View Full Version : SPM Moral
y_benjie
19-07-2005, 01:03 AM
I just wonder how do you guys actually prepare for this subject? Don't take this as an additional A1 because from what I've seen, the percentage of getting an A1 is low as compared to other subjects. So how do you all actually prepare for moral? And one more thing, SPM Moral past year papers arent available in market, so anyone? Mind sharing briefly what the questions usually ask? Thanks a lot.
nwx86
04-08-2005, 02:44 AM
isn't moral a compulsory subject?
04-08-2005, 03:23 AM
er... definitely a compulsory subject....
i'm not sure how's the system now... more nilai-nilai or what's the latest changes??
back to the "good old days", all u need to score (A1 if u are lucky, A2 if u are not), is to memorize all the nilai-nilai (16 big nilai, and 64 subnilai), like
Baik Hati - Belas Kasihan, Bertimbang Rasa, Murah Hati, Saling Faham-memahami (although it is wrong in terms of tatabahasa, but u still have memorize the wrong thing because the skema jawapan will penalize u if u didn't write the nilai as it is, regardless of the tatabahasa), sedia memaafkan.
Berdikari - Berupaya bertindak sendiri, jaya diri, yakin pada diri sendiri... so on so forth...
on top of this nilai-nilai, u too have to memorize the keywords of each nilai... and try to differentiate those identical nilai-nilai...
so, basically, the trick is once u are in the exam, spend 5 minutes to reproduce ur list of nilai-nilai moral, and refer to it to answer all the questions...
and for the essay, when u are only asks for 3 nilai( or izzit 5 nilai), u can always write in a few more... there are 2 ways (format) to tackle the essay question... 1 is, a nilai and 4 huraian for each paragraph ... for five paragraphs...
another (newer) way is to write all the nilai in 1 paragraph, and all the huraian in another...
hope that this rules still applies, i'm from SPM 2002 batch, so, might be outdated...:P
and in my opinion, the Moral exam is one of the most ridiculous and pointless exam...
Byron
04-08-2005, 07:06 AM
Its easy to get an A1 for Moral if you know the tricks. (Too bad I can't remember all the tricks anymore, even if I do, my tricks might be outdated.) The exam questions for this subject is always similar each year. That might be why past year exam papers are not available in market.
From what I learnt, you need to memorize all the nilai-nilai (including sub-nilai) and all its definitions. When answering questions, first state the nilai, and then give huraian. Try to reproduce the keywords of the nilai in your huraian. example:
Hemah Tinggi - Beradab sopan dan berbudi pekerti mulia dalam pergaulan seharian.
Your answer can be something like:
Ali mengamalkan nilai hemah tinggi. Ini kerana dia bersikap sopan semasa bergaul dangan kawannya.
Also write your nilai and your huraian in 2 separate sentences so that it is obvious to the examiner that you have provided 1 nilai and 1 huraian.
Please correct me if I'm wrong. It was X years ago since I studied Pendidikan Moral so I might be outdated. (the nilai and definition for hemah tinggi are copied from the web, not that I remember them after all these years)
y_benjie
04-08-2005, 03:54 PM
Thanks for all your replies! According to many moral teachers, many questions will be asked from the text books, like the akta-akta, undang-undang, jabatan, fungsi badan and all that. Izzit true?
scorpstreet
04-08-2005, 04:23 PM
Yup, the format has changed since last year, and the questions are a tad different compared previously. My teacher's advice was to study the text book and get to know culture of Malaysia, especially those of the festivals in Malaysia and the races, some of the acts and the NGO bodies. You have to know it at your fingertip since it's one of the focus of the questions. Makesure that you can remember the keywords and definition, then you're set to go.
byzhanii_bogn
12-08-2005, 02:45 PM
ture... moral paper has changed
but memorizing the nilai-nilai is still the most important thing to do if u want to score in moral. about the text book stuff, i suggest u read it thru. most of it are comon sense alright, but sometimes, when u're suddenly given such questions ur mind would really go blank... so... u know...
u shouldn't take it easy... that's for sure... and learn it like how u learn all the science subjects as well.
good luck!
kevinkhoo1986
12-08-2005, 04:00 PM
2 of my last year SPM examination top achievers got 10a1 and a b3. And the b3 is moral. This has caused them fail to get JPA scholarship and others scholarship........
i wrote extra nilai.. i gave 4 nilai even though the question asked for 2... oh yeah, i knew i was taking risk as the examiner might just claimed that i did not follow the instruction and bla bla bla... :lol:
petertok
15-08-2005, 09:18 PM
Last year the format and nilai/values in syllabus changed.
My teacher said questions from textbooks are bound to come up, but i dont remember any that needs memorising the text passages in the book.. but familiarise yourself with the steps and effects of some popular topics like menyelesaikan masalah, pencemaran, penderaan and stuff.
And about the questions last year, most of it needs you to identify what nilai is involved like Sebutkan tiga nilai yang sepatutnya diamalkan/ Nyatakan nilai yang diamalakan oleh the characters in question.
For general questions i think we had to state the perayaan for each of the races in malaysia. I wrote something like Vanakkam for Punjabs :oops:
For essay questions, its advisable to concentrate and write more explanations for nilai that you are confident with and then wrap it off with some nilai that are relevant. I remember my teacher telling that the examiners might ignore additional values, but the possibility of them giving marks are there.... So no harm trying, there's no negative marking scheme being implemented...your marks wont be deducted by every additional values they might find in your essay.
Hope it helps. :)
kentlb
14-10-2005, 05:06 PM
I just wonder what is the use to study PM....M'sia is the only country which PM is a compulsory subject for its student.....I got 8E at first but i managed to score A2 in this year's percubaan....this is tips from my teachers....
a)study text books
b)memorize all bidang nilai
c)write all answer in ayat form
e.g. write 'Nilai yang berkaitan ialah berdikari.' instead of just 'berdikari' unless there are Roman letter given in the answer line like i) ii)
d)understand the question
e.g. write the complete definisi for question like "Berikan maksud nilai"
e)answer base on marks given
e.g. if the marks given is 2. Answer = Nilai + Definisi base on situation
f)2 nilai are required for esei, but we can give 3 nilai. 5 marks for each nilai.
g)know how to split definisi into two ayat such as "dan" or "atau"
Nilai yang betul [ 1 ]
Penerangan - first definisi [ 1 ]
second definisi [ 1 ]
Huraian yang sesuai [ 1 ]
h)JUST ANSWER 2 ESEI !!!DON'T DO ALL!!!
if u done 3, the first two question will be marked....even though u had writen one line for question no. 2!!
*****DON'T WRITE IN POINT FORM*****
lyt87
14-10-2005, 05:43 PM
The most important thing is to memorize all the value, and their definition.
the definition can be split out to be use as elaboration, but cannot use the whole sentence
try to use some key words on definition
for example,
bertanggungjawab----tugas, kewajipan
study textbook is also very important
SUHAKAM
Jabatan Alam Sekitar..........
Good luck for those who take SPM....
cheerYY
14-10-2005, 06:32 PM
there's also another new thing set in PM. the question is like it asks u to 'terangkan 2 nilai...' . than, u will c that the marks given for that question is 6 marks. then, your answer should include nilai, maksud nilai regarding the question given and also CONTOH HURAIAN.
kentlb
15-10-2005, 11:51 AM
One more thing.....
Write 1 paragraph for esei....in that way, teacher will mix and match the suitable huraian for each nilai...
Which means if one of huraian from first nilai suits second nilai...teacher will consider as correct and marks will be given
I usually write 3 huraian for each nilai and teacher will mix and match the suitable huraian for each of my nilai
cheerYY
15-10-2005, 05:28 PM
however, for the essey, if u put in incorrect nilai, then ready to say byebye to your 5 marks although u had all ur huraian correct!
so, everybody don't take the risk to write only 2 nilai for each essay.
One more thing.....
Write 1 paragraph for esei....in that way, teacher will mix and match the suitable huraian for each nilai...
Which means if one of huraian from first nilai suits second nilai...teacher will consider as correct and marks will be given
I usually write 3 huraian for each nilai and teacher will mix and match the suitable huraian for each of my nilai
Do you mean squeezing all three nilais in 1 paragraph? Would that be too messy?
I used to write 1 nilai for each paragrph...and 4-5 huraians
kentlb
17-10-2005, 09:35 PM
it won't be messy if u write it neatly.....
hedonist_7890
07-10-2006, 12:34 PM
I have difficulties in differentiating the nilai-nilai... :(
Especially in the structure part... sometimes i dunno what nilai should be given for the questions...
