View Full Version : anime series
what are the series you're currently following?
me?
R.O.D TV Series
Full Metal Alchemist
what i'm waiting for in vain...
hellsing 2
full metal panic 2 (i mean the mecha-FMP... although fumoufu was pretty entertaining too)
me?
R.O.D TV Series
Full Metal Alchemist
hellsing 2
full metal panic 2 (i mean the mecha-FMP... although fumoufu was pretty entertaining too)
Full Metal Alchemist? Is it interesting? Are there any comedy manga or anime which you can recommend me? Thanks.
Yup, full metal alchemist is pretty cool. apparently it's a convert from the hit manga. but i haven't read much manga... so i cannot confirm the claims. one thing to note is that the show is sponsored by Square Enix (the FF company)... just to give you a sense of the scale of investment in this project.
comedy anime... i guess there isn't really a specific comedy genre, but most anime has that element here and there. why don't you try Love Hina, Ranma, Full Metal Panic Fumoffu, Golden Boy... i'm sure there are many other funny ones out there... recomers... recommendations?
btw, watch Shingetsutan Tsukihime, it's one of the most captivating anime i've ever seen. it's a mystery/fantasy (kinda serious stuff, not comedy) anime, interesting plot. what i like most is how every episode ends in suspension, keeps me guessing about the story line, craving for following episode.
Yup, full metal alchemist is pretty cool. apparently it's a convert from the hit manga. but i haven't read much manga... so i cannot confirm the claims. one thing to note is that the show is sponsored by Square Enix (the FF company)... just to give you a sense of the scale of investment in this project.
comedy anime... i guess there isn't really a specific comedy genre, but most anime has that element here and there. why don't you try Love Hina, Ranma, Full Metal Panic Fumoffu, Golden Boy... i'm sure there are many other funny ones out there... recomers... recommendations?
btw, watch Shingetsutan Tsukihime, it's one of the most captivating anime i've ever seen. it's a mystery/fantasy (kinda serious stuff, not comedy) anime, interesting plot. what i like most is how every episode ends in suspension, keeps me guessing about the story line, craving for following episode.
04-02-2004, 06:39 PM
what if we do open the critical studies of anime...
any interest?...
(maybe we can create our own anime one day..) a simple and short one would be good...I know Luke can draw.. (and I can draw too a bit bit)
04-02-2004, 06:39 PM
what if we do open the critical studies of anime...
any interest?...
(maybe we can create our own anime one day..) a simple and short one would be good...I know Luke can draw.. (and I can draw too a bit bit)
like ANIME101: Intro to Anime Literature ? :D :D :D
yeah animes for sure have lots of aspects that we discuss .. like how certain technics used effectively convey the emotion of the characters, or how the "placement" of the camera gives emphasis to certain elements of the scenes ... I love to look for that kind of things when watching animes ... so, Syamsul, for your idea .. I'm all for it !!
(but how are we going to do it? like if we want to discuss about the anime "Kare Kano", how do make sure all ppl know what we are talking about? what if some ppl still don't watch it? give the .avi file?)
like ANIME101: Intro to Anime Literature ? :D :D :D
yeah animes for sure have lots of aspects that we discuss .. like how certain technics used effectively convey the emotion of the characters, or how the "placement" of the camera gives emphasis to certain elements of the scenes ... I love to look for that kind of things when watching animes ... so, Syamsul, for your idea .. I'm all for it !!
(but how are we going to do it? like if we want to discuss about the anime "Kare Kano", how do make sure all ppl know what we are talking about? what if some ppl still don't watch it? give the .avi file?)
answering z question:
I'm following Naruto @<hidden>@<hidden> woot! Naruto rawks !! also, there are a bunch of shoujo animes I'm currently following:
Daa! Daa! Daa!
A girl was forced to live with her male cousin in a temple and suddenly a baby alien human (cute one!) and his cat-like sitter pet came in .. a sweet and funny anime ..
Cosmic Baton Girl Comet-san
Comet is the princess of Harmonica Star-World .. one day she was set to marry a prince of another Star-World ... but suddenly the prince was gone and according to a rumor he went to the Earth .. so this innocent princess set on a journey to the Earth to look for her prince with only one clue: the prince has twinkles in his eyes ..
Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne
Has the same concept as DNAngel .. A girl who was the descendant of Jeanne of the Arc was on her missions to destroy all evils hiding in art stuff ..
answering z question:
I'm following Naruto @<hidden>@<hidden> woot! Naruto rawks !! also, there are a bunch of shoujo animes I'm currently following:
Daa! Daa! Daa!
A girl was forced to live with her male cousin in a temple and suddenly a baby alien human (cute one!) and his cat-like sitter pet came in .. a sweet and funny anime ..
Cosmic Baton Girl Comet-san
Comet is the princess of Harmonica Star-World .. one day she was set to marry a prince of another Star-World ... but suddenly the prince was gone and according to a rumor he went to the Earth .. so this innocent princess set on a journey to the Earth to look for her prince with only one clue: the prince has twinkles in his eyes ..
Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne
Has the same concept as DNAngel .. A girl who was the descendant of Jeanne of the Arc was on her missions to destroy all evils hiding in art stuff ..
04-02-2004, 08:41 PM
I think we can select one of the most popular anime and go from there..
hmmm , can't think of the best one..
any suggestion?.
she, the ultimate weapon?
04-02-2004, 08:41 PM
I think we can select one of the most popular anime and go from there..
hmmm , can't think of the best one..
any suggestion?.
she, the ultimate weapon?
hehe .. ape ni? last time you were all crazy about P9 .. now SaiKano .. what's next? :D :D :D
04-02-2004, 09:44 PM
Since no one ever watch p9, (unfortunately ;-( ) ...I want to go with an anime with a wider audience...
seems like Naruto is good since it's got a pretty huge fan out there..
But hey, if you guys interested in p9, I can recreate the anime again!
(maybe with different plot and of course, shorter than the original one)
04-02-2004, 09:44 PM
Since no one ever watch p9, (unfortunately ;-( ) ...I want to go with an anime with a wider audience...
seems like Naruto is good since it's got a pretty huge fan out there..
But hey, if you guys interested in p9, I can recreate the anime again!
(maybe with different plot and of course, shorter than the original one)
tehjiao
05-02-2004, 01:18 AM
I'm following this 2 series. Gundam Seed is also very nice,though it's finished.
tehjiao
05-02-2004, 01:18 AM
I'm following this 2 series. Gundam Seed is also very nice,though it's finished.
stopped following naruto anime... too many eps :P i already have 2 long series on my drives: One Piece and 12 Kokki.
Currently not downloading anything new, except maybe PlanetES and Full Metal Alchemist. Mostly focusing on manga now :/
stopped following naruto anime... too many eps :P i already have 2 long series on my drives: One Piece and 12 Kokki.
Currently not downloading anything new, except maybe PlanetES and Full Metal Alchemist. Mostly focusing on manga now :/
Yup. Naruto is really very nice. Just watched it last night. One Piece is also great. I follow it sometimes.
Thanks for the advice given. I will be looking for the manga today. I have Ranma already. It was very nice in the beginning but it sort of got too crazy in the end.
I wonder why is the guy called Naruto? Could it be it is because of the marks on his cheek which looks like Naruto?
Does anyone know the tittle of One Piece s theme song? The one which starts with Bon Voyage.....
I think HunterXHunter was very famous once. Going to the manga store later to check out...but it is very cold outside now, makes me feel like not wanting going anywhere.....Brrrr
Yup. Naruto is really very nice. Just watched it last night. One Piece is also great. I follow it sometimes.
Thanks for the advice given. I will be looking for the manga today. I have Ranma already. It was very nice in the beginning but it sort of got too crazy in the end.
I wonder why is the guy called Naruto? Could it be it is because of the marks on his cheek which looks like Naruto?
Does anyone know the tittle of One Piece s theme song? The one which starts with Bon Voyage.....
