View Full Version : Anime Cosplay

07-05-2005, 07:09 PM
Hei, do you know where to get those cosplay stuffs?

any cosplay fans here?

pooh86
21-03-2006, 06:55 PM
Cosplay ?? u like it ?? Its hard to find in Msia .... Mayb u can go SG wang area 2 find abt it ...

Im more interest with Lolita ..... Really hope i can wear lolita look in Msia ....

21-03-2006, 07:23 PM
really good cosplays

http://www.narutomania.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37920

pooh86
21-03-2006, 08:14 PM
really good cosplays

http://www.narutomania.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37920

WOhh.... Really cool~~ But i dun hv de chances 2 wear like them bahz ....

burningBUTTERFLIES
24-03-2006, 04:17 PM
Depending on who you wanna cosplay... Sg wang has ready made costumes, but more to popular animes like, Naruto, Bleach, Inusyha, gundam seed etc

Most cosplayers find their own cloth + tailor. Cloth = Sogo area, Kamdar, Masjid Jamek area etc. Many make their props on their own (pretty pricey, so yea...)

But when they achieve the look they want, the feeling is priceless ;P.

PS, here's a link to Malaysia's own forum dedicated to anime/manga and cosplay! They also have annual ComicFiestas:

http://www.comicfiesta.com/forumz/index.php?act=idx

24-03-2006, 04:27 PM
I think to be a cosplayer own must match their physical appearance with the character so that people wont vomit when they see u. choose a character that is not too complex in appearance.
cosplaying Zaraki Kenpachi will make u fake and it is difficult to mimic him.

cosplayers must hv a matching eyes with the character too... like a guy with narrow eyes should play cloud or squall instead of playing Naroto

just my opinion :P

popiouiuyuio
14-01-2007, 07:09 PM
Make your own. It's better that way. :)

25-08-2007, 04:17 PM
I would love to try cosplaying too!!!
I think I'll play Tifa Lockhart from Final Fantasy VII-Advent Children!!! :D

pettybimbo
11-08-2010, 03:09 AM
AWESOME!!!
sg wang la.. got 2 shops.. but u have to be a member to enter one of the shops..
i like this blog..

http://www.lacarmina.com/blog/

manglish_lysia
12-08-2010, 01:09 AM
Any cosplayer here in recom??? Please come in!!! XDDDD

COMIC FIESTA!!!! XDD