View Full Version : STPM is around the corner....ur preparation??
KwOnG_FeI
11-08-2005, 11:04 PM
well, juz 3months left for the real exam to be started...
the highest nation public examinations...
so, how's ur preparation????
any skool dat finish the syllabus??
chemistry students, have u finish studying the three thick book??
bio students, have u memorise the kingdom of plants n animals plus the genetic?
for PA, i'm sure u all had finished the syllabus...still rmb the ' struktur mahkamah dan amount maksima bagi setiap mahkamah??
maths.. have u do the revision???
haih....
who had finished everything n juz waiting for the time, plz let me know...
wanna c the next top student of the country
joebf86
12-08-2005, 12:23 AM
bio, the teacher surely cant finish it
chem, still stranded in alcohol, havent touch inorganic
pa, almost finish the syllabus
maths, left with vector
i m becoming more nervous. anyone tell me how to deal with it? so much to do, not much time left...
now got haze somemore...
how bout urs?
seiken
13-08-2005, 03:47 PM
Haha...
My school..
Chemistry finish already..
Maths finish already...
Bio finish already..although i dun understand half the thing my teacher says..gotta revise on my own..
PA is terrible...still got 2 chapters of kenegaraan...
reign226
13-08-2005, 06:29 PM
Over here, Chemistry finished last month, Physics still left like 1/2 the damn Volume 2 book, Maths finish oredi, PA finish oredi, Bio i dunno coz I am not a bio student. Time to bunker down for the last stretch. 89 days to go!!
anybody got the jadual, by the way?
jinnee
14-08-2005, 06:17 PM
chem til carboxylic acid, inorganic haven touch
math left vector
pa finished
bio.. haiz.. stil struggling in genetics..
how 2 survive??
14-08-2005, 06:27 PM
yes you can...tell yourself that you can..then you can do it :)
KwOnG_FeI
28-08-2005, 01:29 AM
wow!`.
seiken..u from which school..
everything finished alrdy...
so geng..
kenegaraan easy 2 finish la..
most importantly is the science subjects..
my maths only left vectors n differential equation
bio..book 2..havn't touch..lucky i go got tuition..
chem..juz finish amine..
haih.. a lot more to go..
but then trial coming...
STPM is our future determiner ...
kevinkhoo1986
28-08-2005, 03:28 AM
I guess my school teachers are the slowest one in malaysia.
(Stpm countdown = 75 days)
PA - until dasar negara...
chemistry - still left polymer and 3 chapters of inorganic!
Physics - the worst of all, just manage to finish until geometrical opticals, still have about 12 chapters left and yet she does not conduct an extra class during holiday......
Math - still left two big chapters (vector and geometry deduction)
This is the so-called premier high school in klang, the speed is d@<hidden> slow.....
How do you guys manage to understand all the chapters? For me, once i study a certain chapters, i will straight away forget all of the content just merely a few days!!
Is there any books which publish past year questions for STPM? i still could not found it....
KwOnG_FeI
01-09-2005, 12:21 AM
hie kevin...
which state r u from...
thrn r past year books in the market..
u can find it at Popular or any book store...
Published by PEARSON..LONGMAN..
i bought it las years..5series till 2003
nw the books available in the market r up to 2004 papers..
the past years including all the main subjects
nwx86
01-09-2005, 12:38 PM
My best wishes to all the stpm students around here. I'm no stpm student but I know the stuff u all r facing as I've been through A'levels b4...and I know stpm much harder. Anyway, no matter how hard it is, many had already been through it with flying colours and I know you all can do so as well. All the best to you all!!!
Penny
01-09-2005, 07:00 PM
Math:-
Done with Paper 2 quite some time ago. Paper 1 almost done.
Chem:-
We depend much on tuition. My tution teacher has cleared Physical Chem and Organic Chem. And we are at the beginning of Inorganic.
Phy:-
Almost done. Left with not much. (But the tuition teacher is much slower, he's worried.)
PA:-
Done I guess? We're doing assesments every week now.
The teachers are on the track I guess.
But well, I am not really prepared :p
Am still too lazy to start mugging.
13 days to trial exams.
76 days to STPM.
On the brighter note,
we are like 100 days away frm HOLIDAYS! :lol:
13 days to trial exams.
76 days to STPM.
On the brighter note,
we are like 100 days away frm HOLIDAYS! Laughing
That, is what kept us former STPM students from going crazy last time. 8)
I still suggest forming study groups, at least there are a few people to prod you to study when you feel like slacking. Oh get a few kiasu ones, and you'll be guaranteed they'll bug you till you finish studying well before the exaam. :lol:
confused-freaker
04-09-2005, 05:41 PM
sigh...let me see.....physics left one chapter :P, chem...one more chapter (d-block elements), maths left one more(last chapter of paper2), bio left tonnes more......thanks to the teacher lower six didnt come in n really teach...sigh... and pa...worst...never complete....she simply masuk simply teach a bit n being so useless!!!!! i've never seen such useless teacher!!!!!!! lucky i took tuition or else i will die...the pa teacher ...in lwoer six....teach like once or twice then do nothing d....i tell u....gov should sack such ppl! waste ppls time n money
greyhair
10-09-2005, 12:16 AM
hihi, i hv left tis forum for a long period of time.... tat's lot of new members and changes li.
i m from kedah... jz finished the trial exam on 08/09 nia, feel like my results will quite bad....
oh..... seem like my skol r among the fastest one finish the whole syllabus
PA-
i oso 4get when my teacher finished.... may b is may or june
Chem-
2 weeks b4 holidays(the nearest one)
Bio-
seem like early of aug
maths-
jz the day before the holidays start....
nicodemus
10-09-2005, 04:30 PM
Hey greyhair, which school are you from?
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.