View Full Version : Pet Peeves
17-12-2003, 01:30 PM
What are your pet peeves? Be honest (but control sikit la on any bashing you need to do...).
I need some time to list mine down.
17-12-2003, 03:47 PM
nothing to do with the topic but can u change ur ernie attire to something better looking? u make M looks sucks..hehe....
17-12-2003, 06:06 PM
I just thought about this - Malaysian video censorship..
(you = the censorship board)
If you don't want any nudity, OK that's reasonable considering the majority of the conservative audience.. but man.. if you put up those 18SX and 18SG and stuff, for god's sake don't start cutting everything up since you have already restricted the audience (18 and up, presumably "matured"). When the movie totally loses its coherence as a result of poor censorship, I want my RM10 back to pay that pasar malam guy.
We should have the right to see what we want and make our own judgement on it. If you are offended by some elements of the movie, don't watch it. You do know that people that people will find what they want to see, right? :roll eyes;
And they wonder why is everyone buying pirated stuff.
/rant over.
I'm glad that it's better on this side of the world, and I've heard that European countries have an even more relaxed censorship code ;)
people who lick their fingers when they turn pages. yuck! eww! gross!
18-12-2003, 02:23 AM
man utd?
and oh, buckeyes.
and yeah, the mighty ducks of anaheim. Go wings!
18-12-2003, 03:10 AM
adults thinking they know everything
18-12-2003, 03:23 AM
sepp blatter
18-12-2003, 09:16 AM
1) People who overuse the word 'like'. (Pertains especially to Caucasian co-eds.) People who, like, use "like" all the time like it is, like, the only way they know how to put together, like, a sentence, deserve to be, like, punched in the face.
2) The screeching sound that's made when you use chalk to write on a blackboard, or marker pens to write on cardboard.
18-12-2003, 10:15 AM
people who can't push themselves that extra mile.
soul_out
18-12-2003, 11:57 AM
People who has at least 1 "fuck" in their sentence....
Ishveir
18-12-2003, 12:54 PM
Show offs
those who say stuff that they themselves have no idea about, in other words bullshit that stinks
However, people dont bother me it is their attitude usually - i aint perfect either so do hate something in myself too
an error remains a mistake unless you learn from it.
1st_Spirit
18-12-2003, 01:48 PM
People who are not true to their life,
Life is given from a Devine and Life is wonderful and Beautiful,
I hate people who give up and surrender their life to fate,
Never say that "My life sux"!!!!!!
18-12-2003, 02:56 PM
stepping on chewing gum
eeyore
18-12-2003, 04:16 PM
1) rude people
2) transistors
18-12-2003, 04:18 PM
transistors? i thought that is one of mankind's greatest inventions?
18-12-2003, 05:08 PM
guys who don't lift the toilet lid before taking a leak.
They deserve to...ah never mind.
21-12-2003, 08:08 AM
webpages with music
21-12-2003, 08:57 PM
My boss!
He's like a diaper.. always on my ass and full of shit. :)
eeting
22-12-2003, 02:46 AM
Unpatriotic (is there such a word?) people who knock their own country, their own Prime Minister and their own countrymen (and women), especially if they do it in front of foreigners.
22-12-2003, 12:36 PM
Unpatriotic (is there such a word?) people who knock their own country, their own Prime Minister and their own countrymen (and women), especially if they do it in front of foreigners.
I think thats being patriotic. The ability to self criticize yours and yourself is the key point of a successful relationship with yours and yourself. Let it be on any stage domestic or international.
Otherwise, we're just letting everything bad slide. :)
i'd rather call it being realistic. patriotism is a dangerous word. more discussion on that in this thread (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=42).
07-01-2004, 01:39 AM
people who ask you a question, then shift their attention to something else when you're answering it. plain rude.
people who send forward emails and spam as soon as they know your email address .. I came across lots of people like this .. they say forwarding emails shows that they remember you .. yeah right, just a simple click of a button to remember .. how easy is their friendship ...
07-01-2004, 09:26 AM
telemarketeers.
