View Full Version : Love moments of my life
24-04-2005, 11:25 PM
I have to tell you about moments of love in my life.
It was two moments that i will never forget. When i was young and innocent and thought the world was pearly.
The first was in class and she stood in front of me facing 90 degrees west. She undid her coat and i looked at her shiny long hair.
The second was outside of college and she smiled. I regret deeply never being her good friend. Oh well. She is out there somewhere. Its been years and nothing has come my way. Nobody i could realistically say i could be with.
Tell me some of your stories.
wah lau eh... what a thread! :D
PJKru! are those your love moments.... or crush moments? they're very very different you know.... :P ahahaha...
25-04-2005, 12:48 AM
Do you think it is a good idea to share love experience on this forum (unless this forum is about love) ?
Any strangers can google and read your personal stuffs here. :D
My crush experience?
just like many of my friends, many girls look at my affactionately after I did love meditation for about a month. :D
25-04-2005, 12:48 AM
Crush moments, love moments. hmmm. maybe crush moments, whatever moments you want to call them i've missed them and i always regret that i cant go back to them and do things differently. I saw this film which says that you only get three good women in your lifetime i hope and they come in threes. If the film has any factual basis. How can it really? I bet she was one of the three anyway.
But her whole persona, body and everything else about her made me fantasize about what life would be like with her. The romance etc. But obviously i cant play the game like you guys still for some the chase is as good as the game.
you'll never know until you communicate with each other.
i wish i never made any move with most people I went out with. Coz I've learned how my perception of people changed once I get to know them. All those charms turned out to be boring; there's depressing life behind a smiley face; innocence only on the surface and can be really evil without anyone knowledge.
First impression are often decieving. Try not to fall for it, tackle it instead.
25-04-2005, 01:32 AM
you'll never know until you communicate with each other.
i wish i never made any move with most people I went out with. Coz I've learned how my perception of people changed once I get to know them. All those charms turned out to be boring; there's depressing life behind a smiley face; innocence only on the surface and can be really evil without anyone knowledge.
First impression are often decieving. Try not to fall for it, tackle it instead.
The thing is i asked for her name once and my friend told me something which i got the jist of but it could of been one of a variety of names which sounded similar. To give you an example, something like cara, but it could have been caja or cala.
I thought i saw her name on the net once or twice but it turned out to be someone else, it might have been her and maybe she decided to not let on for some reason. Maybe i played it wrong when she smiled at me.
Trust me, you're right. I met this other girl who i thought was sweet but when i talked to her she was very rude.
25-04-2005, 01:39 AM
Do you think it is a good idea to share love experience on this forum (unless this forum is about love) ?
Any strangers can google and read your personal stuffs here. :D
My crush experience?
just like many of my friends, many girls look at my affactionately after I did love meditation for about a month. :D
I dont think it matters too much. What can a stranger do if he reads about this girl. The only thing i can think of is if he knows the girl and then tells her about what i said. Its not like im telling strange people who the girl is and details about our relationship. We didnt have a relationship.
I know you IQing. You're just a player right? You and your science you probably read all the books on how to hit on a girl right? I have to admit ive read one book on the subject but have never put it into practice. I've never hit on a girl anyway. I've never chatted up a girl. When i was younger, 16 or so, i would be tongue tied at an instance.
26-04-2005, 08:19 PM
What is love? How do u know when u r falling in love?
26-04-2005, 08:26 PM
I think love is this state of mind when you're young and innocent and the world is fresh and interesting and you havent been anywhere. The world is still an exciting place of mystery. Maybe i'll feel it again but then i've been through a lot of trauma etc.
wendy
26-04-2005, 10:37 PM
wow .....love??? sorry dude.. i have no experience in this field lar. haha. :oops:
masdie
07-05-2005, 10:13 PM
What is love? How do u know when u r falling in love?
pandaboy, you sounded very innocent....but i know you're pretending.
ps: you changed your avatar. i thought you used the cute hamster avatar to attract cute girls? what happened?
maybe he'd realized korean drama stars will yern more gals?