I think HunterXHunter was very famous once. Going to the manga store later to check out...but it is very cold outside now, makes me feel like not wanting going anywhere.....Brrrr
05-02-2004, 03:55 PM
Naruto and One piece ...
or... Angel (an old manga though)
0r ... Karakuri circus
0r ... Schye the great !! :roll:
05-02-2004, 03:55 PM
Naruto and One piece ...
or... Angel (an old manga though)
0r ... Karakuri circus
0r ... Schye the great !! :roll:
いいかどうかはわからんでしょう。SChyeという漫画は読めたくないよ。
About Ranma: well i liked the manga. The thing about takahashi rumiko is that some of her series tend to run long and winding and it gets boring :P
dont have angel or karakuri circus.. and i think schye the great got slammed by the editors so was never published :P a particularly hilarious manga is angel densetsu. give it a try
About Ranma: well i liked the manga. The thing about takahashi rumiko is that some of her series tend to run long and winding and it gets boring :P
dont have angel or karakuri circus.. and i think schye the great got slammed by the editors so was never published :P a particularly hilarious manga is angel densetsu. give it a try
06-02-2004, 12:31 PM
Ranma is craziee!!! But i love it..hahaha
06-02-2004, 12:31 PM
Ranma is craziee!!! But i love it..hahaha
heh so crazy tazzy loves crazy ranma .. :lol: :wink:
06-02-2004, 01:43 PM
haa, pandai pun! :D
Hmm....who would hv thought that Luke can figure that out? :wink:
06-02-2004, 01:43 PM
haa, pandai pun! :D
Hmm....who would hv thought that Luke can figure that out? :wink:
What was Ranma s ending? I saw that he somehow ended up in heaven or something. Did he get to turn back into a guy permanently and whatever happened to his love Akane?
Takahashi Rumiko is now writing on Inu Ya Sha. Very nice manga.
What was Ranma s ending? I saw that he somehow ended up in heaven or something. Did he get to turn back into a guy permanently and whatever happened to his love Akane?
Takahashi Rumiko is now writing on Inu Ya Sha. Very nice manga.
06-02-2004, 03:38 PM
haha..i love watching him kn bantai! and the faces like always so funny..
06-02-2004, 03:38 PM
haha..i love watching him kn bantai! and the faces like always so funny..
eiii tak elok gelak kat org lain ... kerek namenye tu .. muahahaha ..
haha fish, i think aaaa ... ranma will remain a girl and they have a same sex marriage :twisted: .. and they live happily ever after ... theeeeee end ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
eiii tak elok gelak kat org lain ... kerek namenye tu .. muahahaha ..
haha fish, i think aaaa ... ranma will remain a girl and they have a same sex marriage :twisted: .. and they live happily ever after ... theeeeee end ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
oh no.
let's stop fantasizing :D
seems like people like violence.... violent girls... wimpy guys... haha
i think love hina fits that category *naru punch*
oh no.
let's stop fantasizing :D
seems like people like violence.... violent girls... wimpy guys... haha
i think love hina fits that category *naru punch*
macho guy + gorgeous girl = hollywood
violent guy + dancing girl = bollywood
wimpy guy + violent girl(s) = (comedy+romance) anime
one guy + multiple girls = H or dating anime
one girl + multiple guy = Bishies anime (e.g: Pretear?)
kerek girl = budakkerek
haha sorry couldn't resist from including the last "equation" ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
macho guy + gorgeous girl = hollywood
violent guy + dancing girl = bollywood
wimpy guy + violent girl(s) = (comedy+romance) anime
one guy + multiple girls = H or dating anime
one girl + multiple guy = Bishies anime (e.g: Pretear?)
kerek girl = budakkerek
haha sorry couldn't resist from including the last "equation" ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
06-02-2004, 04:30 PM
yaa 8O ..and
Luke after meeting budakkerek=kerepek ikan :lol: :lol:
hahahaha :D
06-02-2004, 04:30 PM
yaa 8O ..and
Luke after meeting budakkerek=kerepek ikan :lol: :lol:
hahahaha :D
06-02-2004, 07:40 PM
No matter how kerek or violent this budak is,
SHE doesnt match her avatar.... ;)
:lol:
06-02-2004, 07:40 PM
inuyasha was fun too in the beginning, but now its episode what? 130+? end it already :P
Well I am not so sure what episode it is in but the latest manga is Vol 33. The story went on to Naraku奈落 hunting out for Kikyo桔梗. As usual, Inu Ya Sha犬夜叉 and gang is out to prevent Naraku from killing more people. Gohaku has regained some of his memory and his met his sister, Sango珊瑚 when he was helping out Naraku.
hahaha 130+ episodes can be too much for some people ... I prefer if an anime is about 12-30 episodes long ... not too short, not too long .. just nice ... an exception is Naruto ... I'll follow it even after I graduate and return to malaysia ... hopefully by then streamyx will reach my middle-of-nowhere town of AMBS, Dungun, Terengganu (which is right now doesn't even have telephone line to begin with - even celcom signal hardly reaches there) ..
even ナルト i just read the manga. hehe too lazy to watch the anime. besides the manga is smaller :P
09-02-2004, 02:22 PM
hopefully by then streamyx will reach my middle-of-nowhere town of AMBS, Dungun, Terengganu (which is right now doesn't even have telephone line to begin with - even celcom signal hardly reaches there) ..
oh..org Dungun ye?
09-02-2004, 02:22 PM
hopefully by then streamyx will reach my middle-of-nowhere town of AMBS, Dungun, Terengganu (which is right now doesn't even have telephone line to begin with - even celcom signal hardly reaches there) ..
oh..org Dungun ye?
09-02-2004, 03:16 PM
what can i say? i LOOOOOOOVE this cute hobbit!!! :D
09-02-2004, 03:16 PM
what can i say? i LOOOOOOOVE this cute hobbit!!! :D
09-02-2004, 04:25 PM
qedx
海賊王
how did you get that.... ?!
I want one too :P
By the way, he is not 海賊王 rite?
09-02-2004, 04:25 PM
qedx
海賊王
how did you get that.... ?!
I want one too :P
By the way, he is not 海賊王 rite?
i abused my adminnish powers on the forum :P
shigure
13-02-2004, 11:26 AM
shigure sezs everyone shud watch maria-sama
shigure
13-02-2004, 11:26 AM
shigure sezs everyone shud watch maria-sama
deadmeatz
13-02-2004, 05:25 PM
azumanga daioh! all-time fav~
deadmeatz
13-02-2004, 05:25 PM
azumanga daioh! all-time fav~
hahaha I like your Osaka-san avatar :wink: :wink: ... yay for azumanga daioh !!
http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/directlink/azu.jpg
hahaha I like your Osaka-san avatar :wink: :wink: ... yay for azumanga daioh !!
http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/directlink/azu.jpg
05-03-2004, 12:47 PM
NARUTO! NARUTO! NARUTO!!!!!
Enough said.
:D :P :D
05-03-2004, 12:47 PM
NARUTO! NARUTO! NARUTO!!!!!
Enough said.