11-01-2004, 03:55 PM
McDonald's commercials. if i hear "i'm loving it" one more time i'm gonna throw up.
transistors rock, except when you are smelling/seeing a burnt/burning one...
14-01-2004, 02:08 AM
websites with an audio file playing in the background.
websites that takes ages to load up even with broadband.
websites with popups
1st_Spirit
14-01-2004, 05:30 AM
Waiting for the bus during Winter (-21c)
14-01-2004, 08:53 AM
Waiting for the bus during Winter (-21c)
Agree on this....
and that spoils the image of so called romantic winter which makes me start to hate winter!! :roll:
14-01-2004, 12:40 PM
schye, how cold does it get in japan in winter? never been to japan, hope to visit someday.
royston
15-01-2004, 12:17 PM
girls/women with pretty face but show to ppl like they tell you "I know I am pretty but you don't look coz you don't deserve me..." no doubt they are pretty... but if the prettiness + the friendliness = perfect !! normally pretty girls will show a kinda sombong (in hokkien we call "lan see", in cantonese we call "lan see lan yong") to ppl around that they have pretty face and unless you have cars, house, cash... bla bla bla... or else get lost... hahaa... :lol:
some of us hate ppl speaking with lousy english but this depends. for some reason, I appreciate their effort of practising their english, they dare to speak out.
~ roy ~
15-01-2004, 04:56 PM
schye, how cold does it get in japan in winter? never been to japan, hope to visit someday.
It depends. But i dont think it will reach lower than -5 for big cities. If it happends that you are coming, dont forget to tell me ;) ----> although i have no sense of direction and may not be a good guide.
17-02-2004, 06:29 AM
Female drivers.
I hate female drivers.
3 incidents in the past 2 days have convinced me that in general, women make terrible drivers. These are not the first times I've had unpleasant encounters with female drivers, but I've never felt so pissed off until now.
1) I was driving in a car park, searching for a parking space. Common sense dictates that you should drive slowly, right? Well, one driver didn't think so. This driver was driving at around 20mph by my estimation, and made a very sharp turn without even braking, almost knocking down a pedestrian. In a car park!! Driver: woman.
2) I was driving on a town street when this car ahead of me stopped in the middle of the street. The driver turned on the right signal, so naturally I thought the driver was waiting to take over a parking spot. So I waited patiently for the opposite lane to clear to pass this car. But as I was passing, I glanced to my right and lo and behold, the driver wasn't waiting for a parking spot after all. The driver was waiting for a friend. In the middle of the freaking road with traffic. The driver? A woman.
3) I was at a crossroads. I was ready to move when this guy starts running across the street trying to chase the bus. So I stopped. But this SUV behind me suddenly cut me on my right, as if I was wasting the fella's time by stopping for a pedestrian. The SUV almost knocked the poor guy down. All I could do was honk, flash my lights and curse. Driver: woman.
The problem with female drivers is they have no "road sense." They want to act all macho and aggressive when they should be cautious. AND they are overcautious and timid when they should throw caution to the wind.
Of coz, I'm not saying that all females are bad drivers, and all males are good drivers. But I do think that most bad drivers are female. I'm not sure if my sis and mum are good drivers, but I'll check when I get home.:)
17-02-2004, 06:29 AM
Female drivers.
I hate female drivers.
3 incidents in the past 2 days have convinced me that in general, women make terrible drivers. These are not the first times I've had unpleasant encounters with female drivers, but I've never felt so pissed off until now.
1) I was driving in a car park, searching for a parking space. Common sense dictates that you should drive slowly, right? Well, one driver didn't think so. This driver was driving at around 20mph by my estimation, and made a very sharp turn without even braking, almost knocking down a pedestrian. In a car park!! Driver: woman.
2) I was driving on a town street when this car ahead of me stopped in the middle of the street. The driver turned on the right signal, so naturally I thought the driver was waiting to take over a parking spot. So I waited patiently for the opposite lane to clear to pass this car. But as I was passing, I glanced to my right and lo and behold, the driver wasn't waiting for a parking spot after all. The driver was waiting for a friend. In the middle of the freaking road with traffic. The driver? A woman.
3) I was at a crossroads. I was ready to move when this guy starts running across the street trying to chase the bus. So I stopped. But this SUV behind me suddenly cut me on my right, as if I was wasting the fella's time by stopping for a pedestrian. The SUV almost knocked the poor guy down. All I could do was honk, flash my lights and curse. Driver: woman.
The problem with female drivers is they have no "road sense." They want to act all macho and aggressive when they should be cautious. AND they are overcautious and timid when they should throw caution to the wind.
Of coz, I'm not saying that all females are bad drivers, and all males are good drivers. But I do think that most bad drivers are female. I'm not sure if my sis and mum are good drivers, but I'll check when I get home.:)
17-02-2004, 10:16 AM
topdog,
come and take a ride w me... :wink:
Anyway, things i hate most:
1. People lying about themselves, making up stories like "i've done this, been there, done that, am of Japanese blood etc" juz to make 'em look cool. That's totally LAME-O!
2. People who eat with that "chap..chap..chap.." sound..you know, kinda eat noisily, not so nice lei..can't stand that...esp during dinners, when you're stuck at this one table n right beside you sits this other person who chews his/her food noisily..ARGHHHH!!! 8O
3. Slow processors :D
4. Computer game CDs that can't be installed coz the CDs's kinda bad
5. People who think they're better than others. God, i hate ppl like this.
Hmm..will ad some more when i can think of some more heheh :wink:
17-02-2004, 10:16 AM
topdog,
come and take a ride w me... :wink:
Anyway, things i hate most:
1. People lying about themselves, making up stories like "i've done this, been there, done that, am of Japanese blood etc" juz to make 'em look cool. That's totally LAME-O!
2. People who eat with that "chap..chap..chap.." sound..you know, kinda eat noisily, not so nice lei..can't stand that...esp during dinners, when you're stuck at this one table n right beside you sits this other person who chews his/her food noisily..ARGHHHH!!! 8O
3. Slow processors :D
4. Computer game CDs that can't be installed coz the CDs's kinda bad
5. People who think they're better than others. God, i hate ppl like this.
Hmm..will ad some more when i can think of some more heheh :wink:
17-02-2004, 11:25 AM
yeah i really hate those people eating noisily with all kind of sounds. it is just annoying. also, i hate those people who makes different kinds of sound while studying like coughing, breathing as if they are running 40km marathon, etc. i can stand hard rock music while studying but not this kind of annoying sound
17-02-2004, 11:25 AM
yeah i really hate those people eating noisily with all kind of sounds. it is just annoying. also, i hate those people who makes different kinds of sound while studying like coughing, breathing as if they are running 40km marathon, etc. i can stand hard rock music while studying but not this kind of annoying sound
angie
20-02-2004, 04:02 PM
people who are sweet in front of you but stab you once you turn around. the worst is that you have to put on a sweet entertaining smile on your face when you see them! but i think i'll explode someday and just tell them to fXXX off lar! (sorry for using that word! pai se lar!)
angie
20-02-2004, 04:02 PM
people who are sweet in front of you but stab you once you turn around. the worst is that you have to put on a sweet entertaining smile on your face when you see them! but i think i'll explode someday and just tell them to fXXX off lar! (sorry for using that word! pai se lar!)
21-02-2004, 11:50 AM
angie, totally agree w u...same thing happened to me..anyway, this year i'm just gonna ignore those "bash-friends"...they're not worth my time anyway. All you get is sakit hati...so why bother...let's not stoop to their level, k? :wink:
21-02-2004, 11:50 AM
angie, totally agree w u...same thing happened to me..anyway, this year i'm just gonna ignore those "bash-friends"...they're not worth my time anyway. All you get is sakit hati...so why bother...let's not stoop to their level, k? :wink:
I know I already said this b4 ... but I'll say it again .. I hate spammers! not only do I hate their act of spamming, if I already warned them but they still do it, I hate them too .. excuse me, I don't like fwd emails with those flowery words with "Forward this to 25 friends" line at the bottom ... excuse me, I don't need jokes to be sent right to my face ... I can find them myself ... sharing is good but that's what you think ... did you even consider if I like the thing you shared or not? ... excuse me, there are better ways how to remember friends but not by jamming inboxes with 100kb fwd emails ... e-cards are fine but plz plz no one-click email forwarding ... if you really remember your friends, put in some efforts ... type personal emails .. don't just recycle fwd emails ... don't make your remembrance the same level as spams!
enough said!
04-05-2004, 07:24 AM
dude, you should check out the meaning of "patriotic", it's "Feeling, expressing, or inspired by love for one's country," not by the love of a political party or a leader.
04-05-2004, 07:34 AM
I dislike
1) Subway commercial, and other low-carb food ads.
2) the buckass aka the buckeyes :p (just like __earth)
3) man u
4) People who overuse the word 'like'. (like topdog)
5) Faisal Alam (the gay guy who wants his religion to change so that he'll be more accepted).
6) MTV
7) Dell commercial (**** their award winning customer service, they didn't even send me the monitor i ordered, they didn't even care to help)
8) spyware/ad-ware
9) RIAA
10) RTM, especially their news
etc.....
lilitheischz
04-05-2004, 12:43 PM
hmm..i dislike
-ppl speaking loudly on their hp..dem annoying
-blackouts when i'm surfin the net
-pop ups,chain letters,hoax..
-lousy drivers
-insects..
-being late..
-motorcycles
04-05-2004, 04:18 PM
Here's one thing I really hate: people who brag, especially if its your friends. Happens to me all the time. For example, they would go to someone's birthday party or something, and the next day at school, he would sorta brag about how fun it was, who was there, what they did, etc, seemingly oblivious to the fact that you don't even know the people at the party he's bragging about. To me, these people just wanna show off how big their circle of friends are and sorta make you feel inferior socially. And the worst part is, the best you could do is go "uhuh....mmmhmmm...." and nod your head in an attempt to appear interested in their story and not risk rotting your friendship by telling him to shut the heck up. Anyone faced with similar situations?
20-05-2004, 01:21 PM
pet peeves?
i hate guys who think they are so friggin cool, swagger like they are James Dean and look at you with their konon 'super-sweet smile' as if you'd melt right there and then... :roll:
20-05-2004, 11:02 PM
Backstabbers, or people who always pretend that you're transparent.
25-05-2004, 03:20 PM
ppl who look at you with disdain in their eyes. Not that i care anyway... :roll:
Randomphantom
21-06-2004, 12:20 AM
1. Evil stuff that screams when you are surfing the net in the quiet of the night. Yes, its that freakin stupid trick email/flash/webpage. Someone should ban these sites and hack the creators to pieces.
2. Hate braggers and egocentrics too - prefer to ignore them instead... not encourage them by appearing interested in their story. And then say "sorry didn't catch that, what did you just say?"
3. People who wear tights and all when they are on the plump side.
4. Stupid TMNet commercial. And any other commercial that uses fast pulses and cheesy music.
5. Cars that potong jalan left and right. Motorbikes that zigzag like they're king of the road.
6. Those who talk loudly on their cellphones. Also, those who like to blare their ringtones.
7. Viruses and Browser Hijacks
8. Audio Subwoofer boombox system going full power in the middle of the night.
9. Kiasu people acting kiasu (ugly competitive streak) and ke-ke (fake it eg false humility)
10. Noisy people in the cinemas.
21-06-2004, 09:10 AM
hmm... people who kick my frigging chair in the cinema.
usually i just turn n say," excuse me..pls dont kick my chair." n gave em my really "i'm-so-damn-pissed" smile. works all the time
So what if they end up feeling pissed? they pissed me first LOL :wink:
21-01-2005, 06:59 AM
is it just me or is every fool with a pen and paper writing "Part Deux" these days, when all that's needed is a simple "Part Two"? what is so wrong with writing "Part Two"??
NEWSFLASH: needlessly inserting a foreign word in place of a simple English word does not make you look hip, cool, cosmopolitan or New-Age. it makes you look dumb, and makes me want to barf.
Cirnelle
21-01-2005, 07:14 AM
People who take things for granted AND act as if you actually owe it to them.
its fascinating how shameless some people are capable of being.
oh and people who tYpE LiKe tHiS.
i wish someone could explain to me how is typing like this makes you cute? especially GUYS who type like this. argh.yucks. have some style please. and balls.
21-01-2005, 07:28 AM
oh and people who tYpE LiKe tHiS.
oh yeah that's another one. it makes me want to smash my monitor.
21-01-2005, 08:43 AM
oh yeah that's another one. it makes me want to smash my monitor.
Glad I ain't the only one...
21-01-2005, 08:58 AM
is it just me or is every fool with a pen and paper writing "Part Deux" these days, when all that's needed is a simple "Part Two"? what is so wrong with writing "Part Two"??
NEWSFLASH: needlessly inserting a foreign word in place of a simple English word does not make you look hip, cool, cosmopolitan or New-Age. it makes you look dumb, and makes me want to barf.
hahaha... after checking my mail... only i know where u got the "Part Deux"...
oh... i hate ppl with exceptionally loud ring tone.... as if they are deaf or wanted to show off, as if they are the only one with cellphone ... and normally, these ppl take forever before picking up their phone...
The_forgotten
21-01-2005, 09:10 AM
Kiasu people who PRETEND not to be kiasu and condemn others for being kiasu.
im kiasu to a certain level anyway...i admit it.
Aprilia RSV Mille (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Aprilia_RSV_Mille)
21-01-2005, 09:12 AM
errr...actually i've been seeing it everywhere...seems to be a fairly recent trend.....but yeah that email was the last straw heheh...
30-01-2005, 03:06 PM
ann coulter. boy, she's annoying.
31-01-2005, 01:09 AM
she's also a michigan alum.;)
31-01-2005, 02:20 AM
ann coulter. boy, she's annoying.
Ann Coulter gets Canadiowned
http://homepage.mac.com/onegoodmove/movies/anncoulterCBC.html
Coulter is fabulous at creating a history that suits her needs. She's a longtime McCarthy apologist... she makes up facts ad nauseum in her books (I call them novels)...
If people listen to Coulter, and take what she says seriously, then they don't give too much of a shit about accuracy and truth... kinda like those that complain wildly about Michael Moore being a sensationalist, then watch Hannity and Colmes and rave about the latest Ann Coulter appearance.
She's a loudmouth, and she generally has no idea what she's talking about... if she wasn't able to talk over everyone else, and speak the loudest, she'd never be heard.
31-01-2005, 05:49 AM
she's also a michigan alum.;)
michigan has quite an interesting kind of graduates.
More on her at http://www.oliverwillis.com/node/view/1771
31-01-2005, 07:19 AM
yeah among some of the more notorious ones are jack kervokian (dr. death) and ted kaczynski or however it's spelt (the unabomber)...
31-01-2005, 07:30 AM
i hope the past doesn't reflect the future :)
someone
31-01-2005, 08:41 AM
1. Ppl who put their leg on the chair in the front row in the lecture hall.
2. Loud music. (accompanied by out-of-tune and lousy voice that sings along)
3. Ppl eat with mouth open.
4. Ppl who use f*** for no reason and think it's cool.
5. Inconsiderate and lazy ppl.
6. The 'uh-oh' of icq.
7. Ppl who shake their legs.
8. Guys that are not gentleman.
leng_cyl
31-01-2005, 01:33 PM
1. ppl who like to say 'tell you next time' when I asking him something while in fact he can tell at the moment.
2. ppl who smoke in front of me @<hidden>@<hidden>" make me hard to breathe...
3. keep saying bad words...
4. ppl who read books without paying money in the bookshop ( my mum's shop ), they think reading without buying is no need to pay money...
If they just read through, see see the book... of course no need to pay money, they aren't. They sit down and read the whole book... like other customer who payed money.... ;piffle;
If all customer do like this, this is not a business anymore, perhaps they walked in the wrong place~~!!! They should go to the library ~!
