PM

i donno. there're many good ones but I'll go with lehmans from arsenal. :D

12-02-2004, 01:21 PM

henryjin
25-02-2004, 03:35 PM
Henry is one of the best player in the world....any comments??

henryjin
25-02-2004, 03:35 PM
Henry is one of the best player in the world....any comments??

soul_out
26-02-2004, 02:46 AM

Jens Lehmans from Arsenal? He can't even be a top keeper in EPL and he is also not even in the first team of Germany.

soul_out
26-02-2004, 02:46 AM

Jens Lehmans from Arsenal? He can't even be a top keeper in EPL and he is also not even in the first team of Germany.

henryjin
26-02-2004, 04:23 AM

i think should be buffon from Juve and Cassilas from Madrid..

henryjin
26-02-2004, 04:23 AM

26-02-2004, 08:45 AM
eh, join Sports Special Interest Group leh...and you can cakap cakap bola there!

26-02-2004, 08:45 AM
eh, join Sports Special Interest Group leh...and you can cakap cakap bola there!

26-02-2004, 02:21 PM

Juve and real are not in the EPL :)

26-02-2004, 02:21 PM

Juve and real are not in the EPL :)

soul_out
27-02-2004, 08:01 AM
I will go for Tim Howard although i don't like Man Utd. My personal choice of Top 3 Keeper in EPL is Tim Howard, Jerzy Dudek and Antti Niemi.

soul_out
27-02-2004, 08:01 AM
I will go for Tim Howard although i don't like Man Utd. My personal choice of Top 3 Keeper in EPL is Tim Howard, Jerzy Dudek and Antti Niemi.

02-03-2004, 10:13 AM
arjen robben has joined chelsea! great joy for AJAX!!!

02-03-2004, 10:13 AM

soul_out
03-03-2004, 12:04 AM

Superb joy for Chelsea and EPL lovers!

_earth, are you Ajax fans? There're still ranking top on the Dutch League table.

soul_out
03-03-2004, 12:04 AM

Superb joy for Chelsea and EPL lovers!

_earth, are you Ajax fans? There're still ranking top on the Dutch League table.

deadmeatz
03-03-2004, 12:55 AM
sigh* :( man utd were leading for the race to sign arjen, and they blew it! cant believe he is going to join chelsea this summer.
and i think man utd will probally finish 3rd this season. sigh* :(

deadmeatz
03-03-2004, 12:55 AM
sigh* :( man utd were leading for the race to sign arjen, and they blew it! cant believe he is going to join chelsea this summer.
and i think man utd will probally finish 3rd this season. sigh* :(

soul_out
03-03-2004, 08:18 AM
There will be the happiest day in the year if Man Utd lost the title fight and ranked 3rd.

soul_out
03-03-2004, 08:18 AM
There will be the happiest day in the year if Man Utd lost the title fight and ranked 3rd.

03-03-2004, 10:00 AM
yeah, im all the way for ajax since 1995.
Been with them during the low time when everybody left for milan, arsenal and barcelona.
been with them when feyenoord kicked our asses so many times.

and now, proud to be with Ajax with us pounding fvcknoord and Pee-$V's arses.
Hup Ajax Hup!
De magish van de meer!!!

03-03-2004, 10:00 AM
yeah, im all the way for ajax since 1995.
Been with them during the low time when everybody left for milan, arsenal and barcelona.
been with them when feyenoord kicked our asses so many times.

and now, proud to be with Ajax with us pounding fvcknoord and Pee-$V's arses.
Hup Ajax Hup!
De magish van de meer!!!

soul_out
03-03-2004, 06:28 PM
Any Anti-Man Utd supportors here? So far i never see any female anti-Man Utd supporter.

soul_out
03-03-2004, 06:28 PM
Any Anti-Man Utd supportors here? So far i never see any female anti-Man Utd supporter.

retroque
04-03-2004, 09:58 PM
why would anyone hate man u?ahaha,.,..kind of stupid questn isnt it?..rivalry makes footbal or any sports.. lots of fun.

retroque
04-03-2004, 09:58 PM
why would anyone hate man u?ahaha,.,..kind of stupid questn isnt it?..rivalry makes footbal or any sports.. lots of fun.

soul_out
04-03-2004, 10:12 PM
why would anyone hate man u?ahaha,.,..kind of stupid questn isnt it?