:D :P :D
likim
05-03-2004, 05:31 PM
yeah, i second that! high-5 budakkerek! Naruto rocks! tho i'm cut-off at ep 60 (no broadband access to dl~), the manga's cool too
likim
05-03-2004, 05:31 PM
yeah, i second that! high-5 budakkerek! Naruto rocks! tho i'm cut-off at ep 60 (no broadband access to dl~), the manga's cool too
(kekerekan budakkerek) > (kebrutalan haruno sakura) :lol:
http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/directlink/sakura.jpg
"Huh? You talking 'bout me?"
http://anatilmizun.homeip.net/directlink/sakura.jpg
"Huh? You talking 'bout me?"
retroque
06-03-2004, 09:25 AM
a definitely must watch anime- gundam seed
plus..one of the funniest anime (a bit short maybe)-full metal panic 2 (fumoffufu)
retroque
06-03-2004, 09:25 AM
a definitely must watch anime- gundam seed
plus..one of the funniest anime (a bit short maybe)-full metal panic 2 (fumoffufu)
deadmeatz
06-03-2004, 04:40 PM
yeah~ FMP fumoffu rocks man~ really funny.
plus, i like FMP cuz they have chidori and the captain(forgot her name, is it teresa?) both of them are kawaii~! :wink:
deadmeatz
06-03-2004, 04:40 PM
yeah~ FMP fumoffu rocks man~ really funny.
plus, i like FMP cuz they have chidori and the captain(forgot her name, is it teresa?) both of them are kawaii~! :wink:
arara? from azumanga to fmp2? you traitor! :twisted:
mmm fmp2 ... it is funny but if you watch the first installment and then watch the 2nd one, you'll say (or at least whisper) "WTF?" ... both season are so different from each other in their themes .. from 'actions with humors' to 'humors with actions' .. as I said, of course the new one is funny but such a change in its theme ruins my liking ...
mmm I prefer changes in characters than changes in theme ... like Steel Angel Kurumi 1 and 2 ... different characters (except for the 3 main chars) but almost similar theme ...
arara? from azumanga to fmp2? you traitor! :twisted:
mmm fmp2 ... it is funny but if you watch the first installment and then watch the 2nd one, you'll say (or at least whisper) "WTF?" ... both season are so different from each other in their themes .. from 'actions with humors' to 'humors with actions' .. as I said, of course the new one is funny but such a change in its theme ruins my liking ...
mmm I prefer changes in characters than changes in theme ... like Steel Angel Kurumi 1 and 2 ... different characters (except for the 3 main chars) but almost similar theme ...
deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 03:42 PM
lol, luke, azmd is my all time fav le.
even though i like fmp fumoffu, doesnt mean that imma a traitor. haha :lol:
deadmeatz
07-03-2004, 03:42 PM
lol, luke, azmd is my all time fav le.
even though i like fmp fumoffu, doesnt mean that imma a traitor. haha :lol:
08-03-2004, 10:35 AM
Hmm..i second that! heheh...so Luke, nak jd Naruto ke? lalala... :wink:
08-03-2004, 10:35 AM
Hmm..i second that! heheh...so Luke, nak jd Naruto ke? lalala... :wink:
deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 08:45 PM
deadmeatz = kakashi
jajajaja :lol:
deadmeatz
08-03-2004, 08:45 PM
deadmeatz = kakashi
jajajaja :lol:
09-03-2004, 10:35 AM
LOL
buzz...you're so SO unlike him. One different thing - length of hair :wink:
09-03-2004, 10:35 AM
LOL
buzz...you're so SO unlike him. One different thing - length of hair :wink:
deadmeatz
09-03-2004, 01:16 PM
so unlike him? imma cool, same like him. so both of us are the same~ hehe plus slalu dtg lambat for class. lol
deadmeatz
09-03-2004, 01:16 PM
so unlike him? imma cool, same like him. so both of us are the same~ hehe plus slalu dtg lambat for class. lol
10-03-2004, 04:53 PM
haaa...that part i can agree..hehe the lambat part LOL :wink:
10-03-2004, 04:53 PM
haaa...that part i can agree..hehe the lambat part LOL :wink:
hotcake
06-04-2004, 04:51 PM
me?
R.O.D TV Series
Full Metal Alchemist
hellsing 2
blame!
naruto
Fullmetal Alchemist
Hunter x Hunter
One Piece
Ghost In The Shell
Serial Eksperiment Lain
Rurouni Kenshin
Here Is Greenwood
Inu Yasha
Jungle wa Itsumo Hale nochi Guu
R.O.D
06-04-2004, 05:02 PM
blame!
naruto
Fullmetal Alchemist
Hunter x Hunter
One Piece
Ghost In The Shell
Serial Eksperiment Lain
Rurouni Kenshin
Here Is Greenwood
Inu Yasha
Jungle wa Itsumo Hale nochi Guu
R.O.D
Welcome ...HOTCAKE!
and long live Naruto, one piece, Fullmetal Alchemist n inu yasya :)
shigure
07-04-2004, 01:01 AM
oh, inu yasha is living long enough :wink:
08-04-2004, 09:48 AM
NARUTO NARUTO NARUTO!! :D
'Nuff said hehehe
*Thanks to you guys, i'm hooked like crazy hehehe
*And of coz, deadmeatz for the setong CDs you gave me hihihi :wink:
eleh baru tengok naruto dah kecoh :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
08-04-2004, 01:48 PM
well..i've been watching animes for so long, esp after ASTRO was installed at home...samurai x, Ah My Goddess, Boys Be are my faves...
But Naruto's probably the only one i'm so so crazy bout. Even rajin pinjam/get the cds fr my friends God bless em (which is VERY rare since i don't actually care about serials) heheh
So Luke yg slalu dengki :twisted: dan iri hati :evil: sm Tazzy yg besh nih *hahaha* :lol: :lol: , you should be thankful that i'm at least learning to be more patient and rajin 8)
*oke..getting out of topic hehe*
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
06-05-2004, 01:44 AM
Hi,everyone!I'm new here so can anyone help me to introduce some comedy or action ANIME to me? :?: :?: :?: I'm kind of a ANIME collector , well sort of..........korekaramo,yoroskunne. 8) :lol: :D :)
bachok83
06-05-2004, 02:05 AM
full metal panic (comedy + action)
naruto (action + damn cool)
one piece (adventure + comedy)
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
06-05-2004, 02:28 AM
Oh,FMP 1-24eps I have already got while I'm still waiting for the NARUTO and One Piece complete box set.Thanks for your recommendation,anyone else that have comedy or action ANIME recommendation for me?????? :oops:
i'm just wondering here ... from where do anime fans in malaysia buy anime dvd? and how much does a dvd cost?
btw, for comedy, I recommend Azuamanga Daioh, NieA Under 7, Magical Shopping District Abenobashi and Happy Lesson ... :)
naruto an one piece omplete box set? hehehe good luck both are still going on i think, naruto at around 80 or 90, OP is near 200 episodes
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
06-05-2004, 11:49 PM
Well,the anime DVD here in Malaysia are about RM25 - RM35 per disc(Around 6.5USD - 9USD).Sometime maybe lower due to the anime is sold by different part/eps and not in a complete set.Well,about the Naruto and OP one,I maybe have to give up one the complete box set one bcus my friend told me that this two anime are too long to put it in to a box set so maybe it will spilt into many box set,ha.......... :cry: So now I'm aiming at Initial D now,how will the story go after the 4th Stage : First Round,can anyone tell me?By the way,the Samurai X TV Series one got how many eps,do anyone know?And also I want to ask that are anyone of you are from Sg.Petani,Kedah one?
07-05-2004, 12:24 PM
And also I want to ask that are anyone of you are from Sg.Petani,Kedah one?
yupe...i am :)
from Ibrahim..
by the way, you can look for those from SP through our world map at the main page...