07-10-2006, 11:03 PM
For essays, you should write 3 or 4 nilai. 1 nilai in 1 paragraph with 2 huraian and 2 contoh. And you must underline your nilai. Something bout so the teacher can see which is the nilai. Gotta pretend they dunno anything. Must write the word contohnya when you write the contoh.
Remember to read your text book too. It's important. Memorise all the jabatan, akta, people... Last year one of my question was apakah yang dilakukan oleh Datuk Azhar Mansur dan -someone else- (cant remember the name but it was the guy who swam across the english channel or something) :oops:
By the way, I hope the formats or anything haven't changed. I took my exam only last year
zltan
08-10-2006, 12:37 PM
For the essay, my teacher says they will only mark your first 3. Then they will pick the two highest. Like you said, each nilai must be accompanied with 2 huraian[containing kata kunci of the definisi] and 2 contoh[that 'merujuk kepada situasi']. Then you will get 5 marks.
lsyalights
08-10-2006, 03:13 PM
Same here, our teachers asked us to write 1 nilai, 2 huraian(h) and 2 contoh(c) for a total of 5 marks...
But the problem is,
Our form 4 teacher, asked us to write like this
1 nilai, 1h,1c,1h,1c; with the contoh coming from the rangsangan(question). She says we should write like that for 3 paragraphs.
Our form 5 teacher pulak....
like kentlb stated, asked us to do all of the above in 1 whole paragraph. The results is a mess, since we're not allowed to use liquid erasers. 3 nilai, then 1h1c, then repeat 1h1c until you're done. GAH, I can barely read my essay afterwards, it's 20 baris of vomited memorized phrases, but since she's the one marking, I had to follow her instructions...
So, which style should I take in the actual SPM? The first one does seem better, but my F5 teacher seem bent on having us writing her way.
By the way, is there any way to make the second style of writing tidier? Like using different coloured pens for huraian and contoh...
08-10-2006, 04:42 PM
I'm no longer following the development of the marking scheme of SPM Moral.
However, during my time, when each essay is 15 points (I'm not sure how many points it is right now), we are allowed to write up to 5 nilais, and for each nilai, we need to write another 4 sentences (2 descriptions and 2 examples). That will give 5 points per nilai. And we have a chance of using 5 nilai to get the maximum 15 points. They will count the points gotten from those 5 nilai. If let say, out of the 5 nilai you wrote, only 2 are correct. Then, your maximum point would only be 10. And they will only grade the portion that describes the correct nilai.
I would encourage write each nilai in one paragraph, to make it look neat.
And one important aspect is to answer the question. If the question asks "Apakah nilai yang Ali tunjukkan?" then, you should answer based on what Ali has displayed. Any word like "Boleh", "Perlu" will potentially cause you to have zero point.
If the question asks, "Apakah nilai yang Ali perlu tunjukkan?", then you should remember to include the key word "Perlu".
The first question asked you to say what nilai that Ali has shown (i.e. what he has already done). The second question asked you on what nilai should Ali shows.
One thing, I am sharing this based on the Moral that I took 7 years ago, so when in doubt, always follow the current ones.
zltan
08-10-2006, 08:14 PM
Same here, our teachers asked us to write 1 nilai, 2 huraian(h) and 2 contoh(c) for a total of 5 marks...
But the problem is,
Our form 4 teacher, asked us to write like this
1 nilai, 1h,1c,1h,1c; with the contoh coming from the rangsangan(question). She says we should write like that for 3 paragraphs.
Our form 5 teacher pulak....
like kentlb stated, asked us to do all of the above in 1 whole paragraph. The results is a mess, since we're not allowed to use liquid erasers. 3 nilai, then 1h1c, then repeat 1h1c until you're done. GAH, I can barely read my essay afterwards, it's 20 baris of vomited memorized phrases, but since she's the one marking, I had to follow her instructions...
So, which style should I take in the actual SPM? The first one does seem better, but my F5 teacher seem bent on having us writing her way.
By the way, is there any way to make the second style of writing tidier? Like using different coloured pens for huraian and contoh...
I would say that it is wiser to follow your form 4 teacher. Write one nilai, 1 huraian, 1 contoh for that huraian, then another huraian and finally a contoh for the 2nd huraian.