08-05-2005, 03:37 PM
Do you think the majority of malaysians fall in love when they get married? or do you think they have arranged marraiges and just accept to get married to whoever they arranged to marry. I think its a mixture. I know a cousin whos had a marraige. Im not sure if it was arranged? Arranged marraiges arent so bad. I wouldnt mind having one myself but i dont think its going to happen. Maybe, but maybe not. Its stressful trying to choose a partner. But we have to get our priorities right. Education, job and then marriage.
lolilo
08-05-2005, 04:24 PM
Do you think the majority of malaysians fall in love when they get married? or do you think they have arranged marraiges and just accept to get married to whoever they arranged to marry. I think its a mixture. I know a cousin whos had a marraige. Im not sure if it was arranged? Arranged marraiges arent so bad. I wouldnt mind having one myself but i dont think its going to happen. Maybe, but maybe not. Its stressful trying to choose a partner. But we have to get our priorities right. Education, job and then marriage.
Wei, brother, Malaysia is not ancient china la. not Pakistan wei. we do choose our own spouse.
you have to come to Malaysia to visit sometimes, i think. good for you.
well, sometime when ure really desperate, u really feel like having someone finding a partner for u. i mean, not to marry or anything, just, just someone there to be with you. well, i dont know.
Well, love is a strange thing. We fall in and out of it without knowing. Someone once said to me, there is no such thing as love at first sight - its lust at first sight. You 'like' someone the first time you see them, you then get talking and get to know each other. (You can say that it gives you a reason/chance to meet someone.) If two people get on after this first stage, then romance comes next, love starts growing, and blossoms... Without you knowing. You love each other, wanting to own each other, emotionally. That love then turn into family love, where he/she becomes part of you, part of your family... That is, if both of you are willing to nurture the love you both once have.
But things dont always turn out to be what we want it to be. Having said that, if we dont make the first move to say 'Hello', we will never find love, be it a romance or love for a friend. Life is too short to be missing opportunities. I dont regret people that I have loved once, I do regret the opportunities I missed. Besides, there is no harm to spread your love, of any type, to anyone. And if it turns out to have romance attached, then be it. I do what I can and let time do the rest of it... After all, everyone desrves the chance to be loved.
Enjoy!
24-05-2005, 05:03 AM
Listen up guys. This is weird. I started talking to this girl on kawanster. We talk freely and easily now although she snapps sometimes if you say something a bit foolish. Anyway she gave me her number and i rang her and we talked about stuff. Everything seemed okay. But then she gave me her email and i checked her profile and it said she was married and looking. What the hell is that? married and looking? Also her nickname was the name she gave me as her real name and her real name was the name of some old fashioned english man. Can you figure that out? I cant. Shes a malay girl by the way. Wears hijab according to the pictures she gave me. I talked to her and she was definetely a malay girl about 20ish. Single in her kawanster profile. But in her other profile she is married and looking and her name is her nickname and her real name is an english man. I cant figure it out. Please help.
25-05-2005, 04:06 PM
felt like sharing a stupid thing i did when i was in "love"
I once drove 7 hours to see a girl who i was going to see the next day because we had a fight that night. Sad thing was I was sobering up as i was driving. Even worst was that she didn't appreciate what i did. Looking back I feel like i would have kicked myself in the nuts if I ever thought of doing the same thing again.
StupidCupid
25-05-2005, 09:31 PM
My moment of pain and my best friend's moment of love...
We were on a vacation in Genting.
My best friend twisted her ankle.
This guy who both of us (my best friend and i) fall in love carried her on his back all the way back to our hotel room (Ria Apartment) which is quite far from the theme park...
I was so jealous and envy... But i can't say anything...
