View Full Version : Islamic Republic of Iran execute 2 gay Iranians teens
31-07-2005, 07:36 PM
http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/786/irangayteens3ua.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/3185/irangayteens20rt.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Two gay Iranian teenagers -- one 18, the other believed to be 16 or 17, were executed this week for the "crime" of homosexuality, the Iranian Student News Agency (ISNA) reported on July 19. (The ISNA report is in Farsi, and was translated into English by the British gay rights group OutRage!, which released its report today--ISNA also provided the terrifying photos of the teens' last moments you see on this page. You can see an enlarged version of each photo by left-clicking on them) The two youths -- identified only by their initials as M.A. and A.M., were hanged on July 19 in Edalat (Justice) Square in the city of Mashhad in north-eastern Iran, on the orders of Court No. 19. The hanging of the teens was also reported by the National Council of Resistance of Iran.
And the website Iran Focus not only confirms the story but provides more details, reporting that "Members of Irans parliament from the north-eastern city of Mashad, where a minor and an 18-year-old man were publicly hanged yesterday, vented their anger on Wednesday on foreign and domestic news outlets for reporting the ages of hanged prisoners...Ultra-conservative deputy Ali Asgari said that the two deserved to be hanged in public, adding, 'Whatever sentence is decreed by an Islamic penal system must be approved, unless proven otherwise.' Asgari complained of foreign and domestic reporting that the two were mere boys. 'Instead of paying tribute to the action of the judiciary, the media are mentioning the age of the hanged criminals and creating a commotion that harms the interests of the state,' the member of the Majlis Legal Affairs Committee said. 'Even if certain websites made a reference to their age, journalists should not pursue this. These individuals were corrupt. Their sentence was carried out with the approval of the judiciary and it served them right.' "
http://direland.typepad.com/direland/2005/07/iran_executes_2.html
So where are the Ulamaks, the leaders of Malaysia condemning this? I mean Malaysia as one of the most progressive Islamic country should cut all ties diplomatic and economics to this oppresive form of goverment.
It is a shame.. a damn shame that a country that call itself practising a religion of peace and tolerance is actually a total opposite of it.
lotus
31-07-2005, 07:53 PM
It is really sad. Hanging them should not even be considered as a last resort for punishing!! It is totally bad. :( They are human beings, should give them help if they are considered guilty...counselling..re-education??
ProblemChild
01-08-2005, 08:27 AM
So where are the Ulamaks, the leaders of Malaysia condemning this? I mean Malaysia as one of the most progressive Islamic country should cut all ties diplomatic and economics to this oppresive form of goverment.
It is a shame.. a damn shame that a country that call itself practising a religion of peace and tolerance is actually a total opposite of it.
Sir, with all duo respect I would like to disagree with your comment above.
In defense of Iran, I don't see how imposing the law of god, assuming that you are familiar with Islamic laws and teaching; could be against peace and tolerance. My friend, allow me to call you that, god is the most merciful and in the same time, he is the most just, and justice was served to those kids when they got the punishment that was set by god's words for breaking his rules.
Sex, in Islam, is a sacred act, protected by the rules and guidelines of marriage. On the other hand, homosexuality is a sin, as it is a choice of the individuals, not part of their nature.
If you disagree with my point, that?s fine... But it is your problem!!!
kucingbiru
01-08-2005, 01:38 PM
didn't the people of Iran voted for their leaders recently? hay, if that's the will of their people, so what?
01-08-2005, 01:40 PM
I have no problem with people being homophobic and all but just don't kill people who are different that you.
Although i do know that homosexuality is wrong in Islam but hanging a juvinile for it is a little over the top even for God.
By your logic your saying God is asking us to execute all homosexuals correct? Also, according to your logic, is it ok to kill all that doesn't agree with this law? You know since i don't agree with the "word" of god i'm an Apostate (murtad)
It is people like you who had bastardized My Religion (Islam). My religion is about tolerance and letting people come to god when they get their calling.. not by force. Islam was never meant to be this hostile. If it was left to me to brand whos Murtad and who's not, It would be all the ulamak, mullahs, and Leaders who didn;t condemn this inhumane punishment not people condemning it.
