View Full Version : Medicine in Russia. What do u think?

ray_amex
23-06-2005, 10:29 AM
I was recommended by my relatives to actually study in russia as i intend to do medicine. If possible, pls post ur comments here, whether good or bad as i'm open to constructive criticism. :) ... thank u....

Gula2tingtong
23-06-2005, 11:11 AM
was recommended by my relatives to actually study in russia as i intend to do medicine. If possible, pls post ur comments here, whether good or bad as i'm open to constructive criticism. ... thank u....

if you have the strong desire and ambition to become a doctor yes why not! Russia is not that bad, but dont expect it is like any other European country~green grass,romantic autumm, mild winter, friendly community bla bla bla...
All I can say is, Russia is the cheapest and easiest place to get MD degree. I wud recommend you to go to Moscow Medical Academy (M1) or Nizhny Novgorod Medical Academy. The last option you may put is Kursk State Medical University,why? because I am studying here and people,agent whosoever might say it is the best uni in Russia but if you check carefully there is no black and white or hard evidence,proof or cert of recognition telling you that KSMU is the best. KSMU is not even listed in top 5 or even worse top10. even tho KSMU is the only uni in Russia having fully 6 years English medium course, I still think(based on experience and other students experience) MMA (M1) is the best.Learning Russian language is also not difficult, only lazy student would find it hard because they refuse to put even 20% effort on the subject.

Futhermore the hostel here(KSMU) really sux and packed like sardin!I've been to M1 and its really nice and much more comfortable, But its all up to you and my advice is, dont trust 100% on the info which the agent gave u, be carefull in making decisions n "all the best" in choosing your life path.. :)[/quote]

masdie
23-06-2005, 07:06 PM
I suppose different universities have different standards and quality huh. Are the tuition fees different?

seancl85
23-06-2005, 10:07 PM
besides choosing russia...indonesia might be more safe to get a cheap and recognised degree...but at the end,it still depend on the individual's performance to be a good doctor

ray_amex
24-06-2005, 12:19 AM
Yeah, i've been told to enrol in MMA... it's the 2nd best in the world rite??? Thank u so much 4 ur comments.... Gula2tingtong, is there such a thing as bribery in MMA as that in KSMU? Is there such a thing as examination fee? Is it safe in Moscow?Pls enlighten me... thank u... :)

Cloudie
24-06-2005, 07:27 AM
I quote this from
http://www.rxpmt.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=91

"Hi,

I think it is high time to review something, intriguing many of those aspiring to pursue a medical career after their schooling or those who wish to do their Post Graduation in Russia or other former Soviet Republics like Ukraine, Belarus, etc., or east block countries like Romania, Hungary.

I agree with the many of your perception about these countries. It is true that the economic condition is very bad in Russia, which was under communism for nearly 70 years behind the ?Iron Curtain? and then collapse of Soviet Union, and disintegration of all the Soviet states into smaller countries and the market was open for all countries. The domestic industries could not compete with the foreign companies. The inflation was very high and the domestic industries collapsed. Obviously, the living condition deteriorated. The cost of living became high. The Rouble (the currency of Russia) weakened drastically. Once 1 rouble was equal 1 dollar or more and then a dollar was equal to 5000 rouble (in 1995). In 1997 they removed the zeroes in the rouble to make it 5 roubles. But again they devalued it gradually to about 30 roubles and it is the current value of the money in Russia.

The salary of anybody, including the teachers in the medical colleges is very less. The government very poorly funds the colleges. In some remote towns the wages were not paid for even 6 months or more. I don?t understand how the labourers in Russia work with out payment for such long a time. Now it is somewhat improved but not much.
The Russians think that all foreigners in their country are rich since they have come to another country for study and they look them as treasuries. The teachers and colleges hunt for money from the foreign students in the name of special classes. These special classes are all official. The Russian education system is little different from the Indian counterpart in that the teacher has more advantage on students. Generally you have to attend every classes and answer satisfactorily to the teacher's questions and in case he is not satisfied with your preparation for the class he will ask you to do special class and it is paid which is about 10 dollars US per hour( 3 hours for a class). Usually a single special class would cost you 30 dollars. With out the clearance from ur teacher in that specific subject u wouldn't be allowed to sit in the examinations. Taking this as advantage the teacher will make you to come to the paid special classes and make you to pay even if you know the subject/topic thoroughly.(Of course, you cannot be as proficient as the teacher in that subject in which he is a specialist). Even the studious students, who try to do well in the beginning, start to pay money and get the clearance (called "zachot" in russian) to sit in the exams since it is lot easier and no need to heap the topics behind you. It will make trouble later on. Sometimes it will make you to repeat a year.

