View Full Version : Kazaa Lite K++
04-02-2004, 10:23 PM
this is really cool..... no spam, no adware and no problem with ur user participation level as it is preset at 1000.....whenever somebody disconnected u, u will be reconnected automatically.....
it's not easy to download it over the net now bcoz google had remove the link.....but there's always a crack.....hehehe....
try your luck at thescreensavers.com, at the dark tip section.....
it's really a great resource for mp3 and other things.... :P :twisted:
04-02-2004, 10:23 PM
this is really cool..... no spam, no adware and no problem with ur user participation level as it is preset at 1000.....whenever somebody disconnected u, u will be reconnected automatically.....
it's not easy to download it over the net now bcoz google had remove the link.....but there's always a crack.....hehehe....
try your luck at thescreensavers.com, at the dark tip section.....
it's really a great resource for mp3 and other things.... :P :twisted:
04-02-2004, 10:58 PM
Bittorrent is better. RIAA currently does not target bittorrent and so it's safer. plus, no spyware, no spam no nothing.
Go Bittorrent!
anyway, Kaaza is old news =)
04-02-2004, 10:58 PM
Bittorrent is better. RIAA currently does not target bittorrent and so it's safer. plus, no spyware, no spam no nothing.
Go Bittorrent!
havent used kazaa for a while now... didnt have anything to download :/ one can only watch so much pr0n after all :P. tho kazaa pr0n sucks, pun not intended.
if you are doing research on bittorrent stuff *ehem* i would say supernova is a good resource. check it out once in a while
havent used kazaa for a while now... didnt have anything to download :/ one can only watch so much pr0n after all :P. tho kazaa pr0n sucks, pun not intended.
if you are doing research on bittorrent stuff *ehem* i would say supernova is a good resource. check it out once in a while
05-02-2004, 04:39 AM
Go Bittorrent!
Wrong.. I'd be careful if I were you :) I know at least one person who got a warning from MPAA for downloading movies using BT.
05-02-2004, 04:39 AM
Go Bittorrent!
Wrong.. I'd be careful if I were you :) I know at least one person who got a warning from MPAA for downloading movies using BT.
i think one of the suprnova mods made a comment about ppl mispelling it as supernova... hehe
wait... we're just talking about stars and constellations right? :)
i think one of the suprnova mods made a comment about ppl mispelling it as supernova... hehe
wait... we're just talking about stars and constellations right? :)
05-02-2004, 05:39 AM
haha. if i were the supranova mod, i would be annoyed too.
05-02-2004, 05:39 AM
haha. if i were the supranova mod, i would be annoyed too.
05-02-2004, 06:53 AM
k++? where? The last i checked they were closed down...
we need some other revolution somewhere - kazaa network isn't giving me what i want anymore... I'd place my hopes on - GOOGLE :!: hopefully we will have music.google.com or movie.google.com someday :D
05-02-2004, 06:53 AM
k++? where? The last i checked they were closed down...
we need some other revolution somewhere - kazaa network isn't giving me what i want anymore... I'd place my hopes on - GOOGLE :!: hopefully we will have music.google.com or movie.google.com someday :D
05-02-2004, 06:58 AM
Kazaa Lite resurection? Here's the link http://www.kazaa.cz/Kazaa/KazaaLiteResurrection248_CZ.exe
05-02-2004, 06:58 AM
Kazaa Lite resurection? Here's the link http://www.kazaa.cz/Kazaa/KazaaLiteResurrection248_CZ.exe
i know its suprnova. http://www.suprnova.org to be exact :P with a name like that its probably a site about stars and what happen when they die
05-02-2004, 11:25 PM
err... found this link from thescreensavers.com dark tip...
http://cache.techtv.com/binaries/2003/klite.zip
i downloaded mind 2 weeks ago.... hopes that it still works!!!!
05-02-2004, 11:25 PM
err... found this link from thescreensavers.com dark tip...
http://cache.techtv.com/binaries/2003/klite.zip
i downloaded mind 2 weeks ago.... hopes that it still works!!!!
05-02-2004, 11:27 PM
and below are the reasons why i like it.....