01-08-2005, 01:44 PM
didn't the people of Iran voted for their leaders recently? hay, if that's the will of their people, so what?
If you read a little bit more of Iran politics you'd realize that the unelected religious leaders (ayotullah) has more power then the parliament.
da-hype
01-08-2005, 01:47 PM
"You know since i don't agree with the "word" of god i'm an Apostate (murtad) "
errr, u're proud of this???
ProblemChild
01-08-2005, 02:10 PM
I have no problem with people being homophobic and all but just don't kill people who are different that you.
Although i do know that homosexuality is wrong in Islam but hanging a juvinile for it is a little over the top even for God.
By your logic your saying God is asking us to execute all homosexuals correct? Also, according to your logic, is it ok to kill all that doesn't agree with this law? You know since i don't agree with the "word" of god i'm an Apostate (murtad)
It is people like you who had bastardized My Religion (Islam). My religion is about tolerance and letting people come to god when they get their calling.. not by force. Islam was never meant to be this hostile. If it was left to me to brand whos Murtad and who's not, It would be all the ulamak, mullahs, and Leaders who didn;t condemn this inhumane punishment not people condemning it.
Wow!!! Bastardize.... that is the word of the week amigo!!!
I'm still trying to avoid any personal insults, but I'm beginning to enjoy this discussion.
First of all, let?s get this straight. This is neither homophobia nor hate. It is not about racism either. I believe that Islam is not about killing those who are different or don't share an equal point of view. Killing those who are different is similar to the acts of the KKK and as the last time checked, Islam doesn't agree with that and it enforces human equality no matter the color of the skin or the language spoken.
I see how you may see similarities between the homosexuality activist movements and the civil rights movements in the 60's, but I have to point out that being born of a different race is quite different that choosing a sexual orientation.
Homosexuality is a SIN.
SIN = WRONG
Right?
But hey, you might not see it the same way I see it and claim this whole religion thing as a big bag of cow turd.. Ok, fine, let?s see it from the point of social structure and biology.
Why do "mammals" have sex? That is the question, right?
I think common sense says that, in order for both of those creatures to pass on their genetic code is to have sex. And in order for them to pass their gene codes, they need someone of the opposite sex to finish the process; did I say anything wrong so far? Now, tell me, how does having gay sex help humanity in surviving?!!!!
Oh yeah, and don't tell me you are so cool with "homosexuality" that you will accept it in your own family?!!! lets assume that god has blessed you with enough days to see your son, grow up come back from college to tell you that he feels that he was born "gay" and prefers to bend over every once in a while and would like to move to spain with your future son in law so they get married?!!!
Or is it okay for you, to get back home, to get an email from your father to tell you that he is sick of his heterosexual life and has decided to pursue; let say here; a bisexual lifestyle? Would that cool with you my friend?!!!
it is not people like me who has Bastardized Islam, we are the people who keep people like yourself from bending it over, no pun intended...
ProblemChild
01-08-2005, 02:13 PM
Sorry about the multiple post...
01-08-2005, 03:00 PM
digression but yeah they voted, with almost all the opposition being barred from contesting. All candidates were filtered by some sort of a body of ulama' or something.
01-08-2005, 03:28 PM
IOh yeah, and don't tell me you are so cool with "homosexuality" that you will accept it in your own family?!!! lets assume that god has blessed you with enough days to see your son, grow up come back from college to tell you that he feels that he was born "gay" and prefers to bend over every once in a while and would like to move to spain with your future son in law so they get married?!!!
Or is it okay for you, to get back home, to get an email from your father to tell you that he is sick of his heterosexual life and has decided to pursue; let say here; a bisexual lifestyle? Would that cool with you my friend?!!!
it is not people like me who has Bastardized Islam, we are the people who keep people like yourself from bending it over, no pun intended...
What is cool or uncool doesn't matter. Even if those happen to be the circumstances in my future. I won't hang my Son or Father.
There's many other ways in dealing with homosexuals then just hanging them.
