View Full Version : Is there anyone actually interested in fashion in here?
balderdash
07-07-2005, 12:43 AM
Sian ler....
Heh.
Just an indication - who is actually interested in:
- shopping for clothes/beauty products
- dressing up
- looking at the latest stuff?
Cos I know a lot of guys IRL that are openly interested in these things (and the girls, oh the girls I am not even bothering to count 'em, my shopping kakis) but why isn't anybody sharing anything here?
:(
burningBUTTERFLIES
10-10-2005, 11:56 PM
Only in the past few years did fashion interests me.
i don't look at fashion trends unfortunately, I'm a bit of a fashion disaster.... or so my brother cringes and wails ("WEIRD SISTER!!!!"). Then he goes to interrogate me mam on how did she produce a weird brained girl. Lol.
maybe when I grow old I'll be crazy old lady wearing funny clothes. Eek.
Anyway, my style is... very colourful. Loads of accessories. I like the hippie era (flower in hair, braids etc). Beads, colourful socks, striking colours, chunky plastic rings... Sometimes I layer my clothes as well.
But i also like the grungy look, and casual (jeans and T).
However, I am never comfortable in those prim and proper girl clothes, with heels and stuff. Heels should be classified as a potential murder weapon. But maybe that's just cuz I have flat feet =(.
But have to admit, high heels do look good. No wonder Marilyn Monroe worshipped them.
What's your style then??
psst... no online clothes store in M'sia hor?
balderdash
11-10-2005, 12:37 AM
*finally!*
I don't have a specific style. I go from preppy schoolgirl one day to romantic chiffon swish swish dresses/skirts one day to tees and jeans and buckle belts and Abercrombie-ish bimbotic tanks and minis and berms and tees and the list goes on.
But yea, accessories are HOT!
If I could just lay my hands on the elusive, the perfect thin gold flapper necklace..........
balderdash
11-10-2005, 12:39 AM
I like heels. But I don't wear them often enough cos
- being 170cm and with extra inches added makes me a giant here in Singapore where the girls wear Abercrombie GIRLS M and L and the guys, are well, the guys.
- I walk around too much. Ouch.
- My feet are too big for pretty heels.
But I love love 'em heels!
burningBUTTERFLIES
12-10-2005, 10:17 AM
Wow, you're like... 16 cm taller than me. I need heels more than you do XD.
I like wedges though, uh, I tihnk it's called that... made from cork, quite hippie-like.
You're living in Singapore? Recently my friend went there and when she came back, she's like complaining, aiseh, why the girls there all thin thin wan! find clothes my size oso hard...
True ah?
Haha, actually now we can try whatever style we want. If it ever screws up, we can always blame it on teengae hormones *whistles innocently*. hey, how does a preppy schoolgirl looks like? pleated minis with checkers?