View Full Version : Announcement. Please Read.
06-07-2005, 12:45 AM
Senseless Debates , Outdoor/Indoor activities & Sport Bar and the Entertainment Social Corner updated post/threads and new topics will no longer show-up on the front page updated discussion board section.
We had decided to take this measure, not to annoy you guys but because the influx of social, entertainment and chit chats flooding the front page. We want to keep the front page discussion mainly about education and current affairs. The other more light hearted topics can still be accessed through the forum index page.
Also these 3 forums are only viewable to registered members only.
I suggest that you Bookmark http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums
instead of www.recom.org since it has been more of a static page for the past few months.
Also, to follow your updated post, click the "view posts since last visited" located at the top right of the forum page.
Sorry for the inconvieniences. Enjoy.
06-07-2005, 01:24 AM
Great job!!! I'm lovin' it...
Wonderful idea... A win-win situation...
06-07-2005, 01:41 AM
Also, to follow your updated post, click the "view posts since last visited" located at the top right of the forum page.
i like this one =)
06-07-2005, 02:21 AM
use this link
http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=search&search_id=newposts
06-07-2005, 10:33 AM
bump
06-07-2005, 05:37 PM
good move...
one request: can someone move this (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=1541&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0) thread to somewehre more appropriate like window to the world? i would do it myself but i'm not an anchor....
06-07-2005, 08:54 PM
Done.
07-07-2005, 09:32 AM
should have made this thing sticky. w00t!
08-07-2005, 03:33 AM
agree... in the mean time, I'll bump this page back to the top...
08-07-2005, 10:13 AM
no point lah... iQing still found a way around it.
08-07-2005, 06:06 PM
sticking spam.
08-07-2005, 06:37 PM
haha.. got nothing to do eh?
same here...
so this nonsense stuff i wrote will be posted as one of the active posts at this time
how uncool i am
08-07-2005, 09:16 PM
Please no more bumping the thread... I've made this sticky.
08-07-2005, 09:37 PM
Sticky? it's dropping down the list again (well, it's dropping before i post this...)... LOL
08-07-2005, 10:33 PM
Sticky? it's dropping down the list again (well, it's dropping before i post this...)... LOL
Aiseh man....this front page is really....hmph. It's sticky only in the forum board...
09-07-2005, 02:23 AM
Lend a helping hand here.
How do you make a thread sticky, Pandaboy?
09-07-2005, 02:45 AM
Senseless Debates , Outdoor/Indoor activities & Sport Bar and the Entertainment Social Corner updated post/threads and new topics will no longer show-up on the front page updated discussion board section.
We had decided to take this measure, not to annoy you guys but because the influx of social, entertainment and chit chats flooding the front page. We want to keep the front page discussion mainly about education and current affairs. The other more light hearted topics can still be accessed through the forum index page.
Also these 3 forums are only viewable to registered members only.
I suggest that you Bookmark http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums
instead of www.recom.org since it has been more of a static page for the past few months.
Sorry for the inconvieniences. Enjoy.
bump.
09-07-2005, 10:27 AM
I just edit the first post...there's an option to make it sticky, as an announcement or just normal topic.
But I could only get it to be sticky in the forum, not on the front page... :?
09-07-2005, 03:10 PM
I just edit the first post...there's an option to make it sticky, as an announcement or just normal topic.
But I could only get it to be sticky in the forum, not on the front page... :?
I remember Chenchow and Syamsul (masterof_none) once said that to make something sticky on the main page requires changing the code of the main page. Anyway, got an email from syamsul saying that the website will be down while it's moved to a new server. When is the exact date for that?
09-07-2005, 03:20 PM
The site will be down on the 16th.
10-07-2005, 01:23 AM
bump
10-07-2005, 11:23 PM
please read.
17-07-2005, 11:43 PM
Kebabo..