My best friend should be very happy and enjoy... Or i should say she is lucky to twist her ankle...
sometimes jealousy could kill the relationship ure having with someone. well, it's not just sometimes, it's all the time. worse yet, it could also end the bonds between u and ur other friends.
has anyone ever wondered/worried about loosing a dear friend because they/you wanted more than just friends?
you can love someone as a friend, i think. but when things happen so smoothly in terms of your friendship, when it cannot get any better anymore, if the other person wants more than just friends. What would you do? Would you give it a go and hoping that if it doesnt work out, then you get back to be friends again? Its easy to say that you shouldnt deny how you are feeling, but there is the worries, there is the anxiety and pressure of making it works to avoid the loosing of someone you cares so much...
has anyone ever wondered/worried about loosing a dear friend because they/you wanted more than just friends?not only wondered/worried, i've lost mine.
What would you do? Would you give it a go and hoping that if it doesnt work out, then you get back to be friends again? depends on both partners and situations.
quoted : Naivety, immaturity, insecurities, irresponsibility, misjudgment, etc, will only kill love. and that's why i'm dead now..
..as long as the couple understand each other and were mature enough to handle the relationship, things would be fine..
miracles are made. they dont come in cans or something.
Cra
Sorry for the lost... :( Life is tough... But well done for taking that step further. I like to think that when you like someone so much, it's worth taking the risk, risking your friendship, for something extra... just that little bit extra... Admire your braveness. But of course, if and when the situation permits, otherwise, make the situation does so- I guess you are right there...
i'm not as brave as what you think i was. i've forfeited the friendship i had, both with that someone i like and those around me. sometimes it's not about risk, it's about losing something forever, so suddenly, like a point-blank shot. the next day you'll notice how life isnt going to be the same, you're not going to be the same. that, too, depends on each different individuals. some may get it over easily and continue life, while some may find it hard to endure the rest of their life. i, find it hard to accept lies and broken promises made. ppl will turn you down, and all. i dont know what else to say.
hope everything goes well with you. like you've said, be brave and cheerful. open minded and all. i dont know, i dont have many experience anyway. one is just enough. at least for me.
believe in yourself and what you do, go with the flow, and dont think negatively, the rest is up to you, good luck!
Sensing a hug is needed. Thanks for sharing... appreciated greatly. good luck with you and all!
Just to update... I took a little step further with this friend of mine. Thought I'd let you know. Well, we expressed our feelings for each other, but we decided to remain friends and let things flow slowly, take it easy... Whether it developes further or not, we want to be friends and thats what we agreed.
Taking the plunge is never easy, but its nice when you get this urge, the courage to just, JUMP... I know I would regret it if I didnt do what I wanted to do... Glad I did what I did... Good that things are in the open now. Life is too short to be not daring. :)
boafan
25-09-2005, 06:13 PM
hmm..im not sure whether it's me or ..i onno..everytime i get closer 2 a guy fren..he'll like me.. 8O
*edit*
one of my guy frens said im too nice d.. :?
24-02-2006, 10:50 PM
Wow... boafan...you are really a hot cake then 8O
Salvation
25-02-2006, 08:27 AM
testing
Love is like chocolate... the more you eat it, the more you crave about it... (unless you are a anti - choco freak). However, everyone reacts differently to different chocolates. Some like it dark, mint or just the usual raisin and NUTs.
Somewhere out there, you will bound to find the right chocolate for yourself. But, if you don't try, you would never know if the chocolate taste good or even expired.
The first time I tried, I got an expired... The second time I tried, it tasted good but got bitter at the end... the third time I tried, I found that taste that I would crave forever.
25-02-2006, 01:11 PM
Love is like chocolate... the more you eat it, the more you crave about it... (unless you are a anti - choco freak). However, everyone reacts differently to different chocolates. Some like it dark, mint or just the usual raisin and NUTs.
Somewhere out there, you will bound to find the right chocolate for yourself. But, if you don't try, you would never know if the chocolate taste good or even expired.
The first time I tried, I got an expired... The second time I tried, it tasted good but got bitter at the end... the third time I tried, I found that taste that I would crave forever.
Mmm, good for you ck. Chocolates...my aunty ever told me this, "PeiWen you like to try all types of chocolates, yet you never paid. The boss will find out soon and shoo you away from his shop!"