07-05-2004, 05:45 PM
hmm..they hv quite cheap animes CDs in SP, kan Schye kan? like 100 for 50 One Piece episodes..That's cheap *according to Schye, who said everything in Japan is expensive*
As for me...no need to buy..Pinjam sama my tokan CDs hehe *deadmeatz, i owe you a lot* :wink: *bl bley pinjam cd lagi hehe*
Any of you guys watched Samurai X? good story...is there a continuaton to the show? like, after Kenshin dies, there's supposed to be another story, but bout his son kenji. Anyone know anything bout it? Thanks
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
07-05-2004, 10:31 PM
Yoy Schye,I'm from Sin Min one and now waiting to enter Lower 6 , what about you?If we know each other much better,it will be easier when we want to borrow ANIME from each other.Now I more in to the ANIME named Onegai Teacher and Onegai Twins released from the company PLEASE!.The story is more about love and comedy,so do anyone of you watched it already?I can said that everyone of you will love it.
if it's shoujo anime, you name it, most probably I have watched it or at least I know what the anime is about ... 8) 8) 8)
and yes, Onegai Teachers and Onegai Twins are among my favorites :) ... if you are really into shoujos then try "Kareshi Kanojo no Jijou" (KareKano) and "Ai Yori Aoshi" ... good stuff ;)
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
09-05-2004, 12:44 AM
Well,I know some of the "Ai Yori Aoshi" one but I'm waiting for the VCD version.(Cheaper than DVD almost half the price)It's qiute an popular TV series now a day in Malaysia.And about the "Kareshi Kanojo no Jijou" ,I didn't know anything about it bcus my town are quite small and far away from the sole distributor of this ANIME series{I guess}.And also I didn't found anything about it on the www.discountanimedvd.com .But if you said it,I try to get it if it's attracting to me. :)By the way,what does shoujo mean?
"shoujo" means "little girl" but in the context of shoujo anime, it means animes for girls ... animes that are mostly about romance and life relationships ... :)
and btw fyi, "Kareshi Kanojo no Jijou" (a.k.a karekano) is sold in North America as "His and Her Circumstances" ... its discountanimedvd link: http://www.discountanimedvd.com/product_list_category_dvd.asp?cate=474
Chrisocl86
09-05-2004, 01:57 PM
Hey Guys, I am New here so can anyone tell me what anime have good story and touching story...
I like Action and Love story most
If the anime have good music i will go download it ...
And do anyone know where i can find INITIAL D 4th Stage Box Set?
welcome to the SIG, Chrisocl86 :)
good and touching from a sweet shoujo guy's point of view :P :
(from the most touching to the most sweet)
saishuuheiki kanojo (saikano)
kimi ga nozomu eien
kareshi kanojo no jijou (karekano)
fruits basket
full moon wo sagashite
ai yori aoshi
onegai teacher
onegai twins
btw I believe Initial D 4th Stage is still ongoing in Japan so you might have to wait till the series is finished being aired there b4 the box set comes out ... bootlegged hong kong version will follow up soon while you might have to wait for a few months or years b4 the american licensed version materializes ... that's how most animes go ...
Chrisocl86
09-05-2004, 02:24 PM
Thx Guys, And one more thing can anyone tell how to edit the picture that can view in This Wedsite...
Because when i edit the picture and upload to the wedsite.
The Wedsite can not view the picture that i uploaded..
So Can Anyone Help Me And Tell Me How To Do??
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
10-05-2004, 01:33 AM
Yoy,Chris.Welcome you here.Hey,thx for the Initial D Fouth Stage eps 1 and 2 you borrow me.It's very intersting with the CG and character are more handsome than ever.Remember to tell me when you got new ANIME,then I will borrow from you.
11-05-2004, 02:51 PM
Yoy,Chris.Welcome you here.Hey,thx for the Initial D Fouth Stage eps 1 and 2 you borrow me.It's very intersting with the CG and character are more handsome than ever.Remember to tell me when you got new ANIME,then I will borrow from you.
hey...kinda not about the topic, but i cant help this, gomene! just wanna betulkan sthing, a general mistake actually. *i cant help it, blame the English teacher in me ^_^*
XYZ_CITYHUNTER, in this sentence, "Hey,thx for the Initial D Fouth Stage eps 1 and 2 you borrow me"
you should use "lend' (should be "lent" coz it's in the past tense) instead of "borrow", coz you got the CDs from someone else. the last one, betul laa...coz you wanna get sthing from someone, so you "borrow" it.
Okie..end of English lesson.
Hope you dont mind. After all, ReCom is for us to be better right ^_^
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
12-05-2004, 12:13 AM
Sorry for my mistake,but thanks you for your correction.Hope my ENG will improve after I join this..... 8) .Here I want to ask did anyone here had watch the "I,My,Me,Strawberry Eggs" ANIME series?Can anyone tell me how is the storyline is?I saw it in a shop I think it's quite good by its' cover so here I want some opinion from my senpai here. :oops:
Chrisocl86
12-05-2004, 01:23 AM
Hey guys, I am still waiting for the initial d 4th stage box set to come out so.... if anyone know when and where i can find pls to me ok? Or can inform me when it come out in Malaysia. And Still why no one tell me about the question i ask before and please tell me if anyone know ok???
Do u guys know what wedsite i can find many music of the anime because i love to find the song of the anime i love...
err Chrisocl86 .. perhaps you could put more efforts to read previous posts .. I already answered you question when I replied to your 1st question in this thread ... not all people like to repeat what they have said/written, you know ...
and XYZ_CITYHUNTER, "I My Me! Strawberry Eggs" is about a PhysEd male teacher who is forced to crossdress and teach at a private school due to some weird policy that the school has .. the storyline is pretty amazing on how determined he is in stopping discrimination against male students at that school .. overall, it is a touching + comedy anime especially towards the end when err ... i don't want to spoil the anime here .. go get and watch it! .. I give this anime 8 out of 5 stars :) :) :)
Chrisocl86
12-05-2004, 02:24 AM
Opps Sorry I about that!!!
What i really what to say is.....
{Please Inform Me When The Initial D Fourth Stage Box Set Is Come Out In Malaysia}
because some state get the import anime faster than the state where i live...
Maybe my english is not very good so ppl don't understand what i want to say....Sorry about that guys :P
XYZ_CITYHUNTER
13-05-2004, 01:33 AM
Thanks for the info,LUKE senpai. 8) Then how about Happy Lesson?
Do anyone know,pls tell me.And also is the Happy Lesson Advance is the second series of the Happy Lesson?I have just watched the Shintsukitan Tsukihime and Loki The Magical Detective,and I feel it's great so here I want to introduce this two anime to all the SENPAITACHI here.Peace out. 8) 8)
these are some good websites if you want to find info about animes:
http://www.animenfo.com/
http://anidb.ath.cx/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=animelist
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encyclopedia/anime.php
http://www.anime-planet.com/animerec/nar.html
anyone seen GANTZ or Monster anime? How do they compare to their respective mangas? I'm assuming GANTZ anime doesnt have as much/any nudity? :P
21-05-2004, 12:47 PM
Chrisocl86, i think the reason why ppl dont get your questions is coz they are incomplete. you got like missing words etc. So, pls, be more careful next time okie? if not, no one can understand you..then how we want to answer your questions :wink: Yoroshiku!
21-05-2004, 08:21 PM
Anyone seen "Green Green"?
Wandelax live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/Wandelax)
Chrisocl86
24-05-2004, 03:49 PM
Thx Budakkerek,i will be more careful next time.
Hey guys,do anyone know where i can find Naruto Boxset or do it come out already or not ???
24-05-2004, 04:01 PM
"shoujo" means "little girl" but in the context of shoujo anime, it means animes for girls ... animes that are mostly about romance and life relationships ... :)
yups...
syoujyo means teenage girls :P but Luke watch most of them !!1
hmm...
by the way,
anyone read I`s ?
by the way,
anyone read I`s ?
I read the whole 15 (not so sure) volumes in one night :)
I cried reading the last chapter ... :wink:
nice manga although I don't like it having alternative endings ...