Kevin from thescreensavers.com recommended this bcoz:
Just look at this partial feature list and you'll see why I like it.
Blocking of RIAA and other organisations (by using a list of 'bad' IP Ranges).
No spyware, adware, pop-ups, or banner ads.
No bitrate limits for MP3 files.
Multisource downloads have a maximum of 40 simultaneous sources.
Finds sources for a download once every minute instead of every 10 minutes.
Uploaders can't cut in line anymore regardless of their participation level. This improves the number of completed uploads and takes away the advantage that cheaters have.
Shared files are scanned every five minutes instead of every minute to save system resources.
have fun :twisted:
05-02-2004, 11:27 PM
and below are the reasons why i like it.....
Kevin from thescreensavers.com recommended this bcoz:
Just look at this partial feature list and you'll see why I like it.
Blocking of RIAA and other organisations (by using a list of 'bad' IP Ranges).
No spyware, adware, pop-ups, or banner ads.
No bitrate limits for MP3 files.
Multisource downloads have a maximum of 40 simultaneous sources.
Finds sources for a download once every minute instead of every 10 minutes.
Uploaders can't cut in line anymore regardless of their participation level. This improves the number of completed uploads and takes away the advantage that cheaters have.
Shared files are scanned every five minutes instead of every minute to save system resources.
have fun :twisted:
been using k-lite for near a year now :P the thing is i dont really use the kazaa network anymore. :/
13-02-2004, 11:07 PM
I heard of people getting into trouble using Kazaa in Germany.
So I was wondering and I tried k-lite on my Uni's wireless network. connected and i did a search. worked fine. never tried to download though. *scared mah*
Can you actually get caught? I however have to submit my MAC address and name to the main server nerds. Can they track me on k-lite?
13-02-2004, 11:07 PM
So I was wondering and I tried k-lite on my Uni's wireless network. connected and i did a search. worked fine. never tried to download though. *scared mah*
Can you actually get caught? I however have to submit my MAC address and name to the main server nerds. Can they track me on k-lite?
14-02-2004, 01:20 AM
you guys are in malaysia. why should you worry about RIAA? RIAA has no power outside the US.
14-02-2004, 01:20 AM
you guys are in malaysia. why should you worry about RIAA? RIAA has no power outside the US.
14-02-2004, 03:49 AM
They can, but they probably wouldn't. It's simply not worth the resources!
If we are doing that right under the nose of RIAA in the states, I'm sure you'll be fine.
14-02-2004, 03:49 AM
They can, but they probably wouldn't. It's simply not worth the resources!
If we are doing that right under the nose of RIAA in the states, I'm sure you'll be fine.
12-12-2004, 11:17 PM
can actually download it from the original kazaa program, haha! :lol:
bunny
12-12-2004, 11:42 PM
have been using kazaa for a while, and everytime i try to download a popular mp3, i get scratched songs, or the songs play for 30 seconds and then repeat itself, or 20 minutes worth of silence.
Does anyone know how to avoid this?
would be grateful if anyone could give me some tips.
regarding bit torrent, my windows XP won't let me download using BT, i still haven't figured why....
12-12-2004, 11:56 PM
i think the answer would be not to use Kazaa anymore, 'cos the music industry hit back at Kazaa using the 'scratched' songs which they upload on the net....
use BT, try Bit Tornado...some computers have problems with Azureus like mine...
otherwise, listen to Malaysian independent bands at www.i-bands.net...i think 'her reverie' is pretty good & a couple more =)
13-12-2004, 12:01 AM
have been using kazaa for a while, and everytime i try to download a popular mp3, i get scratched songs, or the songs play for 30 seconds and then repeat itself, or 20 minutes worth of silence.
Does anyone know how to avoid this?
would be grateful if anyone could give me some tips.
regarding bit torrent, my windows XP won't let me download using BT, i still haven't figured why....
go to your firewall settings, and unblock bittorrent, it should work then. windows XP SP2 has the tendency to block everything. However, it could also be because of firewalls in your network's server.
about the scratched songs...use mp3 shield at the same time u have kazaa on. it will scan thru the songs you are downloading and tell you if they are duds.
bunny
13-12-2004, 12:12 AM
thanks for all the tips!