Anyway, just want to share a different chocolate story here since ck has mentioned chocolate earlier... :lol:
alamanda_star
25-02-2006, 02:18 PM
love? do you believe in love? are you sure your love one will love you forever? Can you love them for the rest of your life without getting bored later? people can change so fast.. how do you know, you won't let her/him down? or vice versa...
25-02-2006, 04:17 PM
love? do you believe in love? are you sure your love one will love you forever? Can you love them for the rest of your life without getting bored later? people can change so fast.. how do you know, you won't let her/him down? or vice versa...
i believe in love...
i don't know if my loved one will love me forever, nor do i expect it to be so...
i don't know if i can love them for the rest of my life without getting bored...
i also don't know if i will let them down later on...
hehe...ok..that's my answers to your questions...now..on my thinking..
love is more than just to lust..we must know how to differenciate between those two...if you lust for excitement too much in your relationship, then i cn guarantte it won't last...
abstractrose
25-02-2006, 09:36 PM
'Oh give me a man who is man enough to give himself just to the woman who is worth him. If that woman were me I would love him alone and forever. '
My thoughts are the same as Francesca who famously quoted this to Casanova..
26-02-2006, 11:29 PM
alamanda_star wrote: "people can change so fast"
Yea, that's right. I saw that in my cousin's example. Her BF and her have been together for 1 year plus, though not very long. But, her BF is a good-tempered guy, with good family background, a patience guy and an honest one, too. Everyone is so positive at this relationship. However, something popped out from the guy's mouth about he couldn't get over a girl he used to admired, so he decided to give up the relationship with my cousin and try his luck to court that girl, who just broken up.
People really change fast...tsk tsk tsk
27-02-2006, 04:03 AM
well..change is inevitable..that'sfor sure...the most important thing now is to get up on the feet again and continue living a meaningful life...
03-07-2006, 02:28 PM
Good point there, vseehua. Change is inevitable. People change their attitudes, change their perceptions according to the environment. People change in order to adapt themselves or fit themselves in the current situations they're in. Either change for the good, or change for the bad, we just have to learn to understand that person once again. Sometimes we just cracking our brains to figure out, why has he/she changed? What are the reasons behind it?
Perhaps, when people change, we have to do something as well, so that we won't be so depressed over the changes, especially, undesired changes.
jiening
05-08-2006, 12:19 AM
Sometimes, u like a person at first sight but when u get to know more about him/her, u may feel disappointed...
Anyway, I don't have any experience in love, so no more comments.
07-08-2006, 12:34 AM
Sometimes, u like a person at first sight but when u get to know more about him/her, u may feel disappointed...
haha..don't worry, when the time comes you will know about it :)
jiening
11-08-2006, 07:15 PM
haha..don't worry, when the time comes you will know about it :)
HAHA. I am so tired to think of it. But, basically, I don't think that I like a person because of his apperaance. Inner beauty is what that counts! As we can't see through a person at first sight , the feeling fades away as we get to know more about each other.
12-08-2006, 01:37 AM
haha...so i suppose u r not the type who will "fall in love at first sight."
=)
jiening
21-08-2006, 12:42 PM
=)
So far, I have heard many cases where " love at first sight" end up in tragedy. Some got lighting married and then, divorced. I guess that" love at first sight" stories only happen in fairy tales.
03-09-2006, 12:37 PM
=)
So far, I have heard many cases where " love at first sight" end up in tragedy. Some got lighting married and then, divorced. I guess that" love at first sight" stories only happen in fairy tales.
many, but there are many examples of them being successful as well...
anything can be done when you believe
qtezt_gurlz
24-09-2006, 06:09 AM
huhu...for me, love is juz the feeling create by human brain's cell... haha !!...nth about it...and i juz dun trust love especially love at first sight......huhu!!..... it's all crap la u know... u fall in love for this one person and all of sudden all the feeling gone in juz a second ..or maybe after u find better person or after u found out dat smth is wrong with ur partner....ermmm...guess wat ??... there's no such thing like true love...ppl who believe it might have live in a fairy tale..created by their own imagination........huhu!!