If you miss a single class you have to go to the teacher who took the class with a paid receipt (US $30) and give the receipt and answer the questions of the teacher for that topic. If the teacher is not satisfied with your answer he will ask you come again and you have to pay again $30 to attend the class. Not withstanding your leave of absence for a genuine cause it would be the result. (This is not the case for Russian students.) You can feel the clear discrimination for the Indian students. Even though in most of the colleges the annual tuition fees is from 3500-5000 USD for English medium and 1500-2800USD for Russian medium, the additional payments (most of them are official with receipt for the amount you paid) for the special classes would cost you 1500-2000 USD. The living expenses in a cosmopolitan city like Moscow will be around 150-250 USD per month for simple-living student who can cook and wash himself and doesn't spend lavishly or go to restaurants or discotheques. (An apartment with single bedroom in Moscow may cost about 350 USD per month in a place away from downtown. In the downtown it may cost around 600 USD). But you are provided with a hostel.(You have to cook yourself. No boarding is available anywhere in Russia!)

For Conveyance, in Moscow you will get a transport card with a discount for students to travel in the public conveyances like metro-train, bus, tram for less than 10 USD per month. But in cities like St.Petersburg you have to pay as a regular citizen, which will consume you slowly in the course. For a single travel from a place to another you have to pay 10 roubles in a van type vehicle, which is called Marshruth. You may ask what is the need for frequent travel. But most of the clinical classes, which are in hospitals, would be located in different places of the city and you have run from one end of the city to the other end. It is a compulsion, thrust on you. But you will not be granted the student travel card in cities other than Moscow and it will make you to spend at least 1.2 USD per day only for travel to the classes. It may come around 40 USD per month which should be added to you living expenses if you are not a Moscovite. The air travel should be included to the above which is around 500-600 USD per annum. Even though the living expenses seem to be less in other cities at a first glance it is not the case. It will cost you totally around 7000-8000 USD in a city like Moscow and 4000-6000 USD in other cities like St.Petersburg, Krasnador, Kursk, Tver where most of the Indian students study.It is clear that as far as expenditures are concerned, economically not feasible for a normal middle class Indian family to spend this much amount in a year.

From the education point of view, it is inferior to the Indian counterpart for various reasons. First comes the language problem. Earlier the medium of instruction was only in Russian. You have to learn the language in the first year and then you will start your medicine in Russian subsequently. In this case student will face the problem with the language, which has no similarity with any of the languages he knows. It comes under Balto-Salvic branch of languages,which has grammar and terms entirely different and peculiar. )By the way, ?chai? is the term for tea in Russian). Do you think it is easy to read and understand the language, that you learned just in a year, and then the subjects in medicine which itself is difficult and enormous? Even if you study medicine in English the terminology in medicine is different from regular English and should be understood and learnt. But learning in Russian has two fold difficulties since you know just a very few words ( may be 3000 words if u were a hard worker) in a 9 month language course. Then you will compete with the regular Russian students for whom it is mothertongue.

The subjects in medicine are not learnt from a single book for a single subject. You may have to refer other books, consult your collegues and teacher. If you don't have command in the language it will hinder you from all these. In the clinical years you have to converse the Russian patients for which you have to be more colloquial to gather information like previous history, profession and related details.

Now they have started courses in English medium, which may sound good. In this arena, the teachers are not good in English and it is difficult to understand them. The Russian medium students have a vast number of literatures to consult and refer in Russian language, even though they rarely do it. But the English medium students may have the books that they took with them from India (If they were alert enough) or a book given to them by the college library. In either case the scope for exposure to the subject is very limited. More over in the clinical years they may face more difficulties than the Russian medium students from India to converse with clinical staffs, patients. It may be a shock to learn that the course conducted in English is not recognised and authenticated by the health ministry of Russia.

The course consists of 1 year preparatory for learning Russian and other subjects-physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics in Russian and then 6 years Medical course.
In the first year you have to learn the subjects adrift to medicine as well, at least more or less irrelevant, you can say. You have to learn Physics, Physical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Biology at intermediate level. More over you have to learn another new language -Latin through Russian! In this mess you have to learn more important subjects like anatomy, histology in the first year.

