View Full Version : Camps for JPA scholars
PCLing
24-09-2005, 04:25 PM
I heard from the JPA officer that the Psikologi camp will be on the first week of December. Anybody knows more info about this?
OperaGhost
26-09-2005, 03:51 PM
ADFP students will be taking SAT 2 in the first week of Dec so I don't think it's possible.
jay3349
27-09-2005, 05:16 PM
Come on guys!!!!
Is anybody sure about this rumour????
I've been checking this forum for like 3 days!!
Anybody with anything conclusive please post something. :wink:
Vchin
24-10-2005, 11:32 AM
if i'm not mistaken..it would b held in the end of NOV..but mayb it will b held at different places for different group of scholars.
25-10-2005, 12:22 AM
Come on guys!!!!
Is anybody sure about this rumour????
I've been checking this forum for like 3 days!!
Anybody with anything conclusive please post something. :wink:
try calling up JPA, which i don't think they have definite answer... so, what do u expect from students at UiTM to know???
and yes, different programs have different time for camps and all...(although they normally combine 2 programs...like ADFP and Ausmat for my year)
26-10-2005, 08:07 AM
Don't worry about psycho camp, its very relaxing.. haha!
alamanda_star
28-10-2005, 03:32 PM
what is this psycho camp all about?
31-10-2005, 02:07 PM
JPA wants to make sure u don't break down overseas, nothing much. They give you the results of the psychological test you had and explain your traits to you. Very relaxing, plus, they provide 5 meals a day!
SHuLy
01-11-2005, 08:44 AM
yupp..and the food is not as bad as BTN!!! it's MUCH MUCH better...right zeroth?! hehe..
though, i thought that it was a COMPLETE waste of time..and i have to point out, a waste of money..
01-11-2005, 11:53 AM
Haha! yeap, after that u'll feel 'fei fei' coz u ate so much.. lol! Anyway, another nice thing to point out: AIRCON 24 hours in the rooms! hehe! make sure you bring enough entertainment so that you won't be bored. Haha! And swimming clothes too if you want to swim.
PCLing
03-11-2005, 12:12 AM
gosh......it sounds like a leisure camp to me! haha free year end trip to wherever! Hope it doesn't clash with my exams in mid December though.....
Felicity
10-11-2005, 01:08 PM
Must all JPA scholars participate in this camp? I didn't know that there is such a camp before i stumbled upon this forum.
ptamarai87
10-11-2005, 01:51 PM
hey what camp are u guys talking.how come alm students don't know anything about this .izzit for all students or izzit for certain programmes only.when izzit going to be held.how do we know we r involved.pls reply.
10-11-2005, 02:40 PM
All JPA students must complete 3 things before they are allowed to fly:
1. BTN camp
2. Psychology workshop
3. Borang latihan keselamatan
Don't worry about it, if you did not 'tangguh' your scholarship, you'll be following your college, they will tell you when its time. Otherwise, contact JPA's office and ask them when you're scheduled to do it.
Felicity
10-11-2005, 04:25 PM
What does BTN stand for?
Besides that, where will the camp and workshop be conducted? Do u participate them while still studying the pre-u course or only after u have completed the course ?
PCLing
10-11-2005, 04:26 PM
wow....I thought there's only the psycology camp! haha...I'm not with a college...so I guess I'll have to call JPA
10-11-2005, 04:58 PM
If you're studying by yourself now, always keep in touch with JPA. this is very important, as many people did not complete this and got into trouble later.
BTN stands for bina tata negara. There should be a discussion somewhere else about this. Search the forum.
There are many camp locations, i did mine is Johor, you have to check with JPA for your location.
Vchin
15-11-2005, 10:31 AM
i know i'm going to participate jpa psycho camp at 28th of Nov..Does anyone go on this date?PM me oo..
FedEx
30-11-2005, 01:13 AM
I got friends who are going to negeri Sembilan from Dec 1-5 for the camp. I am not sure what camp is it but they are required to bring formal clothes and plenty of white shirts. They are the ones who are doing their pre-uni programmes on their own. Later, they will continue under JPA. They registered themselves by calling JPA.
Another friend of mine did not register in time. JPA will send him to another batch.
So, i guess there are a lot of batches for these camps. Perhaps trying to call them might help.
Vchin
30-11-2005, 04:50 PM
I got friends who are going to negeri Sembilan from Dec 1-5 for the camp. I am not sure what camp is it but they are required to bring formal clothes and plenty of white shirts. They are the ones who are doing their pre-uni programmes on their own. Later, they will continue under JPA. They registered themselves by calling JPA.
Another friend of mine did not register in time. JPA will send him to another batch.
So, i guess there are a lot of batches for these camps. Perhaps trying to call them might help.
i think your friends must be attending the BTN camp. Normally psycho camp will last for 1 or 2 days only. Plenty of white shirts? i dun think so. :roll: Juz bring some collar T-shirt and slacks will do. Muz bring some formal clothes as well.
PCLing
02-12-2005, 01:19 AM
I called JPA to ask about the dates for the capm. She told me that if I don't get a letter means I don't need to worry about going. However, I've differed from their pre-u programme and am seriously worried if I need to go for the camp or not. When do we have to go? just few months before leaving for uni or every end of the year? I'm confused.....
p.s: JPA officer wasn't of much help
amanda_hay
13-01-2006, 05:33 PM
I called JPA to ask about the dates for the capm. She told me that if I don't get a letter means I don't need to worry about going. However, I've differed from their pre-u programme and am seriously worried if I need to go for the camp or not. When do we have to go? just few months before leaving for uni or every end of the year? I'm confused.....
p.s: JPA officer wasn't of much helpi think if JPA doesn't call you, you might just get away with it.
i think if JPA doesn't call you, you might just get away with it.
You have to call JPA up about their tests/camps.
I just went for the psycho test last week at putrajaya. Mainly for students who deferred their scholarships.
I only knew about it from my classmates who were called the day before.
When I called them up to confirm, my name was on their list but they didn't have my number and couldn't find a way to contact me.
During the psycho tests, we have scholars who were suppose to be leaving next month (FEB) to Australia and they didn't go for the BTN camp. The JPA officer told them its compulsory. Scholars are not allowed to go if they do not attend the courses required.
It's advisable to contact them from time to time, esp when you are a deferred scholar.