View Full Version : weird woman fashion

07-05-2005, 11:51 PM
Why do women pierce? I do not know..... The earring have nothing to do with thier beauty IMO (as man)
why they need piercing?

Why women wear skirts... this applies to many culture globally.
I think women wears skirt for the convenience of pissing... sorry, maybe I do not know the real reason but that is just my opinion.

Why women use lipstick? Men don't get attracted mainly to lipstick... why they paint thier lips red?

women fashion is weird....

HappyCat
11-05-2005, 12:49 PM
Why do women pierce? I do not know..... The earring have nothing to do with thier beauty IMO (as man)
why they need piercing?women need piercing to wear earring. (a stupid opinion)
actually i don't pierce, so i don't know why.
Why women wear skirts... this applies to many culture globally.
I think women wears skirt for the convenience of pissing... sorry, maybe I do not know the real reason but that is just my opinion. i think you are wrong.
in previous time, men wear skirt (in China) but not that kind of skirt which worn by women nowadays.
honestly, i hate to wear skirt although i'm a girl. =P
don't know why school force all girls must wear skirts.
Why women use lipstick? Men don't get attracted mainly to lipstick... why they paint thier lips red?don't you think women who don't use lipstick look like a sick patient?
may be this is the reason but not to attract men.
women fashion is weird...no idea with this.[/quote]

qy
04-06-2005, 09:07 AM
why they need piercing?

Guys pierce too, don't they? :D Piercing is just a form of expression, just like tattoo, body art, nail art, hair highlights and dye, and anything else you do to your anatomy. Haha..I enjoy piercing! (no, i'm not into self-inflicted-pain obsession)

04-06-2005, 11:19 AM
really weirdo !

those little girls who pierce... just like tattooing expression?

women are weird :D

04-06-2005, 05:21 PM
wearing red lipstick is like asking why people breed cattle and not lions and tigers for their meat.

27-07-2005, 12:09 AM
don't you think women who don't use lipstick look like a sick patient?

ouch..i hate lipsticks! does that make me less of a woman...*sigh*

balderdash
08-08-2005, 12:12 PM
don't you think women who don't use lipstick look like a sick patient?

ouch..i hate lipsticks! does that make me less of a woman...*sigh*

Lip colour does brighten up some people's faces instantly and nope I don't think the fact that you don't like lipsticks make you less of a woman - though I am sure that you know that already :)

Personally, I am not a huge fan of makeup but if the little touch of it makes me feel a little better that day, why not? And not all women need lipstick la. I don't like lipstick too! Glosses all the way!!

burningBUTTERFLIES
10-10-2005, 11:16 PM
Why women cannot pierce meh? XD Happen to feel piercings are cool, as long as they dont go overboard...

Have ear piercings [only 1 set =( wanted to get more)] and a navel stud... Wanted to do my nose as well. It's a bit addictive, but have to tone down for mam's health lol. piercings are not needed, it's just wanted.

Tattoo's great too, but am more to the story behind the tattoo rather than decoration. On skin for life weh, think properly! lol.

I used to hate wearing skirts from the age 8 -> 18. even during schooldays, I'd wear short pants under my pinafore --.--". But don't know why, I suddenly like them. Still wear pants a lot, but I dont feel as tomboy-ish when I wear a skirt.

Oh, and I also wear skirts for twirling purposes XDXD.

And yea... don't like lipstick much. Prefer me face nekkid.

Balderdash, YEAH! lipgloss good enuff.

But HAVE to admit makeup do transform ppl. But not my style la.

balderdash
10-10-2005, 11:47 PM
I'd get a navel piercing if I lost my tummy :) Damn - I don't see that ever happening! And I had an overwhelming want for a lil tattoo of a flower/fairy/those conventional girly designs - but I wince at pain. So that one is out too. *sigh*

Skirts for twirling purposes? Shhh.....that's a lil secret thing about knee length skirts!

Gawd I don't feel 23 anymore. Haha.

13-10-2005, 02:23 AM
skirts make me feel gurly, which is why i dun wear them often..only when i feel i wanna feel all gediks n gurly hihi

anyway, gurls, advice on maintaining your legs...hehe..let's turn this into a gurly gurly thread lalala *whistle*

christineWong
16-12-2006, 09:45 PM
This thread is realli interesting. Who would hav knew men thought skirts n piercings r weird..

keke..

Speaking of weird.. I think guys who wear hot pants r weird..

Dats my opinion of course =p

17-12-2006, 02:15 AM
woi. i wear hot pants. lol :P

Daniel_Chin
09-06-2007, 01:42 AM
Why women use lipstick? Men don't get attracted mainly to lipstick... why they paint thier lips red?
If you've studied art in school, you should've know what is contrast. If women use red lipsticks, it makes their lips more prominent and contrast to their skin colours. I think it makes them more attractive and less boring.

kintaro_kun
09-06-2007, 05:58 AM
since ancient times women have been using jewelry(shiny things) on their body to look fancy, having high social status and attractive. maybe they were just looking for more places to put on their jewelry and the ear is one of the body parts that a jewelry might fit.

some men pierce their ears coz it has been in their culture to do so. i think indian boys pierce their ear since young, maybe its like having some protection from the gods, or maybe they could look like the gods or sth. for other guys, its just the metrosexual bullshit where a guy has to look like a girl to be a guy :roll:

the skirt. hmm... my theory is, men were the ones who went out and hunt, work, go to war etc, so they needed pant-like garments to ease their movements. notice the ancient chinese's costumes, the academic officials in the palace have longer robes and "skirts" than the generals and soldiers. i guess they just did not need to commit themselves to much physical movements while in the palace, and could also show off just how long and exquisite their garments are to other officials. the same applies to women, women then were bound to stay at home, do housework, be soft and gentle and move with ladylike elegance. only peasants and farmers had their women wearing pants like the guys. so it seems to me that the skirt has long been a symbol of a feminity and social standing of a lady.

lipstick? yeah, the contrasting colour theory may be correct. and since its red matching with the pale/ light colour of the skin, the emphasis would be given to the lips, maybe giving the lips a fuller look, like angelina jolie's, again, a symbol of a real seductive woman.

blessusall
23-12-2009, 07:32 PM
my lecturer once said.if the majority of the people take these things as a norm then it is a norm. doesn't matter what the minority thinks. they'll be shunted.

i dunno about the others, but some skirts i have-they are much more comfy than jeans and i find it easier to walk in them.

and lipsticks: some people like colors.

technicolor
23-12-2009, 07:58 PM
The more rosy & fleshy your lips are the more sexy you look. :P

And some girls have very pale lips and they need to use lipsticks so they don't look like corpses. :|