View Full Version : anyone goin to HELP for july intake?

aftershox
16-06-2005, 02:06 PM
just wanna know if anyone is goin there or is there already as well??
so maybe we can meet up....pls state ur course as well k.....
i'm goin to do alevels....

hhhcce
16-06-2005, 07:14 PM
Which colleges are better?HELP or TAYLOR?I mean the A-level

aftershox
16-06-2005, 07:29 PM
there's another thread which explains the differences between the alevel's offered by taylors and help...
i think the name of the thread is alevels:wats the difference....check that one out...

bush
16-06-2005, 07:31 PM
Which colleges are better?HELP or TAYLOR?I mean the A-level

It is a personal opinion, whether u prefer CIE or edexcel......

regarding lecturers, Help has real good ones, refer to yesterday's star education pullout and u will know........

there are 5-6 lecturers who taught at taylor's previously, and i can assure u they are famous among taylor's students who seek tuition.......

Grav
16-06-2005, 10:44 PM
I am going to HELP too.... before the result of JPA appeal out.

aftershox
16-06-2005, 10:57 PM
really?good good...wat course are u taking?
i'm doin alevels...i'm waiting for jpa appeal also...

Grav
17-06-2005, 12:12 PM
i am going for GCE A LEVELS :D
where you choose for your stay?
got apply for scholarships?

kit_chai
17-06-2005, 12:16 PM
I am also going for a level intake on july in help. I am staying at millenium court. Anyone with the same case or wanna meet up?

beautiful_soul
17-06-2005, 06:47 PM
urm..
for the july intake in HELP, is it a sure thing to get the waiver???
*blur*
thought of goin to HELP or sunway.. so since u guyz enrolled ady, any idea if the waiver is gonna b given?

bush
17-06-2005, 07:40 PM
urm..
for the july intake in HELP, is it a sure thing to get the waiver???
*blur*
thought of goin to HELP or sunway.. so since u guyz enrolled ady, any idea if the waiver is gonna b given?

It's not guaranteed, it depends on ur SPM results.....

beautiful_soul
17-06-2005, 07:55 PM
well.. got straight 1's
but my fren was told that results oni oso won't guarantee the waiver..
any truth in tht??

bush
17-06-2005, 08:02 PM
well.. got straight 1's
but my fren was told that results oni oso won't guarantee the waiver..
any truth in tht??

yes, its something like JPA.......not all will get it.....however, if u have 9A1s, ur chances will be higher in the july intake.....

i did not score straight As and i got 2000 off.....all of my friends who scored 8 to 9 As, got the partial scholarship.......

Anduril
17-06-2005, 08:52 PM
HELP do provide full scholarship right? How are they choosing their recipients? Solely by SPM result or by other criterias as well?

Anyway, I heard that big companies usually grant scholarships to students from Taylor. However, Taylor isn't giving any scholarships to July-intake students.

bush
17-06-2005, 10:16 PM
HELP do provide full scholarship right? How are they choosing their recipients? Solely by SPM result or by other criterias as well?

Anyway, I heard that big companies usually grant scholarships to students from Taylor. However, Taylor isn't giving any scholarships to July-intake students.

u need to fill in a green form......in it, u will fill in ur results, CCA, etc. and a short personal statement.

peacey
19-06-2005, 11:15 PM
im prob going to help too
goona be a loner there
:(

Anthony
20-06-2005, 12:04 AM
hi ..peacey dun worry help july intake is going to be joined by a lot of people who are really nice..like me...but i dun hope i get in lar....waiting scholarship mar..haaaah..but if i dun get means ill be ur coursemate in art

Irresistible
20-06-2005, 12:22 AM

About the scholarship (A-level program), Help give full scholarship for top scorer tht achieve 10 A1 or above (U have to apply, not automatic given) I think have to go through interview.
Visit: http://www.help.edu.my/scholarships/scholar_alevels.php

For Taylors A level, they award full scholarship for those achieve 11 A1 or above (My friend's brother got it). But, I m not sure about the July Intake...

bush
20-06-2005, 05:02 PM

About the scholarship (A-level program), Help give full scholarship for top scorer tht achieve 10 A1 or above (U have to apply, not automatic given) I think have to go through interview.
Visit: http://www.help.edu.my/scholarships/scholar_alevels.php

For Taylors A level, they award full scholarship for those achieve 11 A1 or above (My friend's brother got it). But, I m not sure about the July Intake...

no interview........

-audrey-
20-06-2005, 06:03 PM
wow..so many ppl going to HELP's A levels July intake. i thought i was gonna be alone if i'm going there that's why i didnt sign up. Lol. Anyway i'm doing form6 now and it kinda sucks. Besides, i wasnt really sure abt what i wanted to do. Probably PHarmacy in IMU if i dont get into UM. NOt really interested in Spore's Uni coz their syllabus is really wide, I heard.
Is there anyone who's willing to advice me on that?
Anyway, i can still change my mind rite? WHen is the intake exactly? I mean, what's the date? IF it's in July, I'll just need to submit my form. Most prob they'll accept me rite? And when i enquired last time, they said that i only need to submit the application for scholarship before sept. I wont get the full scholarship coz i didnt get 10A1s but that guy said that the waiver is smth assured la.
So guys, how many exactly going there?
Btw, how much do u pay per month for Millenium Court? How do they place u in ur rooms? I mean, if u're taking July intake, most prob most of the rooms are already filled, so will you get a bad room?
I might just change my mind abt form6 and go to HELP. :wink:

