View Full Version : Local University Courses Requirement
calvin2060
11-12-2005, 12:53 AM
Hi, I'm currently studying in local matriculation college. I need some information on the minimum pointers or CGPA to enter the local universities. I'm a physics student and thinking of applying biomedical engineering. Informations on any other courses too are needed because I would like to broaden my choices and I believe lots of other people don't really know the minimum CGPA for their desired courses. Thanks a lot...
calvin2060
12-12-2005, 10:29 AM
Seniors in local unis please reply!!!!!! This is an emergency!!!!!! Now we are already supposed to apply our desired courses online through UPU. We need informations and guidelines ASAP!!!!! Most importantly the past minimum CGPA for any courses. Thanks a gazillions..... :cry: :roll: :!:
reign226
12-12-2005, 07:07 PM
Wah Matrix so fast de meh? Don't you have to wait till ur results are out first? I remember my friends all apply during March/Apr
seancl85
13-12-2005, 09:03 AM
i have a friend doing biomed engineering in UM...she is a stpm student...if i am not mistaken her cgpa is 3.5+
calvin2060
13-12-2005, 09:37 AM
Wah Matrix so fast de meh? Don't you have to wait till ur results are out first? I remember my friends all apply during March/Apr
Yeah,we're suppose to apply online now,and if i'm not mistaken the deadline is end of this month..
i have a friend doing biomed engineering in UM...she is a stpm student...if i am not mistaken her cgpa is 3.5+
thanks a lot...
13-12-2005, 10:12 AM
don't they publish guidebooks for CGPA requirements for course selections? I remember my brother having one of those books, but that's after STPM... and that's in mandarin... maybe u can poke around and get a copy of it... or even last year's copy isn't that bad, i supposed...
calvin2060
14-12-2005, 11:02 AM
don't they publish guidebooks for CGPA requirements for course selections? I remember my brother having one of those books, but that's after STPM... and that's in mandarin... maybe u can poke around and get a copy of it... or even last year's copy isn't that bad, i supposed...
I think i saw some of this before at the news stand in Penang..RM8 per copy i think...but that's far away lar...i'm grounded in the college area....BTW,anyone know the pointers for accounting courses?
calvin2060
15-12-2005, 01:43 PM
8O 8O 8O :!: :!: :!: :( :( :( :roll: :roll: :roll: :?: :?: :?:
AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! Somebody please reply me!!!!! HELP!!!!!
The closing date for first phase of online application is at 12th of January. Paging all seniors in local...help...help...help... Anyone who knows the minimum pointers for admission of any professional courses ( especially engineering or any other courses for physics students) in local u's for the past few years please reply. THANKS...
reign226
15-12-2005, 06:47 PM
what cgpa did you get?
calvin2060
16-12-2005, 11:49 PM
me? i got 4.0 for the 1st sem,luckily........ :)
seancl85
17-12-2005, 01:41 PM
1st sem???....if u get 4.0 why dont go for medicine...well,in my school last time f6..to get 4.0 is very hard ...lucky u are in matriculation..
calvin2060
17-12-2005, 06:00 PM
1st sem???....if u get 4.0 why dont go for medicine...well,in my school last time f6..to get 4.0 is very hard ...lucky u are in matriculation..
I'm not interested in medicine.The competition is high in university and life as a doctor is hard.I think it's not worth it and being a doctor is a tough job,you can't rest well.Most of all,it doesn't guarantee your success in the future.You can go across a street and count how many clinics are there.
flyinghigh
18-12-2005, 04:38 PM
I m also a student currently studying in matric..
yea i also need to fill up the form on9 b4 12 jan 2006
anyway, calvin2060 do u meet ur college counsellor? he or she can provide u with loads of info if i m not mistaken. this happens in my college.. kmpk.ther is a book containing all the info about our seniors.. the points they got to enrol in certain cu\ourses. tht's useful..
mayb u can find ur help there.. :wink:
calvin2060
19-12-2005, 01:37 PM
I m also a student currently studying in matric..
yea i also need to fill up the form on9 b4 12 jan 2006
anyway, calvin2060 do u meet ur college counsellor? he or she can provide u with loads of info if i m not mistaken. this happens in my college.. kmpk.ther is a book containing all the info about our seniors.. the points they got to enrol in certain cu\ourses. tht's useful..
mayb u can find ur help there..
I see..i saw some of those books before,but it just provide a general view for the courses available in universities. We don't have any books about our seniors and their pointers..or at least i think so,or else i should have got these infos much earlier from my friends here and i won't be seeking help here in RECOM right? But thanks anyway for your help..
calvin2060
24-12-2005, 01:24 AM
MerryChristmas and Happy New Year...please reply..answer my questions....please...please la...