Although i believe that i shouldn't actually care about people's sexual orientation but if we want to be technical about it in terms of Laws in Islam.. then you are still wrong that homosexuals needs to be executed.
Read a little bit about it over here. http://www.religioustolerance.org/hom_isla.htm
but then again if you don't fundementally beleive that everyone has the right to practice their religion in anyway they want to then i guess this whole debate about the religion is pointless.
Also just a question, Is it ok to kill people who publically claim Islam is evil?
ProblemChild
01-08-2005, 04:31 PM
What is cool or uncool doesn't matter. Even if those happen to be the circumstances in my future. I won't hang my Son or Father.
There's many other ways in dealing with homosexuals then just hanging them.
Although i believe that i shouldn't actually care about people's sexual orientation but if we want to be technical about it in terms of Laws in Islam.. then you are still wrong that homosexuals needs to be executed.
Read a little bit about it over here. http://www.religioustolerance.org/hom_isla.htm
but then again if you don't fundementally beleive that everyone has the right to practice their religion in anyway they want to then i guess this whole debate about the religion is pointless.
Also just a question, Is it ok to kill people who publically claim Islam is evil?
Listen man, I'm going to make this as short and to the point as possible.
To answer your question, the answer is NO. It is not ok to kill people who claim Islam is evil, because they are expressing the right of free speech. And NO, I belive that everyone has the right to practice their religion in anyway they want, AS LONG AS IT IS NOT ISLAM.
If you claim that gay muslims should be left alone to practice Islam the way they want, then you I assume that you agree with the way the Taliban used to practice Islam, and I have to strongly say this is wrong.
I don't have a problem with anyone practicing any religion any way they want because it is not my business, it shouldn't affect me. But when someone is doing something wrong in the name of my religion I would strongly stand up and say stop, you are wrong.
And from the link you've provided, I don't see anything that would change my point, what is the credibility of an organization like Fatih, or whatever it is called? In my opinion they are to Islam, what NAMBLA is to child rights. They are both wrong and hanging under the umbrella of freedom of speech.
And if you are going to go technical on terms of Islam, bring me a proof from the Quraan or a hadith that proves me wrong. Get me legit source and then claim that you're a modern scholar of Islam.
Again, you don't have to listen to me or agree with me, but thats your problem.
kucingbiru
01-08-2005, 04:43 PM
digression but yeah they voted, with almost all the opposition being barred from contesting. All candidates were filtered by some sort of a body of ulama' or something.
oh, i see.
kucingbiru
01-08-2005, 04:50 PM
well, since i haven't heard this news from a major source, i googled it.
among this is the news from one of the sources
http://www.washblade.com/2005/7-29/news/worldnews/iran.cfm
Mixed reports on Iran hangings
"...But the circumstances that triggered the executions are now being questioned by several human rights groups, which claim the teenagers, Mahmoud Asgari and Ayaz Marhoni, may not have been killed for being gay.
Research conducted by the International Gay & Lesbian Human Rights Commission, Human Rights Watch and Amnesty International has found, so far, that the teenagers were convicted of and executed for sexually assaulting a 13-year-old male, a crime that occurred when the two teens may have been minors. ...
...It appears that reports claiming the boys were executed for being gay originated with the National Council of Resistance of Iran, an opposition group that is classified as a terrorist organization by the U.S. State Department. Accounts of the executions on gay news Web sites referenced reports by the group and its English language news site, www.iranfocus.com...
heh, it's seems like the motive is not even clear yet.
01-08-2005, 05:07 PM
I don't have a problem with anyone practicing any religion any way they want because it is not my business, it shouldn't affect me. But when someone is doing something wrong in the name of my religion I would strongly stand up and say stop, you are wrong.
So your saying that it is ok to execute gays? Correct me if i got your point all mixed up.
The problem is that everyone claims that they are a Muslim. I think i'll be the kind of Muslims that doesn't execute people for being gay and you can be whatever kind of Muslim you feel its cool to be even if it includes executing people because they are gay.
I have no problem with your beliefs, just that i feel its wrong and feel the need to bring people who execute people for their sexual orientation to justice..