I would prefer to use the word "dislike" instead of "hate".

soul_out
04-03-2004, 10:12 PM

04-03-2004, 11:14 PM

I would prefer "hate".

first, i hate man u coz they bring too much money into the game. sooner or later, it all will be about money, not soccer. even right now, there's a possible buyout for the club shares.

04-03-2004, 11:14 PM

I would prefer "hate".

first, i hate man u coz they bring too much money into the game. sooner or later, it all will be about money, not soccer. even right now, there's a possible buyout for the club shares.

soul_out
05-03-2004, 05:09 AM
Secondly i dislike Man Utd becoz i do not like a single team dominate the whole league, but it's getting better these years as EPL is becoming more and more competitive and exciting.

soul_out
05-03-2004, 05:09 AM
Secondly i dislike Man Utd becoz i do not like a single team dominate the whole league, but it's getting better these years as EPL is becoming more and more competitive and exciting.

deadmeatz
05-03-2004, 03:05 PM
sigh, why h8 man utd so much?

in most of the leagues, they'll be 2 or 3 teams that will dominate the leagues. all depends on the size of the fc and also the individuals in the fc.

deadmeatz
05-03-2004, 03:05 PM

in most of the leagues, they'll be 2 or 3 teams that will dominate the leagues. all depends on the size of the fc and also the individuals in the fc.

soul_out
05-03-2004, 10:38 PM
Only sissy support Man Utd...

soul_out
05-03-2004, 10:38 PM

05-03-2004, 10:45 PM
i dislike man utd too, but only because it's fashionable to do so. :P but i dislike bandwagoners more, people who support man u just because it's a winner. true fans are okay.

btw, i used to really follow real madrid (you could say i was a bandwagoner:)). i'm kinda indifferent to soccer now.

05-03-2004, 10:45 PM
i dislike man utd too, but only because it's fashionable to do so. :P but i dislike bandwagoners more, people who support man u just because it's a winner. true fans are okay.

btw, i used to really follow real madrid (you could say i was a bandwagoner:)). i'm kinda indifferent to soccer now.

soul_out
06-03-2004, 02:37 AM
Frankly speaking, i'm a Liverpool supporter since the first day i watch football (or soccer in US). So far I only support 3 teams, that is Liverpool, Leeds United and West Ham United.

Guess all EPL fans know that West Ham was relegated into Division 1 last season, and Leeds is ranked 20th and dog fighting in EPL relagation zone currently. They were once so good but they were so sad nowadays.

Well, Liverpool is also playing badly this season. Donno y, all the teams that i support seems getting worse.

Maybe i should support Man Utd. :lol:

soul_out
06-03-2004, 02:37 AM
Frankly speaking, i'm a Liverpool supporter since the first day i watch football (or soccer in US). So far I only support 3 teams, that is Liverpool, Leeds United and West Ham United.

Guess all EPL fans know that West Ham was relegated into Division 1 last season, and Leeds is ranked 20th and dog fighting in EPL relagation zone currently. They were once so good but they were so sad nowadays.

Well, Liverpool is also playing badly this season. Donno y, all the teams that i support seems getting worse.