In the first year of the medical course, they spare for Physics- 246 h, General Chemistry- 216 h, Organic Chemisty ?120 h, Biology ?222h. ( in Indian collages they don?t study these subjects). More important subjects Anatomy-399h, Histology-270 h are studied in 3 semesters until the mid of second year. Learning Latin (111hours) cannot be irrelevant to medicine. It helps a lot later. But what about the other subjects which are in the intermediate level? I don?t say that it is total waste. But where do you find time to learn all these subjects in the very tight schedule where you have got more important subjects to study. The story continues till the end of the course. You have to learn unnecessary and obsolete subjects Russian History ?63h, History of Medicine and cultural sciences(of Russia!) ?87 h., Psychology and Pedagogics ? 132 h, Philosophy ? 186h, Sociology ?90h, Economics (of Russia!)- 90h, Medical informatics ? 108h, Library Sciences- 4h, Principles of Law(of Russia!)- 54h, Hygiene ? 180h, Psychiatrics and Narcology ? 135h, Public health and Public health management(of Russia!) ? 135h, health control and medical physical training(of Russia!) ? 81h. Apart from that Physical Training-330h for you to keep you fit!

In India most of the former students who left the medical course in the middle or who didn't study well to practice as doctors and those who are gluttonous to make money fast act as authorised agents of Russian universities and attract students from India. As far as I know, More than 50% of the fees the students pay to the colleges go to the agents as commission and higher authorities in the college each year for the 7 years, the duration of the course the student pays. So they make alluring advertisements in India and make a lot of money while the colleges crumble with out proper maintenance and facilities. They were once leading health centres in providing health care to the ordinary people.

Some of the private agents who send students in large numbers (thousands in earlier days, now may be less due to the new MCI regulations) to Russia have hired a room in the Russian cultural centres in chennai, Calcutta and other cities and try to make their concerns to look like govt authorised centres.

I don?t understand why the colleges admit the students directly even if they were contacted directly by students themselves for admission. The college administration asks the student to come through the agents. Obviously, there should be some fiscal nexus between the college higher officials and agents.

In the society, in which you have to live for a considerable time in your life, is entirely hostile and different in many ways.
The skinheads who call themselves neo-Nazists hate foreigners, is a problem persisting for the past 7 years.
Ref:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/2131214.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/3587319.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/3476083.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/810753.stm

The Russian police are repulsive to most of the foreigners. They would ask you to show your passport for verification of your registration to live in that locality. If you show the passport they may ask you the student card, sometimes hostel identity card or they will ask for whatever you don?t have and ask you to come to the police station for further verification. You can avoid this by paying some money may be 50 Roubles (about 1.7 dollars) if all your documents were perfect. Otherwise you may have to pay a lot more.

In hospitals, I know few students who had bad experience with the Russian patients attributed to racism. Some patients do not agree to talk with the dark skinned.

After overcoming all these difficulties, if you come over here to India you have to face the hurdles put on by the Medical Council of India which will ask you not only your medical degree certificate, but all irrelevant documents which the Russian colleges disobey to issue or not in a authority to issue such as your registration number and duration of stay in Russia that is related to ministry of internal affairs and not ministry of health.

In countries such as Srilanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh from where most of the foreign students study in Russia have the Screening Test to do practice in their countries, but theirs is not like the Indian Screening test where the subjects of the whole medical course have to be taken in 3 exams in 2 days. The Exam fees for Screening test, you can't imagine Rs. 3500/- (in a country where no exam fees is more than Rs 500 for any exam)Even the USMLE or PLAB has few steps or parts. Here, if you fail in any one part of the exam held by MCI you have to retake all the subjects afresh. If you don?t pass the exams your medical career is in jeopardy which is the case for most of the FMGs.
http://www.indianexpress.com/full_story.php?content_id=41739

Look at the pass rate of the students from Russia in the screening tests. With The prejudice taking over, the Indian doctors also look them down as untouchables in India also.
So it is a life long battle to prove your skills and make an identity for yourself.
Think twice before leaving for a hostile country like Russia for Medicine.

Russian Doctor"

24-06-2005, 04:54 PM
wokay. reading all this really scared me. okay... can i know something? you see i am a jpa scholar and i am in a programme known as the russian programme. (ring a bell?)

so... i really want to know if there is anyone who is doing the same programme as mine and what is your experience so far?

nwx86
24-06-2005, 05:15 PM
I'm neither a medic student nor studying in Russia. However, I've read up some threads posted by some russian medic students previously in recom which describes there as somewhere which isn't really pleasant. Can any other students there comfirm on this?