25-09-2006, 07:13 PM
huhu...for me, love is juz the feeling create by human brain's cell... haha !!...nth about it...and i juz dun trust love especially love at first sight......huhu!!..... it's all crap la u know... u fall in love for this one person and all of sudden all the feeling gone in juz a second ..or maybe after u find better person or after u found out dat smth is wrong with ur partner....ermmm...guess wat ??... there's no such thing like true love...ppl who believe it might have live in a fairy tale..created by their own imagination........huhu!!
i call that...crush
MyImmortal
27-09-2006, 09:18 AM
Infatuation...happens to most people, I might say.
qtezt_gurlz
27-09-2006, 11:25 AM
i call that...crush
BTW, how to differentiate between crush and love ek ??..... how do u know dat u r falling in love and not a crush ??
27-09-2006, 03:30 PM
i call that...crush
BTW, how to differentiate between crush and love ek ??..... how do u know dat u r falling in love and not a crush ??
err... i don't there is a good answer to that... but for me, just give it a few months while still living like normal and see if the feeling fades...
alamanda_star
03-06-2007, 09:45 PM
i call that...crush
err... i don't there is a good answer to that... but for me, just give it a few months while still living like normal and see if the feeling fades...
err... and then how about for those who divorced after a few years of marriage? let says after 10 years... izzit also a crush?
my lecturer said that we love someone because we have estrogen (for women) and progesteron (for man) in our body.. when we grow older the hormonal level goes down especially in woman.. that's why sometimes when we grow older, the love fades away..
03-06-2007, 10:23 PM
i call that...crush
err... and then how about for those who divorced after a few years of marriage? let says after 10 years... izzit also a crush?
my lecturer said that we love someone because we have estrogen (for women) and progesteron (for man) in our body.. when we grow older the hormonal level goes down especially in woman.. that's why sometimes when we grow older, the love fades away..Tell that to the couples who had lived together for more than half an century ;)
Love doesn't depend on the levels of hormones, it's in your heart ;)
icy_cold88
30-06-2007, 02:31 AM
when we grow older the hormonal level goes down especially in woman.. that's why sometimes when we grow older, the love fades away
That's why some girls prefer to get married with older guys.
tezuka87
13-11-2007, 05:09 PM
Love is commitment. You may hate the person you live with but decide to stay with them anyway. Everyone has good points and bad points, let the good points stand out. And encourage the good points.
There was this story I read where a wife refused to be nice to her husband because he did such and such. Someone told her to be nice anyway. She did, he noticed, and then went out of his way to be nice to her back. It's really you, not the other person. Sometimes you just have to swallow your pride and love the other just as the person is. Marriage is about acceptance and forgiveness. No one is perfect. The grass isn't really greener at the other side. Marriage is also about unselfishness, give and take. People who have managed to stay together happily are mature people who desire to do what is right and aren't emotionally unstable. Or perhaps one of them is mature enough to do a bit of giving.
I don't think I am ready for marriage or even a relationship as yet. When is one ever? I don't know...I suppose everyone will make mistakes, just we have to constantly come back to the straight and narrow path.
Just my two cents...sigh...life and love is tough.
forEVA
13-11-2007, 05:43 PM
we can say ALL we like about love, til death do us part lah.. love u forever lah.. then divorce after 2 years. but true love, to me, is when u've spent 50 years with each other and still going! this, only time will tell. (:
tezuka87
13-11-2007, 07:34 PM
we can say ALL we like about love, til death do us part lah.. love u forever lah.. then divorce after 2 years. but true love, to me, is when u've spent 50 years with each other and still going! this, only time will tell. (:
Truly agree with that. Hope to have true love in the future! Well, meanwhile try to become a better person...
19-11-2007, 03:23 PM
Truly agree with that. Hope to have true love in the future! Well, meanwhile try to become a better person...depends on how you define true love. It's how you adapt to the changing world that will determine whether you get to stay together for that long or not...
kaiba
05-12-2007, 01:49 AM
hmm...i thk tat love is a war, easy to ignite, hard to end, and definitely impossible to forget. My first love juz went down the drain, huhu.