Maybe i should support Man Utd. :lol:

retroque
06-03-2004, 09:15 AM

haha..owh really?and why is that?i'm a man utd fan n i dont think liverpool fans..or supporters of any other clubs as sissy.oh wel..everyone has their own different views i guess.

retroque
06-03-2004, 09:15 AM

haha..owh really?and why is that?i'm a man utd fan n i dont think liverpool fans..or supporters of any other clubs as sissy.oh wel..everyone has their own different views i guess.

deadmeatz
06-03-2004, 04:50 PM
yea~ i support man utd cuz of their football~ not because they are the champions or im a sissy. well, shall i say that im pround of the club achievements in the past years.

deadmeatz
06-03-2004, 04:50 PM
yea~ i support man utd cuz of their football~ not because they are the champions or im a sissy. well, shall i say that im pround of the club achievements in the past years.

07-03-2004, 04:41 AM

tell, when did you start watching football and when did you start supporting ManUre?

and to all manUre supporters, I hope you guys dont migrate to Real Madrid or Arsenal or Chelsea after manUre got third this season. :twisted:

07-03-2004, 04:41 AM

tell, when did you start watching football and when did you start supporting ManUre?

and to all manUre supporters, I hope you guys dont migrate to Real Madrid or Arsenal or Chelsea after manUre got third this season. :twisted:

soul_out
07-03-2004, 05:04 AM

Well, how much do you think you know about their football? How did their "football" impress you?

And again when did you started to watch/support Man Utd? Since Alex Ferguson took over Man Utd? Since Eric Cantona moved to Man Utd? Since Ryan Giggs play for Man Utd when he was 17 years old? Since David Beckham scored the goal against Winbledon from half field? Or since you saw a handsome boy wearing a no.10 Red Devil jersey?

- Makan Bola, Tidur Bola, Anti Man Utd -

soul_out
07-03-2004, 05:04 AM

Well, how much do you think you know about their football? How did their "football" impress you?

And again when did you started to watch/support Man Utd? Since Alex Ferguson took over Man Utd? Since Eric Cantona moved to Man Utd? Since Ryan Giggs play for Man Utd when he was 17 years old? Since David Beckham scored the goal against Winbledon from half field? Or since you saw a handsome boy wearing a no.10 Red Devil jersey?

soul_out
07-03-2004, 05:18 AM
Sincerely speaking i think it's quite hard for Man Utd to win EPL & UEFA Champion League this season due to the suspension of Rio Ferdinand. I hope this will be a happy season for every anti Man Utd EPL fans.

Anyway, Man Utd will still be a strong team in EPL for at least 5 years as they have a lot of talented young players due to their effective youth systems and $$$ to purchase talented youngsters. Another reason is Sir Alex will still be in the team as he has extended his contract.

soul_out
07-03-2004, 05:18 AM
Sincerely speaking i think it's quite hard for Man Utd to win EPL & UEFA Champion League this season due to the suspension of Rio Ferdinand. I hope this will be a happy season for every anti Man Utd EPL fans.

Anyway, Man Utd will still be a strong team in EPL for at least 5 years as they have a lot of talented young players due to their effective youth systems and $$$ to purchase talented youngsters. Another reason is Sir Alex will still be in the team as he has extended his contract.

deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 11:20 AM
lol, u guys think i start to support man utd when they've won the epl or the europe eh?
startd supporting them in the earlydays of epl. duh~

deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 11:20 AM
lol, u guys think i start to support man utd when they've won the epl or the europe eh?

07-03-2004, 11:50 AM
how early? gimme a year.

07-03-2004, 11:50 AM
how early? gimme a year.

deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 03:45 PM
96/97, hehe

deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 03:45 PM
96/97, hehe

07-03-2004, 03:55 PM
there you go. see what i mean?
Most Manchester Utd fans jumped on the bandwagon, much like Real Madrid fans.

07-03-2004, 03:55 PM
there you go. see what i mean?
Most Manchester Utd fans jumped on the bandwagon, much like Real Madrid fans.

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:20 PM

"earlydays of epl. duh~ "

soul_out: :lol:

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:20 PM

"earlydays of epl. duh~ "

soul_out: :lol:

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:22 PM

Do you know who is George Best and Dennis Law?

Can you answer my question to prove that you are a real Man Utd fans without checking the information from internet?

