View Full Version : Malaysian Idol
Irresistible
28-09-2005, 03:55 AM
Daniel just being crowned the new Malaysian Idol :o :o :o !!
His victory is more on popularity or talent ??? Do Malaysian vote the correct person as our idol ??
[/img]
Irresistible
28-09-2005, 04:15 AM
http://img324.imageshack.us/img324/3537/n16idol5ug.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
PINKPIGGY
28-09-2005, 04:08 PM
Daniel is great! He's talented and cute!! I think he can achieve success in this entertainment career and hit the sales for his 1st album coz hs has sooo manyyy fans! I support him!!
boafan
28-09-2005, 07:49 PM
his victory is based on both talent n popularity..i have to admit that nita also has undeniable talent but...not so much on popularity..(i voted for daniel 10 times..hehe.. :D) ..one of juniors voted 1000 times for him..and hv been supporting him ever since the erm..voting part? and they went to genting just to see him... :o p.s. daniel's hair is HAWT!!
burningBUTTERFLIES
29-09-2005, 04:07 AM
i'm a nita supporter.
anyway, a lot of arguments abt this, i mean, nita DID outperform daniel on the finals.
however, many would point out that daniel is without 8 years of experience. he improved a lot from auditions. he knows how to play many instruments (it's a singing contest, but what the heck, support all the way rite?). and most of all, he has marketing appeal. it's like backstreet boys against leann rimes or smthg. bsb more sales rite?
he does have talent, but more to chinese songs side. Nita more suitable for MI crown though.
and not 1.2 mil ppl, but votes.
I read in forums and there are girls who vote up to rm100 for daniel
rm100 = 200 votes
my friend's dad vote daniel, rm20, so 40 votes (i get the giggles when i heard abt that, lol, all young girls, suddenly one ah pak)
Nita's fans more kedekut. I voted rm1... like so paiseh now.
nvm la. daniel boleh wan. nita might get recording contract oso. win win situation, just that one of them don't have the title.
I quite pity daniel... he has to really prove his talent from now on, i mean, how does it feel to know they like you for your looks and not talent?
good luck, heartthrob
kevinkhoo1986
29-09-2005, 05:44 PM
sorry to say that NITA did perform much more better than DANIEL throughout the whole 5 months. I can't believe that daniel have so much fans! To be frankly i just voted for NITA twice during the grand finale show which was not as crazy as daniel's fans....
Actually most of my friends(male) including myself think that daniel looks quite like a girl or "pondan".. and even sounds like a girl. Sorry to say that but somehow all of my female friends(even my mom, aunts and sis) said that daniel is handsome and cute although he does not look handsome in my opinion! he looks way too skinny....Hmm...
I think he will become a famous chinese singer in the future just like fish leong and nicholas... BTW, what happen to JAC? haven't heard her news for such a long time...
To all daniel fans in recom.... Sorry for insulting daniel but that's just merely what i thought of daniel.. hehe
whatever
29-09-2005, 11:56 PM
what? that daniel guy won? i saw his performance once and i thought he was pathetic....well, if soemone could vote for him 10 times, i rest my case.... :roll:
in comprison to jac, well you cannot even compare them.... :lol:
burningBUTTERFLIES
30-09-2005, 12:39 AM
that's diff, jac is practically profesional.
but then again dina, with no experience, is better. I didn't watch much of this season because... I keep comparing to the first one and it wasn't 'up-to-par'.
Did anyone watch the Grand results? When past MI contestants came out and sing with the current ones? When Dina and Jac sang, they had to lower down their voice because they both covered Daniel and Nita's voice.
Irresistible
30-09-2005, 06:01 PM
Daniel handsome, very subjective!! But, look at his teeths....
How about 163 cm height , 50 kg ..... :?: :?: :?:
However, his fans said that his height and weight that contribute his cuteness. I admit that he has good and fair skin, stylish hair !!
I only spend RM 2 (4 votes) voting Nita, sangat kedekut berbanding dengan peminat Daniel.
It is always better to have young girls to be your fans. They are crazy about Daniel , SMS hundred & thousands votes!!
kevinkhoo1986
30-09-2005, 06:37 PM
Daniel handsome, very subjective!! But, look at his teeths....
How about 163 cm height , 50 kg ..... :?: :?: :?:
However, his fans said that his height and weight that contribute his cuteness. I admit that he has good and fair skin, stylish hair !!
I only spend RM 2 (4 votes) voting Nita, sangat kedekut berbanding dengan peminat Daniel.
It is always better to have young girls to be your fans. They are crazy about Daniel , SMS hundred & thousands votes!!
Hahaha..... Guys are not as crazy as girls in term of this. his weight is 50 kg? I think it should be lesser. I heard that jien said that his waist is 22 inches! Gosh! Even slimmer than miss world.... How tall is Nita? 6 feets tall? When Nita standing beside Daniel..... what a huge difference.....
PCLing
01-10-2005, 01:36 AM
[quote="kevinkhoo1986"]sorry to say that NITA did perform much more better than DANIEL throughout the whole 5 months. I can't believe that daniel have so much fans! To be frankly i just voted for I think he will become a famous chinese singer in the future just like fish leong and nicholas... BTW, what happen to JAC? haven't heard her news for such a long time...
The other day Jac performed at our ball.......the sunway ball. She came with her manager aka. her mom. She did a half hour show....5 songs.....not too bad I must say. In fact, she sounds so much better live than on tv! She's got good showmanship, walks around the hall when she performs so that everyone can get a piece of her. She actually shakes hands with most of us and snaps picctures while singing! haha
Irresistible
01-10-2005, 02:14 AM
No doubt that our first Malaysian Idol, Jac has the strongest voice that can carry out any songs. However, who can suceed in the business of entertainment?? :?: :?:
I think Daniel can do quite well in Msia and other Asian countries with his cute look. His talent on playing all sorts of musical instruments is also an added advantage. Not to forget, he is very good in giving diplomatic answers which is an essential element l to gain a place in the world of entertainment.
Anyway, Nita has a model figure (168 cm, I guess...), international appealing and has her own sense of dressing but not good as a diplomat.... Thats why she loss!! Anyway, she can work out!!
01-10-2005, 10:52 AM
well, I think Daniel deserves it too. He really makes us proud, especially the chinese. He knows many types of musical instruments, I'm sure he woud become a great singer with his own identity, with his own composed songs etc. He and Jac possess different styles and talents, so, it's unfair to compare both of them.
kevinkhoo1986
01-10-2005, 07:52 PM
No doubt that our first Malaysian Idol, Jac has the strongest voice that can carry out any songs. However, who can suceed in the business of entertainment?? :?: :?:
I think Daniel can do quite well in Msia and other Asian countries with his cute look. His talent on playing all sorts of musical instruments is also an added advantage. Not to forget, he is very good in giving diplomatic answers which is an essential element l to gain a place in the world of entertainment.
Anyway, Nita has a model figure (168 cm, I guess...), international appealing and has her own sense of dressing but not good as a diplomat.... Thats why she loss!! Anyway, she can work out!!
Yupe, she just could not speak proper english. I wonder what happen IF Faizul win this competition. How he manage to answer those questions in english...
starboy90
04-10-2005, 08:15 PM
KEVIN..................... :evil:
Ixora
08-10-2005, 03:35 PM
Kevin's right, pity Ash when he was singing duet with him... :roll: