View Full Version : Sarah Brightman

19-12-2003, 02:53 PM
hi. I'm a fan of Sarah Brightman and Enya...
is there any Sarah Brightman's fans here?
I wish to discuss about her...
she has soprano voice and she can sing classical and new age songs very well.
she's a great dancer as she performed in CATS before...
that's all...

anyone heard of her new album HAREM??

http://www.sarah-brightman.com/images/cd/harem_med.jpg

http://www.sarah-brightman.com/gallery/5.jpg

wesleyanne
19-12-2003, 05:36 PM
I love Sarah Brightman too! I think she has a great voice. If you're a fan of hers, perhaps you could try listening to Charlotte Church. She has an awesome voice too!

I have listened to Harem, which in my opinion is more new age than classical but still quite nice although I prefer listening to her classical albums more.

and here's a suggestion....I know this site is mostly in Korean but if you have free internet and know how to guess your way through the site, it has all the latest albums for free, you can't download them but you can listen to em..and thats how i listened to Harem....

its www.bugs.co.kr and if you type what you're looking for in the orange bar, it leads you directly to the albums. Come to think of it, its not that complicated afterall :)

20-12-2003, 02:02 PM
great to know there's a fan of sarah in recom...
I'm thinking of having a malaysian sarah fan site... what do u think??

thanx for the link.... now I can hear more of her beautiful voice.... although I dunno korean...
r u from korean programmes?
do u know any guys from Korean Programmes?

yeah... her voice is damm sweet...
the songs I like from Harem is....
the war is over and until the end of time...

one thing great is about sarah's beauty...
she's 40++ yet she looks like 20 ++

I'm thinking of buying her album encore and Dive...
what do u think of them? thanx

20-12-2003, 02:14 PM
She's hot so....

http://www2.recom.org:8000/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10327/hititanything.jpg

wesleyanne
20-12-2003, 07:47 PM
anyway, yeah....buying those albums sounds good :)

well, u're right..if u dont know korean it is rather complicated to navigate around the site....well, i'm not sure what you mean by korean programmes, but i did study in korea for a year....as for whether i know any guys from korean programmes, do you mean like singers? or actors?

yup...sarah brightman indeed looks younger than her age! i never knew she was 40!!! but then again, its hard to guess the age of entertainers nowadays....

21-12-2003, 03:43 PM
anyway, yeah....buying those albums sounds good :)

well, u're right..if u dont know korean it is rather complicated to navigate around the site....well, i'm not sure what you mean by korean programmes, but i did study in korea for a year....as for whether i know any guys from korean programmes, do you mean like singers? or actors?

yup...sarah brightman indeed looks younger than her age! i never knew she was 40!!! but then again, its hard to guess the age of entertainers nowadays....

thanx for the info wesleyanne... I though u r studying in Korea as some of my friends are studying there too.... i dun mean actors... sorry :)

I wonder why sarah B is not well known in Malaysia. she as lotsa platinum records worldwide yet not many people know about her in malaysia... funny.... I guess it's becoz of her dressing way in her MTV, even westerners find that she's underdressed... just like her Winterlight MTV

I must admit she's really Talented... Remember in the song it's a beautiful day
she sings with 2 voices...
One with powerful soprano voice and one with a sweet girl's voice...

yeanh... I hope u have more songs to introduce to me :)
thanx

Vigilante
21-12-2003, 05:12 PM
Is someone missing out Josh Groban?

wesleyanne
21-12-2003, 05:33 PM
Is someone missing out Josh Groban?

iqing: yup...she is indeed talented. I guess pop/rock singers are more popular in Msia than classical.

anyway, you're absolutely right vigilante! Who can forget Josh Groban??
He is ABSOLUTELY remarkable!!!! I love his new album Closer, and I can't seem to get 'Broken Vow' out of my head!!!!

Sarah Brightman, Charlotte Church and Josh Groban :) Anyone else I'm missing out?

21-12-2003, 05:33 PM
Neh, this forum is solely for Sarah B....
u can open a new forum for gosh groban...
personally I prefer Sarah to Josh

21-12-2003, 05:36 PM
by the way, who's the blind singer who sings with Sarah B?
and the fat singer Paravotti?.. ahh.. he sings ave maria on his wedding day....

21-12-2003, 05:41 PM
I sense that Enya is something in Contrast with Sarah B...
Enya's sound is quite deep and mysterious... something like alto...
sarah is light and high....
both offer a different environment of musics but both are great new age singers....

wmgan
12-01-2004, 05:41 PM

Perhaps you mean Andrea Bocelli? (Andrea's a HE by the way). He sang "The Prayer" with Celline Dion; personally I like Charlotte Church and Josh Groban's recording a little more. That was for me the one redeeming track in Charlotte Church's album "Enchantment"; in my opinion her best album is still her first ("Voice of an Angel"). "In Trutina" is simply divine. And "Pie Jesu"!! Not even Sarah Brightman matches her in this song (in my opinion), even though it was written by her ex-husband.

z
12-01-2004, 05:54 PM
there's only one blind singer that comes to mind: Stevie Wonder

wesleyanne
12-01-2004, 11:06 PM

Perhaps you mean Andrea Bocelli? (Andrea's a HE by the way). He sang "The Prayer" with Celline Dion; personally I like Charlotte Church and Josh Groban's recording a little more. That was for me the one redeeming track in Charlotte Church's album "Enchantment"; in my opinion her best album is still her first ("Voice of an Angel"). "In Trutina" is simply divine. And "Pie Jesu"!! Not even Sarah Brightman matches her in this song (in my opinion), even though it was written by her ex-husband.

yup...its Andrea Bocelli :)

aida_ikmal
10-02-2004, 04:07 PM
hadn't heard from her in these few years..

aida_ikmal
10-02-2004, 04:07 PM
hadn't heard from her in these few years..