13-12-2004, 03:47 PM
I'm now using ARES, i think its quite stable compared to kazaa, and i don't notice too much spywares coming through it, plus, no ads.. hehe! its downloadable for free from www.ares.com
da-hype
13-12-2004, 04:01 PM
why do you guys like kazaa so much? i personally think it sucks. I use winMX. there are alot of other p2p software out there..
www.afternapster.com
13-12-2004, 04:07 PM
Where can i get Bittorent? I'm using eMule at present. Although there are little corrupted files, it still takes days to download something
13-12-2004, 09:27 PM
http://bittornado.com/
enjoy =)
Skeith
15-01-2005, 09:55 PM
Warez P2P
Ares
WinMX
those 3 are the best by far. I think K-Lite just closed down, they are charging now. Suprnova is officially down now. Music is hard to steal nowadays haih...
15-01-2005, 10:47 PM
Warez P2P
Ares
WinMX
those 3 are the best by far. I think K-Lite just closed down, they are charging now. Suprnova is officially down now. Music is hard to steal nowadays haih...
There are still loads of other BT sites.....just need to know where to get 'em. :wink:
Too bad I'm using uni connection.....cant download much....otherwise I'll get disconnected... :evil:
kucingbiru
16-01-2005, 12:21 AM
Where can i get Bittorent? I'm using eMule at present. Although there are little corrupted files, it still takes days to download something
bittorrent wont make it faster. personally, i'll use edonkey/emule to dload old files. and torrent for new files.
torrent can be fast, but u need the seeder. that's why it's not reliable to dload old stuff.
i think bittorrent is a little overrated, usually by people who jump to it straight from kazaa.
16-01-2005, 03:20 AM
bittorrent wont make it faster. personally, i'll use edonkey/emule to dload old files. and torrent for new files.
torrent can be fast, but u need the seeder. that's why it's not reliable to dload old stuff.
i think bittorrent is a little overrated, usually by people who jump to it straight from kazaa.
well... Bit Torrent works in a way when the more people download a file, the faster the download... so most of the old files will be really slow, or even won't download at all...while the new files will be really fast... can be up to 1MB/s... really depends on the seeders and leechers... the more, the merrier...
anyway... a lot of my frens are using i2hub now...
and sad to say that suprnova is officially down and OUT... but google around... there are lotsa suprnova wannabe out there...
have fun hunting
and i'm still using Kazaa Lite K++ for searching for old files.. songs, software, documents... although there are scratched songs circulating in the community, there are still real one out there... so, just keep downloading...(only recommended to those with ample time and bandwidth to waste...)
kinda sad that suprnova is no more. but there are always others.
20-01-2005, 03:41 AM
Anyone heard of DC++ ?
Wonder how it works...
20-01-2005, 04:02 AM
exeem will be out soon! within this week or the next...so watch out for it =)
20-01-2005, 04:27 AM
exeem will be out soon! within this week or the next...so watch out for it =)
What is exeem? :roll:
exeem seems to be a streaming radio station that the ex-suprnova people seem to be running
DC++ is a client for directconnect networks. you connect to hubs - servers run by other peopler on the net - and then you start downloading. the catch is you HAVE to share a certain amount of files, usually around 10 gigs - depending on the hub ops - before you can even connect to the hub. also, you are able to chat with ppl who are connected to the same hub as you are, like in irc
20-01-2005, 09:35 PM
Exeem's supposedly a ?decentralized BitTorrent network that basically makes everyone a Tracker." So you don't need a website like suprnova anymore...functions more like kazaa now.
20-01-2005, 10:09 PM
what the fe*k is the riaa?
oops my bad about exeem
the riaa is this (http://www.riaa.com/default.asp)
22-01-2005, 08:38 PM
Exeem's supposedly a ?decentralized BitTorrent network that basically makes everyone a Tracker." So you don't need a website like suprnova anymore...functions more like kazaa now.
woo..that sounds fun. :D