5. ppl who like to cut in queue, and think they are right~!
once in a while, when i queue up in genting highlands with my brothers, few ppl cut in, I can't tolerate anymore and said something bad about them... quite loud.. =P but then they keep repeating what I said wherever they saw me (they talk so loud that almost all ppl in the place can hear)..... we met about 3 times after the first incident... aiks... so irritating...
:x
31-01-2005, 01:40 PM
4. ppl who read books without paying money in the bookshop ( my mum's shop ), they think reading without buying is no need to pay money...
If they just read through, see see the book... of course no need to pay money, they aren't. They sit down and read the whole book... like other customer who payed money.... ;piffle;
If all customer do like this, this is not a business anymore, perhaps they walked in the wrong place~~!!! They should go to the library ~!
You'll be surprised at how many ppl do that at the US and how shopkeeper actually allows it.
31-01-2005, 01:52 PM
You'll be surprised at how many ppl do that at the US and how shopkeeper actually allows it.not fair to compare though. first of all msians are cheap bastards. me included. furthermore the u.s. book retail business is dominated by megachains like barnes & noble and borders. it is in their own interest to let people read for free. and the employees in these stores don't have a personal stake in the business, so they don't really care what you do as long as you don't shoplift. some mom and pop shops do forbid blatant free reading.
lyzzy
01-02-2005, 11:40 AM
One of my pet peeves are people who don't bother finding out basic information (that can be found everywhere) .... and expect you to explain it alllll for them - step by step.
Once I went for a MIT info talk, where there were questions like: What qualities does MIT look for? or research at mit? or what's the average SAT score of a Malaysian acceptee - which are pretty reasonable questions... until someone asked: what's SAT anyway? 8O and then he went on with very obnoxious questions (how to sit for it? where is it held?) which really irritated everyone there because it was an open briefing: not only did it take up the speaker's time, but it also took up all the listeners' time, and come on, as an applicant, its one of your responsibilities to know and find out basic stuff like that.
buy magic flight launch box (http://www.vaporshop.com/mflb-vaporizer.html)
09-04-2005, 02:27 AM
indiscriminate use of the phrase "no pun intended"...
read my rant here:
http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jlng/misc/aboutpuns.html
Anduril
10-04-2005, 09:46 PM
1) Those chinese songs which include English words.
2) Those who talk in foreign slangs but sounded hair-risingly unnatural.
3) Those who smoke in public.
4) Those who eat with loud noises, maximizing the sound of saliva with their food churning inside... yuck!
lolilo
10-04-2005, 10:08 PM
when bumiputra and non bumiputra status become an important aspect in certain things
11-04-2005, 10:27 AM
KFC in Malaysia doesn't allow you to mix up the chicken.
If i wanted 2 pieces of O.R. and one spicy.. i can't have it.. pisses me off.
someone
11-04-2005, 10:46 AM
KFC in Malaysia doesn't allow you to mix up the chicken.
If i wanted 2 pieces of O.R. and one spicy.. i can't have it.. pisses me off.
I agree. So what my friend and I did was order one original and one spicy, then exchange one piece with each other. :)
balderdash
11-04-2005, 03:03 PM
1. No offence but I can't stand people who tYpE lYk dIs cOs Its A pAiN 2 rEaD! Painful, indeed. Don't even get me started on the SMS lingo.
2. People who wear low rise jeans and have not realised the existence of low cut g-strings/boy shorts and expose their granny cotton underwear or worse, butt cracks.
3. Platform shoes.
4. People who cut queues blatantly and when I point it out to them, they go like 'never mind what'.
5. Couples who make out on the MRT. I am fine with non-excessive PDA but I don't really want to see your hand under his shirt all the time.
6. Cutesy Friendster pictures (read: those with bad lighting, kohl-lined mega big eyes towards camera? familiar?)
Actually I have more but mostly fashion related. Gah.
astraltruist
11-04-2005, 05:47 PM
dunno if this has been mentioned before:
-cars that suddenly stop at the roadside without putting on their signals(left), forcing u to cut into another lane (last minute) just to move on
-people who do not reply e-mails for more than a month
-people who dunno how to use sitting toilets(wetting them, or with foot prints on the seats)
-people who talk loudly like nobody's business in libraries (including unsilented handphones)
-cashiers who dont thank you (or dont even smile at you) after u paid for the product/service
-KIASU people!