Cloudie
24-06-2005, 05:34 PM
i came across this articles in recently.

please go to

Racist Attacks forcing Foreign Students to Leave Russia

http://www.mosnews.com/news/2005/03/30/forstudents.shtml

Vietnamese Student Stabbed to Death in St. Petersburg

http://www.mosnews.com/news/2004/10/14/vietnamese.shtml

aerenkima_1028
11-07-2005, 02:32 PM
to gulatingtong.. i'm about to persue my medical degree in ksmu.. and after reading your comments.. i'm a lil afraid.. i've enrolled myself for Ksmu as CSMU(my first choice was derecognise).. i did not choose to go to MMA because i was afraid of my safety.. can you please advice me more about your Uni (KSMU).. thank you.. and can youplease tell me the population of malaysians there,...

succubus
12-07-2005, 10:27 PM
Someone mentioned that eventhough MMA is the 2nd best in the world, it only applies to those studying the med degree in the full russian medium. The students in the 3 year English+3 year Russian program in MMA are international students (and definitely not russians) so the teachers there don't 'give a damn' (as quoted by that someone in MMA itself) about them.

03-11-2005, 07:15 PM
I was recommended by my relatives to actually study in russia as i intend to do medicine. If possible, pls post ur comments here, whether good or bad as i'm open to constructive criticism. :) ... thank u....

it is very excellent idea..... don't miss it

03-11-2005, 07:16 PM

it is very excellent idea..... don't miss it

farid
07-11-2005, 09:50 AM
Now I study at Selangor University of Industry in course Dip. Tech. (Ind. Biotechnology). I very interesting to apply medical course at Russian State Medical University but I have 4 sem for finish my course at my university. How I can applay to entery in medical course. Please give me more information at my e-mel fard_Bio86@<hidden>. Thank You...

iamanobody
25-12-2005, 04:33 PM
http://www.russiansabroad.com/russian_history_175.html

What say you?

petertok
25-12-2005, 04:42 PM
Why go to somewhere half the globe away when u can get it equally cheap and good in somewhere just across the south china sea?

Yes, indonesia :P

Another plus point is that the airfare is so cheap you can come back every week if u can afford it.

Patrick
25-12-2005, 08:05 PM
Because they want to explore different frontiers?

Russia is a large, ex-communist country, trying to rebound in terms of economic development. And there are cool stuff over there, with snow and all.
My friend's studying there. His friendster pics say it all. =)

Oh yea, and being away in a far away country makes you independent. There's no use flying back every week and burden your parents with more problems, since you're a university student and should fend for yourself

petertok
25-12-2005, 11:05 PM
Because they want to explore different frontiers?

Russia is a large, ex-communist country, trying to rebound in terms of economic development. And there are cool stuff over there, with snow and all.
My friend's studying there. His friendster pics say it all. =)

Oh yea, and being away in a far away country makes you independent. There's no use flying back every week and burden your parents with more problems, since you're a university student and should fend for yourself

Oh thank you very much, bapek.

Im enlightened.

kamilchan
26-12-2005, 12:11 AM
alah peter, everywhere i go, ur there. so what's wrong about russia?.
u got to see maria sharapova, and she's reitring..and you know what does that mean?
that means she wil have more time on us who go to russia..rite? rite? rite???

Patrick
26-12-2005, 09:04 AM
Oh thank you very much, bapek.

Im enlightened.

You're welcome. And thank you for reading, bapek.

iamnotmariasharapova
26-12-2005, 08:59 PM
u got to see maria sharapova

Dey, she's an American citizen dee la dey. So better go to the states.

iamnotmariasharapovatoo
28-12-2005, 01:36 AM
u got to see maria sharapova

Dey, she's an American citizen dee la dey. So better go to the states.

Dey, she's still a Russian citizen la dey. Just that she stays in Florida when she's not in tournaments. She says her blood is Russian.

28-12-2005, 07:35 AM
The reason why people choose not to go to indonesia is because of it's high capitation fees for the 1st year. For example, if someone is planning to medicine in indon let say Universitas Airlangga of Universitas Andalas, they have to come out with at least RM60k alone just for the fees and capitation for the 1st year, this does not include the agents fee, flight, cost of living and etc. Unlike Russia, one only has to come out with at least RM45k or less which even includes flight, tuition fees, agents fee, cost of living and etc.

