View Full Version : psychology
can anyone tell me about this course
wat is it about
and which local uni offer it
ur help is greatly appreciated
psychology is an art study I suppose.it is about human behaviour and its quite interesting and a pleasure.if u enjoy dealing with people and meeting different types of ppl then why not consider this profession??
but the main drawback is difficulties to find employment and most end up as an educator and some would work for big companies analyzing their financial status in which u have to major in business and some sort of stuff etc...not sure...
HELP institute is famous for its psychology course and there is also quite a number private colleges do offer this course ....UKM and UMS as well I suppose...
if u really have passion for psychology why not consider studying oversea....they provide better quality and conduct research or survey occasionally..working as a clinical psychologist overboard is a professional profession and u receive good pay.
It is a pleasant job!~FUN
*BTW i'm not a psychology student.just a piece of my opinion here.
thanks for advice
since it's a art subject
do u think as a science student
should i apply it for local uni?
ya
i'm worrying on employment too
but
i dislike science
actually quite hate doing experiment = =
22-10-2005, 09:43 PM
psychology is more related to the medical field more than anything else..so it's more to science all right...
i'm not so sure about the course outline because i'm not taking te course, but based on my observation, studying in the field will enable you to diagnose mental illness and how to best treat it...so medical principles apply here...
littleprince2
23-10-2005, 01:16 AM
en ok
i'm worry about the job available too
but i find out tat i'm quite interested in this field
sigh
23-10-2005, 01:50 AM
go where your heart leads you...
never ever force yourself into doing what you don't want to, although ppl will say this and that is good about it...
for me, interest takes the priority...worry not, chances will come naturally for you...good luck ;)
littleprince2
24-10-2005, 11:30 PM
errrrr
nutrition oso not bad for me......
just see la
thanx for advice :P
24-10-2005, 11:42 PM
u r welcome....glad to help out :)
banshee
04-11-2005, 02:59 PM
hihi..
just joined recom, happened to read through your msg..
i'm a counseling psychology student in UMS..
think this piece might help..cause i just put it on..
a forum topic called "introduction of psychology".
please feel free to join our psychology SIG if you wanna find out more..
give me a shout there, if you have any problem.
~coral :D
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.