From wat i experience, communication and commitment is very prominent. Without these, it is definitely not goin to work.
=_=
Someone told me that we girls dun go chasing after love it is wat they define as falling, it is always the other way round. izzit true?
07-12-2007, 07:51 AM
hmm...i thk tat love is a war, easy to ignite, hard to end, and definitely impossible to forget. My first love juz went down the drain, huhu.
From wat i experience, communication and commitment is very prominent. Without these, it is definitely not goin to work.
=_=
Someone told me that we girls dun go chasing after love it is wat they define as falling, it is always the other way round. izzit true?yea, they are the 2 factors that had keep my relationship alive till now. If you keep your feelings to yourself, it might bottle up until it blows up someday later. IMO it's best to solve everything as soon as possible, no matter how small it is.
Well, from my experience it is the guys who have to do the work in wooing the other one... keke... though there might be quite a number of the cases that goes the other way around but escaped my radar :roll:
tezuka87
20-12-2007, 03:03 PM
Well, from my experience it is the guys who have to do the work in wooing the other one... keke... though there might be quite a number of the cases that goes the other way around but escaped my radar :roll:
If the guy doesn't work does the girl give up very fast? :) Or does the girl work at it and then the guy thinks he did all the work...because he is a guy...
20-12-2007, 10:13 PM
If the guy doesn't work does the girl give up very fast? :) Or does the girl work at it and then the guy thinks he did all the work...because he is a guy...well, i am just stating my observation here.. maybe you can share some of your experiences ;)
tezuka87
22-12-2007, 06:33 PM
I don't have much experience...hehe, anyone have any nice stories to tell?
08-01-2008, 04:08 PM
Well, my girlfriend told me that she, as a girl, won't take the first steps in a relationship... If i didn't woo her in the first, place she will probably be still waiting now...
sigh...girls...
tezuka87
09-01-2008, 11:30 AM
Lucky there are guys like you around then lol... :lol:
09-01-2008, 07:18 PM
Lucky there are guys like you around then lol... :lol:...
kaiba
22-02-2008, 10:05 PM
okie..is something my friend's friend told me, if a girl confessed to u, WAOO, it means she has really fallen for you, and she is seriously into it.
this scenario is kinda rare here, but in taiwan and japan, is quite common i must say.
well..is just my two cents thou. =D
08-03-2008, 10:26 PM
okie..is something my friend's friend told me, if a girl confessed to u, WAOO, it means she has really fallen for you, and she is seriously into it.
this scenario is kinda rare here, but in taiwan and japan, is quite common i must say.
well..is just my two cents thou. =D
judging by how often this happens in Animes, I guess it pretty true
forEVA
15-03-2008, 01:13 PM
that is so not true. some girls simply enjoy going after guys for fun. u'll never know. ;)
15-03-2008, 02:56 PM
My friend's msn message: "Anime gave me unrealistic expectations about love"
rofl
Korean, Hong Kong, Japanese and Taiwanese dramas too.
15-03-2008, 06:18 PM
Korean, Hong Kong, Japanese and Taiwanese dramas too.
Basically every movie and imaginary stories out there :p
kookyshwaty
22-03-2008, 11:19 AM
love your ownself before loving others
trojan209
22-03-2008, 01:25 PM
I know of no one who doesn't love himself.
there is one: people who attempt suicide
24-03-2008, 04:57 PM
has anyone ever wondered/worried about loosing a dear friend because they/you wanted more than just friends?
you can love someone as a friend, i think. but when things happen so smoothly in terms of your friendship, when it cannot get any better anymore, if the other person wants more than just friends. What would you do? Would you give it a go and hoping that if it doesnt work out, then you get back to be friends again? Its easy to say that you shouldnt deny how you are feeling, but there is the worries, there is the anxiety and pressure of making it works to avoid the loosing of someone you cares so much...
yes , I agree with you . You'll feel awkward with him/her after breaking up with him/her . It' hard to erase the fact that you guys had been together from your mind and change the awkward situation . Sometimes , you just don't know what to tell when you see him/her .
kookyshwaty
24-03-2008, 06:35 PM
any ideas how to NOT fall in love??
i have vowed not to start any relationship before stpm ends this year
but there is this really charming guy...