So for those who know nothing bout Russia and Indonesia in terms of fees and related matters please dont make any statements without a valid example.

moneyTALKS
28-12-2005, 05:56 PM
The reason why people choose not to go to indonesia is because of it's high capitation fees for the 1st year. For example, if someone is planning to medicine in indon let say Universitas Airlangga of Universitas Andalas, they have to come out with at least RM60k alone just for the fees and capitation for the 1st year, this does not include the agents fee, flight, cost of living and etc. Unlike Russia, one only has to come out with at least RM45k or less which even includes flight, tuition fees, agents fee, cost of living and etc.

So for those who know nothing bout Russia and Indonesia in terms of fees and related matters please dont make any statements without a valid example.

hey dude, chill man. In my opinion, if you are planning to do med in russia, indon, or anywhere else in this universe, u must be able to fund at least half of the total cost, for the case of russia or indon i'm talkin bout 100k, if a person cant raise that much than dont care whether it 30k, 40k, 50k or 80k for the 1st year. Please think about it, dun just look at the 1st year $$$ cost.

23-06-2006, 12:38 AM
[quote="Cloudie"]I quote this from

The course consists of 1 year preparatory for learning Russian and other subjects-physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics in Russian and then 6 years Medical course.

I will be enrolling in English Medium Preparatory Course for Nizhny Novgorod State Medical Academy(NNSMA) this September. Does it mean I will still be learning physics, chemistry, biology and mathematics in Russian? I don't know any single russian language for the time being. Is it alright for someone like me to join the preparatory course without knowing a single word of russian? I would like to know if the courses are conducted in English from 1st year till 6th year for NNSMA? Thanks.

Michelle
02-07-2006, 06:01 AM
Just went to Moscow a few months ago and spent some time in the Moscow State University; spoke to some Asian students and apparently the biggest barrier is the language.

I've tried learning Russian and it's a bloody difficult to get your hands round.

However, the myth about the apparent Neo-Nazi style racism and Communist mumbo jumbo is crap. Teenagers all attend state schools, some better than others, however many work very hard and their Maths skills especially are way above that of other countries like the UK - I stayed as part of an exchange.

anbu
25-04-2007, 03:04 PM
[quote=Cloudie]I quote this from

I will be enrolling in English Medium Preparatory Course for Nizhny Novgorod State Medical Academy(NNSMA) this September. Does it mean I will still be learning physics, chemistry, biology and mathematics in Russian? I don't know any single russian language for the time being. Is it alright for someone like me to join the preparatory course without knowing a single word of russian? I would like to know if the courses are conducted in English from 1st year till 6th year for NNSMA? Thanks.

preparatory course? yea, in that case you'll be learning physics, chem, bio & maths. and don't forget, our dear Russian Language! =) don't worry too much about not knowing russian. by the time you finish your prep, you'll be OK. :) just out of curiousity, are you an SPM school leaver? because usually if someone already did A-Levels or STPM, they go straight to 1st yr.

anyway, as far as I know the courses are fully in English medium and the teachers' command of the English Language are improving day by day.

NNSMA all the way!

Vint
29-04-2007, 01:58 PM
So for all of those that going or already studying in russia,how do you all apply to the uni there?through agents?where can i get the list of fees for the entire degree and the expenses per month?pls guide me thanks

wendy
30-04-2007, 11:51 PM
I think the only barrier that keeps student away from russia is because there is no loan offered to study there. JPA don't offfer loan for russia anymore. The stark reality is,if u have no money, don't go to russia! A staff from russian recourses told me to prepare at least rm 300 000 if i'm planning to read medicine in russia! That kinda turn me off. I didn't know it was that expensive. I think the living cost there is very high. Compared to russia, it is much easier getting a loan if you're studying in Indonesia. However, the russian degree is more recognized globally. Anyone know about any financial aid for studying in russia?

Vint
02-05-2007, 11:32 AM
I think the only barrier that keeps student away from russia is because there is no loan offered to study there. JPA don't offfer loan for russia anymore. The stark reality is,if u have no money, don't go to russia! A staff from russian recourses told me to prepare at least rm 300 000 if i'm planning to read medicine in russia! That kinda turn me off. I didn't know it was that expensive. I think the living cost there is very high. Compared to russia, it is much easier getting a loan if you're studying in Indonesia. However, the russian degree is more recognized globally. Anyone know about any financial aid for studying in russia?