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:22 PM

Can you answer my question to prove that you are a real Man Utd fans without checking the information from internet?

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:27 PM

partly becoz of some "man utd fans" who donno football but only will cheer when man utd score a goal... :wink:

soul_out
07-03-2004, 04:27 PM

partly becoz of some "man utd fans" who donno football but only will cheer when man utd score a goal... :wink:

deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 05:52 PM

dude, u r kiddin wif me ar? both of them are legends~ i dont have much knowledge about Best except he is a very skilful and brilliant footballer during his days. nowdays he has this drinking problems.

Dennis Law? hohoho all man utds should have know him, he scored the goal againts man utd and lol, man utd were relegated. not sure which season it was, but it happens in the 70's . Law also was man utd top goal scorer in europe and until recently ruud the man equals his record. so yeah, i know about them.

deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 05:52 PM

dude, u r kiddin wif me ar? both of them are legends~ i dont have much knowledge about Best except he is a very skilful and brilliant footballer during his days. nowdays he has this drinking problems.

Dennis Law? hohoho all man utds should have know him, he scored the goal againts man utd and lol, man utd were relegated. not sure which season it was, but it happens in the 70's . Law also was man utd top goal scorer in europe and until recently ruud the man equals his record. so yeah, i know about them.

soul_out
08-03-2004, 07:12 PM
not bad ya deadmeatz...but no prize for u...:)

soul_out
08-03-2004, 07:12 PM
not bad ya deadmeatz...but no prize for u...:)

deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 09:02 PM
hehe thanx. bah* no prizes? oh well. 8)

deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 09:02 PM
hehe thanx. bah* no prizes? oh well. 8)

10-03-2004, 06:40 AM
today should be a joyful day for all man u haters out there:)

10-03-2004, 06:40 AM
today should be a joyful day for all man u haters out there:)

10-03-2004, 07:11 AM
most definately!

10-03-2004, 07:11 AM
most definately!

soul_out
10-03-2004, 09:09 AM
GOOD NEWS !!!

soul_out
10-03-2004, 09:09 AM
GOOD NEWS !!!

Ishveir
17-03-2004, 02:39 PM
its Chelsea's reign making any heads turn?
Watch the mighty blues rock you from the top you ammo keepers

Ishveir
17-03-2004, 02:39 PM
its Chelsea's reign making any heads turn?
Watch the mighty blues rock you from the top you ammo keepers

soul_out
17-03-2004, 06:11 PM
Chelsea will rock. Well, but definately not this season... :lol:

soul_out
17-03-2004, 06:11 PM
Chelsea will rock. Well, but definately not this season... :lol:

03-04-2004, 06:22 AM
Arsenal - man u anybody?

soul_out
03-04-2004, 08:37 AM
I'm with Arsenal.

07-04-2004, 09:45 AM
Arsernal is cracking.

Just a thought , there are many people who hate Man Utd just because they were favorites. Now that Arsernal is favorites or is rated as the best team around, are there going to be many people hating arsernal?

Real lost too.. sucks for them.

But the best news is Arsernal is cracking.

soul_out
07-04-2004, 06:58 PM
Just a thought , there are many people who hate Man Utd just because they were favorites. Now that Arsernal is favorites or is rated as the best team around, are there going to be many people hating arsernal?

The problem of people don't like Man Utd is that they have been ruling EPL for almost a decade adey, where Arsenal is just coming out these years. For the past 5 years, the title race of EPL is just between Man Utd and Arsenal. And Chelsea is joining the title race this season.

Another reason of anti Man Utd is that although they are good in EPL, but they are nothing in European Competition. Out of so many years they have been rocking in EPL, they only went into Champion League final for once.

08-04-2004, 03:55 AM
and they've been in the at least quarterfinals for 5 years? I think that qualifes as a good team. I don't think more than 10 teams can boast of that in this recent years...rite?

soul_out
08-04-2004, 05:38 AM
Maybe 5 years but definately not this year... :D No doubt they are one of a good team in the world especially after the joining of RVN and Rio. Sir Alex is also one of the best manager in the world. Nevertheless, I just don't like them... :lol:

Anyhow, let's talk about the 4 teams that qualify for this year Champion League Semi.