25-03-2008, 04:13 AM
yes , I agree with you . You'll feel awkward with him/her after breaking up with him/her . It' hard to erase the fact that you guys had been together from your mind and change the awkward situation . Sometimes , you just don't know what to tell when you see him/her .I've seen people who can mingle around with their ex just fine even after break up...
try doing something else to distract your mind will do.
LilDeviant
29-03-2008, 03:23 AM
[QUOTE=vseehua;155023]I've seen people who can mingle around with their ex just fine even after break up...
Yes, and eventually they became good friends all over again =)
get yourself superduper busy every microsecond might help. lucks in stpm.
06-04-2008, 01:02 PM
Yes, and eventually they became good friends all over again =)
haha... yea, some people are more suitable as a friend rather than a couple ;)
tezuka87
20-04-2008, 06:42 PM
Agree!! :D
Xianst
20-04-2008, 08:34 PM
lol! damn emo la u... i dun really have a moment like that la.. i kinda have my feeling growing slowly...
haha... yea, some people are more suitable as a friend rather than a couple ;)
i kinda fell in love with my good friend... without knowing hat she has been taking me for just best friend for years... and after i told her what i felt on the valentine's day... we kinda talked less and less and less... and in the end.. aiks..
haha... well actually i dunno whether i should be angry cos cant she just say no and then be friends again? girls are weird.. anyway i am having great life now so i dun really care about htat anymore.. haha!
20-04-2008, 09:38 PM
i still remember my 1st kiss...pretty awkward i have to admit.:P
23-04-2008, 06:02 AM
i kinda fell in love with my good friend... without knowing hat she has been taking me for just best friend for years... and after i told her what i felt on the valentine's day... we kinda talked less and less and less... and in the end.. aiks..
haha... well actually i dunno whether i should be angry cos cant she just say no and then be friends again? girls are weird.. anyway i am having great life now so i dun really care about htat anymore.. haha!
The bad thing about being a guy is that most girls in Malaysia are passive. You might want to have a chat with her to tell her that it's okie if you guys stay as friends, if you still cared about her ;)
Caprio
25-04-2008, 04:48 PM
Currently I have nothing to share. Hopefully next time I log in Recom, I have my moments to share with you guys here.
By the way, I have a good read through the posts here.
Do share more, at least for me to have some experience... haha:P
yogurt_addict
25-04-2008, 05:47 PM
actually, i admit tht girls are passive..i mean malaysians...bacause i m a girl too and i feel it's awkward to be in active place...tht brings disadvantages too...
erm...actually.....i...have special feeling to a guy and he also has special feeling to me too...i can felt it by his sights and way of treating me compared to treating other girls...he is kinda popular in school but he is quiet and smart...however, he thought i m not into him since i kinda girl with few words(due to nervous) when he tried to chat with me....so, at last............we still remain as normal friends and now talk lesser and lesser...and it's because we lack of guts to tell each other....
#88 happened 2 years ago....
ainin
22-06-2008, 09:00 PM
i still remember my 1st kiss...pretty awkward i have to admit.:P
How was it? Mind to share? It's ok if u don wan to. Just curious. Is first kiss same as those described in love novels??
Neutral_pH
01-11-2008, 01:38 AM
This thread is probably dead by now but I just feel like adding some in....
I met this pretty French girl when i was still studying in Nice (south of France), brunette, nice-looking eyes, speaks english with a yankee accent too. At the time my french was still lousy like heck, but I tried nonetheless, dunno whether she understood what i said or not. It was a crush literally, and every weekend I would try and see her just for a little chat.
One saturday I met her and asked something stupid and she gave quite a *ouch*! kind of answer. I felt kinda awkward and then quite ashamed that I did that. in the end I just "blah" from her and now she's not there anymore.
This is the very first time that I've had a crush on a girl. And I was around 20 years old! getting a bit too old for this........