:lol: :roll:
impian
17-04-2005, 05:35 AM
My pet peeves:
Spoiled brats who can't do anything themselves because they "don't know how", beyond the age of 20.
Kids (or brats mentioned above) who live their life spending their parents money and never realizing that it can all disappear in a blink of an eye. Think "Uptown Girls" movie.
Malays with "titles" in their names ie Tengku, Raja, Syed, Wan, Nik etc who still believe they should not marry outside of their kind to protect their lineage. Feudalism ended long time ago. Get over it. Inbreeding is not that cool.
6. Cutesy Friendster pictures (read: those with bad lighting, kohl-lined mega big eyes towards camera? familiar?)
uh, you were not talking about me, were you? 8O
err .. if it was me, sorry ...
*bows japanese-style at balderdash*
17-04-2005, 10:34 AM
My pet peeves:
Spoiled brats who can't do anything themselves because they "don't know how", beyond the age of 20.
Kids (or brats mentioned above) who live their life spending their parents money and never realizing that it can all disappear in a blink of an eye. Think "Uptown Girls" movie.
Malays with "titles" in their names ie Tengku, Raja, Syed, Wan, Nik etc who still believe they should not marry outside of their kind to protect their lineage. Feudalism ended long time ago. Get over it. Inbreeding is not that cool.
tell that too the royal families of all the countries... and the sultans too...
(oops... am i being disrespectful? Ampun tuanku...)
26-05-2005, 02:49 AM
jared the subway guy. just feel like punching him in the face each time he appears on tv spouting that "subway eat fresh" nonsense.
http://i.cnn.net/cnn/2003/SHOWBIZ/TV/11/17/subway.guy.ap/story.jared.ap.jpg
kucingbiru
26-05-2005, 08:39 AM
jared the subway guy. just feel like punching him in the face each time he appears on tv spouting that "subway eat fresh" nonsense.
http://i.cnn.net/cnn/2003/SHOWBIZ/TV/11/17/subway.guy.ap/story.jared.ap.jpg
oh yeah. that's the lamest human being i've ever seen on TV. i donno why they use him. he looks a little fat. and he's not convincing. seriously, he makes me hate subway even more.
what's wrong with subway anyway. they keep bashing McD when McD is doing nothing to them. it's not like Bud vs. Miller kind of thing. i dont care if McD makes me fat as long as it's good (and i'm not so damn stupid to eat McD everyday, every meal).
p/s: losing weight wont make u a hero. losing your life to help others will.
jbboy88
26-05-2005, 09:30 AM
1.Express buses hogging the right lane all the time in NSE (my bro have to use the left lane to overtake once....) For God sake, pls use the slow lane if you feel like driving Mrs Daisy.
2.Garbage trucks that spills rubbish all over the road.... the smell? yuckz!~
3.Stupid teens who modified their bike's exhaust system... it sounds like tin kosong dammit!~ Pls stop contributing to noise pollution in this already polluted JB.
4.People who colured their hair with bright colours...(i.e Purple, red, pink..) Oh come on.... you look like a clown...seriously!~
5.People who likes to cut queues...espc when you're boarding a bus.. If i have a body of a wrestler, surely i've punched them in the face... They are the most annoying of all.....
jbboy88
26-05-2005, 09:37 AM
nose-picking in public...... damn gross!!
one more....ARSENAL fans... the most annoying brats ever existed!~ :lol: just kissing.....
lolilo
26-05-2005, 09:50 AM
people listening to songs on their headphones and trying to humm and sing aloud ----do you know it's very loud?
it's worst when they don't realize they can't carry a tune. i also feel paiseh for them leh.
jbboy88
26-05-2005, 09:53 AM
people listening to songs on their headphones and trying to humm and sing aloud ----do you know it's very loud?
it's worst when they don't realize they can't carry a tune. i also feel paiseh for them leh.
hahaha!~ surely they didn't know that they sang too loud... layan kpaler la..... :lol: they thought they sang just like the original singer.... :D [/i]