Then start on a new paragraph with a new nilai and repeat. That is what my teacher told us.
lsyalights
12-10-2006, 12:14 AM
Thanks! I think that made more sense too, my moral essay exam paper this year is just so messy!
24-10-2006, 03:07 AM
Haha... more confusion to come. I just took my exams last year and SPM Moral was hell for me.
My teacher told me to write using this formula: NPCPC.
N stands for Nilai, P for Penerangan and C for Contoh. So, my format of writing was to write the Nilai first, followed by the Penerangan then the Contoh. After that, write a second Penerangan and a second Contoh.
Apparently, only two Nilai were necessary but my teacher encouraged us to write three.
Also, all should be written in one paragraph ONLY, he said. Though it may look neat to write in three separate paragraphs, he said that it is suicide. Writing everything in one paragraph, it seemed, may help you avoid losing a lot of marks, but I still got A2 for it. So, what can I say? The teacher is wrong? :lol:
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 03:17 AM
Bp 1 Perkembangan Diri
1.1 Kepercayaan kepada Tuhan
Maksudnya:
Keyakinanwujudnya Tuhan sebagai pencipta alam dan mematuhi segala suruhan-Nya berlandaskan pegangan agama masing-masing selaras dengan prinsip Rukun Negara.
1.2 Amanah
Maksudnya:
Sikap bertanggungjawab yang boleh menimbulkan kepercayaan dan keyakinan orang lain.
1.3 Harga diri
Maksudnya:
Keupayaan dan keyakinan diri agar mampu memulia dan menjaga maruah diri dalam kehidupan.
1.4 Bertanggungjawab
Maksudnya:
Kesanggupan diri seseorang untuk memikul dan melaksanakan tugas serta kewajipan dengan sempurna.
1.5 Hemah tinggi
Maksudnya:
Beradab sopan dan berbudi pekerti mulia dalam pergaulan seharian.
1.6 Toleransi
Maksudnya:
Kesanggupan bertolak ansur, sabar dan mengawal diri bagi mengelakkan berlakunya pertelingkahan dan perselisihan faham demi kesejahteraan hidup.
1.7 Berdikari
Maksudnya:
Kebolehan dan kesanggupan melakukan sesuatu tanpa bergantung kepada orang lain.
1.8 Kerajinan
Maksudnya:
Usaha yang berterusan penuh dengan semangat ketekunan, kecekalan kegigihan, dedikasi dan berdaya maju dalam melakukan sesuatu perkara.
1.9 Kasih sayang
Maksudnya:
Kepekaan dan perasaan cinta yang mendalam serta berkekalan yang lahir daripada hati yang ikhlas.
1.10 Keadilan
Maksudnya:
Tindakan dan keputusan yang saksama serta tidak berat sebelah.
1.11 Rasional
Maksudnya:
Boleh berfikir berdasarkan alasan dan bukti yang nyata dan dapat mengambil tindakan berdasarkan pertimbangan yang wajar.
1.12 Keserderhanaan
Maksudnya:
Bersikap tiday keterlaluan dalam membuat pertimbangan dan tindakan sama ada dalam pemikiran, pertuturan atau perlakuan tanpa mengabaikan kepentingan diri dan orang lain.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 03:25 AM
Bp2 Kekeluargaan
2.1 Kasih sayang terhadap keluarga
Maksudnya:
Perasaan cinta, kasih dan sayang yang mendalam dan berkekalan terhadap keluarga.
2.2 Hormat dan taat kepada anggota keluarga
Maksudnya:
Memuliakan setiap anggota keluarga dengan berinteraksi dan memberi layanan secara bersopan untuk mewujudkan keluarga yang harmoni.
2.3 Mengekalkan tradisi kekeluargaan
Maksudnya:
Menerima, menghormati dan mengamalkan sesuatu kebiasaan, adat dan kepercayaan yang diwarisi secara turun-temurun dalam keluarga.
2.4 Tanggungjawab terhadap keluarga
Maksudnya:
Kewajipan yang harus dilaksanakan oleh setiap individu terhadap keluarga untuk melahirkan keluarga bahagia, meningkatkan imej dan menjaga maruah keluarga.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 03:31 AM
Bp3 Alam sekitar
3.1 Menyayangi dan menghargai alam sekitar
Maksudnya:
Kesedaran tentang perlunya memelihara dan memulihara alam sekeliling untuk mengekalkan keseimbangan ekosistem.
3.2 Keharmonian antara manusia dengan alam sekitar
Maksudnya:
Keadaan tentang perlunya memelihara dan memulihara alam sekeliling untuk mengekalkan keseimbangan ekosistem.
3.3 Kemapanan alam sekitar
Maksudnya:
Pengekalan keseimbangan alam sekeliling sebagai tanggungjawab bersama untuk kesejahteraan hidup.
3.4 Peka terhadap isu-isu alam sekitar
Maksudnya:
prihatin terhadap persoalan yang berkaitan dengan alam sekeliling dan berusaha menyelesaikannya.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 03:35 AM
Bp 4 Patriotisme
4.1 Cinta akan negara
Maksudnya:
perasaan sayang dan banggan kepada negara serta meleteakkan kepentingan negara melebihi kepentingan diri.
4.2 Taat setia kepada raja dan negara
Maksudnya:
Kepatuhan dan kesetiaan yang berkekalan kepada raja dan negara.
4.3 Sanggup berkorban untuk negara
Maksudnya:
Kerelaan melakukan atau menyerahkan sesuatu termasuk nyawa sebagai tanda kebaktian untuk negara.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 03:53 AM
Bp 5 Hak asasi manusia
5.1 Melindungi hak kanak-kanak
Maksudnya:
Membela, memberi naungan dan memelihara hak kanak-kanak bagi menjamin kehidupan mereka yang sempurna.
5.2 Menghormati hak wanita
Maksudnya:
Melindungi dan mengiktiraf perkhidmatan, jasa dan sumbangan golongan pekerja dalam pembangunan keluarga, masyarakat dan negara.
5.3 melindungi hak pekerja
Maksudnya:
Menghormati, menghargai dan mengiktiraf perkhimatan, jasa dan sumbangan golongan pekerja dalam pembangunan negara.
5.4 Menghormati hak golongan kurang berupaya
Maksudnya:
Memberi layanan yang bersopan kepada golongan kurang berupaya supaya tiday berasa tersisih dan mengiktiraf mereka sebagai insan ciptaan Tuhan.
5.5 Melindungi hak pengguna
Maksudnya:
Membela dan memelihara hak individu untuk menjadi pengguna yang berilmu, mendapat perkhidmatan serta barangan yang berkualiti dan tiday mudah dieksploitasi.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 04:00 AM
Bp 6 Demokrasi
6.1 Mematuhi peraturan dan undang undang
Maksudnya:
Menerima dan mematuhi peraturan dan undang-undang yang telah ditentukan tanpa mengira sesiapa dan di masa seseorang itu berada.
6.2 Kebebasan bersuara
Maksudnya:
Kebebasan berucap dan mengeluarkan fikiran dengan batasan tertentu bagi menjaga keselamatan dan ketenteraman.
6.3 Kebebasan beragama
Maksudnya:
Kebebasan setiap individu untuk menganuti dan mengamalkan agamanya seperti yang diperuntakkan dalam Perllembangan Malaysia.
6.4 Penglibatan diri dalam pembangunan negara
Maksudnya:
Kebebasan untuk melibatkan diri dalam pelbagai aktiviti pembangunan negara dengan mematuhi peraturan, undang-undang dan Perlembangan Malaysia.
6.5 Sikap keterbukaan
Maksudnya:
Bersedia memberi dan menerima pandangan, pembaruan dan kritikan selaras dengan kebenaran fakta dan norma masyarakat Malaysia.
champion-gaL
27-10-2006, 04:05 AM
Bp 7 Keamanan dan keharmonian
7.1 Hidup bersama secara aman
Maksudnya:
Hidup berbaik-baik antara satu same lain dengan mengutamakan kedamaian dan keharmonian hidup tanpa mengira agama, bangsa dan budaya.
7.2 Saling membantu dan bekerjasama
Maksudnya:
Udaha yang baik dan membina yang dilakukan bersama pada peringkat individu, komuniti atau negara untuk mencapai sesuatu matlamat.
7.3 Saling menghormati antara negara
Maksudnya:
Menghargai dan memuliakan hubungan antara negara untuk menjamin kesejahtera sejagat.
serenite
27-10-2006, 10:51 AM
The teacher who gave us ceramah on how to score moral said that we should write 3 nilai in 1 paragraph. I think we better listen to instructions if we wanna score coz pm may be strict with its format too, who knows? :?
Nevermind if the writings or paragraphing isn't tidy as long as the content is clear lol :)
And we should always follow the f5 teacher's way of writing the essay as they are more experienced in this field, trust me :wink:
27-10-2006, 11:42 AM
One more thing.....
Do you mean squeezing all three nilais in 1 paragraph? Would that be too messy?
I used to write 1 nilai for each paragrph...and 4-5 huraians
I took SPM last year.....and attended an intensive 8-times tuition wif a PM teacher(F3 Moral text-book writer as well as a penyemak kertas SPM) last year....According to her, tat's true.....Write everything in one paragraph......"mix and match" method is used by the teachers to mark the essay....
In case u afraid tat it will look messy or wat, u can alwys use highlighter to highlight or use pen to underline the nilai-nilai......3 nilai and 3 huraian+3 contoh for each nilai will be more than enuf....as if my memory serve me well.....the marks allocated only for maximum 2 nilai and 2 contoh+2 huraian for each nilai.....
For structure...pls hafal betul-betul(jangan ubah/tertinggal satu perkataan pun) all the exact nilai and definisi which can be found at the begining of each chapter in the moral textbook(Yea, Moral textbook will do a lot of help)......the reference books in the market might give other definition.....so, alwys refer back to the textbook
Also, take note of the soalan struktur in each of the chapter in textbook.....they might come out in the actual SPM paper....also take note of the important akta-akta, agensi-agensi kerajaan and so on......
Can't find the moral past year papers in the market??heh, of course....b'cos the questions for each year r almost the same! 8) .....heh, moral subject is simply an absurd....but never underestimate it(the same goes for EST, look easy but you will be surprised when u dun gt an A for it)....
good luck!
If I have memorized the nilais and their definitions and I know the badan-badan or watever, I can sit for Moral SPM already?
sunshine88
04-11-2006, 11:07 PM
If I have memorized the nilais and their definitions and I know the badan-badan or watever, I can sit for Moral SPM already?.
hmm..yupp..he.heh
U have to write down the exact definition if the question asked so.But for the essay/structural question other than definition,u just have to choose partial meaning of the definition which suits the situation given.Then give an elaboration followed with one example...
MyImmortal
04-11-2006, 11:09 PM
It is important for Moral that you actually memorize the words in the nilai itself and its definisi very very well. I am not sure that the cara semak for SPM moral is the same as last year's when I took it. But one thing is for sure, follow the instructions on how to write answers for the stucture and essay questions from preferably an examiner teacher for SPM Moral. I dunno about how many extra nilais u can write for now, but last year we were allowed only to give an extra nilai. Eg: the question asks for 2 nilai, can give one extra. 3 nilai, give one extra.....
zltan
05-11-2006, 10:54 AM
It is important for Moral that you actually memorize the words in the nilai itself and its definisi very very well. I am not sure that the cara semak for SPM moral is the same as last year's when I took it. But one thing is for sure, follow the instructions on how to write answers for the stucture and essay questions from preferably an examiner teacher for SPM Moral. I dunno about how many extra nilais u can write for now, but last year we were allowed only to give an extra nilai. Eg: the question asks for 2 nilai, can give one extra. 3 nilai, give one extra.....
Yup, thats what my teacher says too. You can only give 3 nilai and they will pick the best 2. And since the max marks for each nilai is 5, to get full marks, we need to get max marks for 2 nilai.
Evil huh?
05-11-2006, 09:49 PM
It always has been evil, zltan. Well, I think you guys should underline the nilai so that the examiner can see it clearly. You won't be able to find past year moral papers because the questions are nearly the same and I guess it's not allowed. Now this piece of news kinda scared me last year but until now it's still a either a rumor or someone trying to scare us. It seems that you are not supposed to write more the space given in the paper or the examiner will not mark that parts. Needless to say, all of us took the news as rubbish and wrote like normal. There's actually more than enough space given, as long as your writing isn't gigantic
sunshine88
05-11-2006, 10:11 PM
. Well, I think you guys should underline the nilai so that the examiner can see it clearly.
pffrrtt!!never underlined it...Never knew i should.
But biak pi la...Padan muka..after all they seksa us..we seksa them back..Muahahahah.... :twisted: :twisted:
Now i sound like an evil.......
MyImmortal
05-11-2006, 10:33 PM
It always has been evil, zltan. Well, I think you guys should underline the nilai so that the examiner can see it clearly. You won't be able to find past year moral papers because the questions are nearly the same and I guess it's not allowed. Now this piece of news kinda scared me last year but until now it's still a either a rumor or someone trying to scare us. It seems that you are not supposed to write more the space given in the paper or the examiner will not mark that parts. Needless to say, all of us took the news as rubbish and wrote like normal. There's actually more than enough space given, as long as your writing isn't gigantic
I don't know about the writing too much thing. I think it is bogus, cause my SPM Moral examiner teacher told us that we can write as much as we like, even arrows here and there. As long as the answer stays on the same page as the question. Strictly no "Sila rujuk mukasurat ...". Sure he confessed that he sometimes get pissed off that the student wrote a lot, but he is forced to mark it. As long as your handwriting is nice it should not be a problem. Avoid cakar ayam handwriting, cause the examiners have to sit in a room and mark mark mark the papers whole day, you won't wanna piss them off with handwriting like a five year old's... :lol:
zltan
06-11-2006, 04:49 PM
But, it seems impossible if they give us only 4 lines for a "huraikan 2 nilai" question!
Can we divide the lines into 2 by drawing our own line? Cos they usually have a big spaces between the lines.
06-11-2006, 05:08 PM
The lines are about 1cm away from each other. So yes, there is a big space. But it actually is more than enough to write everything you want. Or m,maybe it's because my writing is rather small.
MyImmortal
06-11-2006, 06:18 PM
But, it seems impossible if they give us only 4 lines for a "huraikan 2 nilai" question!
Can we divide the lines into 2 by drawing our own line? Cos they usually have a big spaces between the lines.
It will be very messy if you do so. For my SPM exam last year I wrote at the margin before the lines and the margins after the lines. Meaning that I actually make the lines longer by extending the lines till it almost sampai the edge of the paper (but not quite). It provides quite some extra space for you to write in. It's neater that way.
sunshine88
06-11-2006, 08:23 PM
another reminder for u guys..
When i took my moral paper last year,i've come accross questions which tested our general knowledge..
If i'm not mistaken,the question asked about what did abdul malik achieved.?like that...There were others but,i can't recall them..
So,while studying books for exam,try to grab some general knowledge too.
knowledge like which organization is responsible for protecting children's rights,which is helpful to solve discrimination of human rights..and so on might be helpful in essay part .
zltan
07-11-2006, 04:00 PM
What if they give you a question like:
Apakah kesan peperangaan ke atas penduduk?
This is a general knowledge question but will they accept answer from the text book only? If you give an answer that is not in the textbook(but makes sense), will they accept or will they mark you as wrong?
sunshine88
07-11-2006, 06:06 PM
This is a general knowledge question but will they accept answer from the text book only? If you give an answer that is not in the textbook(but makes sense), will they accept or will they mark you as wrong?
my school teachers never enlighten us for this..Most if not all students were not informed about such general questions that will come out...Me myself got a bit shocked at first when i came accross such questions...but luckily it was easy.
As long as the all the general questions and its answers in the textbook,to play a safe game, u have to follow the textbook.Otherwise,u can answer that question(at last) with your head..he.heh..For mines,i knew that the questions asked aren't in textbooks...But,don't textbook only contains the values and the definition of it...together with applications ......?
After all since when u can learn general questions at school.?...ha.hah..Juz joking. :D ..I'm just criticising our edu. system actually...
So,keep reading newspapers...maybe u'll get general based questions..maybe u don't,but it's always better if u sediakan payung sebelum hujan.All the bez..
MyImmortal
07-11-2006, 06:59 PM
The answers for those are in the questions, yes, but other answers which are reasonable will be accepted too. That's what my pemeriksa SPM for Moral teacher told us last year. All the general knowledge questions are like that. :D
joe_keng
07-11-2006, 07:00 PM
For moral, you have to memorize also the moral values and it's definition. That's the most important. Then you must know how to applicate it in our daily life. Then for a situation question, highlight the main point that the writer wants to emphasize. Then list down all the moral values found in the situation.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.