View Full Version : Spending on fashion
08-05-2005, 02:03 AM
how much do you spend for your fashion?
balderdash
08-05-2005, 05:02 PM
And it's me! Again! :(
I don't really have a fixed budget every month for clothes - if I see something fairly reasonable, I'd get it. Like I just got a maroon striped linen dress from FOS today for SGD24.90. I am quite big and for something to fit me perfectly- the price is practically a steal.
I have a principle of not spending more than RM30 for a tee, RM50 for a dressy top, RM100 for a casual dress. My friends say I am the best person to bring along for sales cos I always get the very very good deals from either branded places or even flea markets :)
If shoes are counted - I have big feet so buying shoes poses a problem at times. I usually don't spend more than RM50 for a pair of shoes but if it's the formal kinda stuff, I'd pay at the most RM70. Track shoes are counted separately, of course. :)
teiya_drumzaddict
09-05-2008, 12:54 PM
about 100 each month more or less.. lol..
I go 4 70 percent discount items...as long dey r cheap n trendy..im in
kintaro_kun
18-05-2008, 12:25 AM
i nearly bought something i dun need at topman yesterday. i was like, hey, this looked good on joe jonas, maybe i can have it too, one look at the price tag i tot with THAT kinda money, anyone can look like joe jonas.
18-05-2008, 02:18 AM
Went to VivoCity today. Thank goodness I'm near broke I didn't buy any clothes. But I can foresee if I had money I would've done a hell of a shopping today...
Waiting for Great Singapore Sale (GSS) to start...
sherenesheep
18-05-2008, 02:29 PM
i buy most designer and branded stuff wen they are on sale only...
i'm eyeing this awesomely cute vest from padini, but is lik rm119... and also one of those hats from roxy... also rm119...
omg 119 is lik, a number that haunts me now... hahahaha
i buy most designer and branded stuff wen they are on sale only...
i'm eyeing this awesomely cute vest from padini, but is lik rm119... and also one of those hats from roxy... also rm119...
omg 119 is lik, a number that haunts me now... hahahaha
I am so into da vest fashion...but 2 get 1 is damn expensive...Da cheapest dat I hv seen is bout RM 50...Im nt sure if dere's anytin cheaper
sherenesheep
18-05-2008, 10:16 PM
I am so into da vest fashion...but 2 get 1 is damn expensive...Da cheapest dat I hv seen is bout RM 50...Im nt sure if dere's anytin cheaper
count ur blessings.. i cant even find one here in kch.... wth.......................
kintaro_kun
18-05-2008, 10:45 PM
whats vest fashion? any pics?
sherenesheep
18-05-2008, 11:23 PM
whats vest fashion? any pics?
u ever see the jonas brothers' video for SOS??? in the end of the video, ders this gal in read shirt and blue vest that walk past the bros...
thats the kinda vest fashion thats the "in" thing rite now
kintaro_kun
20-05-2008, 01:53 AM
u ever see the jonas brothers' video for SOS??? in the end of the video, ders this gal in read shirt and blue vest that walk past the bros...
thats the kinda vest fashion thats the "in" thing rite now
oh thats the thing eh? anyway, in my previous post i mentioned something i saw in topman, was the same gray vest joe jonas was wearing in the SOS video, while, the 3 girls were walking past the bros. XD