bush
20-06-2005, 06:14 PM
wow..so many ppl going to HELP's A levels July intake. i thought i was gonna be alone if i'm going there that's why i didnt sign up. Lol. Anyway i'm doing form6 now and it kinda sucks. Besides, i wasnt really sure abt what i wanted to do. Probably PHarmacy in IMU if i dont get into UM. NOt really interested in Spore's Uni coz their syllabus is really wide, I heard.
Is there anyone who's willing to advice me on that?
Anyway, i can still change my mind rite? WHen is the intake exactly? I mean, what's the date? IF it's in July, I'll just need to submit my form. Most prob they'll accept me rite? And when i enquired last time, they said that i only need to submit the application for scholarship before sept. I wont get the full scholarship coz i didnt get 10A1s but that guy said that the waiver is smth assured la.
So guys, how many exactly going there?
Btw, how much do u pay per month for Millenium Court? How do they place u in ur rooms? I mean, if u're taking July intake, most prob most of the rooms are already filled, so will you get a bad room?
I might just change my mind abt form6 and go to HELP. :wink:

pharmacy........taken from IMU, for A-levels, the minimum requirements are BBC whereas for STPM, BBB.....u do the calculations. If u are thinking of UM, one thing is assured, it is going to be tough real tough, most probably 3.80 and above.......

It's either the first week or the second week of july. The orientation will be on a friday.

-audrey-
20-06-2005, 06:17 PM
i know that. N i think 3.8 is not enought to enter UM. Even if you get 4.0, you're not assured a place in there as well.
Anyway, will it be a burden to come back and take my MUET?

bush
20-06-2005, 09:21 PM
i know that. N i think 3.8 is not enought to enter UM. Even if you get 4.0, you're not assured a place in there as well.
Anyway, will it be a burden to come back and take my MUET?

why do u need MUET if u r doing a-levels?

aftershox
20-06-2005, 09:30 PM
-audrey- wrote Anyway, will it be a burden to come back and take my MUET?

was wondering bout this too..i thought that if u do alevels..u cant enter public uni's in m'sia? so why do u wanna take Muet ?

bush
20-06-2005, 10:01 PM
can enter public universities..........the only problem is the courses available are non-critical.........fisheries....etc

kit_chai
02-07-2005, 04:52 PM
Anyone going to help? Where u all are staying? Any other places? And to tell the truth Millennium Court is not as condusive as it's stated. :(

ray_amex
07-07-2005, 09:27 AM
Hey guys.... about the scholarship, i think u ought to know this.... help uc doesn't consider est as 1 of the subjects in securing a scholarship... so if u got 10 A1s including est, help will only consider it as 9 A1s.... which means 12k..... and mind u.... scholarship recipients hv 2 contribute 3-5 hrs of their time every week in helping out the A-Levels Department.... in terms of administrative work, peer counsellung, eca, photocopying, orientation... :)

bush
07-07-2005, 10:09 AM
Hey guys.... about the scholarship, i think u ought to know this.... help uc doesn't consider est as 1 of the subjects in securing a scholarship... so if u got 10 A1s including est, help will only consider it as 9 A1s.... which means 12k..... and mind u.... scholarship recipients hv 2 contribute 3-5 hrs of their time every week in helping out the A-Levels Department.... in terms of administrative work, peer counsellung, eca, photocopying, orientation... :)

that is what they say, but u are not really required to do so.

alpha_centauri
08-07-2005, 10:34 PM
Bush is absolutely right. Therefore, it is not necessary to place so much heed to the internship. In my opinion, the prime purpose is advertise HELP's reputation; internships are merely a fringe benifit.

HELP (either the A-levels department or the customer-business office) will spontaneously contact the scholarship holders at the eve of any significant events, take the Datuk Paduka Haji Saleha National Debate competition as my illustration:

Approximately a week before the finals, the scholarship holders are notified to volunteer as chairpersons and timekeepers. (Perhaps 'volunteer' is not a germane vocabulary here, because the event was not conducted under an optional basis :? )

Oh yeah, for your information, some scholarship holders who have previously not reported themselves for weekly internship were condoned. Just help out during those important events and no questionings will befall you.

However, those who feel that internship is an incumbant duty and have volunteered every week without a miss should receive some accolade. It is benefitial, earnestly speaking. From petty odd-jobs like present wrapping to more demanding responsibilities like being the emcee of an event, all will contribute to your survival and social skills.

For those who will be registering at HELP for the July 2005 batch, may Mother-luck be with all of you. Trust me, you will have plenty of adult-freedom at HELP.

pangping1510
08-07-2005, 10:40 PM
If you happenned to know someone called Marina, she is my friend :lol:

hazleen
09-07-2005, 12:18 PM
hmm..i have some fewnz who r goin to register in sunway in july..they just stay at home now..so lucky.. :wink:

bush
09-07-2005, 12:47 PM
hmm..i have some fewnz who r goin to register in sunway in july..they just stay at home now..so lucky.. :wink:

Aren't we talking about Help in this thread?