Chelsea Vs Monaco
FC Porto Vs Deportivo La Coruna

P/S: Feel sorry for Real Madrid and AC Milan, but that's football. Star players doesn't mean anything.

FiAnS
08-04-2004, 09:34 AM
Arsenal, not even a double... Anything can happen man...

08-04-2004, 09:55 AM
but one thing is sure, man u wont be able to catch up

08-04-2004, 11:07 AM
but one thing is sure, man u wont be able to catch up

but chelsea might...huhu...then can see ArseIn Winger go complain to his mommy

08-04-2004, 01:57 PM
anyway, there is no italian team in the champion cup semi final.

hah! double hurrah for me!

this year's competition is pretty balanced. we have lyon and monaco from france, deportivo from spain and chelsei, err, i mean chelsea from russia... err, i mean england. :D

soul_out
09-04-2004, 01:16 AM
Do not forget about UEFA Cup Quater Final. There is still one Italian Club left in European tournament this year, Inter Milan.

Bordeaux v Valencia
PSV Eindhoven v Newcastle
Glasgow Celtic v Villarreal
Marseille v Inter Milan

2 French teams, 2 Spanish teams, 2 UK teams, 1 Dutch and 1 Italian.

_earth: Where is your Ajax? :lol: They prefer to be Dutch League Champion ya?

09-04-2004, 01:35 AM
_earth: Where is your Ajax? :lol: They prefer to be Dutch League Champion ya?

we'll be in the champs league next season! we rule the eredivisie this year.
World! Watch out you! :D

soul_out
11-04-2004, 05:24 AM
Arsenal, not even a double... Anything can happen man...

They are coming back...smell Henry's ass... :D

08-05-2004, 12:14 PM
Arsenal won the premiership.

What happened to MU? If they lose in the FA Cup finals, I really have nothing to say. Can they catch up with Chelsea with 2 more games to go? Tonight(in Msia), MU vs Chelsea will decide MU's fate!!

08-05-2004, 12:42 PM
i bet a draw. a draw is all chelsea needs.

08-05-2004, 01:24 PM
OMGWTFBBQ! The english premiership is done? I didn't even catch one game!

08-05-2004, 02:25 PM
I hope MU splashes out 50 million pounds to buy Ronaldinho from Barca. If only they had him this season. Things would've been much more different.

Anyone know any juicy transfer rumours?

soul_out
08-05-2004, 05:45 PM
I hope MU splashes out 50 million pounds to buy Ronaldinho from Barca. If only they had him this season. Things would've been much more different.

There might be a bit different, but football/soccer is a team work game. Man Utd sux this season mainly becoz of the suspension of Rio Ferdinand.

Hope they continue to slump. :D

thesoothsayer
08-05-2004, 08:27 PM
Chelsea leading 1-0 at Old Trafford now. :)

08-05-2004, 08:35 PM

Argghh!!! MU !!! What's wrong with u!!!!???? If u lost this game u will lose the second place!!! MU go go go!!!

08-05-2004, 08:50 PM

Argghh!!! MU !!! What's wrong with u!!!!???? If u lost this game u will lose the second place!!! MU go go go!!!

lose the second place? MU has never earned the second place to start with. LOL!!!

I love this season.

08-05-2004, 08:50 PM
MU's performance has dropped these days. Sigh. Hmm... Tonight, I don't care who wins, coz I support both Man U and Chelsea. :)

08-05-2004, 10:54 PM
hail to chelski!

it is confirmed. man utd is third.

MU's performance has dropped these days. Sigh. Hmm... Tonight, I don't care who wins, coz I support both Man U and Chelsea. :)

i love man utd fans. their loyalty == skin deep =)

08-05-2004, 11:08 PM
sad sad... MU 1 Chelsea 1

they will have to play the Champions' League play off....