Hey guys,do anyone know where i can find Naruto Boxset or do it come out already or not ???
didn't I already mention that boxsets won't come out until some time after the anime is finished being aired in Japan? for your information if you still haven't realized this: the anime naruto is still being aired in Japan and the manga is still ongoing with no sign of reaching even the half of it ... and it might be convenient for me to postulate that even after you have your own children, naruto would not reach its end yet unless, of course, if the author decides to end the story short or if he dies young ... having said that, I would suggest you to relax and enjoy animes little by little ... I used to 'suffer' from watching a whole anime series in one go so I discourage other people from doing that ... it ruins your mind for one week, I would say ...
lol a bit ticked off arent ya there luke-san? that said, naruto anime sucks :P its gonna catch up to the manga and then either it will end or there'll be filler hell
02-06-2004, 12:56 AM
I'm following Macross Zero! Its so cool! hehe!
lol a bit ticked off arent ya there luke-san? that said, naruto anime sucks :P its gonna catch up to the manga and then either it will end or there'll be filler hell
HEY! I love Naruto anime. The songs are very cool. Especially Viva Rock. But I do not have time to catch the anime lately due to my late nights in my lab :cry: And I miss Inu Ya Sha too.
well, i likeit too, kinda. but you gotta admit its still gonna suck when it catches up to the manga. btw, where are they up to now in the anime?
bachok83
29-06-2004, 11:04 AM
initial d fourth stage ep3 is out.. get it at
http://www.torrentreactor.net/index.php
i'm collecting manga:
naruto
one piece
detective Q
Tsubasa (by Clamp)
i'm chasing anime:
naruto
chrno crusade
baku-tenshi
samurai 7
i think samurai X is better in manga than tv anime series, coz anime they never included the part of kenshin's first wife, which i think it's important to reveal what kind of person kenshin is. n yeah, i think it would be best if they continue the story from his son onwards or about the small boy too (cant remember his name, the only small boy in the story)
inuyasha i'm reading the manga from a comic magazine which is published weekly. the manga n anime r simply too long, n feel a bit draggy too. i think samurai kyo is a nice manga, but anime didnt show the whole story rite?
junni kokki i really love it, but having problem collecting it. now they r selling the VCDs outside in packs, but i have to save money to buy it, but scared when i have the money they'll gone for good!!!
bachok83
29-06-2004, 03:22 PM
wow that's nice jo_n...
im collecting one piece too.. ahahaha
HEY! I love Naruto anime. The songs are very cool. Especially Viva Rock. But I do not have time to catch the anime lately due to my late nights in my lab :cry: And I miss Inu Ya Sha too.
naruto is the best anime so far i have watched, that's in my opinion btw. the music including other soundtrack in it r fabulous! i like the soundtracks, they really bring the effects in certain scenes, like when they do flashback abt some past story (eg: when sarutobi died) i really feel the emotion (eg: sad) i think the main reason is the background music. Hurray for Naruto! i'll keep chasing the anime n manga wherever the story leads.
btw, anime naruto now showing orochimaru finally found the tsunade sennin, while ero-sennin n naruto going to catch up w/ her later. manga, the latest news: sasuke finally got out from the sealed barrel, but already mind-crooked. he's determined to go to orochimaru n ended fighting w/ naruto, who tried to stop him.
someone is going to die soon -_-
A new series: Soukyuu no Fafner ...
Produced by the studio that produced Gundam SEED .. it looks promising :)
11-07-2004, 02:41 AM
gundam seed is great
does anybody has the mp3 that the daughter of klein (or whatever her name was) loves to sing?
I tried searching it but i do not know the title of the song.
does anybody has the mp3 that the daughter of klein (or whatever her name was) loves to sing?
I like that song too :) .. the title is "Shizuka na yoru ni" sung by Tanaka Rie .. enjoy!
11-07-2004, 03:47 AM
w00t! found it! thanks luke.
gundam seed is nice. how abt other series of gundam? anyone recommend them? like gundam W?
just finished watching chrno crusade. argh! so sad!!! why the ending must be like tht? i dun wanna talk abt the ending in case anyone here still watching it. but it's really sad!!!
14-07-2004, 03:01 PM
yup...gundam seed's nice...if you like that, you would like samurai 7 as well!!! It's based on Akira Kurosawa's Seven Samurai's =) Anybody watching this series?
weich, i'm watching samurai 7 as well! think it's good. 8)
15-07-2004, 08:18 PM
all the other gundams suck in one way or another.
I havent seen samurai 7, the anime but I've heard it mix of modern tech with old samurai tradition. a twist i suppose.
retroque
16-07-2004, 03:52 AM
huh?all gundams suck?hmn...most of it do suck i guess..in one way or another...but surely not gundam seed!?
I think what __earth meant by "all the other gundams suck in one way or another" is that all other gundams except Gundam Seed suck. Because he already said Gundam Seed is great before that :) and yeah I agree with all of you! Gundam Seed is great!
16-07-2004, 09:40 PM
hmm...gundam wing's not bad, robots are quite cool =) What about the super-deformed ones? the ones with short body and big head ones....they are really funny..haha :D
yana_psu
22-07-2004, 02:30 AM
you guys should check out Samurai Champloo from the director of Cowboy Bebop Shinichiro Watanabe. The characters are interesting, the fight scenes and camera angles are awesome. Some might be deterred by the slow moving story line but check out the first ep. at least.
22-07-2004, 05:57 AM
I find Gundam Seed very emotional, hehe... .Kira cried after almost all the battles, heck, they all cried at the end... hehe... It's my fav gundam series, though i hated it when they repeat the frames so much...
Two of my favourite songs in the series, The first ending song, and Akatsuki No Kuruma, hehe! Not to mention all the oschatrated pieces, beautiful!
wow lots of gundam seed's fans here .. how about setting up an otaku club? :P
anyway yeah, I love all gundam seed's opening and ending songs except the 1st ending .. akatsuki no kuruma is cool too :) .. hey anyone tried "soukyuu no fafner" yet? it's from the same studio which produced gundam seed .. even the characters resemble the characters in gundam seed :P ... Fafner main character looks like Aslan/Athrun Zara ... I love the way they reveal the storyline a little bit at a time ... even after watching the 3rd episode I still haven't gotten all the details about the little island the story is set in ... (spoiler alert!) like what does it mean "this island has long disappeared from the world map"? and "this world does not belong to humanity anymore"? ... what the heck are those golden sphinx-like monsters who keep attacking the island? and why are the islanders hiding from the Neo-united Nation? .. lastly, what the heck is that robot Fafner? ... arghhh ... damn I have to keep watching this damn good anime!
22-07-2004, 07:38 AM
anyone know what happen to Samurai X? i heard there's supposed to be a continuation to the serie...taking off from Kenji (kenshin's son) and it's gonna develop fr there. Anyone w info, gimme a holler!
22-07-2004, 11:07 AM
Anyone here a fan of macross/robotech? I highly recommend macross zero, i think its the best anime yet! hehe!
anyone know what happen to Samurai X? i heard there's supposed to be a continuation to the serie...taking off from Kenji (kenshin's son) and it's gonna develop fr there. Anyone w info, gimme a holler!
I don't find anything about the continuation but maybe you meant the last kenshin's OVA: "Seisouhen" ...
here's a link to a review: http://www.animeokashi.com/html_anime/m_r/reviews_rkseisouhen.shtml
googling will get you more info about this OVA ...
23-07-2004, 07:53 AM
oh..if "seisouhin" i've watched it..it's not really a new anime serie, more like an OVA..the story's nice..and i cried watching it (ooh..malu! :oops: )..esp during the part where tomoe died..the OVA was pretty nice, bcoz it explained a lot bout why Kenshin turned from a hitokire to a rounin..
hmm..no la Luke-kun, i want the anime serie...i heard they're supposed to sambung the serie, taking off from kenji..but i dunno how many percent is it true..anyway, thanks...
that's not seisouhen, thats the kyoto arc. seisouhen came out in 2002 if i remember right
23-07-2004, 09:17 AM
Anyone here a fan of macross/robotech? I highly recommend macross zero, i think its the best anime yet! hehe!
dun think it can beat 'Sentou Yousei Yukikaze'...
23-07-2004, 10:37 AM
well...both also i've seen. Like i said before, i love evrything bout samurai x. that's why i wanna know whether they're gonna create a continuation of the serie
24-07-2004, 09:11 AM
okie, will check out 'Sentou Yousei Yukikaze' hehe! how bout neo genesis envegelion? i've never seen it b4, but many poeple say its nice, hrm... hehe!