Are you sure there is no loan for it?JPA dont give out loan to russian med students anymore?which means we have to prepare 300k cash to student there without any loan?

niknasir
20-10-2007, 07:00 PM
I,am interested to pursue my study in Medic programme at the above university.

Can anybody tell me what is the estimated expenses for 6 years tution fees there

2. is it cost olf living higher and how, s the life there

NV1989
14-01-2008, 05:42 AM
Interested to pursue in Medicine in Russia?

Money is not a big issue because you can get your medical degree with affordable fees. The most important issue is whether are you totally into medicine? Are you prepared to live a life of a doctor?

Fees below RM300,000.00 - For 7yrs including pre med
Entry requirement : SPM - credit for all science subjects, BM
& english
-STPM, A-level, ICPU, AUSMAT@<hidden> (TO BE ADVICED)

Hard to look for a trustable agent??? Need advice from student who are currently studying here? Want to know how to safe more yet to graduate as a doctors? I could answer your questions.
give you a hand.

Not enough budget to study all 7yrs in Russia? You can choose to study in Msia for your pre medical course then continue your studies for 6yrs in Moscow or any other states in Russia.

Interested about studying in Russia? contact me at :

Lynn :+7926 188 0118 (SMS & Call) - Russia Number
+6012 966 8088 (SMS only) - Msia number
Susanna : +6012 9013088 (Call & Sms) - Msia Number

e-mail : ngvalynne@<hidden> Smile

The Best Medical Uni in Moscow is MMA-Moscow Medical Academy. Safety in Moscow, i could say is much better than Malaysia. No snatch thief, but it's ridiculous if you say 'What about pick pockets?' Sure there's some bad things around but most importantly those living in Moscow must be alert all the time and not disturb anyone or bother anything that is none of your business.

Russia is harsh place. Don't expect a bes of roses. It's almost impossible!

For more details, msg me in msn. ngvalynne@<hidden>

When u add me, please intro yourself as a recomer. Thanks.

**THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISEMENT!!!!

NV1989
14-01-2008, 05:48 AM
Sorry... I missed this out.

Cost of living in Moscow is one of the highest in the world. But it's still affordable but i should advice you not to eat out. Maybe you could eat out once a month or mayb twice. 1 basic meal of a chicken burger in McD is RM4.50, only burger without water or fries.

1 meal of Kebab = Rm 10 just plain kebab. They sell things here differently. All are sold seperately. Buying clothes here are more advisable to be done during sales.

Most of the Malaysian students here cook their own meals. You can do sharing with your room mates though. If you are really that lazy, you could cater from some seniors in RSMU=Russian State medical uni. If you dislike travelling, maybe you could consider RSMU(M2). If you don't mind travelling but you 1 1st class medical uni, then i'm pretty sure M1=MMA is your choice.

Anyway, Good luck in everything you chose to do.

NV1989
19-01-2008, 12:30 AM

Are you sure there is no loan for it?JPA dont give out loan to russian med students anymore?which means we have to prepare 300k cash to student there without any loan?

This is not true at all. There are hundreds of JPA & MARA scholar here. Unfortunately, Msian GOvernment very racist. Sad to say that 99% Malays sent to MMA (M1), the other races normally only get some rather 'reserve' area uni. Such as Volgograd. Loans are available. Apply it la! What? You expect it to drop from the sky and say ' Hey i'm your loan. HEre m i. Use me!!!'

Russia is a rather good place for training. What kinda of training? Train you to use ur head. You can earn your pocket money easily here if you don't want to burden your parents!!!

All the best mate.

GaryL
14-07-2009, 11:59 AM
There are hundreds of JPA & MARA scholar here.
I've called up JPA this morning and asked. The answer : NO. Those JPA & MARA are those that are receiving SCHOLARSHIP and not loan.

The tuition fees for RSMU is only RM130k for 6 years, which is very cheap compared to IMU, UCSI, AIMST and Monash. But if u add up the living cost and hostel rent - which is always increasing, you'll need to cough up approx. RM300k.

The MD is recognised by M'sia AND WHO so dont worry. But in the WHO case, I'm not sure if u gotta sit for an exam or not. Can anyone clarify this for me pls?