Also in what verse of the Quran says that we must execute Gays?
hazleen
03-08-2005, 12:17 PM
iran is syiah..
ToietMoi
03-08-2005, 03:04 PM
And I've heard that a lot among the sunnites, at least in Malaysia, said that syiah also is a "wrong" way of practicing Islam. How far is the truth? If it is, well, I pity the millions of Iraqis and Iranians and also other nationalities who practice syiah believe thinking that it's the "true" Islam of their soul. Then God will condemn every single of them to hell, and allow people to kill syiah people?(Just and exemple ok) Wow! God is merciful! I'm saying this because ProblemChild seem to me "his" Islam is the "right" one then others' are the "wrong". I may be mistaken but...
MarquisX
03-08-2005, 05:27 PM
So your saying that it is ok to execute gays? Correct me if i got your point all mixed up.
The problem is that everyone claims that they are a Muslim. I think i'll be the kind of Muslims that doesn't execute people for being gay and you can be whatever kind of Muslim you feel its cool to be even if it includes executing people because they are gay.
I have no problem with your beliefs, just that i feel its wrong and feel the need to bring people who execute people for their sexual orientation to justice..
Also in what verse of the Quran says that we must execute Gays?
Gays and Lesbians, mentioned in Sodom and Gomorrah tale (Genesis 19:5 onwards) punished by God and mentioned as a lesson to all humanity. This is a gimme. Iran is a sovereign country, sovereign nation has their own set of law. It is their responsibility to define the penalty and impose it upon those who broke the law.
about the punishment...to American standard, it is cruel, injustice, you name it, you can even use amendment 8 from the US constitution. however, the other side of the world have a bunch of unusual laws (to the westerners, americans, pseudo americans). perhaps because western democracy haven't break into the covenant of local rulings. perhaps because there are a bunch of demigods prancing their godly ruling over the masses. my point is, their country, their problem, their set of rulings.
Was it unnatural cruelty to homosexuals? check out the Bible, and read on God's punishment on the homosexuals. On a side note, A homosexuals couple from Houston, Texas was jailed on the charges of consensual 'Homosexual conduct' 2 yrs ago. Also,
1) Chapter 21, Sec. 21.01 of the Texas Penal Code provides that:
"A person commits an offense if he engages in deviate sexual intercourse with another individual of the same sex."
2) Homosexuality in Singapore is punishable by up to two years in prison.
so yeah, homosexual is still a crime, a taboo at certain part of the world. Just because homosexuality is gaining acceptance in the western world doesn't mean that the rest of the world have to follow. Nations Laws have to be changed to legally accept the status of homosexuals.
gonjeng
03-08-2005, 05:29 PM
third... i honestly think that there is no such thing as being a muslim my way, his way or whoever's way. it "should" be the way according to the guidelines of the quran and the sunnah...
and of course, the sunnah and the quran cant easily be intepreted by all of us (muslims) since many of them requires further knowledge and undertanding to do so. thats why we have the ulama's (islamic scholars) to do that for us - when i mention ulama's, i mean them in general, not merely in malaysia. from some of your previous posts, it may seem that you do not trust many of them, but do know although you do not trust them, you cant simply comdemn them :)
im still kinda ignorant when it comes to dealing with gays. so i urged myself, third and problemchild to actually find the rulings, with necessary and 'sahih' proofs, regarding this matter and from there, accept it as it is :) aight?
and toietmoi... yeah, shiah is a deviant sect in islam. there are many reasons and most of them are due to their fundamental believes. nevertheless, i do have to mention that although in general syiah is deviant, each syiah follower will be judged individually. why? coz, like many of us also, these syiah followers may simply be bornt that way, not that they believe in the teachings.
hmm... nah, i refrain myself from explain further - its too early in the morning and hence, the brain does not function very well. do seek more info should you are interested to know more kay?
adios... peace out!
MarquisX
03-08-2005, 05:32 PM
And I've heard that a lot among the sunnites, at least in Malaysia, said that syiah also is a "wrong" way of practicing Islam. How far is the truth? If it is, well, I pity the millions of Iraqis and Iranians and also other nationalities who practice syiah believe thinking that it's the "true" Islam of their soul. Then God will condemn every single of them to hell, and allow people to kill syiah people?(Just and exemple ok) Wow! God is merciful! I'm saying this because ProblemChild seem to me "his" Islam is the "right" one then others' are the "wrong". I may be mistaken but...
i don't think this thread was meant to discuss religion and sects.
a brief, intro-type of info to get an idea how the whole thing happened.
http://hnn.us/articles/934.html
kucingbiru
03-08-2005, 06:18 PM
alright people, we donno yet if they got executed for being gay or for sexual assult.
gonjeng,
Exerp from the Economist, Jul28th,
Equally important, the scholars announced a sort of ?mutual recognition? agreement between Islam's eight main schools of legal interpretation: four Sunni ones, the two main Shia traditions, the Ibadis of Oman and the small but prestigious Zahiri school. While these schools' leaders will never concur on everything, they recognised each other's authority in their respective communities?and resolved to deny authority to anybody who purports to be a scholar but lacks the training.
At least in theory, this implies a degree of mutual respect between rival versions of Islam that has not been seen since the Fatimid empire a millennium ago. More practically, the pronouncement should act as a restraining influence in Iraq, by denying Sunni Muslims any right to attack their Shia compatriots as heretics.
04-08-2005, 04:23 PM
Iran is a sovereign country, sovereign nation has their own set of law. It is their responsibility to define the penalty and impose it upon those who broke the law.
So i guess ISA is totally cool and it's existence is something we should just accept without no complaints. Matter of fact we should not even condemn the goverment if they even abuse it. After all Malaysia is a sovereign country with its own set of law. ISA is just part of it.
I think when these ridiculous laws bite you in the ass one day then you would probably think differently.
about the punishment...to American standard, it is cruel, injustice, you name it ............however, the other side of the world have a bunch of unusual laws ........ my point is, their country, their problem, their set of rulings.
So i guess when another crazy leader legitimize the killing of a certain group of people in individuals or Masses (ala Hitler saying it is ok to kill jews) we should just say its their problem not ours?
Homosexuality is like religion. Your not borned into it but you should have the right to pick whichever way you want to swing.
All i asked is for our more progessive Leaders to condemn these Execution.
Was it unnatural cruelty to homosexuals? check out the Bible, and read on God's punishment on the homosexuals. On a side note, A homosexuals couple from Houston, Texas was jailed on the charges of consensual 'Homosexual conduct' 2 yrs ago
So, Did Bible/Quran/Torah say we need to execute them? Even if it did there's a bunch of other things in those books that we are required to do.. why just do 1% of it. I mean after all the bible did say let those without sins cast the first stone.
Anyways the case in texas was thrown out by the supereme court and the laws about it are being changed or already is.
Homosexuality in Singapore is punishable by up to two years in prison.
Altleast they don't Scream Allahuakhbar when hanging Gays... it's humiliating and insulting when people who of the same religion as I am commits such things and are so proud of it.
so yeah, homosexual is still a crime, a taboo at certain part of the world. Just because homosexuality is gaining acceptance in the western world doesn't mean that the rest of the world have to follow..
Ofcourse homosexuality a taboo/crime in many parts of the world.. i don't really condone it either. I'm no gay activist but there's no way in hell will i condone what the Iranian did to those two young boys.
Islam or not Islam.. in my eyes those who executed him are going to burn in hell for eternity. I hope they do, if not there is definately no God.
kucingbiru
04-08-2005, 07:38 PM
i repeat, "alright people, we donno yet if they got executed for being gay or for sexual assult."
lotus
05-08-2005, 12:57 AM
yeah, we don't know the real story. Anyway, humans may not be forgiving, but god is very forgiving.
Maybe their god forgived those two kids are were rewarded with 72 male virgins in their after life or maybe they'll burn in hell for eternity.
72?? way too late and too many..it doesn't help ease the pain and trauma of their loved ones...
MarquisX
05-08-2005, 01:22 AM
KucingBiru, assuming the teens were hanged because they were gay.
So i guess ISA is totally cool and it's existence is something we should just accept without no complaints. Matter of fact we should not even condemn the goverment if they even abuse it. After all Malaysia is a sovereign country with its own set of law. ISA is just part of it.
I think when these ridiculous laws bite you in the ass one day then you would probably think differently.
We are citizens of the country (M'sia didn't meet the criteria of a nation) so we have the rights to complaint. My statement were made on a basis of nation-state (idealistic but choppy, i am trying to bring new things to the table). I think i'll worry more about what i m fighting for than what i will get in return.
So i guess when another crazy leader legitimize the killing of a certain group of people in individuals or Masses (ala Hitler saying it is ok to kill jews) we should just say its their problem not ours?
that's when the international law sets in. i don't think homosexuality is within international law scopes. until there is a covenant to include the protection of homosexuality/ism to the rest of the world, the analogy is misleading.
Homosexuality is like religion. Your not borned into it but you should have the right to pick whichever way you want to swing.
All i asked is for our more progessive Leaders to condemn these Execution.
whooa..last time i checked, homosexuality/ism was a sexual orientation. I might have a shallow take on this same-sex issue, but i assure you a lot of people still think that gay/lesbian is a sexual preference. Progressive leaders or not, i think they all should respond to what the population has to say, otherwise they won't hold the office. Before folks label me as a gay-hating thug, i just want to say that i have a bunch of gay friends (mostly in Austin) and one of 'em taught me how to work out.
So, Did Bible/Quran/Torah say we need to execute them? Even if it did there's a bunch of other things in those books that we are required to do.. why just do 1% of it. I mean after all the bible did say let those without sins cast the first stone.
Anyways the case in texas was thrown out by the supereme court and the laws about it are being changed or already is.
There is a specific punishment for adultery and sex-before-marriage according to Islam, the punishment is more severe for married and repeat offenders. Iran is quite famous for executing adulterers (which nobody cared to mention). I assumed the gay couple had sex.
I think that particular case was thrown out because the defendants invoke the 4th amendment (unreasonable search by the cops).
The Supreme Court also made a ruling favoring the gay/lesbians. From CNN news excerpt:
'The Supreme Court Thursday struck down a Texas state law banning private consensual sex between adults of the same sex'
Islam or not Islam.. in my eyes those who executed him are going to burn in hell for eternity. I hope they do, if not there is definately no God.
i suppose everybody is entitled to their own opinion.
MarquisX
05-08-2005, 01:27 AM
yeah, we don't know the real story. Anyway, humans may not be forgiving, but god is very forgiving.
Maybe their god forgived those two kids are were rewarded with 72 male virgins in their after life or maybe they'll burn in hell for eternity.
72?? way too late and too many..it doesn't help ease the pain and trauma of their loved ones...
too late, yes. too many, hell no.
knowing it's Iran, i think their family might have disowned 'em.
MarquisX
05-08-2005, 01:38 AM
So... their family did a good thing by disowning them?? If that's the case, does the family get the 72 virgins after life? If it's too many, they can always distribute it among themselves...
I ain't no God, but i think the family should go to hell if they disown their own children. 'em 72 virgins ain't gonna be there neither.
well, i still think 72 virgins ain't enough...
yuckfou
05-08-2005, 01:50 AM
So... their family did a good thing by disowning them?? If that's the case, does the family get the 72 virgins after life? If it's too many, they can always distribute it among themselves...
I ain't no God, but i think the family should go to hell if they disown their own children. 'em 72 virgins ain't gonna be there neither.
No 72 virgins?? You sure or not?? Crap... Maybe the family is too big for only 72 virgins. Probably if they drive a hard bargain with God, they might get more than 72 virgins...
MarquisX
05-08-2005, 01:56 AM
No 72 virgins?? You sure or not?? Crap... Maybe the family is too big for only 72 virgins. Probably if they drive a hard bargain with God, they might get more than 72 virgins...