24-07-2004, 01:31 PM
Evangelion's really good...you should go watch it...good stroyline, graphics and action...but gets abit confusing towards the end...
according to some, there are references to the Bible, etc..
24-07-2004, 02:10 PM
princess nine is definitely the best anime of all time :)
<promo>
http://www.advfilms.com/favorites/princessnine/
</promo>
26-07-2004, 05:22 AM
well, the word envengelion has got something to do with the bible rite? hehe!
retroque
26-07-2004, 06:41 AM
princess nine is definitely the best anime of all time :)
<promo>
http://www.advfilms.com/favorites/princessnine/
</promo>
hehe.r u reeally sure bout that master of none?cos i dont think anything can beat "Full Metal Alchemist"
nope .. the greatest anime of all time is ... Sailor Moon !! :P :P :P .. not!!
hehe this idea of what is the best anime is very subjective .. what's the best anime for one person might turn out to be the worst for another person ... there's no absolute "best" anime ... all animes are the best!!! long live japanese animation!
27-07-2004, 04:48 AM
sailormoon? haha!
ya, i agree with you, it depends on the person lo... hehe!
Seriously, what makes an anime special? i can't figure that out althought i like it so much... hehe!
for samurai X, i don't hear anything abt continuing the series taking off from kenji. but i didnt either that there's this OVA that explain why kenshin turn into a rounin... it tomoe his first wife? or s/body else? blur already...
princess nine vs full metal alchemist... :lol: i'm gonna find out abt princess nine. but i like full metal alchemist. n it's already been licensed. now waiting for it's vcd package to come out w/ ending. i'm gonna buy it if cant find them online.
evangelion is nice anime, but very confusing towards the end, like nothing is settled. the war was not ended... i watched the movie too, expecting the movie will end the anime, but they didnt provide answers for all my doubt.... :( but i do recommend ppl to watch it. it's quite depressing s/time.
i like sailor moon also, i like it's idea n concept, but i found manga is better than anime. tuxedo looks more reliable in manga... :lol:
30-07-2004, 08:47 PM
I agree with you guys that the 'best' anime is pretty subjective.
I think the best thing about P9 is it's pretty serious and down-to-earth anime. Some anime are too much sci-fi and some of them are too much kiddish. although I enjoy full metal panic and love hina, but princess nine is a unique one.
anyway, I don't think you can find p9 easily. I watch it on DVD and it's not based on comic (unlike most animes). It's also not really popular, I guess because it's revolves around a bunch of determined girls trying to defeat boys' baseball team (led by my most adorable character, Ryo). But I love every single part series. It's fun,inspring, thrilling, and err .. romantic.
Highly ReComMended by masterof_none (two thumbs up with 5 stars)
endoru
31-07-2004, 08:25 AM
Anime + Manga : My weakest point
Yeah, I never did fancy Anime and Mangas since young. But, of course, I did watch Doraemon, Shinchan and Chibi Maruko back in Malaysia.
Now, in Japan, I watch Sazae-san and Chibi Maruko at times.
As in Mangas, I do collect them. Only those I find interesting. So far, these are the ones which I am collecting.
1. Vagabond by Takehiko Inoue
2. Gokusen by Morimoto Naoko
3. Bleach by Kubo Tito
4. Real by Takehiko Inoue
5. Kimi no Kakera by Takahashi Shin
Hehe.
Peace !
Good news to Gundam SEED fans!!
There will be a sequel for Gundam SEED, named "Gundam SEED Destiny"!!!
go and try searching google for "gundam seed destiny"~~
tanoshimima~su :D :D
endoru
01-08-2004, 10:48 AM
Gundam ... ? Those big robots with many types of them ?
See.
I told you it was my weakest point.
And don't come shooting after me for saying "What a waste since this guy is already in Japan : The haven for Anime + Mangas. Sigh ... ".
Hehe.
Peace !
02-08-2004, 05:16 AM
I wonder how they gonna continue the story, hmm... hehe!
02-08-2004, 06:00 AM
What?? no more kira yamato??? darn... guess there'll be less crying scenes now... hehe... erm... any idea when it'll be released here?
endoru
02-08-2004, 01:03 PM
Argh !! No idea.
Hehe.
Don't mind me.
Peace !
Argh !! No idea.
Hehe.
Don't mind me.
Peace !
boo!
What?? no more kira yamato??? darn... guess there'll be less crying scenes now... hehe... erm ... any idea when it'll be released here?
hahaha .. Kira Yamato was already the main character for Gundam Seed .. for the sequel just let Athrun Zara take over ... have you seen the trailer/promo video? there's one new guy with long hair ... I think he's the villain for the sequel in the place of Raww Le Klueze ..
p/s: did you notice that at the end of Gundam Seed everyone is a berserker? uh, nevermind ...
03-08-2004, 04:45 AM
berserker?? hehe! not really, i just realised the're all cry babies, haha!
asuran is the main character in the sequlae? :lol: i like him too. going to find it!!!
going to find it!!!
you won't find it yet .. it will start being aired in Japan this October .. :D :D
endoru
03-08-2004, 11:06 AM
Argh !! No idea.
Hehe.
Don't mind me.
Peace !
boo!
HORA ! I was sure that somebody is going to boo at me sooner or later in this Anime area.
Haha. I feel so alienated.
Anyway, I'm deserve to be booed 'cos I don't fancy it much !
Haha. Let me be the one to get you guys more burning about those animes you guys are fancying !
Can anyone share what amazes/amuses you in those animes that you watch ?
Who knows I may start fancying them through YOU !
Hehe.
Peace !
03-08-2004, 06:42 PM
I'm not the biggest anime fan in the world, but I got hooked up with anime during a boring winter break. it turns out that my friends (who happen to be among the biggest anime fans in the world),left some of their animes in the living room. I watched it day and night and I just realized that I missed great piece of artworks other than Pixar's.
although I'm still the biggest fan of Pixar( http://www.pixar.com) , anime still have their own unique way to tell the stories. I regarded anime as an art, not merely entertainment.
03-08-2004, 07:02 PM
Yeah....Pixar is great man...
I like their animations...Toy Story, Finding Nemo.....Monster Inc...
They're great!
endoru
04-08-2004, 02:22 AM
PIXAR & Disney movies.
Come to think of it, they are all animations.
Phew ... but to me, I only have it as the image of movies !!
Very true indeed.
To me, Japanese anime is more to the entertainment side with not much meaning to it.
Whereas Disney produces major good stuff and not to mention Pixar, I've watched all of them. Even all the tiny short films in there. Yeah, watched them. Cannot imagin how those people work in there. I am on my way to study CG as in more of the theoritical side and yeah, Pixar is one of the major companies which is real far ahead in the CG technology area. Of course, there are other major companies in the game software community who is as good as well but hey, Pixar just don't come out with funny moving characters only but yeah, it has heart-warming storylines and I am not shy to say I love Disney although I am 22 this year.
Haha, been to Tokyo Disneyland twice and got Mickey's signature as well. The Japanese part of him. Haha.
Wondering who is in that Mickey suit though ?
Anyway, thanks for sharing.
Now, I realize that animation is not only those lousy Japanese anime and sorry, if I were to arouse some anger around here, but yeah, we have Pixar and Disney making good ones as well.
Mr. Incredible is coming out soon !
And I cannot wait to see it !
Urm .... is it already out in the States ?
Anyone ?
Hehe.
Peace !
but i think jap animation is no less than pixar n disney! 8) in fact, i still prefer jap animation over pixar n disney, although i must admit pixar produce very great artwork in the theatre. going for class now... continue later...
To me, Japanese anime is more to the entertainment side with not much meaning to it.
I bet you haven't watched enough animes ... there are more stuff in animes other than just entertainment ... once you have drunk enough 'sake' of animes, you will see these good stuff .. I've watched around 200 titles and I'd say that most (if not all) of them, even the childish ones (scrap hentai - that's a different region altogether), have at least moral values that worth taking note of ... if you like I can list some really great animes and what the moral stories behind them ...
