View Full Version : which fashion direction you're heading now?
kintaro_kun
26-10-2005, 12:30 PM
i'm into the polite good-boy route, with my t-shirt tucked into my jeans. some people say i look like an electrician. but the greatest compliment of all is from the girls. they say i look sexy with the rather tight jeans and due to the fact that the t-shirt is tucked in, its not loose and baggy, giving some shape to the torso muscles, hehehe.....certainly your neighbourhood electrician! 8)
26-10-2005, 05:52 PM
I'm on the typical ahbeng path
burningBUTTERFLIES
27-10-2005, 06:20 AM
kintaro_kun~~ (sorry, fumoffu fan XD): haha, you've gotta have a good bod to pull that off i suppose. erm, elecctrician okay la, as long not like plumber ler (ie: butt crack showing when bending over). Unless of course the plumber is that guy from 'Desperate Housewives' *drool drool*
misled_youth: I totally burst out laughing at ur sentence! So honest with urself XD
Currently my path: Colourful mania! Colourful wooden beads, funky hairclips, platform shoes (considering, as am the president of the midget gang...), ethic stuff (skirts, accessories ->> i love accessories) etc. A bit hippie era as well. Anything out-of-the-ordinary I seem to like, but others dun like =(
yuckfou
27-10-2005, 07:33 AM
As long as it takes less than 10 sec. to dress up, I'm in for it.
kintaro_kun
28-10-2005, 12:47 PM
misled_youth: when you say ah beng, which type of ah beng? the goodie goodie version one or bad boy one? i think in the klang valley ah beng is the good one while anywhere else its the bad one.
burningBUTTERFLIES: wow, you watch the 70's show?hippie era man!maybe you can have those peace symbol earrings!
05-02-2006, 09:10 AM
Mmm, quite a tough thread here. I don't really fancy any type of fashion. I think I'm more on casual type. As long my attires are matched and fit well with the occasion, I think that should be it。
pinkpau
07-02-2006, 03:11 AM
eclectic :) i dress differently according to mood. most recurrent one however is comfortably classy.
and um, always skirts .. :D
kintaro_kun
08-02-2006, 01:36 AM
eclectic :) i dress differently according to mood. most recurrent one however is comfortably classy.
and um, always skirts .. :D
i like gals in skirts!!!
i went to mid valley today, bought two bright green tees and a light blue collar tee. i'm into light colours now.
i heard that by wearing light blue colour top, your skin complexion kinda "glows". is this true?
abstractrose
10-02-2006, 11:03 AM
it depends on wat complexion are u in d first place, kintaro..
i think it just kinda makes the fair look fairer and the dark look darker..
and for me, skirts are easier then pants\jeans cos everything matches skirts..so skirts are for my lazy days..I dress up more with jeans..[/quote]
25-08-2007, 04:37 PM
for me....I'm totally into black & white. :lol:
i don't like clothes with too wild patterns...no cartoons too...
Big nono for bright colours, no to pink, orange, red!
people use to say I love clothes that are much older for my age...but who cares, as long as I love them, that's all...I love formal wear too...decent, elegant, simplicity is beauty.
jeans & collared shirts are also my favourite...^^
Clothes with personality...ahh...tat's it. :wink:
25-03-2008, 12:46 AM
Don't really following any particular style....as long as the piece catch my eyes , I'll try it ~~
My favourite is top + short , haha!! That's the most comfortable wear to me ~~
I used to hate wearing one piece , but now getting to like it~~
Hate long skirts ( T.T , because I am too short >.< )
You'll never see me on = long skirts , striking coloured trousers , high-collared shirt ( unless that's uniform) , vest
kookyshwaty
06-06-2008, 09:27 PM
chic elegant, matured yet sexy. plain plain plain and a little peek-a-boo is my hots now.
06-06-2008, 11:14 PM
jeans,t-shirt and skate shoes.or anything thats comfortable to wear when skateboarding.
20-07-2008, 04:20 PM
Now i changed my style a little...added more colour to my wardrobe...last time it was solely dominated by black and white...
now i'm starting to love some vibrant colours...and sequins...
My favourite (but unpractical) fashion now, i could say, are Latin Dance costumes!!! Aww, those are even prettier than wedding gowns!!! :p
Xianst
20-07-2008, 05:28 PM
chic elegant, matured yet sexy. plain plain plain and a little peek-a-boo is my hots now.
i love this girl.... haha
for me....I'm totally into black & white. :lol:
i don't like clothes with too wild patterns...no cartoons too...
Big nono for bright colours, no to pink, orange, red!
people use to say I love clothes that are much older for my age...but who cares, as long as I love them, that's all...I love formal wear too...decent, elegant, simplicity is beauty.
jeans & collared shirts are also my favourite...^^
Clothes with personality...ahh...tat's it. :wink:
YES! I like blakc and white... and i like formal wear...
besides.. i like checked patterns and leather stuffs.. look classy and decent... tryin to look like a gentleman lar in fact...
welll ppl always commented that all my clothes are too "old" for me..
kintaro_kun
20-07-2008, 08:46 PM
has anyone seen girls wearing goth these days in shopping centres? actually, i dun really know whether what they're wearing is goth. they're like in their teens, black/white dress and very lacy long socks/stockings, black shoes, black ribbons here and there, what do you call that? i reckon its the "in" thing right now? when i see them i feel old. i guess i have reached an age where i qualify to say "kids these days, look at what they're wearing!".
Xianst
20-07-2008, 09:09 PM
has anyone seen girls wearing goth these days in shopping centres? actually, i dun really know whether what they're wearing is goth. they're like in their teens, black/white dress and very lacy long socks/stockings, black shoes, black ribbons here and there, what do you call that? i reckon its the "in" thing right now? when i see them i feel old. i guess i have reached an age where i qualify to say "kids these days, look at what they're wearing!".
I feel disgusted whenever i see that... well everyone has different taste.. maybe when they see me they think that i am so old-fashioned and "obit"? and feel disgusted by my unfashionable look... but anyway.... haha when i was young i liked tha also.. i mean a few years back then.
kintaro_kun
20-07-2008, 09:20 PM
we are getting old arent we? i sound more and more like my parents these days. :(