09-05-2004, 01:42 AM
Sigh...MU .....
Cant even get a win over ten-men Chelsea...
Disappointed...

Hey, did u guys realise that Youri Djorkaeff is on fire? Another 2 goals from him.....

09-05-2004, 02:01 PM
Sigh...MU .....
Cant even get a win over ten-men Chelsea...
Disappointed...

Hey, did u guys realise that Youri Djorkaeff is on fire? Another 2 goals from him.....

yup..becoz of his goals, his club may be able to qualify for the UEFA cup too...

09-05-2004, 11:59 PM
Djorkaeff...used to be my favorite player of France '98. Tell me, MU haters. Why do you hate MU so much?

ipohchai
10-05-2004, 12:36 AM
thou they may get third place, credits to them, lacking of performace from their defenders. ferdinand banned... that's the worse news for MU, and down they went...

10-05-2004, 02:19 AM
Djorkaeff...used to be my favorite player of France '98. Tell me, MU haters. Why do you hate MU so much?

I don't hate them but like any Arsenal Fan. To be one you have to be anti-MU. Whatever it is, Arsenal won the league so MU fans you guys need to go home and stop crying like little babies. Boo-hoo.

10-05-2004, 03:17 AM

easy. i still remember the european cup final vs bayern munich. That stoppage time was like a full extra time.

second, though i hate PSV guts, remember how Man Utd approached Arjen Robben? Fergie deserves it when PSV refused to negotiate with fergie and instead, gave chelsea the chance. man utd's approach showed the devil's elitist feel. they think they could get anything.

third, beckham. most of the girls like football because of beckham. asked them how cantona, the girls would ask, container?

fourth, man utd is the club that ppl love to hate, just like selangor back then.

soul_out
10-05-2004, 07:44 AM

Becoz only sissy support Man-Utd.

thesoothsayer
10-05-2004, 08:42 AM
Let the flame wars begin! :)

10-05-2004, 02:15 PM

Uh-uh? I don't get your point...maybe you should talk to all those bar-room brawlers watching MU matches in Manchester every weekend. C'mon...at least give me a solid reason.

fourth, man utd is the club that ppl love to hate, just like selangor back then.

But Selangor? Why hate Selangor? I've been a Selangor fan for life!

ipohchai
10-05-2004, 04:47 PM
nth much to add to the looooooOOooOOoong list u got for hating MU. but i got say sth, rmb what happen to Arsenal last season? haha... that was a horid season for them... :lol:

10-05-2004, 10:22 PM

Whoever quote this must be a sissy herself. Oops, i mean himself. Hehe. Frankly, I dun see why must only sissies support Man U only. That's totally narrow minded ler.

11-05-2004, 02:05 AM
nth much to add to the looooooOOooOOoong list u got for hating MU. but i got say sth, rmb what happen to Arsenal last season? haha... that was a horid season for them... :lol:

what happened to arsenal last season?
the same thing that is happening to Man Utd this season.

You get what you give. that's justice prevailing at its full glory. =)

thesoothsayer
11-05-2004, 02:14 AM
MU did one "better" by finishing 3rd this season. :)

11-05-2004, 02:24 AM
MU did one "better" by finishing 3rd this season. :)

hmm, didn't arsenal finished one "better" last season? they got second.

but that doesn't matter. what matter is now. go gunners! =)

soul_out
11-05-2004, 05:49 PM
Do you guys think Liverpool need a new manager?

11-05-2004, 08:15 PM
Speaking as a MU fan...heck no! The more Liverpool keep losing, the better cos they can't challenge MU. Chelsea and Arsenal are enough to keep them company at the top of the table.

But, speaking as a neutral supporter, the answer is pretty obvious. Sack him and replace him immediately. His terribly assembled squad has yet to produce any significant results (think players like Biscan, Diao, Diouf). If they want to win something this year, sack Houllier and get a new manager. The new guy should then get about to signing some good attacking midfielders to supply balls to Owen. Oh, and Heskey's gotta go too.

