View Full Version : Must have item(s) in your wardobe?
balderdash
07-05-2005, 10:56 PM
As above.
For me, it's gotta be:
- the LBD (it goes with everything for every ocassion)
- white fitted button down shirt
- jeans!!!
- pretty shawl/wrap
- black stilettoes
that's all for now though. hehe.
09-05-2005, 01:41 PM
eh...i'm from the kampung so could you explain what is LDB?
lolilo
09-05-2005, 01:51 PM
eh...i'm from the kampung so could you explain what is LDB?
Little Black Dress. :D
09-05-2005, 01:54 PM
ohhhhh....yah...i have one in my wardrobe too.
hehehe...jk
Anyways, in my wardrobe is definitely at least one Gap jeans, one Gap shirt, one Gap jacket. I love Gap.
jacyn
14-05-2005, 09:11 AM
hmz..how about denim skirts?
tansuern
16-05-2005, 07:19 PM
demin skirt is a must and so is a nice black n white fitting lyca t-shirt, it's really useful! Jeans.... too it goes with almost anything. black dress and a few shaws to mix n max!
to me, belts are really important too! it really helps to make waht u wearing so much cooler! and don't forget earrings! i love them so much! ....
balderdash
16-05-2005, 10:49 PM
Yeah I agree about denim skirts too - can be dressed up or down :)
And yup it's so true about the belt! I am still on the quest for the perfect brown wide leather belt!!! Though I was also tempted to get a metallic silver/gold one considering the metallic rage right now!
tansuern
18-05-2005, 09:53 PM
Metallic coloured belt are really cool IF you know how to match lar... if not will turn out like 'ah lian' hahahaa....
lately, i think flair floral and gypsy skirts are really cool! don't you think so?
balderdash
19-05-2005, 12:29 AM
You mean peasant skirts? Hehe....I am fairly tall but I'veneverfancied long skirts. What I am trying to do is to find a really nice peasant skirt and wear it as a tube dress together with a funky belt :)
Then again, it's outta topic :)
jacyn
02-06-2005, 09:23 PM
hmz... how about a really comfortable and easy matching cardigan?
balderdash
02-06-2005, 10:41 PM
Cardigans are good to have - I have like in erm, too many colours. Itching to buy a bolero but haven't been able to find one that fits me (I am a UK size 10-12) or has good quality. Should have bought the one in Zara when I saw it the last time...damn it....
jacyn
03-06-2005, 02:54 PM
LOl.. i'm a fan of zara..their knitted cardigan are sooooooooooo comfortable and easy matching. :twisted:
must-have: miniskirts. i started liking them since a few yrs back and stocked quite a few but soon went back to pants. lately my love for them revived and i'm stocking them again. get them in different materials--from jersey to denim to chiffon to silk, in different colours n prints--from black to bright florals. of course it'll also have to depend on whether one can pull it off. too bad not all miniskirts are for me.
another must-have is probably some nice camisole. speaking of Zara, they're now carrying lotsa camisoles and the type that's very popular now is the babydoll type with very nice v-neckline. i think that's the most asset-flattering top around.
jacyn
16-06-2005, 02:15 AM
lol it's the season for flats to outstand heels! :lol:
lingerielover
09-09-2005, 05:23 PM
g-strings, thongs, strapless push-up bras
pooh86
14-03-2006, 12:44 PM
Wahh !!!!!!!!!!! I tink my wardrobe is full of jeans ..... Cant wear oso keep inside ... DUnno y .... Others than Jeans, I hv t-shirt, singlet, n my skool club n persatuan club ...... WHich i like 2 collect .... Even i didnt join the club or society ...
LilDeviant
14-03-2006, 09:20 PM
Hey pooh86, just one little suggestion, alter those jeans that you couldnt fit anymore.. change them into shorts, quarters or skirts!!!!!
:twisted:
pooh86
15-03-2006, 04:03 PM
Hey pooh86, just one little suggestion, alter those jeans that you couldnt fit anymore.. change them into shorts, quarters or skirts!!!!!
:twisted:
I have turn it in2 shorts .... SKirts ar..... Too short... Not dare wear it~~~ Thanks 4 ur suggestion....
LilDeviant
27-07-2006, 03:34 AM
Omg, roll the ball once more!
This season's must have item! -------> ALICe BANDS
of course not those tai-tai looking ones..
They make u look really fine on a bad hair day :twisted:
christineWong
16-12-2006, 09:34 PM
I would most probably die without my skirts. Not 1 or 2 or 3 skirts, but PLENTY of skirts! Minis, pencils, pleats, balloon skirts n lots more!! I lurve them! :D
A definate must hav in my wardrobe!!
LilDeviant
18-12-2006, 05:12 PM
Dresses to attend parties!
25-03-2008, 12:47 AM
definitely shorts and jeans~~~
25-03-2008, 02:59 AM
Shirts, T shirts, shorts, long pants, tie, belt, slacks, what else?
NO jeans for me..
blessusall
23-12-2009, 07:22 PM
skinnies.denim skirt.denim shorts.anything denim=]. sweater. sleeveless tops.
and definitely, leggings.