Now, I realize that animation is not only those lousy Japanese anime and sorry, if I were to arouse some anger around here, but yeah, we have Pixar and Disney making good ones as well.
uh-uh :roll:
endoru
04-08-2004, 12:09 PM
Perhaps you are right.
I don't think I've ever got "drunk" with Japanese animes.
Different people have different sense of value.
But, one thing I can say is that those animes in the past are definitely better than those right now.
I watched this real old one from the 80's I guess, on a story of a family, not sure what the title was, but yeah, many troubles came to this family and the daugther played a very important role in it and taught me about the warmness of a family.
I would have sounded as if all Japanese animes are lousy, but of course, there are certain good ones around.
It is just that, perhaps, at this age, I cannot stand those animes with "magic" or "super-powers" or anything like that which is out nowadays. (FIY : I hate Harry Potters ... am I gonna get killed ?)
Not to mean that I don't fancy or I don't have dreams to have such "powers" but lately, most animes are such.
So, I don't see much originality in it.
It would be either some school children having super-mighty-powers or some school children having some super cards or those gigantic robots fighting around.
Like "One Piece" (hate this the most), "Alchemist" (dunno what is it about) and Gundam (well, let's say I hate SF stuff and big gigantic robots). School children ... urm can't think of any now.
Hehe.
Let me burn you guys up to tell me more about the good part.
Any animes to make me feel wrong with what I've said.
Please do tell me and I can definitely get it here anytime since I am in Japan where it is produced, to watch it and see it for myself.
Peace !
PS. Mangas totally different than anime. Although many animes originated from mangas, but those real good ones seldom get animated. I love many mangas. Inoue Takehiko who drew and wrote "Slam Dunk" is working on "Real" and "Vagabond". "Real" is definitely good. My recommendation to you.
Heh just found out Naruto is on Astro Ria on Friday and Sunday mornings lol. BM and Jap audio no subs
18-09-2004, 09:16 AM
yeah, just realised that too... i think it just begun... too bad i could not watch it... no tv in my hostel... haha!
How come no sub? seriously, i prefer jap audio with eng sub... hehe! Too used to AXN style possibly... :P
mueez
07-12-2004, 10:14 AM
i watch jap anime coz i like the graphic and the motion better... between disney and pixar, i choose pixar coz i prefer to see anime with good graphic and presentation... disney caught my eyes when i was young but now time to move on and vote for pixar...
i watch naruto too... for the new anime i watch, i really like bleach.. i don't know why, but i think it can be 2nd best after naruto... i just like the drawing, and even the storyline is cool...
many cartoons' target audience are children.
on the other hand, it's much easier to find animes that covers a broad range of audience/genre.
i think i've passed the shove-all-the-moral-value-down-my-throat phase of my life, as such, sometimes i get bored of watching certain cartoons (even though the graphics/animations were nice).
i don't mind whatever values a movie/show is trying instill, but it's best if it's done not quite explicitly. that's why i like anime, the message is usually very subtle (or indirect).
maybe it has something to do with being Asian (being more subtle and such), but perhaps it has something to do with the target audience as well.
btw, Incredibles was awesome!
20-12-2004, 06:38 AM
w00t!
Fullmetal alchemist rocks!
Satama
03-04-2005, 01:06 AM
Hands down on that, ___earth :D ! FMA rules~
Well, I once HATED those robotic stuff in Gundam series(esp Gundam Wing)too & I scoffed at those avid Gundam fans. However, my perception changed when I got into its story. I was gradually drawn to its deep theme about war & peace thus got completely addicted to it. To me & some Gundam fans out there, it's not those robotic stuff that grab us (though partly) , but the story which makes Gundam series interesting. 8)
friendly
02-05-2005, 12:57 AM
but i think jap animation is no less than pixar n disney! 8) in fact, i still prefer jap animation over pixar n disney, although i must admit pixar produce very great artwork in the theatre. going for class now... continue later...
Same opinion, :oops: :wink: :) :D :lol:
Jap animation= Japanese stories, asian style, tradition, clothing, thinking, art/drawing etc.
Dieney n pixar= great artwork, English style, thinking, more to the western art/drawing, clothing etc.
Hands down on that, ___earth :D ! FMA rules~
Well, I once HATED those robotic stuff in Gundam series(esp Gundam Wing)too & I scoffed at those avid Gundam fans. However, my perception changed when I got into its story. I was gradually drawn to its deep theme about war & peace thus got completely addicted to it. To me & some Gundam fans out there, it's not those robotic stuff that grab us (though partly) , but the story which makes Gundam series interesting. 8)
very true indeed ... we, Gundam fans (yup, I'm one of them -- Gundam Seed only though), are not attracted to those huge, sophisticated, positron-canons-equipped robots as much as we are attracted to the storylines ... it's the storyline that makes us keep watching those 50 episodes anime till the end while emptying a few boxes of face tissues (exaggeration intended) and throwing empty punches towards the crooked masked villains on the screen ...
"wareware wa chikyuu no tame ni tatakau n da! sore gurai wakatte kurenai n da yo?"
(We are fighting for the earth's sake. Won't you please at least understand that for us?)
:roll: :roll:
boafan
20-05-2005, 09:11 PM
im an anime fanatic! :P
i've watched and currently watching :
Inuyasha
Ranma
Ayashi no ceres
Bleach
.hack//sign
Full metal alchemist
Tsubasa chronicles
Naruto
Trinity Blood
Satama
26-05-2005, 10:22 AM
Totally agree with you, luke. I was at the edge of breaking into tears when I watched the last few episodes of Gundam Wing (soo touched by the storyline & the characters) & Gundam Seed. So many good characters are killed near the end of Gundam Seed *sob*. Sometimes I just feel like kicking the faces of those villains.
Do you think that the story of Gundam series actually foreshadows the future of human beings, as future concepts like of the colonies, the conflict between better human species (Coordinator) & ordinary human beings, & mass-destructive weapons are discussed in the stories ?
I'm currently watching :
Naruto
Bleach
Inuyasha
Shaman King
Kyou Kara Maou
:D :D
Randomphantom
08-06-2005, 10:31 PM
omg, an anime thread!
I was officially into anime after Evangelion, and after that anime has become my entertainment staple on campus. Anime's so much better then animation from US. However, Pixar is the best! I think its because they rely on the actual strength of the story rather than cheap jokes and movie parodies. Anime is something like that: it pulls no punches, there's no political correctness, nothing's watered down.
Gundam Seed was... OK in my opinion. The story was good, but they stretched it too long, characters weren't very nicely done. The soundtrack rocked though!
My list of must see anime : Cowboy Bebop, Gankutsuou (count of monte cristo), LastEXILE. I've yet to see FMA though.
Currently watching Tsubasa Chronicles, Trinity Blood, Bleach, Basilisk (damn, they had to license it!)
For manga, you have got to check out Deathnote.
IchimaruGin
13-06-2005, 10:30 PM
i m currently following:
naruto
bleach
one piece
eyeshield 21
tsubasa reservoir chronicle
and im waiting for the 1st episode of
full metal panic : the second raid
Ace_Spade
28-06-2005, 12:36 PM
oO im so into Bleach right now...currently waiting for next episodes to release...hey gurls, anyone of u who wan c kool guys should watch this :wink:
Byron
04-08-2005, 03:03 AM
Anyone of you who want to see cute girls should watch Ultimate Girls
sakurakinomoto
28-08-2005, 01:12 PM
anyody who want to see sad story go watch gundam seed...so bloody...hey, gundam seed ending is really sad larr....
i'm currently following :
ccs(card captor sakura)
mahoromatic
steel angel kurumi...
MathewNg1988
30-08-2005, 08:01 PM
I'm also following Naruto.....
But (Maybe didnt heard of), Ranma 1/2 is a comedy too. Unfortunately i only read them in books....