CyberJaya
11-05-2004, 08:37 PM

Anyone know any juicy transfer rumours?

I see that Alan smith might go to Man Utd.

soul_out
12-05-2004, 12:24 AM
MU's performance has dropped these days. Sigh.

I would say is other EPL teams have improved.

CyberJaya
19-05-2004, 08:07 PM
It seems like Morientes might be going to Arsenal know. And morientes is interested in playing in the EPL
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=203964&cpid=8

20-05-2004, 01:39 AM
dont forget ppl, its valencia vs marseille!

22-05-2004, 01:24 PM
so valencia won..... Silly barthez...
Morientes going to chelsea, Samuel signed for Real Madrid.... who else?

MU versus Millwall tonight in Malaysia....
If MU lost again.....i dunno wat to say....
embarassment...

23-05-2004, 12:03 PM
This thread doesnt seemed to be very active...
MU won the FA Cup with 3-0 victory over Millwall...!!!!

MU rocks man....
See the skills of Ronaldo...? Nice skills man....
And only 19 years old....

23-05-2004, 02:23 PM
this thread doesnt rock anymore because mission has been accomplished brilliantly.

Man Utd was beaten in the ass by both Arsenal and Chelsea and therefore, there is no ass to be kicked anymore. =)

23-05-2004, 03:35 PM
euro 2004 coming soon .....

retroque
23-05-2004, 07:09 PM
hmnn ..dont u guys think that we're discussing typical football?we only talk about clubs,players,who will win this n that,which team sucks the most(lol!..)etc2.

dont get me wrong here,it's fun to talk about those kind of stuff,but r we not forgetting sumthing?

yes!the game of football itself!!

what about formations,which combination of players makes the strongest defence...the differece between strikers..let it be ronaldo,raul,henry,etc2..??what about tactics?why do u exactly think what team will win the euro 04?

btw,my bet is on portugal.their midfielders connects well with their strikers.

england??hmn...with owen not doing very well these days,i doubt it.

hehe..just giving ideas.

KobeBryant
09-06-2004, 02:17 PM
will u all follow the EURO 2004 ?

09-06-2004, 04:20 PM
ITALIA!!! ITALIA!!! Nuff said...

CyberJaya
09-06-2004, 04:36 PM
I'm going to be following germany and england. I always go for the underdogs

09-06-2004, 11:00 PM
if you want underdogs, you should go for greece and russia.

germany and england are hardly underdogs. they are more to the heavyweight class.

I'll go with de nederlanden! de ojange!

CyberJaya
10-06-2004, 03:04 AM
earth , you seem to like ajax. What is your affiliation with Holland. You even know how to speak dutch by the look of your last post :P I th ink Holland have a good team but i dont know why they cant play well together. I saw the Ireland game and they never had a sniff. Did you see the Ireland game?

10-06-2004, 03:29 AM
the netherlands is just a childhood love that manages to survive time.

the ireland game was bad, the belgium game was bad, the first scotland game was disappointing. thank god the second game was a blast.

and yeah, the dutch team seems to be having problem despite having great players. i guess its just the bad chemistry, especially with kluivert and nistelrooy. but i heard this time, advocaat won't field both of them together.

retroque
11-06-2004, 05:51 PM
aaaaaaaaa

euro 04 is kicking off!and i have exams!!!!nO no NOOOoooo.

first highlight will be

england vs france (of course!!)

my bet?england has a chance to pull 2-1 win over france.that is of course IF rooneyy n owen (n lampard?) are on form.

or else it'll be the predictable zidane-henry show.

saser_sp
19-07-2004, 02:08 PM
erk?? still talking about euro?? huhu

05-12-2004, 05:32 PM
ooooooooooo!

Rosales is hot!

26-06-2007, 03:08 PM
too bad, greece won the title 8O