View Full Version : Malaysian Youth=?
07-01-2004, 01:03 AM
What do you think is the ONE thing that truly identifies the Malaysian youth?
I would say...Handphone
07-01-2004, 01:35 AM
hahah...handphone?
i would say it's the way we speak. then again we don't always speak the same language either.
tough question...
07-01-2004, 08:56 AM
ReCom? :D :D
Seems that Luke has found the right answer ! ;-)
07-01-2004, 09:05 AM
LOL
Cirnelle
07-01-2004, 10:40 AM
Noononoo...handphone not only identifies malaysian youth, it identifies world youth!!!
i would say , MAMAKS!! :lol:
[/i]
07-01-2004, 01:51 PM
I would say MAMAK and LEPAK !
07-01-2004, 02:58 PM
i agree with Schye....like they say, if you don't go Mamak and lepak, then u r not a true malaysian..heheh.. 8)
08-01-2004, 11:22 AM
If Mamak is what characterize Malaysian Youth, well, it's just too bad if ReCom doesn't cater the need for Malaysian Youth for Mamaking, isn't it?
So, this weekend or so, we'll introduce a new service called VirtualMamak@<hidden>
We already have the great IRC server at ReCom and of course, we want to make full use of it.
The only thing that we need are , time And the topic (maybe weekly topic?...)
We can discuss pretty much everything.
Also, for those who want to come up with their own topic and interested in becoming that week's VirtualMamak@<hidden> moderator,
you can buzz everyone at ReCom..SOunds good?
does this virtualMamak thingy come with a free glass of teh tarik or a piece of roti canai? :P :P :P
08-01-2004, 11:37 AM
mamak! i miss mamak!
08-01-2004, 11:47 AM
does this virtualMamak thingy come with a free glass of teh tarik or a piece of roti canai? :P :P :P
Possible, if We can FTP them to you from our server ;-)
polarized
08-01-2004, 11:54 AM
extra 15 mins on evrything....
*a bit nicer way to say late...not??*
08-01-2004, 04:01 PM
So do we get to watch football like at your friendly neighbourhood mamak stall?
God, i'm so gonna miss mamaking...
btw, this thread is going off topic...
08-01-2004, 08:27 PM
haha..but i guess, malaysian youths are like that..we love being out of the home, and be with friends...so, where else is better to do that than at mamak rite? 8)
Ishveir
08-01-2004, 09:07 PM
chill
mamak is of course the prime time hour of lepaking..
but then again, malaysian youth is a big set which of course can have many many many subset..
i mean the groups are abundant mostly racially inclined...but not necessarilly..
so yeah, kevin, the one thing that binds us malaysian youths are the way we speak and joke, which is universal to all malaysians no matter what.
;)
17-01-2004, 12:13 AM
er.... i would say one common thing among Malaysian youth is pirated VCD and Audio CD...and computer games......;)
17-01-2004, 12:13 AM
er.... i would say one common thing among Malaysian youth is pirated VCD and Audio CD...and computer games......;)
i'd agree with that hehe. i'd say even overseas a lot of the pirates are malaysian students :/
03-02-2004, 07:21 AM
Example? Got contact? I might need some new stock...
03-02-2004, 07:21 AM
Example? Got contact? I might need some new stock...
03-02-2004, 08:44 AM
JiinJoo, I thought you are a huge proponent of anti-piracy?
03-02-2004, 08:44 AM
JiinJoo, I thought you are a huge proponent of anti-piracy?
sim_min
03-02-2004, 12:17 PM
:roll:
u must be talking about me!
sim_min
03-02-2004, 12:17 PM
:roll:
u must be talking about me!
siapa makan cabai, rasala pedasnya heheh
16-02-2004, 04:20 PM
the way we always use "la" and "lei" and "ma" in our conversations hehe :wink: :wink:
16-02-2004, 04:20 PM
the way we always use "la" and "lei" and "ma" in our conversations hehe :wink: :wink:
mercsinc
17-02-2004, 05:02 AM
this is not really unique to us...singaporeans do it too.
its really hard to find something that characterizes us. but i would say its the way we drive, but then again, malaysian adults drive like crazy too...
mercsinc
17-02-2004, 05:02 AM
its really hard to find something that characterizes us. but i would say its the way we drive, but then again, malaysian adults drive like crazy too...
17-02-2004, 06:36 AM
no problem. just colonize singapore.
*whistles and walks away*
17-02-2004, 06:36 AM
no problem. just colonize singapore.
*whistles and walks away*
25-02-2004, 03:23 PM
hahaha..how? they got loads LIONS... :P
25-02-2004, 03:23 PM
hahaha..how? they got loads LIONS... :P