Assuming the family put the 'Amnesty Clause' on the children, they shouldn't benefit from the hardship the children endured.
plus, you gotta make it an even hundred to make the whole thing worth it. you know, publicity alone should merit extra 30 virgins or so.
don't you think?
lotus
05-08-2005, 02:10 AM
LOL you guys manage to twist this grim affair into light-hearted guys' talk. Really this provision of 72 is way too many. '2' would suffice, afterall they were killed because they needed each other until proven otherwise. :(
MarquisX
05-08-2005, 02:24 AM
afterall they were killed because they needed each other until proven otherwise. :(
that's a deep, deep thought..lotus.
well, i am a guy and i always ask for more. so...72 virgins are not enough!
lotus
05-08-2005, 02:39 AM
afterall they were killed because they needed each other until proven otherwise. :(
ahem..so someone is into it and a prolific one at that. :lol: .all along quoting whoami, we were discussing about 72 male virgins, no? :wink:
Salvation
05-08-2005, 02:54 AM
Hey...speaking about virgins, did the Quran really promised 72 virgins for those who commited jihad? I though Islam is a religion that promotes the 1 husband 1 wife way of life? I mean, having so many virgins after you are in heaven will distract you from God..doesn't it contradict itself? Sorry, just trying to understand Islam.
05-08-2005, 03:11 AM
[quote]
I though Islam is a religion that promotes the 1 husband 1 wife way of life? I mean, having so many virgins after you are in heaven will distract you from God..doesn't it contradict itself? Sorry, just trying to understand Islam.
Ahli Sunnah = Sunni = Members of the Prophets Tradition Sect.
Muhammad married 13 times. Consistently throughout his life he was married to 4 simultaneously.
So as Malaysian Muslims are Ahli Sunnah, those who follows Muhammad's tradition.. I don't think it'll be unfair if to say that Islam actually promotes polygamy rather then monogamy, well Polygamy for Mens and monogamy for women.
The excuse is they (Mens) don't want to be confused who impregnated the Women.
Anyways before we futher terkeluar dari topic... Lets get back to it.
Is executing People who are homosexual and had engaged in homosexual acts with their own consent be condoned or condemned? Irregardless of how any country tries to legitimize it with either religion or man made law.
Is it a basic human right to chose their own sexual preferences? Yes it is. http://hrw.org/doc/?t=lgbt
yuckfou
05-08-2005, 03:47 AM
Wah lau... 72 not enough for u?? How many do you want? 365 virgins? Don't lah be so greedy. Leave some for other people lah. Everyday you want different one? God will have a hard time trying to please you... People like you lah are draining out the virgin bank. hahahaha.... Aiyo, I pity your gf/wive/future wive/partner. Everday must be freaking tired.
Of course for gals, you'll get 72 male virgins.... unless you're a lesbian then probably you'll want females. Or maybe you're bisexual, then probably you'll want 36 males and 36 females.
I think somewhere in the Quraan it's mentioned about the reward of getting virgins in the after life. Don't quote me on that though. Makes me wonder... are the virgins strictly females only??? What would a straight woman in her after life do if she was rewarded with 72 female virgins???
Pity those two kids who were hanged for being gay. If they do good in life, they'll each get 72 male virgins in their after life. It's way better then having 1 during life. Then they can be more gay...
A muslim man can have up to 4 wives, provided they have to be able to suport them mentally, physically and financially, I think. If you have 4 wives, please don't divorce them in the US. 50% of your property will go to your ex wive. So, if you divorce all four... you can consider selling your limbs or your ass...
lotus
05-08-2005, 07:18 PM
Let's bring to closure a case of jokes in bad taste and edgy nerves. :(
Anyone with any updates regarding the two men?
05-08-2005, 09:37 PM
Is executing People who are homosexual and had engaged in homosexual acts with their own consent be condoned or condemned? Irregardless of how any country tries to legitimize it with either religion or man made law.
Right now Iran claims to do it based on their religion which is Islam-Syiah.
So as a Muslim, regardless of your sect, do you agree with this or not?
mita27
09-08-2005, 10:35 PM
The Sacred Muhammad has done a fantastic marketing job in enticing ppl with 72 virgins after dying as a Muslim . Too bad , it didnt work on me , neither do other religions with similar 'promotion' or 'gimmick' .