View Full Version : raleigh international

putt
16-12-2003, 11:54 PM
hello there ppl.....i hav a very interestin issue.... heard of raleigh international? well its an organization where by ppl of the age of 17-25 take part in xpedition in one of 13 chosen countries to have adventures, environmental projects n community services.. its really cool. n next eyar there will be an expedition to sabah in february im joinin alongside with participants from all over the world for 2 half months .. so check out in ur own country to find out more :wink:

Ishveir
17-12-2003, 03:35 AM
hey putt provide us with how we can learn more about RI, yes i have heard about it and it seems like they limit their participants to those who are really into helping and volunteering since high school
well tell us more about how you got into it man.

i am sure many are interested

17-12-2003, 11:41 AM
I have a friend from ALM and he's representing malaysia in recent RI project. he was on newspaper raising fund... amazingly this guy has the talent of reasing fund of RM21000 in just a short time... a talent indeed.
his name is Joe Quah joo lee
i have invited him in but no news lah...
wanna know more about RI contact him with
subwoofer202@<hidden>

that's all

1st_Spirit
17-12-2003, 11:55 AM
I have a friend who had joined RI 4 years ago and he was serving in Mongol, his project is helping the local to build a primary school... He joined under a special condition in under the team, cos he was only 19 years old, the team is consisted with many poffesional like civil engineer and officer in the army...

I is a Taiwanese, i'll ask him to share about his experiences, but after we finished our exam 1st :-)

putt
18-12-2003, 01:16 AM
well basically it originates from uk but now it spreads its wing to many other countries mainly commanwealth the expedition is divided into 3 purposes as i hav stated earier on mainly adventure, community service n environmental projects.. it s really fun thjough the duration is almost 3 months long it's open to all ppl btw the age of 17 to 25 yrs of age..this yer the local expedition will b in malysia itself , located in sabah, this comin feb for ur knowledge for more infomation u can check out this website www.raleighinternational.org .. there is quite a lot of info on the queries..i am participating next year n im now workin for my fundraising.. any suggestion??