About the Naruto... So sad that i dont have astro... If not i can hear them using nihongo...... :(
Slasherbaven
02-09-2005, 07:08 PM
Ah, Ranma 1/2....
No offence to anyone, but Ranma 1/2 is plain dumb, real stupid, and a real bother. Not forgetting LAME!
Then again, I predict that i'm gonna be bombarded by you guys hahaha =]
herbalaire review (http://herbalairevaporizer.com)
sakurakinomoto
03-12-2005, 05:15 PM
ROZEN MAIDEN TRAUMEND ANYONE? SUIGINTOU ROCKS!!!
on my drive currently have...
Card Captor Sakura
Rozen Maiden
steel angel kurumi
chobits
gundam seed
gundam seed destiny
La Blue Girl...oO?
Ragnarok The Animation...
many more, use up 2 Terrabyte?
I never took attention of anime before but Hikaru no go made me fall in love with it.Most ppl might find it boring because it's not about love, not about awesome fighting scenes,not about fantasy.It's about a group of teenagers with a passion in 'go'(a kind of chess played by chinese,japanese n korean,namely wei qi in chinese).Even though i know nth about go at that time,but the anime is really good that i start indulging in the characters' dreams,passion,and desire.You will find out that it's a pretty popular game in china ,japan & korea,and there are even professional players who earn their livings by playing go.It may also give you the urge to learn more about 'go',which has happened in japan where many teenagers start to get interested in learning this ancient board game when this series is on air.Pitifully,the series ends abruptly last year,which made me feeling quite 'empty'.
kintaro_kun
29-12-2005, 04:11 AM
currently waiting for bleach's episode 63. the daichos are so cool, i wanna be one of them! let me take over aizen's place to be "go ban dai daicho"!
(one question: does anyone know where the souls would go when they're killed in soul society?)
08-01-2006, 02:59 AM
I never took attention of anime before but Hikaru no go made me fall in love with it.Most ppl might find it boring because it's not about love, not about awesome fighting scenes,not about fantasy.It's about a group of teenagers with a passion in 'go'(a kind of chess played by chinese,japanese n korean,namely wei qi in chinese).Even though i know nth about go at that time,but the anime is really good that i start indulging in the characters' dreams,passion,and desire.You will find out that it's a pretty popular game in china ,japan & korea,and there are even professional players who earn their livings by playing go.It may also give you the urge to learn more about 'go',which has happened in japan where many teenagers start to get interested in learning this ancient board game when this series is on air.Pitifully,the series ends abruptly last year,which made me feeling quite 'empty'.
"Hikaru no Go" is a very nice comic and in fact it has created a "Igo" boom in Japan. I tried to play Igo too but I just cant get used to the black and white "go" as after a long game, those "go" seems to be changing colors...
About Bleach, havent read it yet... Will do so when I have the time though
i read some books and try to play go online too but dun understand why i losy everytime when the time is up,same for playing chinese chess online.About hikaru no go,i hv to say it's a very inspring story.It will always be my number one and I think the mangga is better than anime.
17-01-2006, 06:36 PM
I think it has time limit for both single move and for acccumulate time. The same goes to International chess and chinese chess. So you need to move before the time is over.
Its made so that your opponent wont be waiting for an hour before you make a move.
day_dreamer
24-06-2006, 09:55 AM
I am after these, at least for now :lol: :
1. Soul Link = a bit echi
2. Rurouni Kenshin a.k.a. Samurai X - I miss this anime, so i watched it over again.
3. Utawarerumono
4. Ouran High School Host Club
5. AIR - Boring .....
6. Sainkoku Monogatari = BEST ANIME for 2006, at least for now.
7. His and Her Circumstances = old anime, 2001 i think..
8. Shakugan no Shana = Fighting and love genre anime
9. Fruit Baskets = LOL~~~
along4896
25-06-2006, 02:09 AM
haha..anyone watching Fate/Stay Night?
quite a nice show o....
day_dreamer
25-06-2006, 03:22 PM
FSN's finished already. Lousy ending, perhaps the more popular H-game ending might bored those fans at Japan, so Type-Moon come up with this kind of sad and meaningless and dissapointing ending.
I would say that the anime's good at 1st but around the 20+ series, it begins to fall in terms of storyline. Worst of all, the ending.
Hey you guys can dl anime for free from youtube.com
It takes some time to buffer but its absolutely free and has no strings attached and i'm not getting paid to promote this :lol:
day_dreamer
03-07-2006, 02:42 PM
Hey you guys can dl anime for free from youtube.com
It takes some time to buffer but its absolutely free and has no strings attached and i'm not getting paid to promote this :lol:
but the quality and size is rather bad. especially the audio quality, it sucks.
kirara1987
05-07-2006, 01:08 AM
Fruits basket is an anime not to be missed! Must watch it!!!
vince
09-07-2006, 01:27 AM
helo..im new here..just get into anime in recent months.
im studying japanese language in ppktj,UTM.anyone there too??
kakumei
09-07-2006, 01:57 AM
FSN is disappointing. I expected 'more' from it. Sad
day_dreamer
09-07-2006, 01:57 PM
FSN is disappointing. I expected 'more' from it. Sad
Indeed, but don't worry. You can always try out the FSN H-game or Fate Hollow Ataraxia.
God Damn it !! Saber's hot !!
what new animes are good these days anyway? most of the recent ones seem to bore me :(. the only okay anime that comes to mind is jigoku shoujo... and umm that's it.
day_dreamer
10-07-2006, 08:52 AM
erm... Check out every anime that's originated from H-game.
The type we called H-game cum anime.
celestial_sacred
01-06-2007, 04:15 PM
Proud to be the odd one!
Mine's Digimon. It's my all-time favourite! I wonder why... n_n
eslite
02-06-2007, 10:37 AM
Since this thread somehow floated to the top again after a year.....So what is everyone following/recently watched this Spring season?
I'm currently watching
Lovely Complex
Darker Than Black
Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn! (subs are sloooooow)
Recently finished and painfully waiting
Code Geass (last 2 episodes and season 2)
Attempted to watch but stopped after a few episodes
Claymore
Reideen
04-06-2007, 04:41 PM
Still just watching BLEACH.
just done watching kage kara mamoru...only 12 episodes..pretty short dun cha think?well anyway it's quite good :D
comedy+romance+fighting(mamoru is a ninja after all) type..
d ending is so unexpectd..LMAO i dun wanna spoil it here :wink:
littlegirl
21-07-2007, 06:02 PM
i am currently watching blood+...erm...so far...until episode 3 only...kinda mysterious story..
blood+ 's story is kinda draggy... but you'll understand alot more as it progresses....
wasted la the ending... :wink:
CherylSakura
13-08-2007, 11:35 PM
Me, i have plenty anime , old, moderate, new!! These are the list :
1. Naruto, naruto shipputen ( waiting Movie 4)
2. Tsubasa Chronicle (waiting the newest episode)
3. Fate Stay Night ( Trying to find fate/hollow ataraxia)
4. Kaze no Stigma
5. Bleach
6. Romeo X Juliet
7. FMA
8. Gun X Sword
9. Blue Dragon
10. Devil May Cry
11. D.Gray man
12. All (.Hack//)
13.Zoid Genesis
14. Fruit Basket
15. Blood +
16. xxxHolic
17. Escaflowne
18. Disgaea
19. Vandread
20. Full Metal Panic ( Both season)
and more................. hehe! I am a anime fans!!! :wink:
Hope everyone can share some interesting anime with me!!! Thank you!
13-08-2007, 11:38 PM
Wow, where did you get all that. Buy the dvd or download from the net? Send some to me :D
CherylSakura
14-08-2007, 07:59 PM
Wow, where did you get all that. Buy the dvd or download from the net? Send some to me :D
I get them from internet , of course i download them hehe! If u want then try to inform me, but pls dun do this now. Coz i need to prepare SPM, if i done with it then u tell me which anime u wan. :wink: